book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (9805 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
11.08.2019
I really liked my stay at Wombats hostel, the staff was kind, the hostel was clean and the rooms had a smart design so that you did not have to wait long to use the bathroom facilities.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.08.2019
Fernanda
The place is nice and fun, but I have some thoughs: the beds are really noisy and the ensuite toilets should be cleaned more than once a day. The directions on Hostelworld are wrong, you need to go to exit 1 in Aldgate Station (Leman St.) The staff could be more friendly and give more informations, that would be helpful. Also the lift stayed out of order for two days, not good if you need to go to the third floor with luggage. Plus I don’t like that they take your ID for the room key.
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2019
Jonathan
It’s a nice place to stay. Very clean and no major issues. I had two very large cases that I had to carry up the stairs because the lifts were so slow and always full. I also struggled a little without a fan to sleep with.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.08.2019
Leire
El establecimiento estaba muy limpio, el ambiente era muy bueno. Tanto el bar como el desayuno nos han sorprendido para bien, totalmente recomendable!
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.08.2019
Jack
It was a great experience for doing a hostel for the first time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will totally stay here again
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2019
Manuela
Nice common areas. Very cool bar and scheduled activities. The room was clean and comfortable, just no shampoo or shower gel. The elevators also happened to be broken. Felt very safe.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2019
Olivia
Downstairs bar and outdoor area was great. Quiz night was very fun and the shower facilities in the room were great.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Matthew
We had a great time at this hostel. The staff was kind and helpful, the building is secure with multiple security checks, and everyone at the hostel was there to have a good time. We enjoyed staying here and would stay here again. Be warned, the air conditioning is terrible. Be sure to check out a fan at the front desk for a 5 pound deposit and you'll be good to go.
60/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
That G.
This is a large and busy hostel in a good location for moving about the city and or getting to the London City Airport. The staff was nice but not very friendly or welcoming as I expected from the webpage and reviews. I had to wait for a while at the front desk every time I went there (after 10pm and before 6am), which wasn't great. The downstairs bar was nearly like a proper pub and they offered a free drink, which was nice. Otherwise, it looks a bit run down but was more or less clean and very safe, I'd say.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Sel
It was great as always! The only thing was, the bathrooms in the wombar were dirty but only on one day.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Manon
Loved it here, the bar downstairs is great for meeting people and ended up partying with them for our stay in London. Also very clean rooms and good atmosphere.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.08.2019
Vishal G.
Hi I had wonderful stay at Wombat Hostel. Nice location and good transportation connectivity. Best things: Staff Behavior and Active Atmosphere. Minor thing to improve: The mattress wasn’t really a good one to sleep on, because it was too old. It may be just a case with my bed only. Best, Vishal
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2019
Nariman G.
This is my second time staying at the london hostel, fourth time worldwide. I absolutely love wombats.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2019
Yan
Really good showers and clean place. Linens and beds were clean and comfy!
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2019
Diana
It’s a great place to stay cause it’s so close to the London bridge and other attractions. It was very clean and spacious, the bathroom was amazing and you get to meet incredible people.
80/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2019
Excellent location Friendly staff of good treatment. Good information Very good facilities Breakfast is very good. The only bad thing is that there is a mouse in the kitchen. It would be good to solve this problem. Ubicación excelente Personal amable de buen trato. Buena información Instalaciones muy buenas Desayuno muy bueno. Lo único malo es que hay un ratón en la cocina. Seria bueno que resolvieran este problema.
60/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2019
Mace
A small issue with some "bugs". Definitely not the hostel's fault. I was moved to garden 1 and I must have slept 3-4 hours. It is so noisy! We can hear everything that is happening outside.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2019
The place had a nice vibe and felt safe. However the cushion and the mattress had strange stains on it and should be replaced and it did not feel really hygienic to sleep in them... Also, the small rack was broken in the small bathroom so basically you cannot hang your stuff anywhere which is not nice. Little shelves were dusty and the top of the cabinet very dusty and some trash was also on it. A great overall experience, convenient location, too.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2019
Marina
Out of what I’ve thought would be 4 lonely days in London, it turned out to be one the best experiences of my life thanks to the atmosphere in this hostel.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2019
Rowenshelo M.
I’ve stayed at many hostels around the world and I think I’ve just find my favorite! From great staff, vivid atmosphere and tremendous breakfast! Very clean and modern rooms.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.07.2019
Steven
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.07.2019
Ceren E.
I stayed in a 6 beds dorm. Cleaners were doing their job nicely, I saw them cleaning. But from some time to time our toilet was smelly. I loved the atmosphere at the bar and outside area. I met really nice people all around the world and thank you so much Wombat’s for making me meet Edward.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.07.2019
Yash B.
All good
40/100TrustYou Survey
25.07.2019
Hostel is clean and room was tidy. But the room had NO airflow and was beyond hot. We had to go out and buy a fan just to breathe. For the price of the room I would not be recommending it again!