book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (8534 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
14.07.2019
Kathy P.
The staff was very friendly, the location of the hostel is minutes away from the train station and the Marienplatz...what can I say, I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was good, they provided an assortment of deli slices, cheese, bread, yogurts, and I believe I saw a vegan spread. The rooms were clean and quiet.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.07.2019
Ana R.
Muy agradable sobre todo las zonas comunes. La atención inmejorable y la gente encantadora! Muy recomendable!
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.07.2019
Sean G.
Hostel was perfect and all you could want. Reception were helpful and nice, common area was gorgeous. We drank both nights we stayed at the hostel bar which was full of people and so much fun. Our rooms were clean and comfy. Only complaint was it got a bit warm at night and you couldn’t open windows more than just a crack. Overall perfect for the two nights we stayed
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.07.2019
Gareth
The hostel itself is very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hostel has a great location with just a short walk to the main squares. The price of the hostel was quite pricey considering we were in a 8 bed mixed dorm.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.07.2019
Minnie
The room is very nice and clean I stayed in private room. It was well equipped And staffs are really friendly and kind Location is perfect. I really recommend this hostel. 스텝들도 친절하고 방도 깔끔하니 좋았어요 중앙역 바로 앞이고 주요 볼거리도 젤 멀어봤자 15분 걸어가면 보였어서 좋았네요 아 요리해먹을 수 있는 부엌이 조금 쫍아서 빨리 먹고 치우고 그래야해요 ㅋㅋㅋ 그거 빼곤 진짜 다 좋았어요! 방에 헤어드라이어도 있고 수건도 주고
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.07.2019
Reasonable rooms and super helpful staff - rooms were quiet warm in the summer. A bit smelly
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.07.2019
Britt
Wombats Munich is a great hostel! I always felt safe (there are key cards to allow entry into the accomodation section as well as individual rooms); the lockers are secure and large enough to stow multiple items; and it is very clean. Linen and towels are also provided for free. My only complaint is the noise. The walls are very thin and on multiple nights I was unable to sleep because we could hear drunk people outside, trucks and traffic. Overall though, I would definitely recommend this hostel. It’s worth paying that bit extra!
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.07.2019
Katia
Very well located, few meters from the main train station and walk distance from the main attractions. Common areas were comfortable and cozy. Staff was friendly and efficient. Lockers in my room were not being used according to the number distributed, probably because the numbers on them were not very clear. Some of the lockers didn't close properly in the room. There's a luggage room if you need to store your bags after check out with some lockers in case you need to store valuables. Breakfast could use some more fruits and fresh products. Toilets were clean but had a persistent bad smell.
40/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Wiebe O.
There should be curtains to close yourself off from the other people in the room because now there’s little privacy.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Lucie
The room was very quiet, everything squeaky clean, breakfast was huge, the staff very helpful and friendly. Crowning glory was the huge common room - so very cosy! Actually, I've changed my coming vacation in Vienna to the local Wombat's and look very much forward to it! Now, if only they would open a Wombat's in Paris...
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Kherraf
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Georgia
A great hostel with fun facilities and lovely staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Haby N. F.
Everything was clean,staff very friendly and helpful and the place is beautiful...totally worth it
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.07.2019
Sofia
La ubicación es excelente. El personal muy bien. Los cuartos y baños (yo tuve baño dentro de la habitación) están bien. Mi experiencia no fue la mejor ya que me robaron unas nikes que eran mis preferidas. Así que como consejo: todo al locker o con llave.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.07.2019
Allie
I needed a place to stay one night while in Munich, and Wombats was great. The breakfast was good, the receptionists amazingly helpful in advising me about the city. The common area was nice to relax in. My only complaint is they hadn’t placed clean linens on the bed when I checked in.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.07.2019
Sticky M.
Was clean but hot. Was modern but loud. Maybe we should be more fun and be joining in the loudness rather than sitting in hot room. Thanks, will be back Ps. We asked for a new fan but it was not changed
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.07.2019
Matthew C.
The breakfast is quite good, and the lounge is a really awesome place to chill. The roommates were nice, had some drinks together.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.07.2019
Thomas W.
Only stayed 1 night on each end of the holiday as used it as base. Good place and location to move around
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.07.2019
Sophie
Too small kitchen
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.07.2019
Cassidy H.
I was only there for one night, but that one night was good, the breakfast was good, the bed was comfy, however I did not like having to make my own bed.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.07.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.07.2019
Jen
Stayed at the Munich location and absolutely loved the experience, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the hostel itself provides tours of local areas which makes things easier and more convenient. The space is open and facilitates meeting new people! Also location is so close to the train station, I didn't know when I booked the hostel but it made me love it so much more as I lugged my suitcases around.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.07.2019
I enjoyed my stay here. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. I liked that the louder social activities at night were kept in the bar separate from the common area where it was more quiet. There is no AC in the rooms so we kept our window open all night. I could hear loud partying and traffic from the street below. I am a light sleeper and this would have been a problem normally but I was so jetlagged from my trip that I fell asleep anyway.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.07.2019
Marian
Very good as expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is extremely clean. I find that other travelers at Wombats are polite also. Everything is very well explained and simple to navigate. I would, however, remove the introductions on how to get from the train exit to the hostel. I followed them and They took me on the opposite direction. Otherwise everything was great.