review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: of 100 ( Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.06.2022 (Bart)

I stayed at Wombats for 3 nights and had an amazing time. As I was travelling solo, I was always looking for people to spend a fun night with, and the bar in the basement is an incredible way of doing so. Amenities are perfect and I wasn’t missing anything. If I had to mention one thing that was not great, it’s the fact that the rooms are very warm.

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.06.2022 (Christina)

Wombat‘s London is a great place to stay. It‘s super clean, has lots of common areas, nice breakfast for a decent price. The staff is super friendly as well! Rooms are perfect. And still Wombat‘s is one of the least expensive hostels in London! The next Underground Station is at Tower Hill (District Line) in 5mins walking distance. The docks are close as well, where you will find nice cafés and restaurants. See you again, Wombat‘s! Thank you!

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.06.2022 (Luis)

Everything good only checkout it is too late

60/100
TrustYou Survey28.06.2022 (Paul F.)

Overall it’s a decent hostel. Decent room and locker. Spacious bar (with lots of power sockets!) and good WiFi. It there were a few minor issues. When I arrived, I was the last of 6 in the room. There was half a loo roll, and no spares. That should’ve been fixed in the morning check. The curtains didn’t block much light and kept blowing in the wind. Also the room was warm, and could really do with a ceiling fan. And the shower… was a waterfall shower. A hostel doesn’t need a waterfall shower. Especially when the flow was weak and the water wasn’t even hot. Just a normal shower that can easily be detached so you can wash your crevices, that’s all that’s needed. Not a bloody waterfall shower. Oh and the noise from the room above… I could hear every single footstep. DOOF DOOF DOOF. Even through ear plugs!

60/100
TrustYou Survey27.06.2022 (Elaine H.)

Good location. Not bad size room for 4 feamale share. Lockers was provided in room to keep luggage safely. Bathroom was clean and tidy good facilities.

40/100
TrustYou Survey27.06.2022 (Josef)

Loud squeaky doors and beds, no table or seating in the room, broken windows.

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.06.2022 (Gilbert)

very friendly stuff, good support in everything we needed (i.g. ironing), Santander Bikes in front of the door, good brakfast to reasonable prices, nice drinks at the hotel bar

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.06.2022 ()

No text entered.

80/100
TrustYou Survey22.06.2022 (Florian)

the room was big and clean, i didn’t like the fact that the trash were not clean up. the room was under the roof so it was warn and hard to ventilate. also a bit noisy because the hostel is close to the DLR. the reception was polite and professional. Breakfast was good for a fair price. Bar was very pleasant, with fair price as well.

80/100
TrustYou Survey21.06.2022 (Ricardo N.)

The hostel is nice and the staff really caring, however there were two things that were quite disappointing. First the vending machine on the reception that sells water and soft drinks at 25+ degrees, if you get a drink there, you end up more thirsty than before. The other situation was that the bedroom was extremely hot. I spent 5 nights there and there wasn’t a night that I didn’t wake up soaked in sweat and more tired than before going to bed.

100/100
TrustYou Survey21.06.2022 (Marco)

The room/bathroom was clean, the roommates quiet. Just a bit warm in the room, but it was especially hot in those days. Very nice the bar on the ground floor, especially to meet other people staying there.

80/100
TrustYou Survey21.06.2022 (Pavithra D.)

Would have been nicer if there was an option to change towels as I was staying for the whole week and an option to get toiletries (soap mainly) – all optional extra paid would have been great. I was offered none. But otherwise definitely recommend the space in London!

100/100
TrustYou Survey21.06.2022 (Chua B. H.)

It is super clean, very well organized, comfortable and very friendly staff. It’s worth every single penny. It has fully furnished kitchen, clean and big.

20/100
TrustYou Survey19.06.2022 (Manuel)

É um péssimo hostel, desde logo começa por termos nós de fazer as camas com os lençóis disponíveis que no final têm de ser devolvidos na recepção. Além de fazer a cama também fazemos de camareira. Nas noites quentes é impossível estar no quarto pelas altas temperaturas interiores. Reclamando na recepção dizem que é um luxo e que temos de pagar 5£ para ter ar condicionado. A simpatia dos funcionários também não é boa. Não justifica o preço elevado por noite, 159£ 3 noites. O pequeno almoço não está incluído. Não recomendo.

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.06.2022 (John)

Awesome stay & great atmosphere overall. Things to improve: – Slow check in. – Some of the receptionist looked hangover all the time. – Room cleanliness must improve+ 3 days with no hand soap – People don’t wash their dishes & kitchen looks a mess in the morning. – Cleaners use the kitchen to eat & don’t wash their used crockery+ cutlery.

40/100
TrustYou Survey18.06.2022 (Filip S.)

I had a good experience until the last day, when a very sketchy guy checked into my dorm. He was disturbing and having inappropriate conversation with both me and the other people in the dorm. When me and one other person together notified reception, they said that nothing could be done if he didn’t do something that broke the rules. In some ways I can understand, but it didn’t inspire confidence and safety. When a third person staying notified reception, the person was removed from the dorm, and security said that he would be “thrown out” but I heard from another person staying in my dorm that he just got another room, which made me fear what the people in that dorm had to go trough. I also didn’t feel completely safe knowing that he was still in the building. I understand that you win some, you lose some when you stay in a hostel, but the way this was handled wasn’t great.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.06.2022 ()

All of my expectations were not only met here but also exceeded, I would recommend this hostel to everyone and cannot wait to come nack myself!

80/100
TrustYou Survey17.06.2022 (Kerstin)

Room is okay. Cannot open the windows in total, so it’s hot during the night. Soap dispenser is not working properly. Safe was already locked and not usable. Bad room was not cleaned every day as promised. But: good location close to the Tower of London.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.06.2022 (April)

Wombat is none of my fav stays in Europe. Clean rooms, wonderful downstairs bar and breakfast area. The location isn’t wonderful, just near the Tower of London. Cheap and tasty Italian restaurant just next door. Games and smoking room available downstairs. Fun and affordable. We he staying again!

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.06.2022 (Jay)

It was the perfect place to stay for my trip, I only stayed a few days but it would be comfortable for longer trips as well. The room and bathroom were clean, well maintained. Everything was also very secure from entry to the hostel to the rooms, felt very safe. Overall great experience

100/100
TrustYou Survey16.06.2022 (Lam)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey15.06.2022 (Tomáš I.)

Complete satisfaction, I recommend.

100/100
TrustYou Survey14.06.2022 (Alejandra)

We spent 1 night and everything was great! Check in online is super and breakfast delicious!!! Big rooms and toilets, really clean.

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.06.2022 (Dee)

Wombat’s is the best hostel I’ve stayed in thus far! I stayed in a few while I was in Mexico and nothing compares. The staff is so friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, the bar is massive and there are plenty of events, and I like that the keycard gets you into everything. If you book a stay here you will not regret it!!

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.06.2022 (Ben)

Everything as advertised; safe, clean, well situated and fun.