review of all travelers book now – find beds

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 87 von 100 (1937 Bewertungen)

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.11.2021 (Jodie)

Our stay at wombats was short, but equally fantastic. The staff there are the loveliest, most helpful and kind people. Our room was spotless with fresh clean bedding when we got there. The atmosphere is great and we will definitely be booking to stay again, maybe for a bit longer next time to take it all in

80/100
TrustYou Survey15.11.2021 (Luisa)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.11.2021 (Juan F.)

I only stayed one night, arrived late and departed early, so I didn’t get to use the facilities. The room was clean and having a bathroom inside the room is always a big plus.

20/100
TrustYou Survey04.11.2021 (Laura)

Non existent COVID safety precautions made me feel extremely unsafe and deeply uncomfortable. Would never stay again.

40/100
TrustYou Survey27.10.2021 (Monica)

Facility was pleasant, staff were accommodating but the hostel was a bit untidy. There was no soap in the shower sink, no toilet rolls. The card access for the room keeps deactivating that you have to go back to the reception to get it fixed. At night it was a lot of noise as our room was adjacent to the entrance of the hostel and it was the weekend. It was not controlled well as it should people were hanging out making noise outside the building in the middle of the night. Breakfast – was not expecting it to be as good and I was right. Coffee was awful, I should have just bought Mcdonalds. Overall it was just an adequate experience.

80/100
TrustYou Survey22.10.2021 (Roni)

The staff was nice and helpful, the room was very clean, and the hostel was very accessible to the tube and bus stations.

80/100
TrustYou Survey19.10.2021 (André)

The hostel is well located, close to Tower of London (10min on foot from Tower Hill station). The beds are comfortable, the shower is good and all the staff are helpful. Downstairs there is a very cool bar, but it opens only from Thursday to Saturday,

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.10.2021 (Renan)

Amazing hostel

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.10.2021 (Jan N.)

Pretty solid hostel , appeared clean and beautiful. Price is good for a hostel in the Middle of London.

40/100
TrustYou Survey17.10.2021 (Ryan C.)

I checked into one back hostel in London on Saturday, the 16th of October upon checking my mattress was visibly stained I was also not supplied with a pillow or duvet. I informed reception of this at 3:30 pm five minutes after my checking to ensure I was told that this will be sorted upon my return late at night I did not have a pillow or duvet still I informed reception once more the gentleman on reception was in sympathetic an apologetic and just did not care I found him to be very rude I therefore will not be staying at this hospital again I informed reception of this at 3:30 pm five minutes after my checking to ensure I was told that this will be sorted upon my return late at night I did not have a pillow or duvet still I informed reception once more the gentleman on reception was in sympathetic an apologetic and just did not care I found him to be very rude I therefore will not be staying at this hostel again. I recommend maintenance updating of some beds with mattresses and a team to check over all of the beds before somebody checks them along with them staff training.

60/100
TrustYou Survey13.10.2021 (Eric)

It’s a wonderful hostel but need curtains on beds. It’s make all difference.

40/100
TrustYou Survey13.10.2021 (Raphaella)

I was expecting a lot better considering the rating that I saw before I booked. The most important problem of all was the cleanliness. You absolutely need to deal with the cleaning company that you hired. It’s either not doing it’s job right or it’s not enough for the hostel’s size. The kitchen was always completely disgusting after 19:30, it was very difficult to cook in such a dirty place. The room toilets were not always clean when I used it. The fact that I arrived late and had still to make the bed was frustrating. For a hostel this size, and for the price I payed compared to other hostels, it sure is expected to have a house keeping service for that. Overall all the installations were very nice, but the lack of cleanliness ruined it for me. Also I had a problem with one particular person at the reception. I asked him if they had received a package I asked to deliver, he simply gave me a bunch of boxes to search for it. Another guy came in some time later and solved my problem in 5 minutes. I think a lot of the staff is undertrained, I felt like some of them didn’t know how to treat a guest right. In general, the hostel had pretty much everything to be perfect, structurally speaking, but it lacks a lot of the essential stuff such as cleanliness, room service, and better staff training.

