review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: of 100 ( Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.01.2023 (Farah A. I.)

Easy check in and check out Privacy in the dorms The toilets are well equipped The bed has all I need The locker is spacious The location is perfect

60/100
TrustYou Survey06.01.2023 (Anika)

The hostel was clean and overall chill vibe and good service. The beds were a bit too close to each other and it was difficult to move around in if more people were in the room. The bathroom was always full of water after a shower. Other than that it was good.

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.01.2023 (Lena)

perfect hostel, only downside might be location, but has a large train station nearby so theres no issue getting around :))

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.01.2023 (Gioia)

Clean, really nice staff and people overall, good location

80/100
TrustYou Survey19.12.2022 (Liam)

Beautiful building and a cool location in an area most would not venture to if you did not stay in this hostel. It is a close train ride to the city centre, which I went to most days. The bar was good downstairs as well; breakfast was reasonable, but nothing special for having to pay. My only complaint would be that there is absolutely nothing organized for tours, or even help with tours to join, which even most hotels would have.

80/100
TrustYou Survey12.12.2022 (Aashiq W.)

Very good stay

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.12.2022 ()

perfect, thank you. only one thing, may locker was already locked, I couldn’t use it.

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.12.2022 (Kim)

nice rocation friendly host

60/100
TrustYou Survey05.12.2022 (Caitlin)

The room was neat, and my stay was generally satisfactory. There are many points to improve on, however. Someone else’s earring on the bedside table and hand marks on the wall made me question the thoroughness of the cleaning. The door into the hostel and the elevators were broken throughout my stay, which was problematic: using the isolated, quiet fire escape staircases as a single woman at night knowing that anyone could walk into the hostel with ease was disconcerting. The cleaner entered my room twice wanting to clean before the standard check-out time. The plumbing system is very noisy and was occasionally smelly, and being close to a range of clubs, Saturday night was very noisy. Finally, Wombat should consider making it clearer that it has 2 hostels in Munich – it would seem that many people make the same mistake I did by going to the wrong one initially.

100/100
TrustYou Survey28.11.2022 (Anastasia)

Traveled with my friends and had a great time . Special thanks to the housekeeping and the bar staff that made our experience even better!

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.11.2022 (Astrid)

L’auberge compte beaucoup de pièces communes et une cuisine très bien équipée. Il y a des frigos dans lesquels vous pouvez laisser votre nourriture. Il faut faire et défaire son lit, un peu embêtant quand on arrive/part au milieu de la nuit et que les autres dorment déjà. 2 douches dans les chambres de 8, très pratique. Je recommande. Serviettes fournies gratuitement sur demande à l’accueil.

80/100
TrustYou Survey25.11.2022 (Kumar S. S.)

Check-in was smooth & facility in hostel was good

80/100
TrustYou Survey23.11.2022 (Maddy)

The facilities were nice but our female dorm was crammed with beds, it was difficult to move around and we felt like sardines. The cafe was closed in the morning when we wanted to get a coffee, the staff said they would be right back but never did. There was also a back in 5 minutes sign always at the front desk. On our last night we tried to go to the bar at 11 pm and the staff member said it was closed and then we watched him poor shots for him and his friends.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.11.2022 (Veronika M.)

Everywhere was very clean and nice. All staff is very friendly – reception and café especially. Breakfast was perfect. There was one big problem in our room – 501 , one of the beds was very squeaky and loud, earplugs didn’t help for that, for sure something should be done about that.

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.11.2022 (Felix)

The rooms, social area and in general the hostal is really nice and modern; it’s a little far from the center altough you could arrive by walking (I did it and It takes me like 35 minutes). The social area is really open and there is always people. I would recommend this hostal.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.11.2022 (Kamila)

I am very staisfied with my accomodation in wombats city hostel werksviertel in Munich. The receptionists we met all were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well prepared. The whole atmosphere in hostel is very welcoming and cozy. I really liked the whole furniture and the design there. The breakfest was for charge, but it did not cost much money. For 5-6 euros we got very nutricious breakfest. :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.11.2022 (Mònica)

i hurt my ankle and the staff was very helpful and made sure to offer and that i had everything that i needed.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.11.2022 (Inês F.)

I really liked the hostel, the persons were really nice and helpfull. Everything was clean and was a great space

100/100
TrustYou Survey31.10.2022 (Tim L.)

Staff were really friendly, the place was clean and functional, nothing broken and everything working as it should be. The area was great with lots activities and food on offer, including two climbing gyms, one of which is Germany’s best! Hard to beat. We’ll be coming back again!!

60/100
TrustYou Survey29.10.2022 (Ward V.)

The rooms were very clean and basic. The private bathroom was very nice. But there was a lot of noise from the bar and from outside during the night.

20/100
TrustYou Survey28.10.2022 (Rafael O.)

The cleaning staff is very rude and haughty Hello, yesterday I paid to check out at 1:00 p.m., at 12:00 p.m. I was having breakfast in the hotel kitchen and then I went up to my room to get my things, but the cleaning staff was there and they did not want to let me enter my room and they were very rude to me, even perhaps violent, I explained that I had paid for my departure at 1:00 p.m. and I showed them my things and everything but he was still very rude to me, it was quite an unpleasant experience and I am not going back to this place because of this, as that cleaning man was very rude and haughty to me (a dark-haired man in a gray shirt).

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.10.2022 (Mert)

I recommend to you this hostel. It has got good location to train station and friendly staff. And also it is clean to stay.

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.10.2022 (Rhys)

The six of us had an amazing stay, the room was clean, modern and very well equipped with the lighting, plugs, safes etc.

100/100
TrustYou Survey14.10.2022 (Lole)

We were there in May. Room was really comfy & spacious. The building is amazing :) I would only say to respect the bed numbers upon arrival even if the room is empty, to avoid misunderstandings with arriving guests. Would definitely come back! Everything great!

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.10.2022 (Luca)

Clean and quit.