book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (13771 Reviews)

80/100TrustYou Survey
15.02.2019
best part: location; sincere atomsphere and you can have whatever you want could be better: beds could be more comfortable and conditioning of room is not enough
80/100TrustYou Survey
15.02.2019
best part: the bar activities were a great way for solo travelers ot meet people could be better: our bathroom smelled of urine quite badly; noisy roommates. They would wake at 6 am and make noise until 8am.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.02.2019
The staff was friendly and it was clean. The rooms were too hot even with the heat off.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.02.2019
Matteo G.
Extremely clean, nicest staff I’ve ever come across, friendly environment. Highly recommended!
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.02.2019
Michael M.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The kitchen and facilities are excellent. The location is great. I've used a lot of different hostels and this one gets everything right.
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.02.2019
Overall nice experience, close to train stations, affordable breakfast, good wifi. Only draw was that the beds gave me some allergies.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.02.2019
Iasmin
Wombat’s is an amazing hostel. I stayed in the Wombats city for one night only and the experience was good. the place is super easy to find, really well located and close to public transport. rooms and all the areas are super clean! staff is friendly and helpful. if you’re hungry, breakfast is really tasty and the price is cheap for Vienna standards. the only bad thing is I don’t like huge hostels, I think they don’t make you socialize with people and are not the best option for solo travellers. too many groups and stuff... besides that, a nice place to stay!
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.02.2019
Alexia
I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel: it is extremelly well located next to a U-Bahn station, the staff is very friendly, the whole area in the lobby is very nice and is great for hanging out or working, especially with the excellent WiFi. The bar is very cool and I really enjoyed the various activities in the evening (quiz and comedy night). It is a great place to meet new people and just hang out at night. The room was really nice, with a lot of space and it is great to directly have the locker key on the card. The locker is also pretty big and it was cool (in the room I got at least) that they were down the steps. The only issue I had is that the light down the stairs is the same light as in the room, so when people came pretty late at night, they would light up the whole room in order to place things in their lockers. Additionally, some were really not respectful, and two nights in a row, people came at 1am and were talking out loud and making a lot of noise, which woke me up. It would be great to put huge signs to remind people to be quiet after 10pm. Also, it would be nice to have the toilets separated from the bathroom, for when someone is taking a shower for a long time and you need to pee 😉
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.02.2019
Johnny
Everything was fine, as most of the times. The selection of humus offered for breakfast is highly appreciated, please keep that! If I had a wish for a small extra, I would ask for a shower gel in the bath room so one does not have to bring your own.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.02.2019
The location makes everything easy to go.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.02.2019
A really amazing place, keep up the good work guys!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.02.2019
Ahmed I.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.02.2019
You guys are super sweet and sympatic, you are awesom, the mattresses are wow 🙂 great. Prices are beautiful fair. This is a great hostel concept!!! Love it.I love that even for vegans there is something to eat.The whole hostel furniture/design is beeeeautiful. It was all so nice!!! - the lights at each bunk bed could be less bright. I couldn't sleep when someone was turning it on.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.02.2019
There was a friendly reception and the rooms, toilets were clean. Also the bar was great. WIFI connection was so slow, probably it happens because there are a lot of people here.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
+ the bed was so comfy
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
+ sightseeing - my toothpaste could have been left in the bathroom where I left it.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
+ the installations and cleanness - the attention and friendliness of the staff
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
Fgadg
+The good company and the warmth of the wombat's (and service) - The cleanliness of the room's bathroom (it smelled bad...)
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
+ Breakfast
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
Fgafgad
+ Location & common area - Kitchen cleanliness
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
Vfsgasg
+ Die Atmosphäre 🙂 Really nice welcoming + nice place + big rooms - Explain some things about global warming at the arrivals (20-25 min in the shower for some folks)
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
Dgadfhda
+Nice bed, nice pillows, nice staff, nice facilities and nice breakfast - A mat to the bathroom floor (it got really wet), ventilation in the bathrooms or something to make smell better (like a spray)
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
Sfgagds
+ how close everything is from here, so I could walk everywhere
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
Dghsh
+ organised clean big rooms, amazing bar and common areas. Fantastic location. 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.02.2019
+ clean, calm, great vibe and friendly - earlier check in