book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (8528 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
20.03.2019
Stephen S.
Very clean, spacious with an awesome atmosphere!! Staff are friendly and helpful.
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.03.2019
Tn
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.03.2019
Cesar M.
The service was excellent and the place was very clean and comfortable. I’m impress of how friendly the service was.
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.03.2019
Jessica H.
I really enjoyed staying here. The facilities were great and the hostel works hard to bring travellers together, just sad I didn't make time for one of their awesome walking tours. Would definitely stay here again.
80/100TrustYou Survey
17.03.2019
We had a good time in the hostel. Everything was easy and good organized. We were a group of 7 Girls and stayed one 8-bedroom. What we suggest to improve: Offer a shared bathroom, one bath for 8 people is not enough Change your detergent, it stinks and smells like it would be very agresiv
80/100TrustYou Survey
15.03.2019
Demi
womBATS was a great stay. After travelling for a while wombats was a refreshing place. I stayed at a Room with 6 women and with our own bathroom which was magical! Having your own bathroom after sharing for soo long with a whole floor is a luxuray. The beds were really comfy and the Room had a very summery-vibe, in contrast of the horrible weather it was. The bar was a lot of fun and was reasonably priced. The breakfast (which you can Get for 5,4 Euros) was okey. All in all a great stay, would stay again. Oh AND its very close to the trainstation. 4 minutes walk MAX!
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.03.2019
Ali
Good location, staff were nice, room was clean, bar was fun.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.03.2019
Janet
Great hostel perfect for breaking our journey en route to Venice by train, as so central for station. Needed more time in Munich though, so will be back to spend more time in your lovely hostel.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.03.2019
Lewis
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.03.2019
Julie
The rooms are clean, bedding fresh and clean, lockers nice and big. Added security of keycards on each floor great. The street outside is rough, bring close to the train and it’s uncomfortable for women being harassed by men. Central location- great to take a train somewhere though. Staff was all very helpful and nice, and gave lots of advice. One thing I wish it had was a standard of kindness list they could put in each room to educate those coming to a hostel first time. Like don’t leave your smelly shoes by someone’s face. Please keep the light off while others are sleeping. Do not bring smelly food in the room. Things like that, because ignorant people can make the stay quite horrible.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.03.2019
Warren
Probably the best hostel I’ve stayed at so far, fantastic staff, facilities, bar, and environment. I will be leaving excellent reviews of this hostel online.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.03.2019
Bryan
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.03.2019
Carolina
Las instalaciones del hostel son muy buenas. Buena limpieza. Camas cómodas. Lo mejor es el jardin de invierno para recostarse a tomar algo.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.03.2019
William
Hostel location is excellent, and crew is also. One quick comment about improvement is about the shower. Only that part could be better, but overall I have no other comments. For sure if some friend is going to Munich, I will recommend Wombats! Thanks for the experience!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.03.2019
Excellent staff, perfect location.
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.03.2019
Andrew
I really had a good experience in Munich Wombats. The room was huge and comfortable, the locker worked well and I just don’t give score 5, because in my opinion the bathroom is smaller than I expected it and the temperature of the shower is not regular. Breakfast is ok as well as the price of beers, although I didn’t figure out why the price change along the day, I mean, I bought my first beer and paid X, after 2 hours the price increased. I missed extra activities or indications of what to do around the city.
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.03.2019
Silje
Had a nice stay at the hostel! The staff was very friendly and everything about the stay went very smoothly. Perfect location and all in all a good option if you're looking for a room for a reasonable price. The bathroom could have been better, it was quite old, but functional.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.03.2019
Lorena
I booked a female room of six beds it was Ok! With a private bathroom on the room. You have to borrow the hairdryer from reception. I considered that bed sheets and matress could be change. It was quite odd and unconfortable that the cleaning was done with people in the room. The hostel has a complete and useful kitchen available until 22hs. Reception is very friendly and kind! Location is great: 2 blocks from train station and 10 minutes walking to the Center.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.03.2019
Teresa
We enjoyed the overall experience well enough, but staying in the first floor while the party in the wombar was going on until 2 am shaking our beds was quite unexpected. We'd have appreciated some kind of notice at the website warning us, that a good night's rest, at least at weekends, only starts in the middle of the night.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.03.2019
Shavojn
Stayed in same sex dorm. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.03.2019
Florencia
El hostel es perfecto, muy limpio y organizado. La gente de recepción muy simpática, lo recomiendo totalmente.
