review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 86 of 100 (2524 Reviews)

20/100
TrustYou Survey20.09.2021 (Isabelly)

Staff rude, photos do not agree with what is delivered at check in time, employees entered the room 2 times without knocking on the door, dirty beds, dirty sheets, no towel, they promise free rice and pasta but it’s a lie Price does not match what is delivered

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2021 (Gianluca N.)

Very clean and modern. Safe and nice place. Very cheap.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.09.2021 (Lisa W.)

Clean, well-operated, and very convenient to all major Tube lines. Plenty of rooms – outer sides get more street noise – inside rooms get more common area/courtyard noise (fyi – quiet hours were not well-enforced when I was there, so if you have loud folks in the courtyard late at night, it can be a hassle). Bar and breakfast not ipen during my stay die to covid, making the basement catacombs a great quiet place to bring in food and enjoy meals. Will def book there every time I’m in London.

40/100
TrustYou Survey16.09.2021 (Mar)

I’ve stayed here a few times before and has always been pleasant. At times the friendly environment makes it nicer than a hotel when travelling solo, but this wasn’t a good stay. In the first night a girl kept coughing non stop. At 3 am after trying to sleep for hours and not being able to both because whenever I started to snooze off her cough woke me up, and because I was so stressed! (corona?!?!????). I asked her at 3 am if she had done a covid test recently and she seemed upset by the question but she then stood up and left the room completely (bags and all). That made me think she hadn’t done a test and she was just being disrespectful to everyone else in the room. The rooms are also full occupancy now which I didn’t expect and personally didn’t like. I was sleeping centimetres away from 3 other people and a couple more were in the other end of the room. I know it’s how hostels are but I’d been there a month ago and they were doing half occupancy which was a lot more comfortable and the reason e why I went for it again. The room was also really hot but being in front of the street meant if we wanted to sleep we had to close them. I sweat so much from the heat. Other guests were friendly as was staff. I had just been very lucky before to not have a room facing the street and very unlucky to be with an inconsiderate possibly contagious girl ( there should be some way of preventing people with symptoms staying if they’ve not done a test to know they’re negative).

100/100
TrustYou Survey15.09.2021 (Emily)

Came to London for a single night and wanted somewhere cheap to stay. Wombats Hostel had the best reviews out of all the hostels I viewed online and safe to say it didn’t disappoint. The location is great, with Tower of London and Tower Hill tube station just a stones throw away. Staff on reception very friendly and chatty and made me feel welcome straight away. I opted for a 6 bed all female room and I felt very safe and secure as rooms required a keycard to enter and you are given a locker within the room. The room was very clean and I was very impressed by the luxurious bathroom which was just as good as a bathroom you’d find in an up-market hotel. The bathroom facilities were also very good as the bathroom and shower were separate, with another washbasin in the room itself meaning that people could shower and use the toilet at the same time. Also was nice that each bathroom is within the room itself meaning that you could leave toiletries, towels, etc in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable, bedroom was very hot but that was to be expected due to the muggy weather at the time. All my dorm mates were friendly and I felt that my belongings were safe. I was also surprised by how quiet it was, and I had a decent nights sleep. Efficient checkout and overall a great place to stay if you are visiting London on a budget and don’t mind sharing a room. I would definitely stay at Wombats hostel again and thank the staff (especially the gentleman at reception who said he was from York) for their friendly reception and cleanliness.

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.09.2021 (Felicity)

This is definitely one of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in! Very clean, great bathroom and kitchen, and really friendly and helpful staff. The luggage room is accessible, secure and free and I was able to book a room at 9am for that night and then leave my luggage there all day. The people on reception were great: efficient and always happy to help. Wish I’d stayed longer really!

40/100
TrustYou Survey12.09.2021 (Lisa)

The hostel is very well located, clean, has a nice communal hang out area and bathrooms are quite modern with nice showers. The downside of my stay was the noise at night. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm which was street facing. The hostel is located in a busy street with lots of traffic. Even with all windows closed (which wasn’t ideal as it got quite hot in the room) you could still hear loads of traffic, cars with music, motor bikes, cars honking, etc. Other than traffic, most nights people staying at the hostel would hang out at the entrance which meant you could literally follow their conversations from our dorm. Rest of the hostel is great (and you might not have this issue in rooms at the back), but I wasn’t able to get a good night rest at all.

