book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 88 of 100 (9537 Reviews)

80/100TrustYou Survey
11.12.2018
Very great hostel with many service like breakfast, bar or tour of the city and in a good position. Staff very helpful and kind. Recommended for young people. Only negative thing is that bathroom are not always very clean.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.12.2018
Marine
I was afraid that the hostels would be noisy and not specially clean. But everything was just perfect. The (femalex6) dorm was super clean. Very comfy, warm and quiet! The kitchen is super friendly, you can cook like if you’re at home. The breakfast is generous, the price is fair. I specially enjoyed the interior design of the common spaces. Very cosy. The situation is great too. You can reach Shoreditch and Liverpool Street Station easily. I totally recommend and i’m looking forward to visit the other Wombat’s Hostels!
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.12.2018
Chris
I stayed with Wombats for a few nights and had such an amazing experience! The entire staff was friendly, courteous, informative and just so nice and cool. The vibe of the hostel was awesome, including the lounge area and the downstairs bar area. I had an awesome time, met some really great people. I would highly recommend staying here if you're traveling to London. It's literally a 5 minute walk from Tower Bridge and a 7-9 minute walk from the metro so getting around all of London is very easy. If I am in London again I will highly look forward into staying again!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.12.2018
Alicia
Everything was great! The atmosphere was amazing and the room comfortable.Just 2 things: the beds were really noisy when you moved during sleep, and the room bathroom smelt badly, although it was clean...
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.12.2018
Thomas
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.12.2018
Charlotte
Auberge et chambres très propres. Personnel très accueillant et aidant. Sécurité optimale avec les casiers dans les chambres qui se ferment avec la clé de la chambre. Localisation permettant un accès au centre ville facilement (Tower Bridge a moins de 10min a Pied). Rien à redire c’est vraiment super.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.12.2018
Shae :.
My friend and I had an amazing experience, we couldn’t fault it! The staff are crazy cool and super helpful and all have a cheerful vibe unlike many other hostels we’ve stayed at! The atmosphere and environment here is so so cool. The dorms, bar and shared kitchen are by the far the best we’ve had compared to other hostels! I even heard countless other travellers rave about it as they were touring around the kitchen and bar!! Also felt extremely safe with the multiple security doors and lovely security (we love you Flo) Will be back and will be highly recommending to friends and fellow travellers!!!
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.12.2018
Mr M.
Great place to stay. Worth the value paid. Stayed in a six bed mix. Loved the atmosphere and vibe. Had good fun at the bar.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.12.2018
Tina F.
First time using this hostel. clean tidy and friendly. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. I Would recommend
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.12.2018
Cath
Très bon séjour, rapport qualité prix impeccable personnel très disponible
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.12.2018
Avi K.
My third time in Wombats, second in London, it was just perfect. The reception has all you need, the breakfast is great, the location also, and the bar is just amazing with good prices !
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.12.2018
Giovanni
Although being the newest Wombat's hostel it doesn't look like this: bed structures look already worn, mattresses definitely are. The whole house needs better and constant maintenance (e.g. window frames are moldy, fittings and toilet seats need to be properly tightened). Cleaners need to be schooled: toilet stank from urine, floor was dusty under the beds. Desk & bar crew is however friendly and helpful as well as the whole package - best value for money! 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.12.2018
Amy
Amazing hostel! So clean and easy to navigate from, we’re very accommodating and helpful when needed. I liked how the dorms had lockers and and private bathrooms for everyone to use. Very neat
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.12.2018
Kang X. X.
Feels like I'm staying at a hotel rather than a hostel! I was staying in a 6-bed female dorm and they have an En-suite bathroom and separate toilets in the room. You also have your own sockets which are really convenient, the bar is amazing too !!
