review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 86 of 100 (2453 Reviews)

40/100
TrustYou Survey21.11.2021 (Flavio)

The first night we didn’t have a twin room. They gave us a 6 bed dorm with just two single beds inside. Very uncomfortable beds, very noisy. Then we could change the room for the second night in a double room. Much better with no noisy people. At the second morning we couldn’t take a shower because there was no more warm water. At the end the staff at the reception was quite rude. He said we are to late for check out. But we paid for late check out. He didn’t even know that such a thing existed. It can happen but you should have apologised for it. Quite rude and condescending towards us. For about 80 euros a night, you can also stay in 3-star hotels in munich. Certainly perfectly fine for an overnight stay in a dorm, but the 2-bed rooms are not worth the money.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.11.2021 (Yuli)

Всё, начиная с прибытия и кончая отъездом, было просто замечательно! Тем более мне, туристу 74 лет, предоставили, без доплаты, лучший номер, чем я мог себе позволить, а также нижнюю кровать – такое бывает далеко не везде.

80/100
TrustYou Survey09.11.2021 (Heike)

Schöne Aufenthaltsbereiche, Flure, Küche, alles schön, besonders, wenn man vom wuseligen Bhf-Viertel rein kommt ;) Mein EZ hatte ein bequemes breites Bett, viel Fenster, war nicht riesig, aber völlig ok und Preis-Leistung echt gut. Es wurde sogar tags das Bett gemacht, hatte ich nicht mit gerechnet :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey08.11.2021 (Lucy)

Had a wonderful time at Wombats. The lobby and bar were really nice places to hangout and get to meet people. Many young, open, international people there who are open for a chat or going out at night together. The room (womens dorm) was clean and the roommates were really nice. It’s very central so you can walk into the old town or take the metro anywhere from central station. Recommend it to everyone!

60/100
TrustYou Survey07.11.2021 (Andreas D.)

Ich war zum ersten Mal im Wombat und es war insgesamt in Ordnung für jeweils 25€ pro Nacht, kommt aber nicht an den Standard der Jugendherbergen heran. Ich war in einem relativ ruhigen Sechsbettzimmer. Die Ausstattung war in Ordnung, aber die Sauberkeit ließ zu wünschen übrig. Sowohl im Bett als auch im Bad überall Haare. Das Wasser im Bad war außerdem kalt und mit wenig Druck. Die Mitarbeiter versuchen mit ihrem überwiegend freundlichen Auftreten einiges auszubügeln, was aber gerade beim Thema Sauberkeit nur bedingt klappt. Die Küche habe ich nicht genutzt, schien aber gut ausgestattet und sauber zu sein. Die Bar war abends leider viel zu laut um sich zu unterhalten – neue Leute kennenlernen sollte man also lieber woanders!

40/100
TrustYou Survey04.11.2021 ()

The room I stayed in (416) had no heat all three nights I was a guest. I and other guests of that room mentioned the issue to reception several times and received responses such as “it is supposed to be fixed soon” and “I can offer you another blanket.” I believe no one who works at reception actually went upstairs and checked the room. It was truly warmer/more comfortable in the hallway. I do not believe guests should have been assigned to stay in that room.

20/100
TrustYou Survey02.11.2021 (Giulia)

We booked a private double room but at night it was extremely cold and heating was not working. The morning after we didn’t have any hot water in our shower, and the girl at the reception, without any kind of surpriese, just said: I can give you the key for common shower. We paid for a private room with private bathroom and that was everything they managed to do and say. I totally understand it is an hostel, and not a 5 star hotel, and that would have been totally ok with us for just one night….but I’m sorry to say this was such a bad experience.

40/100
TrustYou Survey01.11.2021 (Hayley W.)

The lobby is very spacious, with polite staff, I had a pleasure check in. But, there is ONLY one bathroom and shower shared by 10 people. Obviously, it is not enough. Another thing, ALL heaters are not working at night, we all cold and freezing, it’s not good. It’s hard to imagine what if it happen in winter (It’s still autumn come on…).

100/100
TrustYou Survey01.11.2021 (Flavia)

No text entered.

80/100
TrustYou Survey30.10.2021 (Nicola)

Nice place! The kitchen and the common areas can become a really nice spot for meeting new people and having good time in Munich. Two things to improve: wi-fi connection and greater attention for noises during the night.

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.10.2021 (David)

The staff is very kind and multilingual, but what blew me away where the facilities. The common area looks amazing and is very comfortable if you don’t want to sit in your room. Everyone is very quiet and respectful and you can meet many interesting people here. The kitchen is very well equipped and extremely clean. They rely on everyone leaving everything as clean as they found it and it works surprising well! What I like in general about this place is how well thought-out everything feels. The only negative thing I have to say is that both sink and the shower in my room were therrible. The sink kept spraying water everywhere and the shower had so little pressure that it was nearly impossible to take a proper shower (could be just a problem with our room though). Everything else was amazing, especially for the price. Good Job Wombats!

