review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (8616 Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.01.2020 (Olena)

The hostel has a great location, friendly English speaking staff. We could check in at night without problems. It was a great start for our holiday in Munich :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey08.01.2020 (Ana)

we really liked the hostel, it has many cool spaces to chill. Its very clean and comfortable and the staff is very nice and friendly

80/100
TrustYou Survey05.01.2020 ()

Overall, I think that the hostel was great! There were very few things that I would say impacted my visit! However there are a few things that I would do very differently! I am glad that we purchased the breakfast, I think that it added ease to our mornings staying there! The bar was great but staying on the first floor directly above the bar was really loud and I could feel the vibration of the music when I was laying in bed, so next time I would request if possible to be staying not above the bar, the rooms had very little air circulation but thankfully the fans were there which helped then we kept part of the curtains open, once we did that it got better but the rooms still could’ve had just a bit more air circulation! The first day our room didn’t get cleaned and the shower was pretty gross but manageable. I think the one really big turn off was the fact that our suite mates were sick during one night and they took the sheets but the comforter/heavier blanket was never changed, I’m not sure how often those are cleaned but I ended up smelling mine and it smelled absolutely disgusting. The wifi was good but cut out a lot which is completely expected when there are so many people trying to use the wifi! Few things that I would do differently but overall, I would most definitely stay again! The location was great and people were wonderful!

80/100
TrustYou Survey05.01.2020 (Manuela)

El lugar está muy bien ubicado. La limpieza es muy buena, todas las mañanas limpian y ordenan las habitaciones. El personal es muy amable y atento, sobre todo si sos un argentino que no maneja bien los idiomas. El desayuno muy completo y con alimentos frescos y variados. El único punto en contra es que ninguna de las tres noches que nos hospedamos pudimos bañarnos en la habitación que habíamos reservado con BAÑO PRIVADO, el cual se abonó una considerable suma de dinero. Reservamos habitación privada CON BAÑO PRIVADO y debíamos ir al 2do piso para poder tener agua caliente. Pagamos por un servicio que no se brindó de manera adecuada. Por mail nos informan que el check-in se puede realizar 24/7. Esto no sucedió así, nos hicieron esperar hasta las 14hs para realizarlo. Si sabíamos que recién a las 14 tendríamos disponible la habitación, pero que podíamos realizar en cualquier otro momento el check-in.

80/100
TrustYou Survey02.01.2020 (Lo)

i stayed 6 beds dorm. great location and near supermarket, central train station and tram station. Clean bed sheet, spacious room and nice staff. They assisted to receive small parcel delivery for me prior my check in date. Only thing to complaint is, the water pressure is badly small and the shower is fixed and not movable.

60/100
TrustYou Survey02.01.2020 (Bijou)

The hostel is ordinary with a good location. 2 people in our group hada severe bed bugs bites. Self setting up the bed is not cool

80/100
TrustYou Survey01.01.2020 (Chia R. H.)

It’s very near with Munich central station and it’s very convenient. I love their kitchen, you can find free pasta noodle, garlic, onion and many ingredients there, they are so thoughtful. And also, kitchen is very clean, staffs clean it every night. But there is one rule: you can’t go to the kitchen after 10 p.m. I stayed in 8-persons room, it’s bigger than my imagination. There is one big table and chair in the room. Although we took to big size luggage, it was still many space. But there are disadvantages : the power of shower water is not big enough. Sometimes it turned into cold and hot repeated. And also, Wi-Fi was very weakened everywhere. Anyway, it’s a cheap, big, safe, convenient, and friendly hostel. I really recommend it!

80/100
TrustYou Survey01.01.2020 (Mariana M.)

The only feedback I can tell is the smell of the bathroom is not very good. Maybe you could put “ambientadores” :)

80/100
TrustYou Survey29.12.2019 (Jeanne)

This was a great stay in the center of the city. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. I really liked having a light and plug at the bed. One suggestion would be to have a curtain for each bed to help with some privacy as when the other roommates came home at 3 – 5am they would switch on the light and this was quite disturbing to the people already asleep.

60/100
TrustYou Survey29.12.2019 (Jfk)

The room was tidy and nice, we had a private double room. Unfortunately the smell in the bathroom was not pleasant at all. Additionally, since we were situated on the 5th floor, hot water was rarely there. The facility provides everything one needs for a short stay. It is centred near the Hauptbahnhof and the staff is really friendly and helpful. I guess it was just bad luck with the bathroom. I’d recommend it!

100/100
TrustYou Survey28.12.2019 (Welington A.)

No text entered.

60/100
TrustYou Survey24.12.2019 ()

Internet is bad.

