book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (8184 Reviews)

20/100TrustYou Survey
13.11.2018
Marion W.
Das Persoal gibt sich freundlich, wirkt aber völlig gelangweilt und unmotiviert! Die Zimmer sind viel zu klein, haben keinen Fernsehr und auf jedem Spannbetttuch waren jeweils mehrer schwarze Haare. Das Kissen war ein Sitzkissen und kein Kopfkissen. Uas Gegrölle auf der Straße ist unerträglich! Das Frühstück liegt lieblos auf einem umfunktionerten Billiardtisch. Furchtbar!
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.11.2018
Sabrina P.
Die Kopfkissen waren zu hart dafür dass sie so groß waren
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.11.2018
Josh
Had amazing time! Wombats was the best, great people and great staff and a great bar scene
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.11.2018
Nirvana K.
I had a wonderful stay and the staff are welcoming and friendly. The rooms and bathroom are very clean and the facilities generally are very good. The free drink voucher was also a bonus and a nice gesture!
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.11.2018
Jana
Good location, very well equipped kitchen, friendly staff, just my pillowcase was smaller than my pillow:-( One suggestion - i think it is NOT necessary to have WIFI absolutely everywhere - especially in sleeping rooms/dormitories! I find it totally exaggerated to use smartphones in bed while others can not sleep because of light and noise. People - do not forget, why do you travel? To meet and talk to another human been or to be a slave of your smartphone?
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.11.2018
Leticia
I really loved this place! Maybe the beds could have something for give us more privacy, however I had no problems with that. Staff was awesome all the time. Bar was busy, very cleaned...not complaining definitely. Congratulations! I definitely will give you a 10 on Hostelworld.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.11.2018
Location wasa good and room was nice!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.11.2018
Everything was great! We enjoyed the common arenas a lot! It was a little loud at night though because people were having fun in the bar - earplugs helped though 😉
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.11.2018
Christopher
Even though I would have liked more themed events!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.11.2018
Elena
Big open space for relaxing, and a nice kitchen! Would surely stay again! The car park next door is expensive though and not theirs 🙁
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.11.2018
All is really good!
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.11.2018
Carolina
I really enjoyed my stay at Wombats in Munich. The only thing I would truly improve upon would be the showers. I was in the Hogwarts-esque room between the 4th and 5th floor and, while a lovely room, the shower situation was not ideal. There was no place to put your stuff and the temperature in the shower was either scalding or freezing. It didn’t make or break the stay but it’s something that, in the future, I might wander a little further away to get to a better shower.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.11.2018
Seda
I needed to stay only one night and in a 6-bed dormroom. The room was spacious and beds were very comfortable with everything you would need (night lamp & socket for each bed, lockers in the room). The staff I ran into were very friendly, polite, fast & efficient. I would definitely recommend.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.11.2018
Rhys F.
I was in an 8 bed mixed dorm and loved the set up. It had an attached bathroom and shower which was really clean as were the facilities. A great bar and overall atmosphere. One of the best hostels I've stayed at. I'll definitely stay again.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.11.2018
Jacob G.
The hostel bar was one of the best parts of the stay. The pool table was always a great place to meet new people and enjoy a beer. The rooms and beds were comfortable. Having a table with benches in the room was incredibly helpful.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Anne
The room was brilliant!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
the best things were sleeping, the breakfast and the staff! Thanks!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Javier
The people at reception were really really nice! I think that it is all perfect!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Sarah
Location is great, and the staff really helpful and friendly!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Great and friendly staff, good breakfast, definitely worth the money, they provide tours! Would come again 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
clean and comfy
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Elica
This was my first time in a hostel and it was a fantastic experience. Was checked in early by the reception team who also gave me a few extra drinks vouchers for the bar as my birthday was the next day. The room itself was clean and spacious. There was a slight issue with my locker not working on arrival but it was fixed immediately. Great atmosphere in the bar and the walking tours across the town centre and to Dachau were brilliant. Would definitely come back!
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.11.2018
Rachel
Overall my stay at wombats was great! I came alone and quickly met friends. I loved the free walking tour and everyone that worked there was super friendly. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.11.2018
Caroline J.
The room was great, lots of space, nice shower.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.11.2018
Hsin
No text entered.