book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 84 of 100 (4896 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
10.09.2018
Laura M.
Very well located hostel with comfortable beds and good price.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Micheal
Stayed here for two nights and the staff were lovely; if you’re back to the hostel late you can clock in and staff will always help if you have questions. Really enjoyed my time here
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.09.2018
Kiri P.
We stayed @ Wombats in Munich and were extremely impressed so wanted to stay here in Vienna too. Again, it ticked all the boxes. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast at €4.90 is great value and plenty to choose from. Laundry facilities available - easy to use and quick. Hostel is very clean and our double room with private bathroom was spot on. Supermarket almost next door. 20min walk in either direction takes you to the main sights. Tram stops and metro just 2 min walk away. Plenty of eateries and cafes/bars within minutes. Relaxed vibe, young and older travellers. The perfect place to stay!
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.09.2018
Stephane D.
Everything about my stay here was great besides the noise at night and the weak wifi. (The hostel is located to a very major intersection/ train station so it's inevitable) The staff was very very nice. I thought this hostel was a bit more expensive then other comparable hostels I've stayed in recently but that might be because Vienna is generally a more expensive city.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.09.2018
Jonathan
Das freundliche Personal, das Geräumige Zimmer und die gute Ausstattung von Aufenthaltbereich, Küche und Bar haben zu einer sehr gemütlichen Atmosphäre während meines Aufenthalts geführt. Nur leider war beim Schliessfach 6 in Zimmer 130 der Schliessmechanismus defekt, die Lüftung (?) im Innenhof hat nachts für eine eher unschöne Geräuschkulisse gesorgt und das W-Lan war teilweise sogar für einfache recherchen zu langsam. Ausserdem könnte man in der Bar die Deckenbeleuchtung aus Glühbirnen durch sparsamere Lampen ersetzen, da diese eine unangenehme Hitze erzeugen, gegen die die kleine Klimaanlage nicht wirklich ankommt.
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.09.2018
Jessica
The rooms are pretty clean, the staff is really friendly and willing to help. If I had to say something, i found bathrooms too less-equiped. Some extra services like hairdryer could make the stay even better.
20/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Chee Q.
I stayed at wombat’s City hostel on Mariahilfer Street in room 109 on the lower bunk beside the lockers. Staff were friendly and toilet was clean. However, I sustained many flea bites on my arms, neck and leg after 2 nights at your hostel. I didn’t pay too much attention to it on the first night, but it so much worst after the second night.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.09.2018
Evgeniy
everything was very good. But the Internet is very slow. I will come again. Thank you.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.08.2018
Marie
Despite my locker which didn’t lock and the bed bug I found while taking off my sheets before checking off, my time here was cool. It was my first experience with Hostels and I think I will try to use this kind of accomodation as much as possible in the futur. Thank you for hosting me !
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.08.2018
Abhishek
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.08.2018
Alexandra
Facilities and room were great. Clean enough and tidy. Easy parking around the hostel and kind and friendly personnel. Youthful vibe was definitely an asset. Common areas probably need to be a bit more clean.
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.08.2018
Olga
We had a pleasant stay, the hostel has a good atmosphere but is quiet at night, just what we needed. The only recommendation I would make is to check conditions of some of the bunk beds, ours was a bit worn out and it did not seem very "safe" sometimes to go up. Oh and btw our toy wombat made it home safe & sound 🙂
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.08.2018
Marc M.
Very convenient. Rooms are spacious & clean. Well situated. A nice experience for a first time in a hostel
100/100TrustYou Survey
22.08.2018
Kaufhold J.
honestly at the beginning i was a little bit unsure about the hostel but after 10 minutes my mind changed and i have to say love this place! the people are all very open minded and the rooms such as bathrooms are clean
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.08.2018
Sophie
Awesome hostel, Only thing I would say is AC for summer months would have made it a 5 rating 🙂 Other than that it was a fantastic place to stay
80/100TrustYou Survey
20.08.2018
Ugo
Very Nice place, good atmosphere!
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.08.2018
Marie
L’auberge est super cool! Elle est à deux pas du métro U3, super sympa, les chambres sont propres et agréables, il y a des casiers fermés, et les atouts majeurs de cette auberge sont l’espace de vie dans l'entrée, la cuisine super grande et.... son bar dans le sous-sol ! Ambiance garantie et bonne soirée assurée !!
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.08.2018
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
17.08.2018
Jig
Our room was on the thurd floor with no AC. There was a fan but that didn't help much. We couldn't sleep because of the heat. I did dual security. You need a key card to pass through a door before you get to your room. The staff was very friendly and gave great recommendations.
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.08.2018
Yuan-yuh K.
The floor in the room can be cleaner! Wi-Fi is not good, others things are great!
40/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2018
Beatriz F.
The people who work in the hostel are incredibly nice but the beds are not confortable at all, it wasn’t very clean, the lockers were broken, the food machine was broken too. And the free walking tour that the hostel provided was probably the worst I’ve ever been
40/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Alexander S.
Our first thoughts on arriving were how I'm interested the staff were in us. We waited a while to check in and then no the k ykunfor waiting or showed any interest in us or our trip. This is a shame as at other hostels we have been made to feel really welcome and valued. The second problem was the cleanliness of our room. Whilst the beds were clean the showers and sinks would not drain water. We had to empty the bin and use it as a bucket to empty water out of the shower in order to use it. We had to do the same with the sink every day. This was extremely annoying. In addition the bathrooms also had a really bad smell and the heat that came out of there was silly. Overall the room was ok, the bathroom was poor and the fact you couldn't have a shower for more than 2 minutes or it would overflow due to the blocked drains was poor. That along with the initial lack of hospitality from the check in staff was very disappointing. The prices in the bar downstairs as well were not suited to the hostel. 3.50 for a warm beer in the bar is expensive when we could find cheaper alternatives in the city centre in a nicer setting. Overall pretty disappointed. We were expecting big things after reading all the reviews and were hoping for a more pleasurable stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Ákos M.
The hotel was in a perfect place, There receptionists were friendly, and helpful spoke english fluently, The room was clean and well prepaired except one thing (TV), The breakfast is cheap, yet delicious, 5eur for AllYouCanEat. There were a lot kind of breakfast, everyone could pick what he liked, only one disadvantage can be found, you have to get in line to butter the breads. The room seems well secured, only with a card you can get into the corridor and only with Your card you can get into the room (except the cleaners)
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Laura
We loved our stay here. It’s so close to transport links to the city. The staff are brilliant and the whole place is clean and well organised.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2018
Rebecca
Rooms were clean and tidy, really hot but they did provide a fan. The plugs were by the door but the staff found an extension cable for us. Cool bar with different activities every night. I got a free bottle of prosecco as it was my birthday which was a really nice touch. Very accessible as it’s right by one of the main train stations of Vienna