book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 89 of 100 (9659 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
15.09.2018
Pat
Amazing hostel. Gives you everything that you need and it's really safe.
80/100TrustYou Survey
15.09.2018
Nicolas S.
One of the best hostels I've ever been to. Second time in wombats ans almost everything is perfect. The only thing I have to point out is that after bar closure there are some rats in the -1 floor! I could not believe my eyes, it was dissapointing
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.09.2018
Robin
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
I stayed just one night at the hostel, but I liked very much. the facilities are good (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, bar, etc), the team are helpfull. The thing that I liked most was the opportunity to choose my bed and the one thing that I can point to improve: it could be a good idea there is another toilet on the floor in additional of the toilet inside the room. sometimes, during my stay, some girls needed to use the toilet but there was someone using, and there wasn´t another options.
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.09.2018
The bedroom was spacious, the bathroom was really clean. The hotel is very well located near the Tower Hill Station (easy to take the metro)
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Nataloe
We stayed in a 6 dorm room - the room itself was a decent size, didn’t feel as though you were living on top of one another. There were power points available at every bed, as well as a couple through out the room. There are lockers in the room, which made us feel secure but also helped keep the room tidy. The security within the building was great as well, felt safe the whole time, while it was also easy to come and go as we pleased. The shower was fantastic. Having a sink outside of the bathroom, in the room, was also really helpful if the bathroom was occupied but you still needed a sink. When we arrived, our room hadn’t been cleaned yet- we told reception, they called the cleaners straight away and ensured it would be done in 5-10mins however our room wasn’t ready for another 60-70mins. It wasn’t too much of a problem, as were able to go for a walk and explore. That was our only, small issue. Overall, we had a great stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Sharron
My first time staying at a hostel so didn't know what to expect, but it wasn't the level of professionalism, quality or cleanliness that I did experience. I would definitely stay at Wombats again. Great value for money, and the breakfast was excellent. I did miss a kettle in the room to make a cuppa, and it was a little confusing working out what we needed to do to get breakfast, so that could be explained better at check in.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Bree
I was recommended to stay at wombats by friends and the hostel lived up to my expectations. Very convenient location which is on the doorstep of multiple buses, two train stations and some of London's most pophalf attractions. Staff were also always helpful and accommodating. Most importantly, the rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, rooms spacious and bathrooms well equipped!
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Alexa C.
I was a solo female traveler and even though I ended up in a mixed dorm with 5 other guys, I felt safe and comfortable both in my room and in the rest of the hostel. I appreciated that you needed keys to get into the dorm areas. The basement bar area was lively, fun and a good place to meet people. Loved that they provided a map of the city- SUPER helpful! Clean dorms with updated appliances. In a good location, close to the tube and the Tower of London. Would definitely recommend!
40/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Matheus
Ik kom al enkele jaren, vaker per seizoen, bij Wombats Londen Dock Street. Dit keer van 5 - 10 september. Het is een goede formule en mijn verblijf is doorgaans naar tevredenheid. Dit keer wil ik echter graag enkele ongewone gebeurtenissen melden. Naar ik aanneem is Wombats zuinig op haar imago, daarom vul ik nu deze review ook in. Bij aankomst wordt me gevraagd om een kopie paspoort achter te laten. Ik vraag of dat echt nodig is, want ik ben er niet zo voor omwille van privacy regels. De dienstdoende dame vraagt me hoorbaar geïrriteerd waarom ik dan ben teruggekomen naar Wombats als dit me niet aanstaat. Dit vond ik weinig klantvriendelijk en niet informatief van deze medewerkster. Ik zeg haar dat dit maar een klein issue is in relatie tot hoe ik mijn verblijf doorgaans als geheel ervaar. Ik vraag haar of er nog een kamer op een hoger gelegen etage op het eind van de gang vrij is, die ik ook eerder dit jaar bij mijn verblijf bij Wombats toegewezen had gekregen. De dame geeft aan niet te weten waar precies de kamernummers gelegen zijn en dat alles vol is of nog niet schoon. Ik krijg kamer 004 met locker 1 toegewezen. Daarnaast heb ik een belangrijker issue te melden over mijn laatste nacht. Er verbleven op dat moment 4 personen, mezelf incluis, op deze 6 persoons-kamer. Midden in de nacht nemen echter nog drie personen hun intrek in de overgebleven twee bedden. Een bed wordt door twee personen gebruikt (het bed met label 5 zie ik bij mijn vertrek), in het andere bed neemt een ander persoon zijn intrek, deze persoon heeft merkwaardig genoeg de hele nacht zijn mobiel in zijn hand en het display ervan blijft de hele nacht oplichten. De dame en heer die zich samen in het andere bed bevinden zijn intiem met elkaar, wat hoorbaar is. Het zorgt er voor dat mijn korte nacht ook een onrustige en verstoorde nacht wordt. Bij mijn vroege opstaan zie ik dat beide bedden die deze nacht betrokken zijn, zonder lakens in gebruik zijn genomen. Een weinig hygiënische aangelegenheid. Als ik rond vijf uur in de ochtend ga uitchecken, vraag ik de