review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (11419 Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey15.09.2020 (Henna)

I had a private room for two with amazing view to the Naschmarkt, can totally recommend! The common spaces are functional and clean, the kitchen is super well equipped.

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.09.2020 (Janine)

We stayed in a private room for two and we had a great experience, the room was very clean, the staff was super friendly and kindly answered all our questions and was very helpful and accomodating. It‘s my second time in this hostel and I would definitely come back. I can highly recommend it and it’s located in the inner city centre which is awesome.

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.09.2020 (Alina)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.09.2020 (Bruno)

Located in a pleasant area, very close to center, people at the reception and at bar always smiling and helpful, everything very clean and a pleasant bar (with pool) with cheap rates, I really like this hostel

80/100
TrustYou Survey07.09.2020 (Iman S.)

War alles super, die Wände sind teils etwas hellhörig und die Handtücher könnten bei längerem Aufenthalt von Zeit zu Zeit ausgewechselt werden

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.09.2020 (Michael)

Amazing stay with friendly staff and clean rooms.

40/100
TrustYou Survey30.08.2020 (David)

– Beware of the pictures in their website! We paid a Superior private at a same price of an Hotel and we got a room which had literally nothing to do with the ones they show in the website. (e.g. it was approx 1/2 to 2/3 of the size shown) – We could hardly sleep as they don’t have AC, not even a fan in the room. – The do not have a manager/responsible in reception who could actually solve a problem. They are off on weekends from Friday 1pm onwards. So, try not to have an issue on weekends as they won’t provide even a valid number that you could call to. – We had two nights booked, and after not having been able to sleep due to the heat and the mattress, we cancelled the second one straight away and went to a hotel for a similar price. Just not acceptable for EU.

80/100
TrustYou Survey28.08.2020 (R. M.)

Excellent hostel, well located, we had a room upgrade which was really nice! My only downsides would be that the road can be quite noisy at night, and also I’m not sure why the toaster is locked away??? Bit inconvenient to have to ask permission to use a toaster in a self catering property.

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.08.2020 (Gabriel P. E. S.)

Everything was really good at Wombat’s City Hostel Vienna Naschmarkt! The reception always supported when I needed and, what was above my expectations: the rooms are very clean! The location is good for those who want to visit the city center (also if you walk), but I just don’t know if the hostel area is very safe. But it’s very easy to use public transportation, so that’s why I felt that was very good to choose this hostel to stay in Vienna.

100/100
TrustYou Survey23.08.2020 (Justalina)

I have nothing but praise for this hostel! It’s in a great location, just 2mins from the train station, a 15 min walk to Karlsplatz (it’s such a beautiful city that I mainly walked) and right next to an amazing and vibrant market selling an array of foods, clothes and lots of places to eat and drink. The staff at the hostel were very welcoming upon my arrival and the room was spaciousness, clean and the bed was comfortable

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.08.2020 (Gabriel N. C.)

Amazing experience.

80/100
TrustYou Survey14.08.2020 (Hakkı E.)

Perfect location, helpful staff, tasty coffee, wide and relax lobby Wi-Fi was not good but ok. You can walk to everywhere from the hostel. Tram and subway is close too. But I wouldn’t prefer in summer again. Rooms are so warm it’s very hard to stay during the day and evening, no air condition or fan.

80/100
TrustYou Survey11.08.2020 ()

Everything was great about the hostel—staff, facilities were clean and the bar was great and super cheap. Our room didn’t have air conditioning which meant I couldn’t sleep since it’s hot here in the summer.

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.08.2020 (Abby)

Had a great experience here- rooms were spacious and clean and a shower in the female dorm was nice. The bar was super fun and cheap! Great plac to make friends to explore Vienna :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey10.08.2020 (Sebastian)

Had two good nights in this hostel. Everything was clean and the location was perfect. The supermarket is next door and many restaurants around. To the center you can walk. Best place to stay to explore the city.

80/100
TrustYou Survey08.08.2020 (Laura)

The hostel is great , nice atmosphere , super clean and comfy beds. It would be great if staff at reception has more info about the city and attractions. As an example, there is a ticket which costs only 19€ and allows to visit 7/8 different museums but there was no info at all at the hostel. All the rest was perfect!

100/100
TrustYou Survey08.08.2020 (Adriane)

Everything was great, except the breakfast. The value was good but didn’t had fruits and few things that was describe as having. And the coffee machine was broken. I know these are difficult times but could be better.

80/100
TrustYou Survey06.08.2020 (Eva S.)

Super netter Service an der Rezeption und in der Bar! Vielen Dank die unkomplizierte und freundliche Unterstützung bei Fragen. Ihr seid echt super! Punktabzug gibt es von mir für das “Einheitsfrühstück”. Ich bekam jedes Mal das Gleiche obwohl ich unterschiedlich geordert hatte.

80/100
TrustYou Survey05.08.2020 (Isabeau)

Good central position near to metro station, clean but really basic room, a lots of top additional service, like rent of bike, umbrella, and so on. large common areas for socializing, staff impeccable. The only thing I didn’t like very much is the lighting of the corridors and their state: nothing that a couple of new bulbs and a little wallpaper can’t improve immediately, so absolutely nothing problematic, these are not the problems of a youth hostel: D

80/100
TrustYou Survey04.08.2020 (Salvo)

THe accomodation was perfect. the only negative point was 1 guest of my room . He did not respect the others – according to me – talking on the phone all the time . That’s all.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.08.2020 (Nina H.)

Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem gesamten Aufenthalt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend und nicht zuletzt auch hilfsbereit. Die Atmosphäre im Zimmer, in der Bar und im Frühstücksraum war sehr angenehm und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist auch völlig in Ordnung. Es war eine sehr schöne Erfahrung und wir würden jederzeit wieder hier buchen! :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey01.08.2020 ()

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.07.2020 ()

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.07.2020 (Nina H.)

Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem gesamten Aufenthalt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend und nicht zuletzt auch hilfsbereit. Die Atmosphäre im Zimmer, in der Bar und im Frühstücksraum war sehr angenehm und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist auch völlig in Ordnung. Es war eine sehr schöne Erfahrung und wir würden jederzeit wieder hier buchen! :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.07.2020 (Martin)

Really beautiful hall and good hostel. Beds are confortable and rooms are properly big enough. Staff is extremely helpful and takes care about mantaining social distancing. I cant wait to come back or visit another Wombat Hostels.