book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (13931 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
17.04.2019
Amanda
Very comfortable and clean, staff is friendly and always ready to help. Highly recommend!
40/100TrustYou Survey
16.04.2019
Keeks
You walk in and it’s like a bad mix of hotel meets uni dorm life. The atmosphere is DULL like DULL DULL. The employees are a bit disinterested & rude. They don’t allow outside food or drinks. The bar has cheap drinks but their wine was garbage. You’re not missing anything here. Chain hostels aren’t the way to go. Oh and the directions on the website are just completely wrong.
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.04.2019
Wombat
This is a great place to stay for a night! It is right by one of the metro stations and has a bar where you can socialize if you like. It had everything I expected from a hostel. The only problem I had was that I went to the wrong Wombat hostel since there are two of them in Vienna.
60/100TrustYou Survey
15.04.2019
Ariadna R.
Wacking up at 2am for an alarm was not the best experience but the hotel was great, the staff very kind and the meals very complete.
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.04.2019
Ally
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Monika
The best hostel!
60/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Natalie
We were having a pleasant stay, but the last night party went too long and a drunk guy activated the fire alarm in the middle of the night. Maybe the hostel should control more the bar in order to avoid such a mess!
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Daniel C.
Helpful reception. Helped me receive an expedited package. Nice maids, good breakfast, good bar, fun trivia. Lot of free amenities and well kept place. Perfect location next to Naschmarkt and Kettenbruckengasse UBahn station.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Ruth
I really enjoyed my stay here. The 6 bed dorm I stayed in was huge, everything was clean and it all felt very secure (you need a key card to access your corridor as well as your room and your locker). I also liked the chill out space by the reception. It was simple but very effective. The only thing I was unsure about was having to walk through the bar to get to the shared kitchen, but it was fine.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.04.2019
Kristyn
Friendly staff. Helpful reception. Beds were dirty though, kinda gross.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.04.2019
Βιργινια Μ.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.04.2019
Grace
I had a mix up with my booking and staff was able to sort it out. Thank you!
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.04.2019
Chesnaie
We were very well received. Very good breakfast. Bedroom clean and pleasant. This hostel is well located in the City.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.04.2019
Ullah M. R.
This hostel is comfortable to live as a tourist. Station, food corner, and other services are very near. Living area is spacious and washroom is clean. No bad smell anywhere. Reception is friendly and overall excellent services.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.04.2019
Vanessa
This was my first time staying in a hostel and I absolutely loved it. It was very clean and so convenient. I was able to leave my luggage before check in and go explore the city and leave it after check out as well. Everyone was very nice and the bar area was a really cool atmosphere. Will definitely stay here again next time in Vienna.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.04.2019
Jordan
The staff was very friendly, the beds were super comfortable, and the bar/happy hour was so unique and fun! The location of the hostel is perfect too as there are plenty of good food choices nearby, the market is right outside, and the train is so close. Perfect experience!
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.04.2019
Juan P. V.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.04.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.04.2019
The staff is really nice!! The rooms are clean, it is very close to the metro station! Although I just stayed 1 night I would definetly choose again!
60/100TrustYou Survey
05.04.2019
Jess
Was ok. Saw a drunk chick take a piss on the ground in the corridor at 7.30am, so kind of a party place. She also tried to get into our room, and was unsuccessful, so that was an indication of some good security. The rooms on the top floor are pretty light, but fine if you had an eye mask!
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.04.2019
Aneta
Its a very nice place, best for short trip. People in this hostel is young. If people enjoy the bar in the evening, there is silence in the room. The environment is modern, nice and clean. I recommend!
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.04.2019
Carlos
Really nice hostel. Friendly staff and great environment.
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.03.2019
Livia G.
I really enjoyed my stay at Wombats! The hostels is very fun and has a friendly atmosphere. The staff are very kind and helpful! In general, everything was very clean and well kept! I would defiantly stay here again!
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.03.2019
Carson N.
The staff were helpful, and nice! The rooms were large enough to make living with strangers comfortable!
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.03.2019
Ahmed H.
It was my first time to stay at hostal, and i wanted to try it and see how it will go on. It is really very nice hostal. Reception team is very friendly, helpful and courteous. They will explain everything to you during checking in. I booked a room with 4 beds and a view on Nashmsrt. View was wonferful and room bed was quit tiny but comfortable. Also, they have laundry (washer & dryer) and all what you need to put 3.5 euro coin for washing and 3 euro for drying. Don't worry to find coins as the beautiful reception lady will help you. In addition, i tried their breakfast and it was reasonable for what you paid 5 Euro. You can egg, cheese, ham, yogurt, juice, coffee and some fruits. Toilet is clean and wifi internet is everywhere inside the hostal. I enjoyed my stay at wombat and i will definitely come again. My last advice, if you will use washers or dryers at laundry room, put money at the end after putting your clothes and select the required program them insert coins at the right washer/ dryer box. I just forget something, i hope if some of pretty ladies at reception talk quit slowly during giving instructions as some travellers are not native speaker and don't have hostel experience. However, i asked the lady to repeat some points to make sure i understand every thing well and she answered my ppints clearly. Last but not least, bed sheets have some spots and i think they need more cleaning.