review of all travellers book now – find beds
80/100
TrustYou Survey14.08.2022 (Francisco M.)

The location is perfect! The people working at the hostel are super friendly and helpful… The room 515 in the 4th floor doesn’t have Wi-Fi most of the time, at least in one of the beds so I ended up wasting a lot of data! There was no soap on the sink and no shower gel on the dispenser…

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.08.2022 (James W.)

Great time in a great hostel. Excellent facilities. The staff are so, so friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean and spacious. Hostel couldn’t be more perfectly located. Pub crawl is a must! Wombats is the place to be!

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.08.2022 (Rachel)

Lovely hostel, big spacious rooms, big enough kitchen, good location and WiFi Only downside is lift was out of order for the entire stay which when on crutches wasn’t fun!

40/100
TrustYou Survey10.08.2022 (Tom)

The room does not have enough place to put our stuff and is not clean enough.

80/100
TrustYou Survey09.08.2022 ()

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.08.2022 (Julia V. A.)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2022 (Valerie)

Spacious room, really clean and confortable. Staff helpful and friendly.

20/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2022 (Alsénvitor)

I was at Wombats hostel in Budapest for 2 days (22/07/2022 – 24/07/2022), and I would like to manifest my dissatisfaction regarding my stay during the period. What I dislike: no air condition in the room and the non-plausible reason given by the staff at the reception – they just said it was off and it wouldn’t work for the time being. We all know the heat wave that ravaged many countries in EU, but the minimum a well-known hostel could do is to alert people about it (non-air-condition in the rooms) and also do something to handle the situation (a fan could minimize the discomfort).

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.07.2022 (Oscar D. V.)

Got food poisoning, and staff where very helpful and understanding form the reception to the cleaner even tho he could not speak English. Where very concerned for my health and frequently ask who I was doing.

80/100
TrustYou Survey26.07.2022 (Johnp)

Accomodation was quite good, with decent rooms and a nice lobby with pool table and chill area to relax. Location was perfect, right in the heart of the city. Unfortunately the aircon wasnt working in the rooms and the weather was recently 40C. However, even this I was able to not mind too much and not complain about because of how great the staff at reception were. They were very friendly, helpful and attentive. They really made the stay special. Would have been 5 stars if they aircon had worked, and it would have been 3 stars had the receptionists not been as awesome as they were.

40/100
TrustYou Survey25.07.2022 (Masha B.)

No Ac, tried to put someone in our room although we reserved all beds.

80/100
TrustYou Survey24.07.2022 ()

The ac was horrible, it was really hard to sleep at night

80/100
TrustYou Survey23.07.2022 (Anna)

I was with a friend in a 4-bed dorm, totally recommended, you can get easily to the main attractions, the rooms have AC and they’re very clean (cleaning comes every morning). The staff is friendly and chatty, especially one guy at the reception :) The atmosphere is lively, in the lobby there is pool and table football, there is always music down there, while the rooms are quiet. Enjoyed the experience!

100/100
TrustYou Survey23.07.2022 (Ellie O.)

I had to stay in Wombats Budapest for one night after messing up my travel route. I had previously stayed in Wombats Vienna which I loved so felt super comfortable booking into Wombats Budapest on my own. As a woman travelling alone choosing a hostel can be difficult but Wombats are so good at making everyone comfortable and safe. For the price it’s top tier hostel for sure!!

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.07.2022 (Greta)

Great location, nice people at reception, super clean facilities, chill and quiet atmosphère. Highly recommended from a solotraveler.

80/100
TrustYou Survey28.06.2022 (Tim T. K.)

Good hostel

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.06.2022 (Chloe)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.06.2022 (Kiara G.)

It was great to stay there. It’s very clean and organize. The staff is pretty nice and helpful. The installations are amazing! I do really recommend there. Also the location is great you can walk every where from there.

100/100
TrustYou Survey10.06.2022 (Sinéad)

Such an amazing hostel!! Staff were so friendly and SUPER helpful with everything. Good kitchen facilities and loved the activities for the evening. Such a good location. Only issue was the laundry room- a few of the dryers and washing machines were out of order so there was a long que. also the dryer took ages to finish its cycle. Overall loved my stay and will definitely return when in Budapest and will look out for the other locations.

100/100
TrustYou Survey31.05.2022 (Julia)

Absolutely great hostel! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and have good amenities. Good breakfast selection for only a few euros/forint. Overall great experience and would definitely come back. Also, the location is really good, you basically walk out of the door and you are downtown, everything is just within a couple of minutes by foot.

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.05.2022 ()

Wombats Budapest had a great community atmosphere with cute community spaces, great nightlife options, and many ways to make friends with other travelers! You have to make your own bed but it’s a good way to check that the sheets are clean. The beds and rooms are super comfortable and for the American travelers – this was the first hostel I haven’t sweated in! The staff are super nice & obviously enjoy their jobs as well as each other. The hostel is super well located and is only a few minutes from public transport, bars/clubs, city attractions, and tons of dinner places!!

60/100
TrustYou Survey14.05.2022 (Jyoti S.)

The corridor was very smelly and claustrophobic. The toilet also smelled. The dirty stuff lying on the table was there for 2 days. The staff was helpful but no body was adventurous to know things out of comfort zone… Like any hiking in Hungary etc

40/100
TrustYou Survey02.05.2022 (Al)

Minimal bathroom, spacious bedroom, medium value for money, position ok.

80/100
TrustYou Survey24.04.2022 (Natalia M.)

The check in was easy. The staff was positive and helpful. The location is great. And the room is good. However, when paying 10 thousands i hope to be able to sleep. Party on the first floor is heard on the third. The thin walls make every little sound from the corridor loud. And apparently no one tries to stop people from shouting and running at night.

20/100
TrustYou Survey18.04.2022 ()

We booked a private room for the Easter weekend, unfortunately the quality was bad overall. The check-in and check-out processes were not smooth and slow due to the lack of efforts from the staff who clearly didn’t care. The room’s bathroom stank as well, despite the efforts of the cleaning crew to cover it with spray. Otherwise the room was good.