book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (12435 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2018
Zoe
I only stayed one night but it’s one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in facilities wise. The dorm was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. I can’t comment on the social aspect because I went out with friends and didn’t take part in the events hosted by wombats.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2018
Jana
It was my first solo trip and first sleep in hostel and I loved it! Clean, friendly and cozy!
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2018
Very pleased with this hostel. I stayed in a 4 woman dorm for 6 nights, & aside from the room being very warm , I had an enjoyable stay. The staff @ reception are knowledgeable, helpful & are to be commended for great customer service. Location couldn't have been better. Excellent free tour provided. Much older than the other patrons, I felt quite comfortable despite the age difference.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2018
Nikolas
All was fine
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2018
Kris M.
I was in Vienna less the 48 hours, so I decided to stay somewhere really central to get the most out of the trip. The location was great, the breakfast was probably the best deal in the city, and it was clean. The hostel is great for all ages (saw the really young with older travellers) and its great if you want to party (the bar is perfect for that) or wanted to go to bed a little earlier for early starts in the morning.
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2018
I had a very nice time in the hostel. It’s cosy hostel that provides all the utilities you need. I spent 2 nights in room 501, the only thing that I didn’t like was the light in the bathroom and the fact that the floor is totally wet when someone showers.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.06.2018
Paul
Good location, nice staff, easy checkin, room size and space excellent, overall great stay
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.06.2018
Melania M.
Hello I enjoyed the stay at Wombat as I stayed in Berlin wombats too. You guys made it a memorable experience for me. Only to highlight it was comparatively hot but I blame the month maybe the air cooler could be a bit bigger for season like this. Rest was amazing staff and great food
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.06.2018
Katelyn
Great hostel. Very clean and modern and worth the money.
60/100TrustYou Survey
11.06.2018
Toni
Good value for money but one of the guests didn’t check in to our room until after midnight. She then put all the lights on to make bed/shower etc and woke everyone up for another hour. There was someone playing loud music on our floor until around 3am. It was very warm on the room and no air con. Bed was very noisy which made it harder to sleep because I didn’t want to move and wake everyone else up.
40/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2018
I’ve stayed at my fair share of hostels, and this chain of by far the most frustrating. Pinching your pennies at every corner, from watering down your drinks to charging for very simple amenities.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2018
Maddie
I stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely adored my time here. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious, all staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the atmosphere around the whole place was brilliant. The bar was a great place to just relax and chill out and the happy hours were too tempting to resist. If there was one criticism I would have is that I stayed in a 5th floor room and it was just too hot. Two fans were provided but it really wasn’t enough to cool the room down so it just made nights a little uncomfortable.
60/100TrustYou Survey
08.06.2018
Had an undisturbed 2 nights sleep. What would be better: Air conditioning in kitchen/dining area and CCTV in kitchen (food was stolen).
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.06.2018
Bill M.
Positive: Cleanliness, attitude of staff Negative: No Air con in the rooms, too warm
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.06.2018
Wfvwvgtre
Everything was ok, next time I will enjoy two operas
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2018
Ola P.
Came here only for one night, but had a very pleasant stay. Smooth check-in, with a free drink at the bar, towels and sheets included (although mine had holes in them). Clean rooms and bathrooms, very fun hangout areas for students (lounge, bar, recreational area). Very big guest kitchen and breakfast area. I wasn't able to participate, but I noticed there are many optional activities planned for guests, like wine tasting, tours, bar crawls etc. Very nice staff and swift check-out process. Would recommend to young people traveling in groups!
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2018
Mariela G.
It was perfect for staying, everything was clean, staff is helpful and friendly 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2018
Ellen
The location of this hostel is great, the market next to it is great and it is easy to walk to all the sights. The shared space is great, with lots of comfy places to socialise . The bar has daily happy hours and events happening every evening, we would recommend the comedy night. The kitchen is really clean and everything you need is provided. Overall, this hostel is great and we would recommend it to anyone going to Vienna.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.06.2018
An exceptional hostel. Impeccably clean with great facilities - felt like a hotel. Security was wonderful with key card access to floor, room, and locker. Great atmosphere and space. Helpful staff. Location can’t be beat - walked almost everywhere.
60/100TrustYou Survey
06.06.2018
Klein
El hostel está muy bien ubicado, se pueden llegar a casi todos los lugares turísticos a pie. Enfrente hay un mercado precioso, que tiene de todo. Tanto las habitaciones como el resto del hospedaje es muy espacioso y cómodo. El personal del hostel es muy amable. El desayuno es muy completo y de calidad, me encantó! Lo que no me gustó fue la limpieza, para la cantidad de gente que hay es insuficiente, se ven detalles por todos lados. Además me tocaron días de mucho calor y la verdad se sintió bastante, el baño no tiene ventilación y todos los ambientes eran muy calurosos. También creo que en las habitaciones se podrían colocar más toma corrientes. Las camas cuentan cada una con el suyo pero para otros aparatos electrónicos no es suficiente. De todas formas, la experiencia general fue muy buena.
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.06.2018
Linda
10 minute walk from opera and mariahilfer strasse, convenient stay, little overpriced for what it is
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.06.2018
This hostel is great, it‘s clean, has nice & cosy rooms and thr staff is nice and helpful. Also it is quite close to the city centre & everything is good to reach from there. The naschmarkt is a really nice place to be and the U-Bahn is right around the corner. Also breakfast there is really just great and the price for it is really cheap! 🙂 so I can highly recommend it!!
60/100TrustYou Survey
03.06.2018
Manuel B.
CheckIn + CheckOut sehr gut gewesen trotz Stornierung. Leider ein Dachgeschoss Zimmer bekommen, sehr heiß im Zimmer gewesen und teils lauter Straßenlärm. Mir ist vorgekommen, der Bettüberzug wärmt noch mehr. Ich hätte ein anderes Zimmer bekommen, wenn ich gewollt hätte, wollte aber nicht mehr länger in Wien bleiben. Trotzdem kann ich das wombats empfehlen, da gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist. Das nächste Mal ein Zimmer im 2. oder 3. Stock. Trotzdem bedanke ich mich für das entgegenkommende Verständnis.
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.06.2018
Everything was great other than the fact that I booked an all female room dormitory but when I showed up to the room there was a male; after going to the reception and switching rooms the second room also had a male. This is very unacceptable as for some people they would find it inappropriate to share a room with a female/male.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.06.2018
Luiawfge
best part: - the great architecture in the city - rooms are comfy