review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: of 100 ( Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.01.2023 (Will)

It’s always an excellent stay at wombats, it’s my go to hostel in London. Very clean and the staff is very helpful too. Location is excellent and the social vibe is tops.

40/100
TrustYou Survey17.01.2023 (Blair)

Staff were really nice and the facilities are good. However, there was a lot of mold around all the window frames in the room and on the curtains.

100/100
TrustYou Survey15.01.2023 ()

It was clean and quiet. The staff is really friendly and the location is great. It’s not really a cheap stay but definitely worth the money :)

100/100
TrustYou Survey14.01.2023 (Youna H.)

Had a really great stay, the staff was really nice. Had a lot of fun at the bar! Great location, close to a couple underground stations, 8 to 10 mins. The room we stayed in was nice and clean.

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.01.2023 (Sofia L. B.)

Our stay was great. The 4 bed dorm mixed is very big, everything was super clean! The bunk beds has confortable mattress. The common areas are amazing. Lovely breakfast with bread, cereal, granola, yogurt, coffee. Hope to be there again very soon!

20/100
TrustYou Survey06.01.2023 ()

I’ve done my fair amount of traveling. I’ve stayed in countless hostels and this was the worst and the most expensive. The room was disgusting. I arrived and was given a charm to hang on any free bed available, but it appeared no one listened to the rules. One lady had taken 2 beds for her own. The supposed “available” beds had trash like toilet paper and food on them. I’m almost certain the sheets on my bed were dirty. Seeing how the front desk didn’t really explain check out procedures. I think the cleaning people assumed beds with sheets on them were still occupied. There was literally blood on the floor and a pile of laundry (bed linens) when I arrived. The floor in the wc was covered in piss- I stayed in an all women’s dorm so I don’t know how this is possible. The front desk staff seemed dismissive and more concerned with each other than the guest. It seems like all of this could have been avoided with better trained staff and actual bed assignments. Will never stay again or recommend.

100/100
TrustYou Survey05.01.2023 (Sandra)

I stayed at a 4 bed dorm for women with a private bathroom and I really enjoyed it. The room was clean and had a lot of space. The staff was always super nice and helpful. I also liked the kitchen/bar area The only negative thing was the weird black points in the shower which I didn’t understand because otherwise the bathroom was also very clean.

40/100
TrustYou Survey02.01.2023 ()

The location is decent and it’s near transport but the rooms were musty and moldy. The staff was rude and the hostel was not social at all. I wish there was at least a pub crawl offered. Would never stay here again.

60/100
TrustYou Survey30.12.2022 (Khalfani M.)

The room and amenities were great but the people in my room made the trip very unbearable. Talking loudly until 1 am and then once they quiet down the others not even coming back till 4 am and being as loud as possible waking up everyone.

80/100
TrustYou Survey24.12.2022 ()

Room was good. Check in and out was good. Safety and lockers were good. More hooks to hang stuff on in the room would have been nice

100/100
TrustYou Survey16.12.2022 (Dalvir K.)

Excellent stay in Wombats London. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Very reasonably priced. Excellent friendly staff who made you feel welcomed. Definitely stay there again. Thankyou.

80/100
TrustYou Survey14.12.2022 (Laura G.)

The accommodation was great but the walls let the sound pass way too much, you could hear the people talking in the street. People were also a bit inconsiderate as they were yelling and slamming doors at midnight.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.12.2022 (Andy)

Good service on check in. Luggage storage great – there is a cost but worth it as secure. Room and bathroom clean and comfortable. Warm and quiet at night. Good bar in basement. Would def recommend.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.12.2022 (Dylan)

This is one of the best experiences I had at a hostel ever. Used to go to them a ton and it’s been quite a few years. Was staying at a nice hotel, but wanted to get a few days in at Wombat. I did get a private room with a beautiful balcony and it was 10x better than the hotel I had and it was substantially more affordable. Tons of people to socialize with, great bar, and in a great location as well. If you’re wondering if this is the place for you, look no further. I will be returning next year and obviously coming back here!

