review of all travelers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: of 100 ( Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey24.09.2023 (Ralf)

Nice location and good starting point for visiting Londen.

80/100
TrustYou Survey24.09.2023 (Henrike)

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My dorm was overall clean. The beds are comfy and the bath room very nice for a hostel. I just missed a trash bin in the bath room and there was no soap, which I found a bit unhygienic. The price per night was a bit too high for a 6-bed dorm in my opinion.

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.09.2023 (Carlos M. O.)

Me encanto el lugar, personal muy simpático y sumamente seguro y limpio, les recomendaría mejorar la noche latina 🙄, en general una muy grata experiencia y es muy probable q vuelva a hospedarme acá

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2023 (Emma H.)

Very nice first experience being in a hostel! All the roommates were friendly and respectful of each other. Towels and sheets were provided which is ideal! Sheets had a few stains but it looked like they were caused by the washing machine, not from other guests. Will be staying at other Wombat’s hostels throughout the rest of my trip!

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.09.2023 (Sam M.)

Had a great 5 days at the hostel. Shout out to all the receptionists they were very helpful and super kind. I will be definitely staying at Wombats again.

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.09.2023 (Natalia)

It was a nice stay. I stayed for 4 nights and the room for 5 people. We had own bathroom and shower in our room with brand new plumbing and good pressure of water. It was noisy and hot at night, because of hot weather these days and our windows were open. But I was so tired and it didn’t disturb me too much). I would definitely recommend this hostel. Price and conditions of staying are nice!

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.09.2023 (Lilly B.)

I found this hostel online and loved the pictures and various room options. A friend of mine stayed there before and gave it high praise. The luggage locker was very helpful, reception couldn’t have been nicer, and the facilities were great! The downstairs bar area is lively and fun! I also loved that someone came to clean the bathrooms in the room everyday! So great!! The only downside was that it was so so so hot in the rooms. There were no more fans to rent so that wasn’t that great. My room also faced sock street and the cars and people were extremely loud at all hours. If staying here again I will ask for a room off the street!

20/100
TrustYou Survey10.09.2023 (Kirsty)

Stayed during a hot week in London and room was a gross temperature. Window would hardly open so no fresh air and reception didn’t have enough fans. Got 3hrs sleep dripping in my own sweat and had to wet clothes to cool me down. Shower temp was on the coldest setting but was hot despite tap producing very cold water. More ventilation during extreme weather would have made this a good experience but it was horrible. Everyone in my room hated it.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.09.2023 (Jade L. R.)

It was a nice stay but the location is not the perfect one especially if you want to go outside and go back later in the night. Also, the window couldn’t be open more than 20cm that is not enough. During the night it was really hard to sleep because of the heat.

80/100
TrustYou Survey05.09.2023 (Faith)

Great hostel with a great location. They give you a pillow and towel. Bathroom in the room was nice! And it had two sinks! I wish they had more for breakfast. More pastries like the ones in their café. Also, the soap dispenser was so hard to get soap out of. Everyone in my room thought it was broken.

60/100
TrustYou Survey04.09.2023 (Rj)

I’ll start by saying the quality of the facility is very good. Rooms were spacious and clean. Housekeeping came every morning and changed beddings and cleaned washrooms. Having the ensuite is a definite bonus. Beds were comfy and in good condition. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Wombat’s. But there were a few things that made my stay less than expected. The hostel is a sauna. It is extremely hot and humid in the entire building but especially the dorm room which made it miserable to sleep. Even taking a cold shower the second you stepped out of the shower you were sticky and sweating from the humidity. There was no fan or ventilation and to rent a fan is £5 which given the conditions makes it feel like a hidden extra charge because its almost necessary. Breakfast looked disgusting and was very very basic and for £7 I could go anywhere else and get proper good food. Kind of insulting that breakfast was an extra charge and so terrible. Also breakfast ends at 10:30. I walked in at 10:33 one morning while all the food was still out and the kitchen staff would not let me make a plate. So I wasted a drink ticket. Understand that I was late but that was pretty unreasonable by the staff. Still given everything above, I would stay here again. But I would hope they act on some of the criticism and make improvements. My complaints seem to be in line with a lot of the other reviews which tells me they haven’t done anything to make things better

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.09.2023 (Anna)

Great facilities, helpful staff, good location and fair price. Loved the breakfast option as well as the community hostel entertainment nights. Would definitely stay again

60/100
TrustYou Survey02.09.2023 (Marta M.)

