review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (14064 Reviews)

80/100
TrustYou Survey13.11.2019 ()

The hostel is very good, spacious rooms, good bed and pillow, the best shower I’ve had in a hostel. The bad part was the WiFi which I never worked from my room. During check-in I wish the staff could have been more friendly showing the main spots to visit in the map, it seems he was in a hurry to get things done. During checkout there was a huge line, with around 10 people queuing that could be avoided in my opinion.

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.11.2019 (Charlotte)

Great communal areas, reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Great hostel

60/100
TrustYou Survey10.11.2019 ()

Great hostel, but I didn’t like that I had over my ID as a deposit for my key. First of all, I don’t know your staff so I can’t trust that it wouldn’t be abused. Secondly, what happens if you lose my ID? Everyone makes mistakes.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.11.2019 (Maria)

Really good hostel and walking tour !

80/100
TrustYou Survey09.11.2019 (Robben)

This was a great hostel that provided both a clean, quiet room if you weren’t in the mingling mood as well as a great common area/bar if you wanted to meet some folks. Also a great location to the subway and surrounding sites.

100/100
TrustYou Survey08.11.2019 (Juan I. G.)

All you need, they have!

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.11.2019 (Valdmar B.)

Adoramos nossa estada no Wombats Viena. O hostel é super moderno, ecologicamente correto, descolado e muito organizado. Fomos muito bem recebidos pelo staff que é bem simpático e atencioso. Recomendamos muito…

100/100
TrustYou Survey05.11.2019 (Polina)

Overall I am extremely pleased with my stay. I enjoyed the facilities, the opportunity to have food/drinks from the outside in the lobby, the cleanliness. What I think could improve is the internet speed as in fact I did not use the wifi as I there was no speed. What I would also suggest improving are the rules for the roommates. For example not that you are responsible at all but the girls in my room didn’t bother to turn off the central light before going to bed or the one in the bathroom after taking a shower. Thanks for the great experience and see you in some of your other locations :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey05.11.2019 (Boban)

The hostel was really nice and secure as every other Wombats hostel. Recommended for all

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.11.2019 (Akourakali M.)

This was my first time staying in a hostel in Europe and it was a very pleasant stay. The location of the hostel is right across the street from a market which is a worthy place to visit and the metro stop is less than 200 meters away. The room was spotless and I had no worry about security for my luggage or spacing. The breakfast is not even 5 euros and has a variety of clean food to stock up on before exploring the city. they have fun activities to get to meet other travelers, like a cooking class in the evening and a pub quiz in the bar., so there are plenty of options to interact with others. One of the guests staying in the same room found a wet piece of linen on her mattress when she arrived, so that was disappointing. But with that being the only flaw, this hostel has really set the bar high for accommodation. I plan to stay in a Wombats Hostel whenever I visit a city with one available.

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.11.2019 (Stefano)

The hostel is modern, comfortable and in a perfect position to visit the city. You can find all the services you need and the staff is helpful for every request.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.11.2019 (Annika)

We stayed in a really nice an spacious 6 bed private room. The bathroom was big and clean as well. Staff was really nice. We would come again!

80/100
TrustYou Survey03.11.2019 ()

Really good location, clean and helpful staff. Quite at night. Bed frame was sticky and could have better lighting.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.11.2019 (Chloe)

Wonderful hostel!! Everything works! Everything is so well set out and prepared for guests!

60/100
TrustYou Survey02.11.2019 (Mack)

Online boosts walking tours but none are offered. Mislead by staff multiple times.

100/100
TrustYou Survey01.11.2019 (Dave F.)

Wombats Naschmarkt has a great vibe, clean and appropriate facilities, and all for a great price. I will definitely consider staying here over an Airbnb next time I’m in Vienna

80/100
TrustYou Survey29.10.2019 (Ana)

I enjoyed my stay there, even if the room and bathroom wasn’t that clean, as I thought it will be. I really liked all common spaces, lobby&bar and music there was very very good. Staff was ok, maybe I was expecting just a little more warm welcome at the reception, but those who work in a bar and at breakfast were really kind. But in general I would say that hostel is cool & location is amazing.

100/100
TrustYou Survey28.10.2019 (Myrjam B.)

We stayed in a double room and slept very well. I found it funny that I have to bring down the bedsheets at check-out but that’s a way to be cost conscious I guess. On my check-out day there the fire alarm went off at 6.30 am. As I was in a hotel with a fire alarm years ago which turned out to be a drill I was not as concerned as I should probably have been. The young staff handled everything very well and handed out free breakfast vouchers to those who wanted to buy one like me. Best publicity and a great move. Thank you.

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.10.2019 (Dmitrii Z.)

I liked the service and atmosphere in the hostel. Convenient location. Very nice breakfast. Thank you very much!

80/100
TrustYou Survey22.10.2019 (Oceane)

Bon emplacement, permet de visiter la ville à pieds Équipements suffisants de la chambre Mais ventilation trop forte, fait beaucoup de bruit la nuit !

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.10.2019 ()

Excellent. Very clean, well maintainef, and the receptionists were kind.

100/100
TrustYou Survey21.10.2019 (Jacinta)

Good hostel, great staff, clean and comfortable. Well thought of, everything you would need. Didn’t have a huge social vibe but otherwise amazing!

80/100
TrustYou Survey20.10.2019 (Emma)

Generally enjoyed stay. Good location. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I would stay again though not in summer due to lack of AC. Couple of minor points. It would be good if tea and coffee making facilities were available in kitchen. Coffee from a vending machine is awful as a rule. Also requirement to provide ID that isn’t your passport as deposit for room key should be advised when booking. Not everyone carries photo ID as not all countries have a national ID card requirement nor does everyone bring their driving license on a city break.

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.10.2019 (Liz)

Wombats was great, my room was clean and the breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend paying for the breakfast because it’s all you can eat. The staff were really nice and always willing to help. They give you a map at check-in and it was super helpful to get around. All around the hostel has a cool vibe, and I would stay here again.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.10.2019 (Ron)

Lovely place with lovely helpful staff.