review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (8762 Reviews)

40/100
TrustYou Survey16.10.2019 (Bb)

Stayed for 6 nights as booked it way in advance and needed to lock somewhere in but wish I had booked less nights. Overall wouldn’t recommendedIssues: – Slow internet both in dorm and common area. – White bed frames show dirt so look nasty. – 10 person dorm had 1 bathroom with the toilet, shower and sink so there was often a line. – Shower is tiny with no shelf’s so all soap ends up on floor. – Expensive but guess that’s Munich – Laundry machines are old and only take 50 cent coins.Good points: -Good and central location – Nice common areas plus bar and kitchen – friendly staff

100/100
TrustYou Survey16.10.2019 (Gabriela)

Everything was perfect, from the check in, staff, check out, free luggage storage facilities and towels, the common spaces are really nice and the 10 people room very spacious, subdivided. The bar and the music is really nice, and the breakfast also is worth it but maybe a bit cheaper because I couldn’t have afforded it for every morning. The cleanliness was impecable and the safety system with one card for every door and your locker is very good, without the need to use uncomrfortable keys or locks.

100/100
TrustYou Survey15.10.2019 (Hassan T.)

I really had a great experience staying at Wombat hostel , the staff was really helpful

100/100
TrustYou Survey14.10.2019 (Clara)

We stayed in an Ensuite Twin room and didn’t miss anything. The interior was well thought through. The shower was practible and clean with good water pressure. Only negative was that the side to the road became quite loud in the early morning hours.

100/100
TrustYou Survey14.10.2019 ()

Great and save stay, only the wife was poor

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.10.2019 ()

I just one bad thing to say about the hosrel:the pillows are like a big stone… Very uncomfortable.

80/100
TrustYou Survey13.10.2019 (Alina)

Friendly staff, very close to central station and clean rooms and showers.

80/100
TrustYou Survey12.10.2019 ()

I liked the room, the security and the hotel in all aspects. The only thing I’d include as a suggestion is adding curtains in the beds to give a more privacy and comfort.

40/100
TrustYou Survey12.10.2019 ()

The hostel in general feels more like a hotel. The good thing is the close location to the Munich main Station. I can only speak for my experience of the “10 beds” room: There was only one bathroom shared between boys and girls on our floor, with a shower that barely had any power in it. As I was going to bed at 11:30 pm the first of in total two nights, the bar downstairs in the hostel suddenly turned into a club with loud banging music that traveled its way up to the 4th floor. Unfortunately the same happend the following night. Other than that, the common areas in the hostel are very nice and the lockers have a practical good size.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.10.2019 (Nicole S.)

Really good, especially at a busy time.

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.10.2019 (Jillian)

We stayed 2 nights for Oktoberfest. This is one of the nicest hostels I have stayed at. Easy check in, CLEAN rooms that included a sheet, pillow, and pillow case and comforter. Bathroom very clean. Awesome bar inside hostel to hang out at. Huge lockers that have built in lock that fit my travel back pack and school size backpack. Would definitely return! Walking distance to train station, and Oktoberfest.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.10.2019 (Lizbeth M.)

Loved being in a spacious room where I could open freely my luggage and having an all girl room was the best. Great place to meet new people and had a really good vibe around the hostel. The staff was really friendly and helpful at all times.

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.09.2019 (Chip S.)

I really enjoyed my time spent here! Everyone was really friendly, which made an otherwise daunting experience fun and enjoyable.

60/100
TrustYou Survey30.09.2019 (Peter M.)

Hi. We had a great stay but can you please check room 304 for bed bugs. I returned home with lots of bites all over my body. I was in the top bunk just at the door. Apart from that it was a good stay

100/100
TrustYou Survey26.09.2019 (Brooke)

This is out 2nd time at wombats Munich and we have loved it both times. Great location, close to everything and the train station. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed and pillows comfy. Cool bar and decent cheap food served. Honestly you can’t do better, one of our favourite hostels throughout Europe. Will definitely come back!

100/100
TrustYou Survey26.09.2019 ()

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey26.09.2019 (Julia)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.09.2019 (Pedro P. M.)

The location is really good!! The wifi doesn’t work very well in my room, even though I had full signal For the free walking tour, we were only 3 person so the guide told us that there should be a minimum of 4 for it to be based on tips. To do it he charged each one 10€. He asked us if it was ok to pay that price at the beginning, and we all agreed, the tour wasn’t worth the 10€. It was good, but for 10€ I expected something better.

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.09.2019 (Nathalie S.)

It’s nice & clean & the beds are really comfortable. Plenty space and the table in the middle was great. The location was awesome. Close to everything and a short 10-15 min walk to Oktoberfest.

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.09.2019 (Gavin)

Great hostel for groups and solo travelers. Theres a bar in the hostel which was a good place to meet people.

80/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2019 (Isa)

Nice hostel, overall a positive experience. I just would have appreciated if the showers in the 2nd floor had been accessible, since with 6 ladies in one room one shower is not enough. And since the window was above the bar area it was a bit loud at night, respective because the window was kept close because of that it was very hot in the room.

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2019 ()

Friendly atmosphere clean and central

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2019 ()

good but could be cleaner

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2019 ()

Room Clean but please offer soap

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2019 ()

Bar and the people were great