book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 83 of 100 (5904 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2019
Jacopo
No text entered.
40/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2019
Kari
I stayed at the lodge for two nights and had an ok experience. Very simple hostel with only the most necessary things. My problem is with the service afterwards when I found out that I had forgotten my toiletries in the hostel room. I discovered this a few hours later, and immediately called the hostel. I know that those we stayed with didn't take the toiletries because I knew them. When I called I was told that my toiletries were gone and that most likely it was the washing staff who threw away my toiletries. I think this is totally unacceptable considering that I called the same day, which indicates that the hostel didn't even give me the opportunity to get hold of my toiletries. I also find it interesting that they threw away the toiletries they found in the room, without asking if it belonged to the other two girls who stayed in the hostel room with us. The cleaning staff has therefore thrown away toiletries for no reason, and the hostel has not given me the opportunity to contact them to get hold of it. It is understandable that after a couple of days they get rid of toiletries containing shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste etc, but in mine I had several valuable things such as my watch.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Siu
In general, the place is good for the price. I would like to suggest a kettle available 24 hrs and a couple of cups, in case someone needs a te or instant coffee, at the front desk the lady was nice and helped me at 1 am, but it will be easier just let the kettle outside of the kitchen. The shower door in room 112 is damaged and it doesn´t close properly and it is difficult not to wet the floor. During my stay (3 nights) there was a floor towel that no one replaced and the smell wasn't good. So 2 alternatives: or you fix the door or the cleaning staff changes the towel every day. 4 people using the same bathroom could be a mess.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.08.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2019
Very clean rooms, reception open all day and all night long with great staff. Sadly there wasn't a shared kitchen but otherwise it was a great stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.07.2019
The hostel and the atmosphere was great. The temperature in the room was much warmer than the rest of the hotel.
60/100TrustYou Survey
27.07.2019
Place is alright. Not too social but that’s ok. In the morning I woke up from the loudest bangs. Obviously my room was above a garage or something. People chucking and dropping boxes. It sounded like Khaleesi had let her 3 dragons off their chains and they decided to run a muck and wake everyone up.
60/100TrustYou Survey
25.07.2019
Priscilla
I found an insect laid next to my pillow in the morning When I woke up.
40/100TrustYou Survey
23.07.2019
We stayed at several other wombats hostels before but this hostel was by far the most disappointing one. There was definitely a lack of social atmosphere/ settings and a lack of cleaning didn’t help.
60/100TrustYou Survey
22.07.2019
Wei
The facilities like beds are a bit old, the floor seem not so clean and the space of room is limited so i felt crowded when entering. There is a bar downsdairs which is a highlight. Good location. No elevator
80/100TrustYou Survey
20.07.2019
Roger
Here is a good place. Located near the westbohaf is one of the good reasons to choose to live here. You can basically go to any spot in Vienna within 20 minutes. But since the features of the hostel is to share room with other people, you will have a lot of special experiences here. There is one particular point I have to say, a 5 euros breakfast is beyond expectations. You can also go to the bar to know more other backpackers. If you stay for a long time, you can also do the laundry here. Suggest you to stay here.
80/100TrustYou Survey
20.07.2019
Catherine
The hostel lounge was amazing- we spent the whole night using free popcorn machine, playing pool and using the sofas to play cards on. The rooms were large and well air conditioned with only one other person in the room. The one downside to the hostel is the bad location and the staff not doing the extra mile to provide city suggestions and travel advice.
80/100TrustYou Survey
19.07.2019
One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in. I was especially impressed with the helpfulness of the front desk staff.
40/100TrustYou Survey
19.07.2019
Maggie
There was no air conditioning in the room, so we had the windows open with a couple fans blowing. But the fan never reached me on the top bunk, so it was stifling muggy with little air movement. The location is far from the city center, but exceptionally close to the bus/train station. I only stayed here for the night because it’s a 3 minute walk to catch my early morning bus to the airport. Atmosphere here compared to the other Vienna Wombats is lacking. Your key card opens & locks the locker you’re assigned. But my locker was difficult to lock and difficult to open. I was afraid that it would jam completely, so I just kept it open & kept valuables in the bed with me.
40/100TrustYou Survey
19.07.2019
Olivia
Curtains stained Mattress stained Room and corridors smelt Bathroom was disgusting even after it had just been cleaned
40/100TrustYou Survey
14.07.2019
When we arrived to the hostel, we were informed that we would be split up (without previous warning) with 1 member of our group being put in a separate room to the rest of us with 5 strangers. As young female travellers we were distressed at the idea that we would not be able to stay together despite being under the same booking. Apparently they could not do anything about it that night which we found unsettling. However, after pushing for a room change, we were able to be put in a room together for our final 2 nights. We were offered free breakfast but would not recommend it as it was very limited choice (especially for the normal price of €4.90). On the other hand, the bar was nice and it was a good location and had good transport links.
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.07.2019
Paige
Hostel was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is for some reason the door to my room opened in the middle of the night on my second night there. Not really sure how that happened, but all my belongings were in tact either way. Loved that lockers were free and towels were available upon request. Also, the room was quiet at night and no noise from the bar traveled to my room which was very nice.
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.07.2019
Celine
Though it was cleaned the next day, there was hair in the shower wall and floor on my first day. I did like the daily room cleaning however. There wasn't a hair dryer and soap, that would have been useful. Breakfast was good, more fresh fruit and tomatoes would make it even better. Staff was very friendly and the bar and hanging out areas quite fun. The people staying were also fun and decent. Overall it was a nice stay.
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.07.2019
Larisa K.
It was OK. Guys at the check in were great. But the check out experience is not the best. You could at least say Hello back to me, dear check out receptionist. You should see that dissatisfied look on his face.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.07.2019
Dieter B.
Compared to the price and the location near Westbahnhof, very nice and very convenient. Very nice and polite people, not only staff, but also the guests. A very relaxed, communicative atmosphere. Worth a stay.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Martina
We stayed just for one night, but I can recommend this place. Lovely place to stay with very frienly staff - specially the guy at the front desk. Cool bar downstairs.
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.07.2019
Me
Everything was fine except for room being crazy hot. It felt like sauna and one fan was not enough to cool it down. And that was on not so hot days.
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.07.2019
Taylor
Overall I really enjoyed my stay. The front staff is super helpful and are friendly. I liked that they had in room lockers and it was pretty conveniently located. The only negative thing was that the rooms weren't as clean as I would've liked them to be.
60/100TrustYou Survey
06.07.2019
Anna
Great, friendly straff and really good location! On the minus side, too noisy at night, difficult to sleep + no air-conditioning.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.06.2019
This hostel is located a little out of the city center, but is super close to multiple tram, metro, and bus lines which made it easy to get anywhere! While overall my stay at this hostel was good, the WiFi was really really bad and unreliable. I had to use a lot of my data which was frustrating!