book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (13930 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Alejandro R.
Rooms were nice, and the drink desk was great. Very close to a metro station. If I'm coming back to Vienna I would stay here again. Lockers in the rooms for belongings. The place was very clean as well. I did not stay for breakfast so I do not have an opinion about that.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Guilbot M.
Very well organized. Perfect breakfast ! In the room ; very hot and a bit noisy.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2019
Mel
Muy cómodo con muchos espacios. Habitaciones amplias. Solo hacia mucho calor en las habitaciones
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2019
Maggie
I can’t believe this is a hostel - it’s so nice it’s more like a hotel. So many great offerings and the staff goes way beyond their call of duty to help everyone.
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2019
Heitor C.
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel has an excellent structure and is a great option for people with mobility issues. Nevertheless, I barely had a full night’s sleep during my stay. The dormitory was really hot and noisy. The curtains let too much light in from the street. In turn, the bathroom was a bit too dark.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.06.2019
Easy check in and check out process, very clean, spacious rooms for 4 people, lockers were great and fit all of my belongings, clean and good sized bathroom. Nice bar, reasonably priced drinks and food with live music was a great combo!
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.06.2019
Sandra M. R.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.06.2019
Ana K. M.
The staff was very nice all the time, the room was big, the atmosphere quite good, and the night was silence so you can sleep well
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.06.2019
Angela
The services, staff, rooms, and everything else was wonderful. Super friendly and helpful reception. Very clean common areas and rooms which helped me feel more comfortable. Truly the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at.
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Rgefvga
+ Comedy show was good
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Gzuzrz
+ great staff, perfect location
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Huhui
+ the hostel bar
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Ztfztk
everything was good, thank you
80/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Trump
I met people. They where great. Pubquiz was the most amazing thing that has happened in my total existence as a human being. What could have made my stay better woud have been one of those footbla table things, so that when i am drunk off of alcoholic bevrages the instinct to yell goal would be most intrinsic and a welcome relief to the monotony of life.
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Fdhtg
+ comfy private room, perfect location, nice lobby, tasty cocktails, fair price
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Zuktzutg
+ comfy bed, big kitchen - wifi
80/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Cassandra W.
I really enjoyed staying here, hope to come back one day! Only small things to improve; no plugs in kitchen sinks, only two forks. Why have three seperate bins when the cleaner tips it all into one. Bathroom coukd have a fan so not so humid; floor would dry quicker. But other than that, amazing time!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.05.2019
Pablo
Everything is excellent, absolute top quality. My only commentary is that the heating was way too hot. Last night we had to leave the window open all night so it would feel more manageable.
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.05.2019
Orsy
Nicely located, close to the city center. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Welcome drink was a nice touch. While I appreciated the storage room on my last day there so I could roam the city a bit more without having the drag all my luggage with me, I did not find it particularly secure as everyone could be buzzed in and could have left with any number of luggage. I thought I would hand the staff over my luggage and would get a number assigned to me that I will then return to them and get my luggage back. While nothing was stolen or disappeared, I can’t say I enjoyed the last day as much because I was constantly worried and went back earlier to pick up my bags. Will gladly stay there again.
60/100TrustYou Survey
24.05.2019
Adrian
Superfriendly staff!
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.05.2019
+ The amount of young people and the happiness in the facilities - the music in the bar
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.05.2019
Zulema M.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
22.05.2019
Michelle S.
Wombats is a great hostel to stay at. This is our second wombat stay and was good. Breakfast is a great, lots of options. The beds are clean, though our bathroom could use some extra attention as there was no ventilation and mould was present. Front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. Had one roommate that made things a bit awkward, but we worked around him.
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.05.2019
Sherwin G.
I went just for a place to stay and ended up meeting Dope people that will be friends for life! The staff are cool once you talk to them and the bar inside will keep you all night. I would stay there again and hope to do my comedy there next time.
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.05.2019
Agustina
Excelent place. Good to make friends! Nice bedrooms and toilets!