book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 84 of 100 (5872 Reviews)

40/100TrustYou Survey
19.06.2019
Lilia S.
In our whole stay we told the crew of the hostal , that our room (407) smell really wried and that our bathroom floods every time and they didn’t much to help. For the scale of the hostal you should have a bigger kitchen and refrigerator area and the most important thing AC in every room !!. The WiFi didn't work well at all
80/100TrustYou Survey
18.06.2019
I didn’t stay long and didn’t spend much time at t hostel, but the staff were nice and helpful. The room was a quite stuffy, even with the windows open and a standing fan, partially due to the warm weather. The bathroom had a bit of a smell but worked
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2019
Peter L.
Appears from a one night stay to be well organised, comfortable hostel accommodation. Reception was friendly and efficient. Room was basic but clean secure and with a good bathroom with very good hot water. The only downside was that on sweltering Vienna night there was no aircon. However a fan made things bearable.
20/100TrustYou Survey
15.06.2019
Peyah
The 4 bed rooms were. Ot cleaned at all. I arrived and I was the last tenant. The room was messy and when the cleaning lady came she just mopped the floor and i dont know what she did in the bathroom but it took 2min intotal. Ridiculous hygiene standard. Bed protection are old and not washed after a tenant. Bathroom discussing and old.
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Javiera
The hostel has a great vibe, the locker system is highly appreciated as well the spacious room. The room was clean and sheets clearly spotless! However, it was a pain to actually be at the hostel because it was hotter than outside! The WiFi was very weak, so we had to use our data to do basic operations.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.06.2019
Anna
Bardzo czysto w pokoju, obsługa miła i sympatyczna. Jest przechowalnia bagażu gdzie można zostawić walizki jeśli przyjedzie się wcześniej przed godziną zakwaterowania lub po wykwaterowaniu, bez ograniczeń czasowych. Kuchnia dobrze wyposażona . Warunki idealne. Miałam z koleżanką pokój 2-osobowy - jest dość duży a ceny przystępne jak na Wiedeń. Polecam serdecznie. A położenie hostelu też ok. Przy dworcu zachodnim PKP.
60/100TrustYou Survey
05.06.2019
Anna
Hostel liegt etwas abgelegen, Fußweg ins Zentrum mit 30 min aufwendig aber machbar, ansonsten die Bahn nehmen. Bezirk etwas dubios, vor allem abends. Besucher viele ältere Männer. Insgesamt stark variierendes Publikum und Schulklassen. Sauberkeit okay. Viele Tipps um Umgebung kennenzulernen und sehr freundliche Theke.
40/100TrustYou Survey
02.06.2019
Star
The cleaness of a residence for me is the most important factor which was much advertised by this rental however, there was no soap in the bathroom and the shower door was broken. the hangers in the showers were too small and there was no hanger in toilets for bags. In general the bathroom was dirty. The internet was not working on wifi. The breakfast was nice.
80/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Oleg
All is good except the Internet connection speed (it was mostly poor)
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.05.2019
Ahmed R. M.
One of the best hostels in town Very clean and in the center easily to go anywhere
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.05.2019
Irene
We stayed only two days and we were pretty busy, do did not get the chance to live the hostel life much, but for what we wanted - a quiet space for the night - it was great: sufficiently spacious, clean and quiet rooms. Reception 24/7 which helped a lot with our super early check out. The westbanhof area might not be the best neighbourhood but it is very well connected, with a handy airport bus.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.05.2019
Ludivine
It was actually a cool experience. The staff has been great, the location ideal. If I could just make a comment, the mattress wasn't that good.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.05.2019
K
Clean room, friendly staff staff and perfect location to explore Vienna by foot
40/100TrustYou Survey
27.05.2019
Jessica
Old furniture and unconfortable pillows. Dirty bathroom. Staff really friendly
60/100TrustYou Survey
27.05.2019
Yash B.
It was pretty average overall. We had a bed bug problem and had to switch rooms during our stay. The lounge is really nice however and was a fun place to hang out. The WiFi is terrible and the rooms were so-so.
40/100TrustYou Survey
25.05.2019
Mauro G.
El lugar no es como otros hostel de la misma cadena. Y en la web es engañoso al reservar ya que te envía a Longe. Y es más feo. No es agradable el lugar. Muchas máquinas rotas. Tienen que realizarle una nueva decoración. Saludos
80/100TrustYou Survey
24.05.2019
Just realised that I didn't get my photocopy of passport back when I checked out.
20/100TrustYou Survey
22.05.2019
Bad smell in the room, terrible wi-fi signal
60/100TrustYou Survey
21.05.2019
The lobby part was a little unsafe. Anybody could just enter and leave the building. However, you needed a key to access the rooms. The location isn’t ideal. It takes about 20 mins by metro to get to the city center. I also felt the neighborhood was a little sketchy at night. It was fine, but I don’t think I’d stay here again.
60/100TrustYou Survey
19.05.2019
Margarita C. V.
I slept in a bed with no light and plug in. The common areas were great but the kitchen needs to be more organized.
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.05.2019
Marzia C.
At Wombats was my firt trip on my own and in a shared room. Wombat’s the lounge is a very nice place. Good position, not in the center, but very Linked to all with metro, tram, bus. The 4 solo girls room was very clean and comfortable. The bar of the hostel offers the possibility to drink something and meet people. I enjoy Wombats, thank you vere much!
60/100TrustYou Survey
19.05.2019
Chelsea
Could use some updates on furniture and vibe. Also, wifi doesn't really work, so if you need to do any work, don't count on the wifi - super iffy. Rooms are nice enough and clean, as is bedding. Bar is cute, but there is so much good stuff nearby. Location is good if you like walking - near to lots of good stuff within 15 minutes. Staff is nice enough. I just wish this place had a sense of where people should be hanging out and a way to get people together. Also, a place to get work done.
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.05.2019
Timmy M.
It would be better if there's a hair dryer in the room or bathroom.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.05.2019
Isak
We stayed in a 6 bedroom door and had a problem with the room so the staff allowed us to switch room which was good. It would have been good to hve gotten small towels though to dry our hands in the bathroom.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.05.2019
Fırat T.
Everything was good except being small and narrow of the blankets and its sheets and also bad wifi connection.