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.12.2018
Scott C.
great hostel to stay at. my only problem was I felt rooms and bathroom/toilet could be cleaner but it is budget accommodation. rooms were great size and beds comfy. will be back.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.11.2018
Mike
The stay was great, made some friends, had fun at the bar. The staff is friendly, responsive, willing to help! I'd put a 5 if there wasn't that small interruption of hot water just on the moment I had to take my shower. I'm sure this is not frequent, bad luck it happened to me 😉
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.11.2018
Bronte
Wombats London was absolutely lovely. We were greeted by very friendly staff when we arrived and they continued to help us with anything and everything we needed throughout our stay. The rooms were very clean and the facilities were outstanding. Special thanks to Charlie at reception! Would definitely stay here again.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.11.2018
Anna
The saty was bery nice and the room was clean and big. You had everything you need and it was s really good thing that your keycard is your locker card! The only thing I have to complain about are the beds. They are really noisy as soon as someone rolles over in bed or moves just any inch. Also they are not really comfortable!
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.11.2018
Elisa P.
I have been to the hostel before that's why I chose it again for my last visit. The staff was really friendly, nice and keen on helping me. The only thing I didn't like that much this stay, was at brakfast. There was a school class with approx. 30 students which were at the same time at breakfast as I was. The number of toasters was for so many People at the same time to small. Me and my frienda had to wait a Long time to get anything from breakfast because the room was to small for all the people and there were not enough toasters, coffe makers etc. Maybe you could set up more maschines whan you know there ae going to be many school classes or people for breakfast. The other thing that bothered me was that it was eally loud and noisy on Saturday night betwwen 11 and 1 pm. I had to leave really early the next morning to catch my flight, so I wanted to sleep at least a couple of hours. But People were yelling, Screaming and running on the floors. To improve that Maybe somebosy could come once at every hour and look if everything is quiet at every floor Everything else was great and I enjoyed my stay a lot. 🙂
60/100TrustYou Survey
23.11.2018
Michael C.
I enjoyed the hostel for the most part. The location was fine and the atmosphere downstairs is easily a great environment to meet people and enjoy the bar. Which I must admit is one of the best I've seen in my years of travel. Few points to consider however. The sink was blocked. Which obviously was not something that had just happened. With no attempt to actually fix it. And I felt the vast majority of staff, outside of two Australians at the front counter were unfriendly and just disinterested with helping out. From continuing their conversations whilst we way to be served and simply not engaging with us clearly when we wanted to ask something. Felt rude.
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.11.2018
Martha
Hey there, I had a fantastic stay at your hostel! Very friendly staff, super clean comfortable and modern rooms/bathrooms. Good breakfast in the morning with a great range of food. Overall everything was perfect, I very much enjoyed it and I am hoping to return soon. Also I really enjoyed doing a strawberry walking tour. Brilliant that they collected us right at the reception of the hostel.
80/100TrustYou Survey
22.11.2018
Lucas S. L.
My stay was great. We had a lot of fun due to the location and amenities that they offer. The rooms were clean and we'll upkept with cleaning crews coming in every day. My only issue was the beds. They were very skweeky and not that thick. Nothing a drink and some earplugs coulndt fix tho.
80/100TrustYou Survey
20.11.2018
Becca
The price for what you get is very reasonable. For me, the only negatives were the street noise, cleanliness, and breakfast. The overall hostel was very quiet however the noise from the street both woke me up and prevented me from getting back to sleep. Breakfast was “just enough” but it was very unclear as to how to redeem your coupon and get your plates. Also, there’s not a close underground station so be prepared to walk a lot or take an Uber. Lastly, although the hostel was much cleaner than others, I don’t feel that the room got adequately cleaned every day. There was hair all over the floor, the faucet in the bathroom never got cleaned, and the shower did not get wiped down as there was hair still there at night. I would stay here again, I just wish it was a little cleaner.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.11.2018
Lea D.
All the staff was really nice and friendly. They treated us like friends more than like strangers. The rooms were quite big and clean. I will most likely stay in wombats again while traveling to London!
100/100TrustYou Survey
18.11.2018
Jessica
Very nice and clean hostel in London. Quiet dorm areas, great reception lounge and downstairs you can find the dining area, kitchen and bar. 10 minutes away from both aldgate east and tower hill tube stations. There is a Sainsburys supermarket nearby and several restaurants and pubs in the area. Just 2 things that could’ve made the stay better: all of the bunks in my dorm were squeaky (they could be changed or something) and also, there were no plugs to put in my hairdryer or hair iron in the bathroom or in the area of the outer sink and mirror. I had to fix my hair without a mirror , but I managed.