Estuve en una habitación privada para 6 personas. La habitación estaba bien, lockers espaciosos, camas decentes, y en general todo se veía limpio. Sin embargo hay cosas mejorables. La lavandería fue un desastre, metimos ropa en la lavadora y no s limpio bien, y luego después de meterla en la secadora con aire caliente 1 hora CUATRO VECES, la ropa seguía empapada. No había ninguna lavandería cerca abierta, así que nos quedamos con toda la ropa mojada. Además, los ascensores estaban fuera de servicio, y sólo los hay en una zona del hostal. Además, la ubicacion del hostal no es la mejor, está en la city de Londres, a una hora aproximadamente de la parte turística de Londres. La parada de metro más cercana está a unos 10-15 minutos andando dependiendo de tu velocidad, así que si vais al centro, y se os olvida algo en el hostal o queréis volver, pensad que son dos horas entre volver al hostal y luego regresar al centro. No volvería a hospedarme aquí, creo que hay otras opciones con mejor ubicación, aunque la habitaciones estaban bien. También hay que decir que el hostal es bastante seguro, hay que pasar la tarjeta por varias puertas para entrar por la noche, y hay personal siempre. No estuve en zonas comunes, pero pasé y se veía buen ambiente.

80/100
TrustYou Survey30.08.2023 (Christan D. L.)

Just like the title says, my stay here was amazing as I met and had so much fun with so many great people! I think that alone made it worth it, despite some inconveniences: duvets looking a little dirty, no electric fans during warmer seasons, and dryer not working correctly.

60/100
TrustYou Survey29.08.2023 (Steve)

The location is excellent for exploring London. The Aldgate tube station and london bridge are less than 10 mins walk from the hostel. It’s also very close to Liverpool street station. The Hostel itself is cool, a bar and a cafe on site, both of which with good vibes. The indoor and outdoor seating areas are really nice too. The showers & beds in the rooms are good The staff are either unhelpful and outright rude. They didn’t seem to want to be there and really didn’t want guests to be there. The rooms are also far too warm and loud. I understand they can’t control the noise of inner city london, but there is no attempt to keep other guests quiet late at night in the hallways. My room also had a water heater right next to it so every times someone on my floor washed their hands during the night, I was woken up. There is aircon throughout the hostel except for in the rooms, which were very warm even though it was a fairly mild weekend ( 16-20 degrees celsius outside)

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.08.2023 (Doug A.)

I really enjoyed my stay here. People are friendly, staff were amazing. The self catering kitchen was great. Great specials at the bar. Really good vibe andost importantly it was a.safe place. Thank you everyone Hope to see you again sometime

100/100
TrustYou Survey24.08.2023 ()

I really enjoyed my stay! I had fun interactions with other guests, enjoyed my bed and felt safe with the security.

60/100
TrustYou Survey21.08.2023 (Sebastian R.)

For sure a really great hostel with a great location in Glasgow. The only thing that I would improve is the availability of a kitchen. Maybe a kitchen is too much, but starting with something small like 2 microwaves to heat food would be a great start.

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.08.2023 (Danica B.)

Room was like the website described. Most of the people I stayed with were friendly and down to get lunch, dinner, or drinks. The bar was fun and the bar tenders gave good recommendations. Everyone was pretty respectful of everyone’s sleep schedules.

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.08.2023 (Coleman F.)

The staff were very helpful, kind and friendly. Even offered to move me to a quieter room. But I was still content with the way it was. I highly recommend this place. Very clean like new. There’s lots of activities that you can join in. The kitchen is a real good size too with everything supplied. Lockers were really good. There’s a lift. Not too far from Tower Bridge and buses and trains.

40/100
TrustYou Survey18.08.2023 (Cam)

Had to make and strip our own beds. Breakfast was alright. Not worth the price. Overall it was an okay experience

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.08.2023 (Vicky V. H.)

I absolutely loved my stay. It’s so lively, with activities every evening which makes it super easy for a solo traveler to meet new people. Awesome location, big clean rooms. Only downside is that it gets really hot in summer but the atmosphere and staff makes up for it. Highly recommend, will be returning when I get the chance.

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.08.2023 (Gabby)

Very clean, lively and friendly place to stay.

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.08.2023 (Grace)

Such a great hostel. Staff are so friendly and helpful, and it’s so clean & tidy. The facilities are great and the location was easy to find and close to public transport. It was also in walking distance to a lot of things too. I’ll definitely be back!

20/100
TrustYou Survey10.08.2023 (Caitlin)

Gave a key to an all female dorm to a male at 1:30am and then pretended it wasn’t a female dorm when initially complained to a member of staff. All of us were asleep and incredibly vulnerable. It was very frightening and honestly just about my worst nightmare of a hoste experience. I would advise any women (particularly those travelling alone) to go somewhere else that cares about your safety.