80/100
TrustYou Survey23.12.2019 (Meaghan)

I loved your hostel. Great mix of people, friendly and professional staff with good tips for the area. Great common areas and I couldn’t believe you actually were that big because of how chill the space seemed. The nice tables in the dorms was a great touch too. Sooo needed. I also loved how the staff cleaned out bathrooms and rooms daily!!! And you had bed bug controls in place. I saw the mattress covers! I was initially nervous about staying with you because of some bed bug reports, but I can see you take them seriously and I know how much of a problem it is when travelers bring them in from other hostels and hotels. Your internet is horrible though. And I’ve read many reviews over the years saying the same thing. It cuts out and it doesn’t work well in the rooms. I can’t believe you haven’t solved that problem. Your hostel would have had a 5 star review if you worked on that. I’ve stayed at bigger hostels with better internet so I know its possible. I also saw a mouse in the common area. I know that part is really an enclosed courtyard so it was technically outside….but I also hope that you won’t use poison or glue traps. The snap traps work better and actually kill what you’re hoping to kill. You also have an amazing location! I also love how both the bottom and top bunk are comfortable and have enough head room. Plus having our own little shelf with a light and outlet is a must!

80/100
TrustYou Survey22.12.2019 (Myung J. K.)

If it was possible to check in little bit earlier, it would be more perfect!! (Because I saw someone checking in before 2..)

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.12.2019 (Alexander)

Overall a good experience but on the last night they decided to let a person check in at 12 and then they decided to walk around our room till 4. The bar vibe was a bit dead but good drinks for pres and the bar tenders knew all the good places to go out after.

80/100
TrustYou Survey21.12.2019 ()

The environment is wonderful as you can see from the pictures shown. Refresher drink was given upon check in and the room is spacious with a both room. But there is band singing at night right below the room in the pub till 1ish. And in the morning you can hear noises out of the building which will wake you up.

100/100
TrustYou Survey21.12.2019 (Rose)

Cool location. Friendly staff. Awesome atmosphere. Spotty WiFi access only complaint. And would appreciate more vegan food offerings.

60/100
TrustYou Survey20.12.2019 (Aakaash K. R.)

Had a pleasant stay overall. The two major issues were that the WiFi was not functioning for the vast majority of our stay and that the water in the showers was lukewarm at best. Otherwise, rooms, beds, and courtyard were nice.

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.12.2019 (Alice)

Loved the hostel and all the areas it provided. Was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast & enjoyed sitting back in the bar after a long day exploring & having a drink. Good area which I felt safe in with extremely close travel links. But also easy to walk to places from here!

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.12.2019 (William P.)

Reception was very friendly and helpful during check-in. I really liked the lounge/tree area where you can relax at the end of day. Room was always clean. Reception even had stamps available so I could send all my Christmas postcards. Thanks for your help!

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.12.2019 (Chelsey P.)

The rooms were extremely spacious and the beds/bathroom/hall area was extremely clean!! The people at the front desk were also super helpful and approachable. The hostel had a good vibe and if I was a solo traveller I think it would be easy to meet new people in the bar/common area. The hostel was also in a great location, only 5 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof! The only thing that could be improved was the wifi capacity – it worked fine during the day but it didn’t work at night when everyone was trying to use it.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.12.2019 (Jemma V.)

This was my first experience in a group room hostel and I would definitely stay there again.

80/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 (Eva E.)

Dear team, after 1 1/2 years and yes I hostel-cheated to see what else is out there in Munich, I came back to Wombats cause it is my fav in town. That is of course a good sign, but it also gives me the opportunity to compare with my last stay at your hostle and I do see a bit a decrease in quality – especially in two aspects: – I think the breakfast buffet used to be richer, ist that right? I do appreciate the small vegan section (I am not vegan) and liek the bread collection, but I think some fresh eggs, croissants, 2-3 cheese variations, 2-3 variations of rolls (Brötchen) like fullcorn or something, Bretzen should be doable to add. The price is totally fine, I pay more for a sandwich and coffee at a bakery, but I guess you could rise the price to 7 euros and therefore offer a bit more quality. Didnt you also have like a waffle thing and stuff? – it was much louder than I remembered. I don’t know if there are other policies in the hostel or what changed, but if you don’t want to turn into a super party hostel I guess you should have an eye on this. That would be a reason fo rme to go to another hostel and i am sure I am not the only one. Otherwise all good! :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey16.12.2019 ()

Great hostel. Clean, nice staff and good beer in the bar. Perfect, nothing bad to say about this hostel

80/100
TrustYou Survey16.12.2019 (Leslie)

The rooms were good and the lockers were very helpful. However, the WiFi was spotty and slow so it was hard to look up places to go while in town or check in with family.