book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (8195 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
16.09.2018
Tom H.
Friendly, helpful, comfortable, all good
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.09.2018
Hyeonji O.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
Good hostel, staff at front desk on arrival not very friendly. Clean. Breakfast overpriced esp. considering there is one toaster and if your leaving early don't have time to use it due to amount of people. Good security and quiet at night
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
Ive stayed at Wombats in a different city, and chose to stay here again because of the attention to detail they have to everything, and the cleanliness. Wombats is always a good hostel choice.
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.09.2018
Samantha
Everything was very nice, and the laundry facilities were very helpful.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Jeremy W.
I have a lot of good feedback for this hostel. Staff were great, the facilities were clean and really good, the breakfast was great. Unfortunately I hardly slept during my stay. The room on level one was basicially a sauna, there was inadequate fans and everyone in the room was clearly way too hot. The noise from the bar persisted until 2-3 in the morning. I understand it’s a hostel, but given the bar is directly below the rooms and the only way to partially cool down any of the rooms is leaving the window open, it would at least make sense to shut bar at midnight. Because if the sound and the heat, despite my otherwise great experience, I probably wouldn’t return.
20/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Angie
Very noisy till 2am in the morning. Can’t sleep. Poor ventilation and lack of fans. Poor lightings.
20/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Long F. Y.
Very noisy, poor ventilation, poor lighting in the room. Not sufficient shower facilities.
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.09.2018
Daniel
Everything excellent only one remark. The bathroom spray was way too intense and it was annoying to breath the cumulated spray after several hours of nobody using the bathroom and the spray still spraying the whole day. We had yo leave the door open for some time or wait till someone sacrificed breathes all that thing in 😛
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.09.2018
Lucas S.
The guys working at the front desk are great. I recommend to everyone in Munich to stay at wombats hostel. The hostel is 2 blocks away from Munich Hauptbahnhof. Everything was perfect, the rooms, very clean and tidy. The kitchen well presented and very clean. The best, the service of Ernesto(i don’t remember his name, the argentinean guy) and the guy with mostache(i don’t remember his name neither).
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.09.2018
Reece
Really clean, a friendly atmosphere, great breakfasts for a great price. I have stayed in two wombats hostels and have never had an issue.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.09.2018
Alison
We loved the main common area at this hostel and the kitchen was convenient and clean. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean as well. Had minor trouble with a locker which was solved very quickly. Great stay.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.09.2018
Simone
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Jack D.
Great hostel with nice staff and clean rooms. I would definetly recommend one of the rooms with a balcony. Don’t let the nearby area put you off, we felt very safe staggering around late at night.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Lucie B.
L'hôtel est très bien situé et les réceptionnistes sympas et serviables! Quant au déjeuner, je n'ai pas encore trouvé d'adjectifs qui lui rendent justice...
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
The stay was great Rooms were large and clean Reception was helpful Showers could have been better equipped (maybe having somewhere to put you soap?) Breakfast could be richer for the price Rooms were very hot for some reason
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Fouad
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.09.2018
Abderrafie E.
All its good and so proffissional, really clean place and the staff are amazing, looking for word to come back difently , thanks for your hospitality
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.09.2018
Adriana
I stayed in a 6 bed women's only room and was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, bed, and bathroom. The bar and lounge room and very convenient with great atmosphere, and the breakfast it good and reasonably priced.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.09.2018
Sophir
Very clean and great staff
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.08.2018
Peter
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very spacious & safe. Shower good.
40/100TrustYou Survey
31.08.2018
Luciana
Room was too hot. There were only two small fans that did not make a difference. The new bed sheet I was given had hair in it and did not look clean at all.
20/100TrustYou Survey
31.08.2018
Lierni
After spending 3 nights there MY whole body had bug bites There should also be more bathrooms because 1 is not enough for 10people
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.08.2018
Zoe
The rooms were large and clean. Beds comfortable. Only problem the aircon didn’t work and with 6 people in the room open windows can only do so much. Also the wifi didn’t work in the room, it would connect but nothing would load