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.12.2022 ()

No text entered.

80/100
TrustYou Survey05.12.2022 (Richard W.)

I had a really good stay at Wombats, staying in a mixed 6-bed ensuite. The charging ports and little shelf and light above every bed are great, as is the lockable locker and easy-to-use storage facilities. The social space is the best I’ve seen of any hostel space indoors. The only downsides are it’s one shower /toilet between 6, which makes it difficult to have to wait to use, and you have to make your own bed – duvet cover, bedsheet and pillow, which if you’re arriving in the middle of the night isn’t ideal as it’s dark and you might disturb roommates or be disturbed. It also can be a little loud at night – I was facing the front of the building and it’s right next to a train line and road which has emergency vehicles on it. And the breakfast was rather expensive for the cereal and toast options available.

60/100
TrustYou Survey03.12.2022 (Zoe G.)

I’ve been solo travelling for 10 weeks and this is my least favourite hostel. So many people travel in groups and there is no atmosphere that it’s so hard to meet anyone when you’re solo. There should be more events like pub crawls or something to bring people together. Also there are so many old people and school groups. Asked cleaning people for more soap for the bathroom and they did nothing so had no soap for whole duration of my stay. The cleaning woman was also on her phone while cleaning. The staff when checking in didn’t explain anything about the hostel or area and they looked like they didn’t want to be working there. You should train them to actually be friendly and happy. Also for the high price I paid, having to put all your own sheets on the bed is an inconvenience especially since some people in my room arrived at midnight and had to make a whole bed. The location was fine since you’re near a tube station but otherwise there is literally nothing exciting in that area and nothing is open late food wise either. Overall this hostel needs many improvements.

80/100
TrustYou Survey29.11.2022 (Lauren)

My first hostel experience; and won’t be the last. Reception staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Lots of amenities available at reception, including umbrellas, travel adapters and hair-dryers. I stayed in a 4 bed female-only room. Room was clean and comfortable, as well as very warm. Bathroom was also clean; our sink was clogged at one point and reception was efficient in getting maintenance to come repair it! Would recommend again, really enjoyed my stay.

60/100
TrustYou Survey28.11.2022 ()

En general limpio pero el quilt de la cama estaba manchado

80/100
TrustYou Survey25.11.2022 (Anna)

Good location Comfortable beds Clean and well maintained Friendly and hard working housekeeping staff. Front desk staff is friendly, but also a little distant. Would be nice to have some more interaction, especially as a solo traveller.

20/100
TrustYou Survey23.11.2022 (Umberto)

I’m not satisfied at all! In my room barfires didn’t work and in the night I had to sleep with my jacket! Now I’ve a fever ! Terrible!! And the toilet always smell of piss !

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.11.2022 (Demi)

The room looked clean and for a hostel I think it was pretty tho. Clean bedsheets. Nice bathroom, clean and big enough. Same for the toilet. Only thing that was a minus for me, not everyone from the staff is very kind or helpfull.

100/100
TrustYou Survey16.11.2022 (Shawna)

I recommande this hostel to anyone! It is safe, clean, good location, kitchen to cook or you have the option to pay the breakfast there ( very good too) and at the bar downstairs there’s nights that they organize activities or you can relaxe in the lobby and talk with the people there! The people at the reception are lovely! They give good recommandations, always happy to see you! It was my second time there, they all recognize me and welcome me back so nicely!

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.11.2022 (Orestis K.)

I really like the rooms and the bathrooms. The staff at the hostel were very friendly and seemed to know very well the job. I really like the fact that i could choose my own bed. The breakfast I took was very full and nice The overall organisation was very good and that’s why I felt very welcome. The only thing I didn’t like is that I had to pay for the luggage lockers. Since I stayed at the hostel I would have liked to leave my luggage somwhere wihout having to pay for it, but that didn’t affect my review on the hostel itself.

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.11.2022 (Raúl C. O.)

Well, the service was wonderful, the place was clean and everything went great.