80/100
TrustYou Survey11.09.2021 (Antonie)

This hostel is absolutely great, with nice rooms, great kitchen, and plenty of space. The only thing I would have improved is the cleanliness, particularly in the bathrooms – both in the en-suite room and the communal ones. They were often filthy and the en-suite bathroom was sometimes not cleaned during the day even though it was meant to be. I would also recommend switching on more lights in the basement / communal area..! But this is a great hostel all in all, definitely would come back again.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.09.2021 (James)

Really well organised and set up – really impressive. Shared room for four people was clean, bed was comfortable, secure locker provided in the room, shower room was unexpectedly high quality. Nothing to complain about, other than gentle snoring from the dude on the bunk below me! The atmosphere is great and although I didn’t have much time in the building to chill out, there was definitely space to do so. Sadly the bar was closed due to Covid restrictions, but overall I’d 100% come again – I’d even pay a few more quid per night to maintain the high quality facilities.

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.09.2021 ()

Great for a budget, staff were welcoming and friendly, felt safe and nothing was too much of a hassle.

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.08.2021 (Abbie)

Really pleased with the cleanliness and size of the room. It’s a shame the bar wasn’t open as would have been a fun experience. Very hot in the rooms aswell

40/100
TrustYou Survey20.08.2021 ()

I loved staying at the hostel until I woke up on the third morning to find out I was sharing the room (which was supposed to be a female dorm) with two men. This ruined the whole stay for me because I felt betrayed. I have not had good experiences in shared dorms before and that’s why I chose to be in a female one. Waking up to find out that I wasn’t sharing the room with girls anymore (as it had happened on the first two days) made me feel very uncomfortable (to say the least). I am very disappointed since after my first two days here I thought this was the best hostel in London.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2021 (Spencer C.)

Very good staff

80/100
TrustYou Survey01.08.2021 (Gen)

The staff member that received us at the front desk was friendly and professional. Our room with the ensuite toilet and shower was clean and very convenient. Towels and hair dryer were available upon request, which was very useful. The shower was strong and the water was easily changeable from hot to lukewarm and cold.

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.07.2021 (Kenneth)

Wow just wow, this “hostel” is better than most hotels I’ve stayed in. When I come to London as long this place is open this is where I will stay.

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.07.2021 (Antonella M.)

I didn’t know the hostel before. It’s just great. Great personnel, sparkling clean, nice interiors. It will be for sure my next choice

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.07.2021 (Summer C. T.)

The place is amazing. The people are amazing. The experience will change your life.

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.07.2021 (Simon C. A.)

Came to stay in Wombats London over the Euros 2020 weekend for England vs Scotland. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and great chat! Rooms were spacious, immaculate and very comfortable. Downstairs bar area had a great atmosphere and fair drinks prices. For breakfast, had a vegetarian mexican toasted sandwich alongside unlimited orange juices refills which was the perfect start to a rough morning. Honestly couldn’t rate our stay highly enough! Will definitely be back :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.07.2021 (Tom D.)

The staff were amazing particularly Nicholas who went above and beyond for myself and fellow travellers; a fantastic stay at a beautiful hostel.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.06.2021 (Louise L.)

Had 3 nights stay extremely quiet as hostel just reopened. Amazing place to stay from the expertise of staff to the well appointed rooms. Best ever rain shower in London!

100/100
TrustYou Survey31.10.2020 ()

Clean bathroom and a stable wifi. Well situated. Nice staff. A common kitchen or at least a place where we can get hot water would be appreciated. The matrasses are old: mine had clearly a low trough in the middle.

40/100
TrustYou Survey19.10.2020 (Valeria)

I choose this place because it seems great and with a great atmosphere but i found something very different, first the kitchen was CLOSED and they didnt even botter in tell me that, not when i made the reservation, not even when i make the check in, they decided to tell me the first night at 9pm when i went down and i found it closed. Then that night i asked to the guy on the reception for a knife to cut bread for making me a sandwich and he said that they didnt have one (???), and at the other day i woke up, come down to take a breakfast and one guy that doesnt even worked there told me that there were no breakfast and he remind me that the kitchen was closed (even when a girl told me in the check in that the breakfast was until 10.30 pm, but didnt say that i have to buy it in anticipation?. Then he returned with the morning recepcionist guy, and i complainned about all of this and he told me that many customers had complain about that but even then, they dont do anything to let the guests know about the situation before all this happen.So i am really unhappy with the hostel in general and i do not recommend it at all.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.10.2020 (Juan I. L.)

Excelente en todo ambito y sentido. El personal atento y amable 100%. Las instalaciones excelentes, las habitaciones amplias y comoda. Gran ducha separada del baño. Solo la cocina estaba cerrada por temas del virus, cuestión que es entendible. Lo recomiendo al 100%

100/100
TrustYou Survey26.09.2020 ()

Covid regulations regarding the room were great. Rooms were clean, and kept clean.

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.09.2020 (Jerome A.)

Very helpful and polite staff. Amazing stay experience