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.10.2021 (Sam H.)

Amazing hostel in every single way. Cannot recommend enough

80/100
TrustYou Survey08.10.2021 (Milly)

Very good stay and location. The only thung i missed was a chair to sit on in the room

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.10.2021 (Paul B.)

My first time staying in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and washing facilities. The cellar bar was handy to! The hostel was in a convenient location with plenty of pubs locally. Recommended.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.10.2021 (Maddy R.)

Staff was friendly and accommodating, I really enjoyed all the things they offer there. Even down to the little things like borrowing an umbrella or a charger as mine didn’t work. The bar downstairs was so amazing as well! Will definitely be back if I come to London soon.

80/100
TrustYou Survey03.10.2021 (Gillian)

The room was great, bathrooms were great and it was really quiet at night. Good location and easy to get to. Staff were not friendly, just handed me my key and didn’t tell me anything about the hostel or where to find things. Initially I was put in a room where all the beds had been used/not cleaned, I told the staff and they moved me but they were not apologetic.

60/100
TrustYou Survey02.10.2021 (Zorana R.)

nice hostel, big space, kind staff and good hospitality. Cleanliness its a bit question. The kitchen is poor organised…

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.10.2021 (Tara R.)

Had a nice stay over night. Even though live an hr away I couldn’t get home and back to class in time, so thought ill lay my head here for the night. Very nice place, friendly helpful staff. Lovely guests. It actually felt like I was traveling again, so it was nice to have that experience after not being allowed to travel. Only thing I would say was the matris I was on was a little worn down but still slept well. Oh and the bar had no brandy. However the bar itself is lovely. Good vibes. I was a bit sad there was no breakfast but think that’s to do with lockdown/covid as just picking business back up. Will definitely be using again for times when needed. Best hotel I’ve stayed in up London. Better than any travelodge!

40/100
TrustYou Survey26.09.2021 (Abbie)

Upon arrival just after 2 to check in (which we had already done online) we had to wait for around 40 minutes because of the amount of people The room was nice with 3 bunk beds, our beds did not have any linen on them which we thought was strange considering we had checked in. We saw ‘house keeping’ outside so assumed they hadn’t got to the room yet. The lockers were easy to use and felt safe using them. After completing a charity marathon overnight, we came back to find our beds had not been done. Went to reception where I was told to collect linens. If this was the case and we did have to do this ourselves then why were we not told this upon arrival and given linen to begin with?! The girl who helped us was extremely blunt and quite rude and couldn’t give me a straight answer as to whether I should have done this to begin with or if it was the hostels matter. There was another female in our dorm who clearly this happened to also because she was sleeping without any linens on her bed. Personally wouldn’t stay here again due to the lack of communication

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.09.2021 (Rhona)

Efficient service. Clean and comfortable. Suitable for any age. Starched white bed linen is an unexpected luxury.

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.09.2021 (Tom B.)

Thank you for your service, the room was perfect with the huge terrace! Everything was clean and the location and price were great!

20/100
TrustYou Survey20.09.2021 (Isabelly)

Staff rude, photos do not agree with what is delivered at check in time, employees entered the room 2 times without knocking on the door, dirty beds, dirty sheets, no towel, they promise free rice and pasta but it’s a lie Price does not match what is delivered

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2021 (Gianluca N.)

Very clean and modern. Safe and nice place. Very cheap.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.09.2021 (Lisa W.)

Clean, well-operated, and very convenient to all major Tube lines. Plenty of rooms – outer sides get more street noise – inside rooms get more common area/courtyard noise (fyi – quiet hours were not well-enforced when I was there, so if you have loud folks in the courtyard late at night, it can be a hassle). Bar and breakfast not ipen during my stay die to covid, making the basement catacombs a great quiet place to bring in food and enjoy meals. Will def book there every time I’m in London.