review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 87 of 100 (7259 Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.04.2020 (Jb)

I had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful! I wish I would of stayed at their other locations as well.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.03.2020 (Diego B.)

My family and I stayed in Wombat’s London. We simply loved our stay. We were given a lovely sort of penthouse on 6th floor. Lovely view. Kids also loved it. The staff were absolutely fabulous. Very helpful and amicable. Place to leave our baggage was also great. The bar on the underground to enjoy a few pints and delicious breakfast. Hope we can enjoy your services again.

100/100
TrustYou Survey16.03.2020 (Consu)

Great hostel, the people are so nice and welcoming. The hostel is always clean and has a wonderful place to play games and get to know other travelers

100/100
TrustYou Survey15.03.2020 (Stephanie T.)

Clean stay, great bathrooms, just need more soap and a spot to dry your hands. Front desk went above and beyond to help orient me! Great as a solo female traveler.

80/100
TrustYou Survey13.03.2020 (Katie A.)

We stay in London hostels every year, will most likely stick to this one in the future. Lovely spacious room just to the 4 of us. Lovely clean bathroom facilities. Manageable heating that we could adjust ourselves. The bar and social space is amazing. Even had a quick game of ping pong with hilarious results. Felt secure and safe, rigorous check in process and several locked doors to get through to room. Only compliant we have is that there is no tea or coffee available at the bar and no hot drinks vending machine.

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.03.2020 (Jerome)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey10.03.2020 (Nora)

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, having a bathroom in the room was a big plus. Nice and affordable breakfast and bar. Only complaint would be location didn’t feel super safe at night.

100/100
TrustYou Survey10.03.2020 (Mateus T.)

Spent seven nights but could have stayed forever, great pub and activities but even better people and staff! Game night was awesome!

80/100
TrustYou Survey10.03.2020 (Caleigh)

I really enjoyed my stay at Wombat’s London. The rooms were clean and spacious and the facilities were also nice. The hostel was only a short walk from the London Underground which made it easy to get around the city and see everything I wanted to! The only drawback was that there wasn’t any soap in our room.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.03.2020 ()

This is one of the best hostels I’ve stayed at! The service was great and the hostel itself is really cool. Getting a free drink upon arrival was awesome and the bar/downstairs area was a fun time. The lobby has super cute decorations and being there felt more like a hotel than a hostel. It sucked having to make your own bed and the pillows were completely flat, but still I def recommend staying here.

60/100
TrustYou Survey09.03.2020 (Hudson F.)

Fairly standard hostel for the price. Rooms would get very hot at night. Music and noise from the bar downstairs as well as rude travelers sharing the room with me kept me up at night.

100/100
TrustYou Survey08.03.2020 ()

Clean rooms, clean toilet/ shower, nice that you can cook your one meal

20/100
TrustYou Survey08.03.2020 (Fernando B.)

I booked a private room, but when I got to the room there was no toilet paper and the toilet was full with feces. I had to clean it up. I really found this hostel because of the reviews it got, but it was a total disappointment.

80/100
TrustYou Survey07.03.2020 (Gustavo A. D. D. F.)

I had a nice stay. I’ve known Wombat’s since 2015 and it is definitely the best hostel in London but unfortunately the policy of 7 days stay made me feel a bit sad. I am in town for business purposes and I did not have any option to extend my stay for 28 days, the period I wanted originally.

100/100
TrustYou Survey05.03.2020 ()

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.03.2020 (Chiara L.)

I liked the hostel a lot. We were a little bit early, but we could already check-in. We didn’t really stay a lot in the Hostel, because the city of London had a lot to offer. The staff was really friendly and so were the guests. We stayed in a girls dorm and it was really good, when we came back it was really quite and we could fall asleep easily. Also is the hostel really modern and super clean. The rooms are nice and furnished like a “backpacker” needs it.

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.03.2020 (Fifi)

Always love staying here because of the location to the city, atmosphere, cleanliness etc. The bar and eating area downstairs is great too. My only suggestion would be maybe; the Hostel should have a late check-in room specifically for Guests arriving very late in the night. Was woken up by two Guests at 4.30am coming into the room, making their beds and sorting out their luggage. I just think for the price, that kind of thing could be better managed as it wasn’t great being woken up at that time. Overall, it’s a brilliant hostel and would always pick this one when staying in this bit of the City.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.03.2020 (Romain)

Bedrooms and bathrooms are cleaned. Nice Bar/Kitchen

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.03.2020 (Ingo)

Clean rooms (a stayed in a woman-only dorm). The rooms have their on on-suite bathroom which is very nice. You rarely find a hostel with a kitchen as clean and well organized as this one. Really nice :) I think the neighborhood is safe and offers a bunch of good bars and restaurants.

80/100
TrustYou Survey02.03.2020 ()

The hostel was up to date on all plugs and keycard technology, and reception was very helpful with any questions I had. The beds were not loud for wooden bunk beds and comfy as well. When I was about to checkout, cleaning staff came into the room to grab sheets, but didn’t check to see if there were any belongings left on said sheets. The cleaning staff ripped the sheets off the bed and my phone happened to be inside the sheets, and if I hadn’t had a tough case on my phone the impact and bounce on the floor would’ve destroyed it. I understand wanting to be quick about cleaning rooms, but being careless while stripping sheets could destroy or accidentally grab people’s expensive and/or essential belongings such as phones or wallets. Otherwise my stay was excellent and I would recommend it to others.

60/100
TrustYou Survey01.03.2020 (Audric)

All the staff I interacted with were friendly young people. Even I did not not have to opportunity too exchange a lot with other travellers (was visiting most of the day and night), I noted that the atmosphere was cool, the bar downstairs is really a good opportunity to liaise with each other’s. On the first night I notified the reception that there was no pillow in my bed. I was a bit disappointed that the only solution they proposed me was to give me a voucher for a 10cl beer. Would seem more appropriate to switch bed… On the second night, same story still no pillow despite the fact I have been told I would be sorted. There was also someone sleeping on the ground in the dorm totally drunk and snoring very loudly… and he had a pillow… (mine?). Which is why I give only 3/5, I did not sleep well. Cheers

100/100
TrustYou Survey01.03.2020 (Claire N.)

Immaculate accommodation, modern facilities, helpful staff, lively atmosphere, comfortable bar with regular theme nights, hot food and a breakfast which is great value for money. Superb location; you can walk into the centre along the Thames and there are restaurants and bars nearby at the docks. Would definitely return..fab weekend.

40/100
TrustYou Survey01.03.2020 ()

Pro: it was warm and the beds were comfortable. The place was clean and the showers were nice. Cons: I didn’t receive any sheets or bedding and when i told staff they responded with a “that’s a shame” and put down sheets and a free drink ticket without even an apology. Also the bunks are very short so even as a 5ft person I was constantly hitting my head and could barely fit in the bed. The street it is on is kind of shady and loud at night as well.

100/100
TrustYou Survey01.03.2020 (Simon)

I had a great stay with a friend of mine. The breakfast was nice, helpful staff and a lovely bar perfect for meeting other travellers or to start your night out.

40/100
TrustYou Survey01.03.2020 (N/a)

No text entered.