book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (8303 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
12.01.2019
John
I stayed in Wombats in Munich for 3 nights. It is very nice. The staff are really great. Very helpful friendly and welcoming. When I checked in I got a voucher for a drink at the bar. There is a great common area for chilling out reading etc. The kitchen is small for a hostel but grand. The rooms are great. Bed comfortable. Power points and lamps over each bed. Bathroom was very clean. They will print your boarding pass if needed. I needed. Very convenient. I will definitely stay in wombats again. Thank you. It is very near central station.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.01.2019
Cillian D.
Stayed here recently, had a great time. Staff and guests were fantastic.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.01.2019
Roxanne H.
We stayed at Wombats Budapest, Vienna and now Munich and overall we really like Wombats. Although the kitchen in this one (Munich) was really small and not well equipped (no plates, no oil, salt or pepper, only two forks, etc.) The one in the other two hostels were good. A thing that was bad for the three hostels was the wifi and the knowledge of the reception staff. We asked basic questions and no one could give us answers and was willing to do online research to give us further information. It was a bit disappointing. A part from that everything was perfect.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.01.2019
Elena
The breakfast buffet was amazing but there was one problem: there were no descriptions or names of what you were serving for breakfast. I had no problem because I know german breakfast habits but!!!! next to me 2 asian guys were having breakfast too and they prepared themselves sandwiches with strawberry jam and ham and cheese. I guess they didn't know that the red jelly was SWEET strawberry jam because when they tried their sandwiches they noticed that acompanied with ham and cheese it tastes disgusting and they had to throw them away. Poor guys!!!! So, my idea is to put names in front of what you serve in the breakfast buffet like it is done in hotels!!!!
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.01.2019
Katarina
I really liked that everything is easy and convenient. Staff are very nice and helpful. I like the fact that the hostel is located in the heart of Munich. I especially enjoyed drinking my coffee and reading in the main lounge area with a big tree in the middle. That was really cool! And yes - I really enjoy the fact that your hostel has a kitchen - nice and cozy! And I like the saying on the wall ''Let's dance and eat'' which is why I was in Munich this past weekend - attending a Sensual dance festival.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
Simon
Als wir angekommen sind war unser Zimmer noch nicht bereit (ein kleines Missverständnis mit der Reinigung). Ein anderes Zimmer wurde uns sofort angeboten mit einem kostenlosen Frühstück wegen der kleinen Umstände. Ich konnte sogar ein Päckchen für eine Freundin hinterlassen, damit sie es später abholen kann. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr anpassungsfähig und hilfsbereit. Tausend Dank dafür und frohes neues Jahr! Liebe Grüße
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
Rebecca
Was a really welcoming environment and I think that the bar made it easier to make new friends and socialise more. The only thing I would have to say is that the bathroom floor was soaking wet because I think the shower was leaking
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
Laura K.
The staff was very friendly and the common areas were cozy. Room were clean and sufficiently equipped.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.01.2019
Glogoes
My friends and I went to Munich under New Year's eve and stayed at Wombats! Workers are so polite and nice, and we felt like home! Personally I really appreciate the "living room space"! Funny staying together in the bar at ground floor too!
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2019
Alissa W.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2019
Everything is great the girl at reception is super friendly, the guys not so much.It's absolutely fantastic that you can shower even if it's not your check in time yet. Only thing that's no heat is the bathrooms smell the one in the bar an the ones in the corridors.Everything else is great
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.01.2019
Princess
It was only 1 night stay but it was great experience, i enjoyed every minute of it that i wished to stay more. The staff is nice&very friendly, nice room & good facilities, close to central station very convinient.
80/100TrustYou Survey
31.12.2018
Yi-an
I stayed in Wombats Munich for four nights, three nights in 6-bed girl room and one night in 10-bed mixed room. The draining system in former three nights was terrible. Water couldn’t go down smoothly and it got up even close to my knee. This is the biggest problem, otherwise everything was good.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.12.2018
Maddie
the hostel was fun and we loved the tours (dachau and neuschwanstein castle). especially loved jamie the tour guide. we liked the central location, especially how near it was to train station. we found all facilities to be reasonably clean; the breakfast was cheap and good enough for the money and how convenient it was. we also enjoyed hanging out at the bar one night. the entertainment was weird -- the drew rouse guy was too into himself and was less interested in entertaining the crowd. also, lockers in the dorm style room were VERY SMALL and barely fit our suitcases and carryon luggage. we slept very poorly in the room due to roommates being noisy and cranking the heat up in the room. also, it is extremely inconvenient for 6 people to share a bathroom. 8/10 would not stay in a dorm style room in a hostel again because of how unable you are to actually get rest in your room. i'm a high-energy person, but when you're traveling and out of your element, it is taxing. 10/10 would stay in a private room next time.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.12.2018
Walter
Good over stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.12.2018
Lucyf
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.12.2018
Kris
Great hostel. Most of the staff were very friendly and all were helpful. Could’ve done with another person on the bar, the place was packed! Bit more expensive than nearby hostels but great atmosphere, nice light clean rooms, cool furniture in reception.
60/100TrustYou Survey
24.12.2018
loved this place — such quiet bunk beds!!! — but HOLY CRAP, i was in room 416 and i have never stayed in a louder place. have you guys ever been in there when it’s raining? it was a running joke with 3 different groups of travelers that it was insufferable. loved how clean it was and the general facilities, but could NEVER recommend this to anyone in the event that they end up on a top floor when there’s weather. i have never slept less — super unfortunate because the beds are comfortable!!
80/100TrustYou Survey
24.12.2018
Amanda
Everything was good except that bins in the room should be emptied everyday
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.12.2018
Lauren
The Munich Wombats hostle is like going to your friend’s house. It felt very personal and familiar. All-around clean and I felt safe at all times! The key card entry into the main area, key card entry to your floor, and key card entry into your room were very comforting, especially for a female solo traveller. The staff was super friendly and helpful. 100% go to the bar and talk with people because you won’t regret it and your wallet won’t either 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.12.2018
Lorena A. L.
Everything was great. I stayed at a room with 8 people and it was enough space for everyone. Just had probleme with wifi cause the connection didnt last.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.12.2018
Actually, you were the best hostel I have ever been and all I can say is keep it just like this
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.12.2018
Sasha
Super easy to get to and very secure!
80/100TrustYou Survey
19.12.2018
Catherine
The hostel had a great bar and helpful staff. The hostel was about a 22min walk to the main city square and about a 5min walk to the train station. My main complaints are that our room was much to warm. And the blankets on the beds are not washed in between guests. But overall, I would stay again.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.12.2018
Ya-ning, H.
Die Atmosphäre ist super, die Leute sind nett, ich hab viele sympathische Leute kennengelernt 🙂