review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 87 of 100 (9538 Reviews)

40/100
TrustYou Survey08.01.2020 (Malin)

Nice hostel but bad location. Right next to train station loud

80/100
TrustYou Survey08.01.2020 ()

The only thing I think needs to improve is the breakfast. As a hostel I think that should be included (as in 95% of hostels worldwide).

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.01.2020 (Dan)

Great place to mingle in, especially for solo traveler. I like it better than the other hostels in London!

60/100
TrustYou Survey06.01.2020 (Kaki)

I dislike having to make my bed upon arrival instead of having everything ready and simply lying down. Long queue during check-in. Receptionist was not able to answer questions about the free tour offered. Noisy on weekend nights.

60/100
TrustYou Survey05.01.2020 (Miranda)

Overall this hostel meets West European standards but, the BIG BUT – mattresses are old, filthy, stained, overused so much that they don’t even have straight surface. Duvets the same and pillows as well. I stayed in the 1st floor and all of guests were disappointed with unhygenic beddings. Yes bed linnen is clean but the point is that mattresses filled with sweat from numerous other users are highly dangerous to health and well being. It is the true hazard to health and thus hostel must immediately change all old mattresses and duvets and pillows. Instead they are sparingly including new mattresses but only on last two floors, new pillow can be given only upon request while new duvets I didn’t see. Cleaning stuff didn’t vacuum clean our dorm everyday as reportedly they are obliged to. Bathrooms are comfortable and kitchen is modern. But all of the good fades when the basic thing – that on which you sleep and cover yourself for 8+ hours daily is filthy, maybe even contagious of allergy and skin deaseses. This is an Austrian owned chain and I believed they will be as clean as advertised. I have sent emails to both head office and local London branch but they never bothered to reply. For last two days my phone was being hacked by someone around and I wasn’t able to use WiFi. Also no reply on that one. No TV in dorms and no cable TV anywhere the hostel. It is very good hostel for the UK standards but it is far less than reputable Western Europe – German chains. There were few men who use hostel as lodging residence and they tried to pick up girls in common area and everyone who refused this sort of attention was met by their day-to-day subtle bullying whenever using kitchen and dining area since this is where they spent their days including ‘working on their lap tops’. Not bad place for London but not as great as the EU standards are of true high quality and uncompromised cleaneness. Not having an answer to my concerns sent via email is serious lack of diligent customer care.

80/100
TrustYou Survey05.01.2020 (Valentina)

It was good but the people I’ve got to share the room not so much, some where noisy and others really messy.

80/100
TrustYou Survey05.01.2020 (Michael H.)

Thank you for another awesome stay and for changing my room to a much cooler one !! Had a little misunderstanding with one of your Employees at the Desk about my Booking but it was resolved – i know i have a lot of bookings but this often happens at ur place that people at the desk get confused by more bookings of mine and mix it up if not careful – better markers in the system to highlight that the actual booking is fine would help maybe.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.01.2020 (Georgia)

Hostel was very clean and close proximity to everything. Had all the facilities you’d need while staying in London. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in London.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.01.2020 (Astrid B.)

Dorms were clean and spacious! The staff and common area facilities were also really good. The hostel is in a perfect location to a lot of attractions and to 2 main tube stations so getting anywhere is easy. I would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

80/100
TrustYou Survey02.01.2020 (Esther)

More than expected. Recepcionists are very profesional and kind. You feel comfortable as home. Maybe a bit more privacy such when house keeper has to do yogur room. Better She could knock the door introcucing her/himself before come into the room while we get ready todo go out. Everything almost perfect. I will recomend for sure

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.12.2019 (Beppe R.)

Great 3 nights in Wombat’s London. We where in 4 average age 52. First time in a hostel but for sure will not be the last! Very friendly at the reception, special thanks to Wayne . Breakfast very good with a great choice of food. Room’s and bath’s very clean. A beautiful bar where to have a drink in the evening.

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.12.2019 (Roberta)

I was very happy about our stay. Nice atmosphere, super kind staff, clean hostel, great breakfast. Everything as a feeling of home and I will certainly recommend the hostel to anyone coming to London. I was here with my niece at her first experience of a citt hostel and you certainly acquired a new client there!

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.12.2019 (Maryam A.)

I had a bed in a shared female dorm. The room was clean. The breakfast was really good with options – although it is low-priced. The staff were friendly, helpful and flexible. I really enjoyed my stay. There’s a kitchen that any guest can use all day long which is convenient for anyone who wants to use their own groceries. The hostel is walking distance from Tower Bridge and Tower of London. The only downside is that the hotel is an hour+ walk to most of the touristic areas (such as Covent Garden, Westminster Abbey, The Royal Opera House,,etc). However, a bus and a train station were nearby so there were no issues.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.12.2019 (Chris E.)

Room was clean with great bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to meet other travellers or just stay the night for a fair price.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.12.2019 (Charly)

No text entered.

80/100
TrustYou Survey18.12.2019 (Nele V. H.)

Would recommend! Definitely one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 ()

Wombar was great! On the private rooms, the towels could be changed by cleaning person. But not to worry. Everything was great.

80/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 ()

Best part: Location was great. Bar was fun. Private room was decent for the price. Could be better: None of the drains worked well. Toilet room smelled, was dirty on the walls, shower overflow. It was very hot with poor circulation.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 ()

Clean, simple and good design, quiet. Scrambled eggs for breakfast could be good.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 ()

very safe place. I felt like home. A rack in the shower would be nice to put our stufffor having shower.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 (Abigail E.)

The workers at the reception desk helped answer all my questions about navigation around the city and transportation to the airport. They were all friendly and made me feel very welcome! The bathroom in my room was very nice, spacious, and clean which I appreciated a lot.

80/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 ()

Now some new friends- Great Facilities (hallway, kitchen, bar etc.) The ebds are too noisy, thin mattresses and smelly toilet.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 ()

Best part: Cleanliness

80/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 ()

I had a great night’s sleep! It was quiet and the bed was comfy.

80/100
TrustYou Survey17.12.2019 ()

1. Esay to find. 2.Pay by card 3. big spacious (property and rooms) 4. Good bar, kitchen area 5. Superb security 6. Staff are great. 7. Great breakfast, great vale + helpful staff