20/100TrustYou Survey
01.03.2019
Roberto
No coming here again
60/100TrustYou Survey
27.02.2019
Bronte
Cool vibe and a nice place to stay close to the station. Awesome that it had a bar and even better that I couldn't hear any of it when I went to bed. Only complaint is that there was no handsoap in our bathroom and the floor was always wet (maybe a bathmat would fix this?)
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.02.2019
Female
staff 1A, but cleanliness of the bathrooms always a bit of a problem, lots of hair in the girls showers, obviously a problem caused by the guests, but a bit loathe to even use the shower when I am there. Maybe put a message in the baths and ask people to remove hair etc after showering?
60/100TrustYou Survey
25.02.2019
Lina
Perfekte Lage, geräumige, saubere Zimmer, eine tolle Küche, nettes Personal und ein wirklich schön eingerichteter Aufenthaltsbereich zum Wohlfühlen. Leider lag unser Zimmer direkt oberhalb der Bar, wo es Samstag Nacht eine große Party gab. Da meine Freundin und Ich am nächsten Tag früh zum Sightseeing aufbrechen wollten und ich mich persönlich auch sehr angeschlagen fühlte, hatten wir keine Lust auf Feiern. Allerdings waren die Bässe so laut, dass selbst Kopfhörer mit Musik nur wenig halfen. Alle aus unserem Zimmer waren bei der Party und kamen mitten in der Nacht sehr laut und besoffen zurück, gingen zu dritt bestimmt 15x kurz hintereinander auf Toilette, die direkt neben unserem Hochbett lag. Als gegen es gegen 3 Uhr in der Bar und im Zimmer langsam ruhiger wurde, kamen immer mehr Leute nach oben in die Gänge und schrien lautstark rum (vermutlich spielten sie auch Trinkspiele im ersten Stock) und es hörte sich an, als würden Leute Tische und Stühle gegen die Wände hauen, so laut wie es hämmerte. Um 5 Uhr war dann das Spektakel beendet, bis dahin hatte ich höchstens eine Stunde geschlafen. Um 6 Uhr morgens fingen dann die drei Zimmernachbarn an, sich lautstark zu übergeben und das mehrmals hintereinander. Meine Freundin und Ich flüchteten aus dem Zimmer auf eine öffentliche Toilette und wurden auf den Gängen mit einem Alkohol, Erbrochenen Gestank begrüßt Nun die Frage ans Personal: warum wurde nicht dafür gesorgt, dass im 1. Stock Ruhe einkehrt? Es steht sogar extra an der Tür, dass eine Nachtruhe vorgesehen ist. Es muss doch jemanden geben, der für die Kontrolle dieser zuständig ist? Ebenso sollten an den Badtüren Schilder angebracht werden, dass sich Leute, die durch Alkohol erbrechen, die Toiletten auf den Gängen benutzen sollen, damit die anderen nicht in Mitleidenschaft gezogen werden. Klar, es war Samstag, aber ein Zeitlimit sollte trotzdem festgelegt werden. Was auch noch zu bemängeln ist. Es gab keine Fenster, wo man Luft von draußen bekommen hat - nur die, die direkt zum Aufenthaltsbereich aufgingen, die wir aber zugemacht haben, damit wir die Lautstärke zumindest minimal dämpfen konnten. Dementsprechend war es extrem heiß und stickig..