book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (8515 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
14.05.2019
Olivia
The facilities and location of the hostel were amazing, but what really impressed me was the service. I was having a hard day of travel and goodbyes, but the staff were so kind, accommodating, hospitable and patient and went the extra mile to make me feel at home. Would recommend this hostel 110%.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.05.2019
Wilfredo A.
Best Hostel i have stayed at because it is clean, attention is great, fantastic testing area for whenever your check in is not ready, and delicious coffee. The bathrooms were big and clean, unlike other hostels I’ve stayed at.
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.05.2019
No problems with the rooms or bathrooms. We didn’t use the social rooms but they looked welcoming and comfortable. Also it was nice that they give you a free drink.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.05.2019
Elizabeth
Every dealing I had with staff was so friendly and they're so helpful. Everything was clean, great atmosphere, lovely spaces to sit, fantastic kitchen (would be good to see some recycling facilities next time). The absolute best hostel I've stayed in so far on my trip around Europe. You should be proud of yourselves.
60/100TrustYou Survey
12.05.2019
Nicola P.
I only stayed here one night luckily as our bathroom ensuite smelt like sewage, enough that we were gagging each time we had to use it. (Room408). Other than that, I had a great time.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.05.2019
Antonia
The hostel was a good choice! Its 3 walking minutes away from the main train station and you do not need to take the train to get to the centre like marien church and marien place. The rooms are clean and not too small. I would stay here again for sure!
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.05.2019
The hostel has great facilities such as the kitchen and "living room". Both are very modern and you find everything you need, even left food from previous guests. The breakfast is cheap and delicious with much choices. The rooms are good, only the lockers in the room are very niosy.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.05.2019
Margie D.
Enjoyed our stay here. The staff were wonderful. Friendly and helpful.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.05.2019
Anna B.
Very close to main station, easy to check in, good breakfast and other facilities. Recommended!
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.05.2019
Geoffrey
Great atmosphere at the bar, well located, nice staff and clean rooms... I highly recommend!
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.05.2019
Kathi
The staff was very friendly and helpful right from the arrival. The room and the beds were clean and price appropriate. The bathroom could have been cleaner though.
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.05.2019
Alexi D.
The night I came in the help at the desk was not much help. Gave me the basics and my key card and I went on my way. I had to ask how to connect to wifi( apparently there are extra steps if I have an iPhone) the next day when I realized my WiFi said I had 4 bars but I was not able to send my email telling my parents I arrived safely, because I was not fully connected. I was one of three in my dorm room that I also had to share how to fully connect with WiFi because apparently no one told them how to properly connect either. He also forgot to give me my prepaid tokens for breakfast. Once I chose my bunk there was something verrrryyy weird smeared on the wall. Possibly jam, or I am trying not to think of it, there were also clumps of what seemed like concealer with small bits of tortilla chip sticking out( I could not make this up if I tried). I ended up cleaning it off and most of it went away. I was exhausted that night and didn’t want to bother anyone for the hassle to have someone else do it. After I figured out the WiFi and cleaned the bunk a little it was an AMAZING stay! Friendly bunk mates, friendly and helpful people at the desk and bar. Whenever I had a question the front desk was happy to help!!! Overall I would recommend this hostel but might suggest recommendations at checkin for people with iPhones to ensure WiFi connection.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.04.2019
Santiago R.
They always help you and the rooms are very comfortable. special thanks to Cristian that always help me and have a nice treat
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.04.2019
War schon öfter im Wombats Berlin und daher sehr gespannt auf meinen Trip nach München. Service war wieder super, die Lage des Hostels ist perfekt. Einzig der Schlafbereich (Zimmer 416) roch bereits bei der Ankunft gegen 15 Uhr nicht besonders angenehm. Sehr stickig und abgestanden. Aufgrund der Lage mit Dachfenstern ist lüften wahrscheinlich eher schwierig, hätte mir dennoch gewünscht, dass die Luft im Raum etwas frischer gewesen wäre 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.04.2019
Ledure
Very nice HOSTEL ! Thank you for your hospitality! Night fever at the bar with the irish singer ! It was awesome ! Great location and facilities !
40/100TrustYou Survey
27.04.2019
Eduardo
Not very little water in the duch, internet very bat, the room not cleand
80/100TrustYou Survey
25.04.2019
Candy
I had a great time staying at Wombats Munich. I will definitely recommend this property and I will stay here again if I ever come back to Munich. I loved the kitchen, the bar/cafe and the common area. Thank you for a great selection in the vending machine for late-night bites. In the future, please send someone in to fully sweep the floor and take out the garbage in the common 6 bed dorms before allowing two new people in to their beds. The beds were fresh, but the surrounding environment of the room was not. And, if possible, please provide more vegan AND gluten-free options for the breakfast 🙂 Many thanks!
80/100TrustYou Survey
24.04.2019
Kat
As a single female traveler, I had a great experience meeting fellow travelers and exploring the city of Munich through this hostel. Once I got acquainted with people during the free walking tour, I never spent a breakfast buffet or happy hour alone!
80/100TrustYou Survey
24.04.2019
Avery L.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
22.04.2019
John
Hostel is a short 5 minutes walk from main central train station. Check in was a breeze. Room was clean and tidy, as is the toilet. Booked a room with toilet. The bed was comfortable, sheets provided. Locker had to be accessed with the room key, so is safe. Charger and bed side light. Windows could be opened for ventilation. Stayed at level 5, so couldn't really hear much noise. Didn't use the bar so can't comment. The free walking tour was also good. Will stay again
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.04.2019
Katie
I loved the bar/restaurant space and breakfast was a great deal. I stayed in an 8-person mixed room with a friend. The room was hot but faced the atrium so we couldn’t keep the windows open at night. Also, there were no curtains/walls which led to a lack of privacy.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.04.2019
Leila
CONGRATS! EXCELLENT SERVICE, BIG ROOMS, CLEAN, THE PERSONAL IS KIND, VERY CONFORTABLE.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.04.2019
Michaela J.
The rooms were very nice, the staff was helpful amd people were friendly, overall an amazing stay. Really enjoyed the city tour!
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.04.2019
Victoria
Everything was perfect in Wombas, we were really surprised to find a shared kitchen but Make it even more perfect !
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.04.2019
Ingo
Very good location near central station, very friendly staff. The inner court (Wintergarden) is very nice, even it could be a little loud in the evening. So be sure to wear your earplugs to have a good sleep...