book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (13418 Reviews)

80/100TrustYou Survey
11.12.2018
Mariana
The staff was really nice and the common area was just amazing, it has a resting place that is super good
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.12.2018
Lau
Everything is perfect.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.12.2018
Cw
Had a great Time at Vienna. Wombats Hostel is perfectly located at Naschmarkt close to a lot of sights. Will definitely Stay there again!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.12.2018
Maria
Excellent ...second time to stay . Amazing location . Comfortable and spotless. Staff are exceptional
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.12.2018
Ines
It was a very good experience, people were very welcoming and everything was as planned!
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.12.2018
Nataliya
Central location in the city, two steps to metro station, about half an hour to airport, very friendly staff, ,cozy and clean rooms, admirely clean bed linen. And all this for only 30 euros per night! Excellent!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.12.2018
Nevena
I liked the spacious ,4bed room and the common spaces. The pillow was too big. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.12.2018
Martin M.
I had a great experience in both the Vienna and Munich Wombat's hostels. Very easy to get used to things as it's easily planned out. First rate staff who helped me with everything I asked for and about. Great value breakfast buffet -about 5 euro. The happy hour in the bar is really a good place to chat and get to know other people. I hung out with new people and had some great conversations. Both hostels have a space to rally kick back and relax. This I found so pleasurable. It's like being on a beach but indoors! I will seek out other Wombat's hostels as I continue to travel. I hope the company opens more across the world. Thank you for helping make my winter holiday so nice. Marty, Dublin
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.12.2018
Marta
It was my first time and I would totally recommend it! Mainly for young people or any age traveling alone. Great room quality-price, great location, nice staff and the best: good vibes environment 🙂 And if you stay in a shared room, your night will depend a bit of your neighbor..
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.12.2018
Martin
Super fast check-in, extremely friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Warm rooms, powerful shower, super modern. I highly recommend it.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.12.2018
Carly B.
We based staying at this hostel on reviews and everyone has nailed it. This place is great!! Great location, great staff, great security, great atmosphere! I couldn’t recommend it enough.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.12.2018
Vasilia
Super pleasant experience, will definitely head back at first chance.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.12.2018
Paul
Amazing hostel. Professional staff, clean and, most importantly, private rooms with bathroom. I would definitely stay again!
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.12.2018
Claire S.
Very clean and comfortable hostel. Great location and overall great experience!
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.12.2018
Hey Wombats, First of all, I want to say that your facilities and rooms are very clean and spacious. Also your staff is very friendly. Just the floor smelled like vinegar. Which is odd, but OK. However the room I stayed in smelled terrible. I can't tell you the source nor what it smelled like. In summer it wouldn't be a problem as one can open the windows, but everything smelled terrible. The pillows, mattresses now my luggage, cloths and hair. Even showering didn't help. It was so terrible, I couldn't sleep. Could you please check it out (my room as 424). Everything else was good.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.12.2018
Kathryn
Everything at Wombat’s went AMAZINGLY perfect. Free drink card, comfortable rooms, nice showers, super clean, friendly staff, and so much space for lounging/eating/drinking. Totally recommend everyone and anyone to choose this hostel
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.12.2018
Emily
Everything was great and it’s a lovely, fun hostel. The only annoying thing was that wifi didn’t work for me in my room or in the dining room.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.11.2018
Isabela
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.11.2018
André M.
I had been in another Wombat's hostel. They are all good! This one still in the same line than the other, clean with a great atmosphere and good rooms. Only the beds was not so good.
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.11.2018
Sean
friendly staff and people.room mates where great and safe clean environment.very easy to leave the hostel and navigate around vienna and staff where very helpful. the bar is great and give the beer a try.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.11.2018
best part: almost everything was perfect could be better: the quality of the wifi; view from the window (I lived in room 302); the prices are a bit expensive to me
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.11.2018
best part: free drink in the bar could be better: wifi is very slow
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.11.2018
+ lovely energy here!!! - WIFI connection could be stronger.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.11.2018
location is very good could be better: some recommendations & explanation of the city. we just checked in -off we went. I had to go back to reception 3 times to ask for information & help
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.11.2018
best part: beds were super comfy! Free arrival drink was also a nice surprise