review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: of 100 ( Reviews)

80/100
TrustYou Survey01.07.2022 (Jasmin)

Perfect hostel with everything a hostels needs: kitchen, laundry room and big rooms. Only downside was that it had no air conditioning, and it was 36 degrees outside and inside.

80/100
TrustYou Survey30.06.2022 (Vasha)

all in all a really nice hostel. friendly and helpful staff , nice bar. the rooms are all clean and the beds comfy. bathrooms simple but clean. not noisy – any noise is just from the roads outside but that’s expected in a city. nice people for the most part :) also super convenient location !

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.06.2022 (Matilde F. C.)

Super clean, the rooms are big enough and the common areas are super nice. Will come back for sure :)

60/100
TrustYou Survey24.06.2022 (Jenna)

This hostel was okay. A couple things of note: 1. There is no AC in the rooms, so if you stay in the Summer it’s unbearably hot and not easy to sleep. 2. I’d recommend bringing your own sleeping bag/blanket and pillow because these haven’t even updated in many, many years. 3. As for working, the internet is pretty bad, so keep that in mind for working travelers. 4. Because of location, it’s VERY loud outside. Bring headphones to sleep. As far as the staff & guests, everyone was very kind and it seemed like a good social atmosphere of people enjoying themselves and meeting others.

40/100
TrustYou Survey23.06.2022 (Lee)

Noisy. Doors slam all times throughout the night. Should adjust the tension on the doors so they do not slam constantly. Rooms were hot and stuffy even worth fans and windows open.

80/100
TrustYou Survey19.06.2022 (Kiran W.)

Needs aircon in bedrooms

60/100
TrustYou Survey18.06.2022 (Joe)

The hostel itself has good amenities (kitchen, bar, etc), very secure, beds are comfortable and it’s well located for travellers. Beds could of benefited from privacy curtains, a bit more attention from the cleaners and rooms had no AC. Our room was on the first floor with windows opening into the internal courtyard, so there was no ventilation into the room and it was very hot. You could also hear any noise coming from the courtyard. Our room was also above the bar which played very loud music until 1am every night, us and fellow roommates struggled to sleep as a result. The music was so loud our beds were vibrating. The rooms above the bar should be offered a reduced rate as this was the most expensive hostel we stayed in and we didn’t sleep well the entire time we were there. Overall, the hostel was fine but wouldn’t stay again.

60/100
TrustYou Survey18.06.2022 (Mel)

This hostel was very cool- had live music and a fun bar and great suggestions for activities in the area. However, the staff didn’t communicate with one another very well which led to us having to ask for a fan 3 times (they said they’d bring it to us the first time) due to no AC in the rooms. Wifi was very unreliable, even in common areas. Bathrooms weren’t stocked and were just barely clean enough. Overall, it was a decent place to interact with others, but was not the most comfortable place, especially for the price comparatively to other hostels.

60/100
TrustYou Survey09.06.2022 (Levi K.)

Luis, please read emails sent to you more carefully.

20/100
TrustYou Survey02.06.2022 (Ari)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey31.05.2022 (Aly E.)

Every time I was looking for luxury hotels that look impressive from the outside, unfortunately I was disappointed, but for the first time I found what I was missing which is the spirit of the place and the friendly stuff the calmness and the so cool place in the heart of Munich city. Really I had a Great time with friendly people from all over the world and I think they share with me the same opinion.

100/100
TrustYou Survey28.05.2022 (Laura)

Helpful friendly staff, amazing relax/lounge area, excellent location, clean and spacious room, big personal locker. Was happy to be on the second floor because on the first floor I think the party music from the bar would be quite annoying.

60/100
TrustYou Survey28.05.2022 (Jd)

I have been staying here for regular trips to Vienna since 2016. Unfortunately, this hostel has been slowly creeping down in quality. The breakfast is the part that is the most disappointing. Also the rooms have clearly seen regular use and wear and tear. Everything is looking like it has been used and reused for many years. Because of the unfortunate new breakfast situation, we will be moving our group to the new Jo and Joe hostel by the train station. Please consider changing the breakfast back to continental, and you will probably start getting people back.

100/100
TrustYou Survey23.05.2022 (Jessie F.)

Nice, clean rooms with a lot of space. I appreciated how the lockers were in the room.

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.05.2022 (A)

No text entered.

40/100
TrustYou Survey08.05.2022 (Clara)

This was my third hostel weekend stay in Europe and my first stay with a Wombat Hostel. I was not pleased with my stay. I booked a female 6 person dorm room. When I arrived, all 6 beds looked slept in. I was assigned a number for a locker at check-in, but unfortunately the beds are not numbered too like in other hostels. This made knowing my bed for certain quite impossible. The only bed without a bag on it wasn’t made. I may be wrong, but from previous stays, my bedding has already been put on the bed. I was genuinely concerned if the sheets were even clean. My dorm room had an en-suite bathroom. The bathroom smelled like urine both days I was there. When the door to the bathroom wasn’t latched close, the smell was in the entire room. I can’t fault Wombat for the behavior of the mates in the room, but I’ll just say that the table was completely covered in empty bottles and trash as well as suitcases and clothes scattered all over the floor. Again, not the case I’ve experienced at other hostels, but not necessarily this hostels fault. I booked a Wombat Hostel in London, which I plan to rebook based on my Wombat experience in Munich.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.05.2022 (Moustafa B.)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.05.2022 (Jessica S.)

24 Stunden Rezeption ist sehr vorteilhaft, bin um 23 Uhr eingecheckt :) Zimmer sauber, praktisches Öl Saves zum abschließen

60/100
TrustYou Survey05.05.2022 (Ana)

la ducha se inundaba porque estaba tapada, por lo que era muy incómodo ducharse. La lámpara individual no funcionaba. La forma en la que hacían la limpieza era muy superficial y se ve que no tienen normas de higiene, lo cual es super importante ahora con el covid.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.05.2022 (Jessica S.)

Sauber, unkompliziert & hilfreich

60/100
TrustYou Survey30.04.2022 (La T.)

Good location near train station and town center + friendly staff BUT I asked 4 or 5 times to have some more soap in the room but nobody put it in… + Some beds can creak and make noise… + No showers in my floor… + no omelettes, sausages and bacon at breakfast…surprising because we are in Munich, Germany…

80/100
TrustYou Survey27.04.2022 ()

Good, central location. 2min to Munich Main station. Hostel looks nice, modern, green. Rooms are big and have table! The breakfast is cheap and basic nice. The people/staff are nice. Just the rooms could be more clean. We had some dirty bed sheets and nobody cared. The cleaning staff just put new bed sheets on the beds and didn’t clean sth else.

20/100
TrustYou Survey21.04.2022 (Nope)

Wifi was horrible. Maids walking into our room at 8am unannounced. Maids not allowing us to use the bathroom before 10:00. Extremely disappointed. Worst hostel I’ve stayed in. Also you don’t wash the blankets? Disgusting.

100/100
TrustYou Survey15.04.2022 (Nina)

The room was really clean and the bedding was really nice quality. The bathroom also was really nice. Everything clean. The common areas are awesome and even with music and parties, is still quiet in the bedrooms. The staff is really friendly. Overall, an amazing place to stay.

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.03.2022 (Isaac)

It’s in a great spot just a short distance form the train station. Rooms were modern and clean. And the staff were super friendly.