book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (9754 Reviews)

80/100TrustYou Survey
19.06.2019
The hostel are very clean and confy but the rooms are too warm. The breakfast is not very good, there are not dairy free options (only soy) and the bread is bad.
100/100TrustYou Survey
18.06.2019
Kaitlyn
The beds in the 800 room have really creaky frames, that made it hard to sleep. The other room we stayed in, the beds were perfect, no creaking at all. Very clean, easy to find, friendly staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.06.2019
We stayed in the 6 person all-female dorm. It was very clean and modern. Remember to ask for towels at the front desk as they don't have it on your bed for you. We were given a locker for 5 pounds that was refunded when we checked out. There was a bar downstairs that had a few activities like beer cup in the corner depending on the night and games like giant jenga that were always available to play. But mostly the bar was to listen to music. We stayed for 4 nights at this hostel and there weren't any bar crawls or crazy activities, just a chill bar to go talk to people. The breakfast was nice to have there but not much variety. Just some meats, yogurt, bread, sliced cheese, and bananas. If I were to go back I would not have gotten breakfast there.
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2019
Em
Despite checking in late, way after we’d intended, the hostel was welcoming, friendly (and the lovely guy on reception had a great smile). Really recommend and a great location.
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2019
Brooke E.
I booked a weeklong stay before going to the countryside but was so pleased with the experience that I decided to stay again when I came back through London for a couple more nights! The staff was very friendly and always helpful, I was very impressed with how clean everything was (especially the toilets and showers!) Wombats has a fun atmosphere and I felt very safe. The location was great, as well; within walking distance of the Tower of London, The Globe Theatre, London Bridge (And several other bridges) the Thames, and many other lovely places, as well as being near several Tube stations. They have many room options, all at a great price. It’s been over 20 years since I stayed in a hostel and I expected to regret staying in one. I was VERY pleasantly surprised to be wrong! I would absolutely stay there again! Thanks, Wombats!
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2019
Jess
Se veía en las fotos y comentarios de la gente que era un buen hostel pero superó mis expectativas! Mucha onda el lugar, el bar, la gente. Todo súper limpio! Desayuno excelente! Lo único que mejoraría son los colchones. Es un detalle igual. Gracias por todo! Sigan así
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2019
Nikki
A group of 8 of us stayed here for a Hen Do and took a whole dorm room for ourselves. It was perfect for what we wanted - clean & tidy, great location and good facilities. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the bar area was a perfect place for us to all hang out and the kitchen was well equipped. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Thank you!
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.06.2019
Maud
I have stayed at Wombat's for a total of 5 nights, which is quite long for a hostel trip. I have greatly enjoyed my stay. All rooms were extremely clean and the service is amazing. The breakfast is good and the bar is great to place to have a drink at night. Overall, my experience was really good. I simply have nothing to complain about. I'm sure that I will come back in the future and I highly reccomend this hostel for other travellers, whether alone or in groups.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2019
Very loud and squeaky wooden beds means whenever anyone in your room moves around in their bed it will wake you up- seems like a crazy oversight from management. En-suite was very nicely done and shower is great. Location very good, short walk through the docks and into the city.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2019
Sabine
friendly people, clean, near to the Tower
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2019
Nanja S.
- Nice and helpful staff. Not always all fully up-to-date as to where we stand. E.g. we paid for late check-out, but it was not registered in the system, it seems. Also staff did not automatically update and extend our access cards. - Rooms: all good, except limited possibility for airing. Hence we opened the door regularly. - Bacteria/viruses: seem a real and regular problem at Wombats London. From our side, 5 out of 6 got sick (even in 4 bedroom rooms, with 3 people ach). I think more airing would help to this. May-be also spraying regularly some chemicals in common rooms? - Breakfast very good for a hostel. - Facilities with kitchen, kickers, pool tables, etc. good. - Location ok. - Arrival: I would suggest you tell people on your webpage to take the DLR from City Airport to Tower Hill/Gateway, and walk back from there. The area around Shadwell station is a bit problematic, and the first thing we saw with two teenagers was a junkie in front of the station, collecting needles, etc.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Anneka
The staff is incredibly friendly, bathrooms are clean and up to date. Everything is beautifully remodeled. Definitely a great place to stay!
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Annebeau
The hostel was clean, the room big and comfortable and the shower was really nice. The employees were very kind.
20/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2019
Adam A.
Terrible, the night staff member was extremely rude to me. And when I went to the reception to mention I didn’t like his attitude and don’t appreciate people talking down to me (as the employee was standing there as well) the staff decided to kick me out and protect that guy without having a conversation. They called the police and cost me my last two night stay without refund. I don’t accept such bulliness of such unprofessional staff members. I was extremely fooled to decided to stay at this hostel. If I knew there are Unbehabed staff members like that, I would have spent my money somewhere else. Please do communicate with me as that staff member shouldn’t be continuing work there and want to have my two other nights refunded.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.06.2019
Bouron
We spent a wonderful time in family thanks to Wombat's. The place, the team and the services were perfect for us except one thing : it was noisy because of the street, the train and the subway.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2019
Lara
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2019
Karabo M.
Get adult sizes beds, so that adults can get to the top banks without a hassel
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.06.2019
Ann
amazing place with amazing everything ! THE PEOPLE <3 sweet friendly amazing stuff, amazing super clean facilities, you guys have thought of and catered to every possible thing. great location and such a good energy! most recommended to all and will definitely come again, my new home in London
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2019
Sophie
I stayed in a 6 bed all female dorm and it was fantastic to have a bathroom for just our room. Location of the hostel was close to the tube and local attractions. Staff friendly, cosy place to hang out and breakfast was also great.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2019
Antonio
Staff cordiale, struttura e stanze molto pulite. Peccato che la notte sentisse sempre un rumore di tubazioni che mi fa dare 4 stelle su 5. Colazione a buffet molto soddisfacente in quanto costa solo 4,90 pound e puoi mangiare quello che vuoi. Consigliatissima! Farò ancora visita a questa struttura in futuro. Grazie
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.06.2019
Yasmine
The hostel was clean, modern and had great facilities. It was not too far from the city, and certainly value for money. My matras was a bit worn out, but after a day's exploring the amazing city of London, I was so tired that I fell asleep like a rose every night. The bar downstairs and the breakfast are amazing to meet new people, and I made so many new friends. Wonderful!
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.06.2019
Tricia C.
I wish all hostels held the same standard as Wombat's. It was efficient, clean, comfortable, safe, warm, fun, friendly, and secure, all in addition to being a great price!
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.06.2019
Susannah
Good and clean private room with private bathroom in hostel environment. Room was large for London, shower was also large with good water pressure. Had a good nights sleep and was very quiet. Area not optimal - still in transition, but still in central London and within walking distance to underground and taxis. Staff very friendly and helpful.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.06.2019
Canada B.
Amazing place, clean and tidy. Easy access and very secure. Close to aldgate east station which is central to most things. Only complaint would be the extremely squeaky bunks other than that absolutely amazing.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.06.2019
Matt E.
Having come from the other side of the world i was pleasantly surprised to come stay at a hostel where i was kindly greeted by staff who were very helpful and then i find very great facilities at a pretty good rate. I stayed at another hostel in london also and paid a bit more than Wombats and it couldn't compare. Theres no sneaky hidden costs at Wombats and the whole experience was much better than i was expecting. Will definitely be staying again.