book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 84 of 100 (5768 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
08.04.2019
Great staff, very helpfull and nice! The room extreme clean and very nice location!
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.04.2019
Hervé
The hostel is really good, the location is very pratical (close to the train station).
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.04.2019
Marcin
The staff is REALLY helpful and very kind! The room was clean but the shower door was badly damaged so we had troubles to close it. Honestly, we will stay here in the future!
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.03.2019
Brenna B.
One of the best experiences in hostels I've ever had. All services available are very good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Not pricey and very good located with many cheap restaurants in the street and just a quarter away from the station.
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.03.2019
Laura
I like a lot the hostel. I just would specify in booking that there are 2 hostels in Wien with similar name. I went to the another wombats and i am aware im not the first and it would be good to be the last that happens this. I would recommend to improve the recycling in the centre with the breakfast and in general. Separating organic materials from the plastic or restmüll. And i would encourage you to put the bins more visible because i saw people dont use them. For example would be good to have a very visible one (more indicated with boards) for cardboard and plastic since travellers use a lot (water/coke bottles and cans and some printed documents like metro tickets, maps, other docs with soecific information of places and etc.) Even guys in the receptions could just say that there are these bins to encourage people to use them) Recycling is very important! And waste are resources! Thanks!
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.03.2019
Konstantin
Perfect place for a short stay. The best you can get for that little money. Clean, quiet, friendly. Close to West Bahnhof. 15-minutes walk to the city center.
40/100TrustYou Survey
21.03.2019
I stayed in your hostel from March 19th to March 21st. During my stay, I felt extremely unsafe due to the horrid conditions of the lockers. Unfortunately, my female travel companions and I were paired with an older man who we felt quite uncomfortable around. To our dismay, the locker system, meant to protect our valuables and privacy, were completely broken. When we asked the front desk for help, they told us to “jiggle it until it pulls out”. Unsurprisingly, this method was not successful, and our further requests for help were met with the response “sorry, they’re old”. My companions and I were forced to rotate staying in the room as to protect our valuables and privacy from our concerning roommate. Please update your locker system, the safety of your residents depends on it.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.03.2019
James A.
Lovely helpful staff, great value, nice breakfast, lovely room: I loved the fold out balcony. Good transport links. Fun bar!
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.03.2019
Silvia M.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.03.2019
1. Perfect location so I can still catch up the bus though I wake up late. 2. Nice service attitude
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.03.2019
Mike
Eóin is the best bartender we met on our whole trip! Friendly and very knowledgeable of the city and what to do while you're there. Thanks buddy!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.03.2019
Greg
People at the reception are extremely willing to help you!!!!!!!!!!!!
40/100TrustYou Survey
04.03.2019
Jacob
The hostel is nice and staff lovely and helpful. Unfortunately I was in a 8 bed room and some people were snoring very loudly plus the room was very hot. I ended up sleeping on the couch in the reception:) I would come back but to a private room. Thanks
60/100TrustYou Survey
26.02.2019
Vienna V.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.02.2019
People where very nice, the hostel promoted social events and the breakfast is delicious. Very clean!
80/100TrustYou Survey
25.02.2019
Hristo V.
It's a wonderful hostel where I've stayed several times now. Spacious, quiet enough, comfortable, great location, good value for money. I have only two negative comments: the Internet connection was not very stable and reliable and the towels are not given together with the linens; one needs to ask specifically for them, which is not convenient. I hope you improve on these two. Other than that, I would recommend it and will come back again.
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.02.2019
Erika
Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, quiet, well-equipped. Bed is comfy. Great location in the city, easy to acces via public transport.
80/100TrustYou Survey
17.02.2019
Carlos
The hostel is a whole experience. The staff is really kind and helpful. The bedrooms are okay considering the hostel perspective. The bar is nice and the guy behind the bar is super cool. Really enjoy my stay there.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.02.2019
Sandip P.
Help full staff,close to city and supermarket
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.02.2019
Elena B.
thank you - everithing was fine!
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.02.2019
Antonio
Definitely a great deal for it's price. The room was basic, but very clean. Friendly staff that when I checked in gave me a voucher for a free beer or drink at the bar. Common areas and kitchen seemed nice, and wi-fi is fast enough. Location could be better, but it's right next to the Westbahnhof so you have access to metro and many buses, shops, restaurants and supermarkets
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.01.2019
Luisa
We stayed for two nights, and it was wonderful. The place was clean, the installations are great (bar, livingroom...) and the staff were very kind. The location is good. Also the lockers don't need a locker, it's automatic. I totally recomend it!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.01.2019
Liz
The staff here are so lovely and really make the experience. The atmosphere is comfortable and chill. Good vibes.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.01.2019
The front desk worker when we checked in was super helpful and gave us great recommendations!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.01.2019
Ana
Beautiful hostel. Really nice bedrooms. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Simon downstairs at the bar is also very friendly! Overall one of the best hostels I stayed at. great price for a great service. 100% recommended!