dienstdoende balie medewerker of hij me kan zeggen wat de regels zijn voor het in gebruik nemen van een bed. Twee personen in een bed is niet toegestaan zegt hij. Ik zeg hem het vervelend te vinden als mensen zich niet aan de regels houden. Wat Wombats precies doet om dit te voorkomen wordt mij niet duidelijk. Desgevraagd geeft hij aan dat er momenteel 4 personen op onze kamer ingecheckt hebben. Ik zeg hem dat dit niet overeenkomt met de situatie van deze nacht. Er bevonden zich, mezelf incluis, 7 personen op deze kamer. Het klopt dat er een dame is ingetrokken met locker 5 kan hij me bevestigen. Hij zegt het vervelend te vinden dat dit mij overkomen is, hetgeen ik wel een professionele en klantvriendelijke reactie vond, in tegenstelling tot de dame bij het inchecken. Ik vraag hem naar de manager, maar deze zou echter pas om negen uur verschijnen. Ik geef hem aan dat ik dan nu bij hem hierbij mijn beklag over de situatie doe. Ik zeg hem dat dit overigens niet de eerste keer is dat er midden in de nacht een stelletje zijn intrek in één bed neemt en intiem is met elkaar. Kennelijk is dat geen uitzondering bij Wombats kom ik nu achter en wil er nu dan ook uitdrukkelijk melding van maken en een klacht over indienen. De volgende keer dat ik bij Wombats verblijf wil ik namelijk weten wat precies het beleid hieromtrent is. Verder was mijn verblijf naar tevredenheid.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.09.2018
Juli
The location of the Hostel was perfect fpr exploring the city. All day and in the night it was easy to get to it with the tube or the bus, I felt always safe. The atmosphere in the female dorm was very nice and respectful. I think the clean rooms, modern furniture and small rooms did their part to contribute to this. What for me peronally looks always inprofessionall, when there are severale printes out papers on the walls of the reception area about rules. Rules are importnt, but if there are to many different papers nobody i going to read them.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.09.2018
Andrea C.
The rooms are amazing, the view at 801 brearhtaking and worth carring luggage, bathroom was nice, the only thing that could be improved are beds, they were a bit uncomfortable and they are nousy, you can’t move an inch without waking everybody up, other than that, everything great!
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.09.2018
Troy
Stayed for a total of 10 days with Wombats. An amazing, clean and vibrant hostel with great atmosphere. Great space for solo travellers - like me - who want to meet some people along the way.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Rogelio H.
Very accommodating staff at the reception specially the stafff Stephan , our Gatwick express train ticket were printed out free and help us to sort out our Ryanair Boarding Pass .....Ecellent Job!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Carmel
Excellent hostel for travelling in a central London area. Fabulous rooms and friendly staff
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.09.2018
Julie
Super friendly check in, good facilities. All in all, a very comfortable night for a budget price. Bathroom and shower both very nice
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.09.2018
Tonja
- Room 2 for 6 was just great - a lot of space - big room - compfy beds - shower very big and new - Toilette seperate - only 5 minutes walk to st kathrines dock and 10minutes walk to Tower of London and Underground 🙂 Loved it
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.09.2018
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.09.2018
Daniel F.
I satyed in Wombat for 4 nights and there is nothing bad to say about it. The staff was really friendly, breakfast was amazing! For £4 you can eat like a king. The room where I was sleeping had six bads. I thought it would be problem but it wasn't! It was really clean and cozy. I slept really well there. Location is unbelievebly good! It's few minutes to Aldgate East station and the same for Tower Bridge. Right next to the hostel there is a dock satation with bikes which is very usefull. Would I come back? YES!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.09.2018
Martine
The location is great. The hostel is clean and the staff very friendly.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.09.2018
Paddy
I loved staying here so much. It was the best hostel I’ve ever been to, friendly staff, fantastic facilities and felt very secure in terms of luggage. I will recommend to all friends
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Daniel H.
Staff is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable in regards to local shops/bars/restaurants/attractions/transit/mobile phone. Just ask them if you don't know. Excellent amenities: bar, kitchen, laundry, fresh towel whenever you wish. Excellent location: right beside tower bridge. Hard to be negative for this one. A 10 am checkout time is a touch early, but they're a relaxed bunch, so it's not too strict 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Saskia
The hostel has fantastic bathrooms in every room, also the common area is absolutely great. I loved the games they had in the common Area, also very friendly stuff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.09.2018
Calista
Location is excellent, walkable distance to both the Metro Station and Tower of London. They have a mini-mart and pizza shop round the corner. The staff are so friendly and helpful! Love it that they have warm personalities and will help you whenever possible. The room is big and comfy. I was surprised that the bathroom is big as well. Security is excellent, with the use of keycard access to the lock which makes it much more convenient.
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.09.2018
Fernanda
Everything was very good but the room was extremely hot, we weren’t able to sleep at all the first night. Overall very good