book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (8034 Reviews)

80/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2018
Diego
This is a good hostel located very close to the Munich main train station. There is good atmosphere and many activities as well as a bar and nice common areas. I would suggest to add curtains to the beds.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2018
Elliot
Clean friendly staff nice facilities
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2018
Great stay, especially the cleanliness and comfort of the facilities was impressive. Only suggestion to improve: the blankets are too heavy for the summer and it gets really hot. Some lighter ones and there is nothing to complain
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2018
A little pricey for what we got but overall a nice place to crash for a few nights.
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2018
Gerardo M.
Everything was very good, this was my second stay on this hostel. Really love the whole atmosphere from the start of your arrival with the reception guys/gals they are really cool. Also the kind of travellers that stay there are really friendly. The rooms are really clean, very big also but really hot at night. My real problem with this stay was with the cleaning ladies at the checkout morning. Checkout is at ten, so I had my alarm at 9:30, but a cleaning lady woke me up entering my room at 9:20. Then again I was in the shower and they entered again at 9:30 and then again at 9:40 and 9:50 while i was dressing up. That was really ANOYING. I mean the first time could be a mistake, but then they just didn't care. Good on my review, but it could've been a Very Good
60/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2018
Kristy
Room was disgustingly hot at the time i checked in. Needed a shower after being in the room. Certainly recommend the hostel look into Air Con. There was a fan which blew hot air around the room. It did cool down at night. Shower and toilet in room was great to have. Pillow well it was more like a big square cushion DM stores are great to get sunscreen and toiletries The free walking tour was long but good. It ended not too far from the english gardens so we went and found the surfers. You can see them near the bayerisches national museum. Wombar gets very busy and loud. A drink was spilt on the floor and no one cleaned it up it was left for everyone to walk in. Not the safest reaction from staff. The breakfast is a good selection Was not a big fan of Munich this time around. Did not like the location and some members of reception could be a bit more welcoming and friendly.
40/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2018
Ashley
The shared bathroom in our room was not very clean and smelled very bad. Also you can tell that the condensation and humidity just sits in those rooms. Everything smelled bad and the hallway was even worse.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2018
I loved my time at Wombats Munich. It was one of my first times staying in a hostel and it has set the bar high. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bar area atmosphere was great, and it’s a great place to meet some new people. Great location - walking distance from everything.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.06.2018
Leandro B. F.
I really liked the environment and the attendant Matheus were very receptive and help me a lot! just have to thank.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2018
Gudi M.
Good location, within walking distance to the train station and main attractions. Offer guided tours from the lodge. Great vibe, best hostel in Munich. Breakfast is great offering a variety but expensive. Beds are comfortable. Only one small fan per dormitory, means it gets very hot in summer. Cleanliness of the dorms could be better. Overall though this hostel can be highly recommended.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.06.2018
Lee
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.06.2018
Tung C.
Staff are friendly, bed and room and shower are clean, laundry and drying machine is easy to use. I guess the only drawback us you can’t rent a recharger.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.06.2018
Jaclyn
Although the cost of hostel is extremely affordable, you get more than what you pay for here at Wombats. Locationed perfectly near everything, walking in to friendly faces and a positive vibe. The atmosphere is perfect for solo travelers, as my self, and breakfast bar was great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Of course the cons: bathroom wasn’t my favorite part, and the bartender at night acted as if he had way better things to do. Other than that, highly recommend
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.06.2018
Melanie B.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.06.2018
Anna
Suggestions for improvement: Room 314 has the worst water pressure of any hostel I’ve stayed in and the room was uncomfortably hot at night. Would be good to have USB charging slots by the bed as well. Otherwise everything else is perfect!
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.06.2018
Jerson
Muy buena ubicación, desayuno, cuarto espacioso, baño limpio, bebida de bienvenida, tren y metro cerca
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.06.2018
Anna C. C.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2018
Taylor J.
It’s a great facility and really safe and everyone is very welcoming but the heat made it unbearable. You have to keep the curtains in the rooms shut. The first room we went into was an 8 person room that smelled awful and was so unbearably hot we had to change rooms. The second room we got was a private room and that was probably even hotter than the first one. After closing the shades and keeping the balcony door open and the fan running on full blast for 4 hours, it was alright but it was very uncomfortable. I don’t think I could ever stay again in the summer time due to that. Other than, beautiful hostel, very clean, very accommodating and very kind. Besides the heat I would give it a 10/10
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2018
Mitun
This place was amazing! From the free walking tour that was organised, there was a great connection between everyone. The social atmosphere was also great at the bar, and a free bottle of prosecco on the house always wins.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.05.2018
Isabella
I had a good time and met one cool person. It was further away than where I wanted to be, but that's fine. I found that being in the bottom bunk, the person on the top was super restless, so the bunk would rattle so much that I either couldn't sleep or I was woken up. Also the shower head was super clogged up with soap scum and other things so it wasn't as pressurised. As my dorm faced onto the main road, it was super loud at night, but we couldn't not have the windows open or otherwise it would be way too hot. Otherwise my stay was good and it's a clean and great place to stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.05.2018
Dianelis
My room was facing the street and it was very noisy at every hour. You could hear people screaming and talking loudly on the streets really late at night. Other than that great staff and facility.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.05.2018
Julia
The stay at Wombat’s city hostel was very nice! Although I only stayed for one night, I had a very good time. The only two things that I would criticize is that the rooms were very hot and that little air conditioning thing didn’t really help in such a big room with 8 people. Also it would be great if you offered some night program for people traveling alone, maybe going to a Biergarten together or something like that.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.05.2018
Loved the public rooms and that you sell stamps. They also affered tours, ie. Dachau
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.05.2018
Brand
Rooms need air conditioning, it's to loud to leave the windows open.... but to hot not to!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.05.2018
Enjoyed the sleep, breakfast and Munich 🙂