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.10.2021 (Steffi)

The hostel is in a great, central location with super nice staff and perfectly clean and spacious rooms and common areas. I was super happy about the shared kitchen to prepare and eat my breakfast there. It is quiet at night, even on the weekend, and the bed is really comfortable – so you get a good rest after a day in the city. Everything is very well organized and convenient. I really liked the interior, art works and common space. All in all the perfect stay in Munich while traveling on a budget :) Thank you to all the staff for creating this great space and environment.

80/100
TrustYou Survey23.10.2021 ()

The bar and communtiy space are great. price of the room and bar is also very nice. However, the showers had nearly no pressure, warm water was rarely and the water didn‘t flush nicely. Anyway, I would stay again

60/100
TrustYou Survey19.10.2021 (Alessandro G.)

Cool location close to city centre and station. The hostel is not so clean and it has base services. Good thing: it looks safe

80/100
TrustYou Survey14.10.2021 (Anja)

I had a really nice stay at Wombat´s. However, I feel that some things could be improved. The staff was always really nice and helpful, great common area. However, the matrass was full with small black hair when I arrived. That should be checked when cleaning the room and if there are be removed. Water pressure in the bathroom was very low and sometimes there was no hot/warm water.

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.10.2021 (Ava)

Very nice and friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms. Very clean kitchen. The location is amzing, very close to main train Station and to the beautiful old city. Wifi could be a bit slow at evenings, but absolutly enough for contacting friends and searching for location and directions. In general, I am really satisfied with my stay

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.10.2021 (Sophia H.)

The staff was very nice and helpful, the room and bathroom were also quite clean and organized, as well as the common kitchen and social areas. I really liked the decoration of the hostel and also the location right next to the central train station. I only wish they had breakfast available the days I was there, but other than that it was quite a great experience.

20/100
TrustYou Survey11.10.2021 (Yasmin)

We paid way too much for a private room and we did not even have water let alone warm water. The receptionist couldn’t do anything about it, or simply wasn’t willing to do anything about it and became very offensive, although we never blamed her for anything, we just wanted it solved. Already at check in something went wrong and we had to wait for around 30 min until our friend could be checked in. During that same check in another woman walked in furious because she had booked a female dorm but was put in a mixed one without her knowledge. All in all a lot of failures from the hostel’s side.

60/100
TrustYou Survey05.10.2021 (Mira)

The hostel is a great spot to visit munich-near to the main station and the city centre. It has a nice chill area and looks quit good. The bar and the breakfast were not offered when we stayed here in october. The toilet in our room was defect as well as the shower (really less water came out of it, nearly impossible to shower here)

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.10.2021 (Zuliani)

Nice place – Great location – Clean room

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.10.2021 (Irene)

I definitely recommend Wombat’s! Great location, friendly staff, and you get everything you need for a short stay for a fair price. There is a nice common hall with sofas and a fully equipped kitchen in case you want to cook your own food. We just had a few problems with electricity and water pressure but as soon as we informed the staff they fixed it right away. I would be happy to stay in other Wombat’s locations when I solo travel again

80/100
TrustYou Survey01.10.2021 ()

I was once before at a Wombats hostel and loved it. Now I wanted to give my partner the same experience for our trip. Sadly Corona has limited a lot. The bar was completely closed for the entire stay. But the breakfast area seemed to have been open. We asked the receptionist how much the breaktfast would be and decided to give it a try a few days later. Sadly the staff there said, the breakfast was only open for groups and not for regular guests. We didn’t understand, why the receptionist didn’t inform us about that right away. Also due to Covid many of the facilities were closed, such as the kitchen on our floor. Only the main kitchen near the reception was open. The stay itself was good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hostel is located right next to the main train station, which is pretty much in the middle of the city. Awesome! Getting arround by public transport was quick and easy. Also walking into the city center was really quick. Awesome. Parking in general is no problem, as a parking garage is right next by. But very expensive. I would recommend to park outside the city and come in by public transport. Much cheaper and really easy!

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.09.2021 (Dyana)

Its super nice, clean, organized, shared kitchen super prope and they offer tag names. Rooms are cleaned everyday and the staff is super helpful and friendly.

100/100
TrustYou Survey28.09.2021 (Hannah)

It was my first time travelling solo, but i felt very much at ease at Wombat’s hostel! Clean rooms and nice people, and lovely coffee each morning :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey26.09.2021 (Madilyn J.)

I was only there for one night, although I easily could have been there for an extended time. It was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I arrived in Munich before 10:00 and was able to sign my paperwork and leave my luggage there while I roamed the city before returning for check-in. I had a bed in a 6-bed female dorm however 2 of them remained empty so I took a bottom bunk and had no one above me. I spoke with one very friendly traveler and the others kept to themselves. The bathroom was small but got the job done. I did not get any use of the bar (wasn’t open) or the kitchen because of such a short stay but the other community areas were very comfortable where I was able to charge my phone, connect to wifi and read in a comfortable lounger. Thanks Wambat’s!