review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (6919 Reviews)

60/100
TrustYou Survey22.07.2020 ()

I think overall the hostel is fine, I liked the location and the fact that it provides a personal free locker, also the staff was really cool. The big downside of my experience is that for the price I paid, that was the double of other hostels in the near, I was expecting something different, there were no big upgrades from other hostels I’d pay around 11 euros per night (all of them had hair dryers in the bathroom for example), so yeah, not a bad experience but I definitely feel that I payed more than I received.

20/100
TrustYou Survey08.07.2020 (Maren Y. M. L.)

one night

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.06.2020 (Ali)

Friendly staff, great location and very clean

80/100
TrustYou Survey16.06.2020 (L. L.)

Definitely a value for money option. Friendly stuff, good facilities (eg. large lockers), spacious rooms with lots of windows etc, clean rooms and common areas. Towels provided by hostel, which is not so common. Communal kitchen with free coffee which is of course great. The bedsheet was not so clean, but it was only for one night, so I won’t be too harsh about it.

100/100
TrustYou Survey14.06.2020 (Sabine B.)

We felt verry welcome from the first minute. We liked the friendly service, our breakfast on our roof terasse. The house is a great spot for exploring the city as everything is in great walking distance. Due to Covid the Bar was closed.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.06.2020 (Hektor)

Very clean, very friendly staff. Rooms are cozy. Just stayed for one night. Perfect location!

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.03.2020 (Jo L.)

An absolutely excellent hostel with great basics (clean, good wi-fi, comfy beds, spacious rooms etc), as well as excellent attention to detail on customer service, facilities and services. Communal areas are brilliant with a really light airy, plant filled lounge, modern, well equiped kitchen, shower rooms and laundry rooms. The staff are great and have thought of everything including environmentally friendly alternatives and excellent local tours available. It made for a great place to relax as well as a base for rushing around an interesting city.

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.03.2020 (Cameron)

Great Hostel! Lovely and clean. Friendly staff. Great location. Highly recommended.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.03.2020 (Austin K.)

The staff was all very nice, and the room was very clean. I was happy I got a single room because of the COVID-19 pandemic. The staff was all being cautious about the virus but still allowing for a good time to be had. They had hand sanitizer stations all around the bar which i very much appreciated. I met some great friends at the Wombar that I still talk to even after the trip! I had a great experience and highly recommend this. I had no issues at all.

100/100
TrustYou Survey16.03.2020 (Tatiana)

Even couldn’t imagine) But everything was perfect! Only one thing, plz don’t forget earplugs))) I did)

100/100
TrustYou Survey16.03.2020 (Kayla L.)

We had a great stay here. It was close to everything and all of the workers were super helpful, especially when many of our flights and Airbnb’s had to be cancelled for the rest of our stay in Europe, the front desk helped us understand foreign websites and helped us re-book things. Would recommend to anyone!

20/100
TrustYou Survey13.03.2020 (World T.)

Sheets were stained. When I went to throw my sheets/blanket in the laundry the next morning, I was told the blankets do not go in the laundry. That’s absolutely disgusting and unsanitary if you don’t wash blankets after someone else has used them! We received a drink voucher & tried to use it for a bottle of water to take with us when we were leaving & was told you don’t have bottled water.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.03.2020 (Naomi)

From the start, it was amazing. Nice staff, smiling faces, patient, answers all questions very kindly with patience. I could even borrow a towel cause I forgot mine. The hostel is also very nice. It stayed in a 10 beds mixed dorms. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Just great. Sweet surprise : a live concert in the evening with a talented artist/singer/guitarist. I’ll come back and recommend !

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.03.2020 (Georgia)

It’s a pretty good hostel considering where it is and most people are considerate which is good didn’t have a bad experience at all alithiugh the bed stair cases low key felt it was going to break but other then that it was a good stay with good beds and pillows and good shower and nice staff

100/100
TrustYou Survey05.03.2020 (Shannon)

The staff were informative and lovely, and all the services and amenities were as described. Our room was spectacularly clean and there was ample space for our stuff. The location is prime next to the main train station, and the security of the building/getting onto floors and rooms is good. At night it was a quiet place to rest without worry. The kitchen was also a great communal space that we utilized that was kept clean. Wifi was also good. Only complaints were the beds were pretty firm/hard, and our shower would fluctuate in temperature from hot to cold/cool and warm then hot and all over the place. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

100/100
TrustYou Survey05.03.2020 ()

Nice hostal, clean, big common room, friendly staff.

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.03.2020 (Anna)

Very cute and modern hotel, reception guys are the best and very efficient. Great location, 2 minutes from the metro. Pretty quiet in the room, but fun at the bar in the evening.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.03.2020 (Marios K.)

It was the first time I’ve stayed in a hostel and the experience was amazing! The room was clean and the bathroom also! The atrium was very cozy and very relaxed. The bar was fun!

100/100
TrustYou Survey01.03.2020 (Iván R. V.)

The Hostel is really comfortable, well located and with a good price. I’d definitely come back again and I won’t hesitate to book in any other of the wombat’s hotels

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.02.2020 (Patrick P.)

Great place with great folks. Very clean and comfortable. I missed a connecting train and the staff answered my request for late check-in quickly and positively. I will stay again during my next visit. Thank you.

100/100
TrustYou Survey28.02.2020 (Yesica O.)

Nos quedamos pocas noches pero en realidad queríamos quedarnos más, las habitaciones las mantenían limpias, las camas son cómodas, el ambiente del lugar es el mejor, queda muy cerca a la estación central, los de la recepción fueron extremadamente amables, la verdad lo disfrutamos mucho!

80/100
TrustYou Survey28.02.2020 (Carolin)

We travelled as two friends with three kids and can warmly recommend this place. Perfectly located in the center of Munich, cosy lounge area, friendly staff, well kept roooms, very good value for the breakfast. During the night it was a bit noisy as you here the people on the road as well as on the corridors (4th floor) but the kids slept anyway and it wasn’t such a big deal.

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.02.2020 (Polina)

Everything was lovely! Just one thing – no access to the fridge after 22:00 is veeeeery sad. I understand all the reasons of the existing situation, but maybe it’s possible to solve it somehow. And please write a couple of words about the kitchen on Booking.com – it’s a wonderful surprise to find it on arrival, but also great to know in advance. Hopefully, I’ll come back next year)

100/100
TrustYou Survey26.02.2020 (Sergio)

Cool, Nice, close to train Andrés bus station. MarienePlatz is verte close too

80/100
TrustYou Survey24.02.2020 (Mailin)

Das Personal war super freundlich, das Frühstück gut, Lage super und die Zimmer groß und sauber. Eigenes Licht und Steckdose am Bett, sowie eigenen abschließbaren Schrank. Bar ist toll und es fühlt sich alles sehr sicher an. Der Druck in der Dusche war sehr schwach und die Temperatur hat zwischendurch gewechselt.