book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 88 de 100 (13441 comentarios)

100/100TrustYou Survey
14.01.2019
Richard L.
Excellent in terms of location and the rooms were very quiet and clean. All of the staff members were extremely friendly as well. Definitely would stay here again on my next trip!
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.01.2019
Das Hostel hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Das Servicepersonal ist super freundlich und hilfsbereit. In der hauseingenen Bar trifft man auf coole und interessante Leute und knüpft schnell neue Kontakte. Check-in und Check-out verläuft total unproblematisch und schnell. Ich komme gerne wieder.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.01.2019
Tatiane F.
Boa localização, estrutura, limpeza, etc. Só não gostei mesmo da minha companheira de quarto.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.01.2019
Vasileios
Great place, very central, efficient and clean. It has its own identity but yet is current and modern. Definitely a 2020 place. Overall the staff is not as professional as they should although very good at what they do ( I.e.the cleaners or the breakfast girls were very clean and friendly and the buffet was full but you could see them sitting on a table talking and texting next to you) but I guess considering the price I shouldn’t even mention that. Anyway all in all great place, great staff , great service, great price!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.01.2019
Trieu D.
1. Great location - Metro stop near by - U1. 2. Next to outdoor markets and super market for extra things. 3. Lots of bars and restaurants to choice near the hostels. 4. Great staff and desk people. 5. Clean and spacious room....like really spacious rooms for a hostel, eg. in a room of 6 people, we can still fit like 4 more people. Very generous with space, which I like. 6. Showers are amazing - Hot and cold water. The water pressure is GREAT!. 7. The hostel is very big, so everyone has their own space, otherwise you'll have to work your social skills to make friends at the bar or hostel events. 8. Great bar scene and prices. 9. The wine tasting, hosted by James (who worked for Wombats) is amazing. Very interactive guy and personable. Also, he runs trivia night which is great to make friends.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.01.2019
Padraig G.
Have spent 2 nights here and enjoyed every minute. The staff are so kind - they did everything they could to help me feel welcome and need nothing. Some hostels can abuse travellers in a way through pricing and I felt the opposite in wombats. The overall vibe reflects in the people who stay here - I met so many open and fun people from all walks of life during my stay. I would and will come back to the hostel and recommend it to everyone i know - i dont need anything else other than what i received here so why go anywhere else? P.S Gabby at reception is wonderful. Everyone is in the Nachsmarkt however I could spend a lifetime talking to her. Thoughtful and so interesting - thanks Gabby
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.01.2019
Vanessa P.
This was definitely the best hostel I have stayed so far. Spot on location, comfortable, clean and with such a nice atmosphere and facilities. Our 4 bedroom room as perfect for our stay!
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.01.2019
Joanna
Despite wet and cold January weather there was a warm welcome from the staff at Wombats Vienna. Pleasant and spacious lounge area, guest kitchen and large light and airy dining area. Good value breakfast available. Bar in evening. Stayed in very clean 4 bed dormitory, cosy bed (sheets provided), good quality bathroom/shower. Staff friendly and helpful in providing local information. Thanks.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.01.2019
Very clean. Good bedding and comfortable bed a pillow. Good bar atmosphere
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.01.2019
Gaston
The hostel was quite good overall. Facilities were old, and beds were not that confortable. You could invest in hostel facilities to renew them. Coffee machine was very bad, and elevators were old and slow. Locker system was confortable, heating system very good and the shower was great. It was a little expensive in my opinion, and for the price I expected the facilities to be newer. Location was very good and easy to get to.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.01.2019
Telmo
Overall it was a great experience, but improvements need to be made in the terms of wi-fi and the cost of breakfast. Great service, awesome bar, the room was incredibly good.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.01.2019
Amber
Loved it, only issue was how bad the WiFi was and the dirty kitchen. Apart from that it’s a great place, bar is cool and facilities are awesome
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.01.2019
Nefeli G.
My stay in Wombat's hostel was excellent!! I liked the cozy environment of the hostel on the ground floor!! The staff always there for us!! The room was big and clean. The breakfast had great variety in such a reasonable price. The location also of the hostel was good. Totally satisfied, so totally recommended Felt like home, thanks! See you soon somewhere around the world!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
If you can have hair dryers in the room or at reception, that will be awesome!!!
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
Patrick K.
Die Rezeption erklärt zu wenig bzw. nimmt an dass man alles weiß. Wozu einen Ausweis abgeben? Das ist sehr ärgerlich, das musste ich bis jetzt in keinem Hostel weltweit; ebenso das Bett selbst beziehen - ernsthaft? Das Handtuch muss erfragt werden - es wird nicht darauf hingewiesen. Eine Ablage für das Duschbad wäre angenehm. Im Zimmer herrscht ein merkwürdiger Geruch. Ein Drucker für etwaige Online-Tickets wäre praktisch.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
Raquel
10 minutes walking to the centre. Really good transport connection. Clean rooms and spacious, just the matress had some dust. Good heating in winter. Great lockers in the room. Clean bathroom. Great atmosphere in the pub. And friendly staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
+ Kind reception, clean room, nice bar, good location.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
Lounge space really nice and comfy.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
+ everything was perfect. It's one of the best experiences I have staying in hostels.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
+ The hostel itself is one of the best I've been to and the cleanest. Also its location is amazing- right next to the Naschmarkt, Musikverein, Karlskirche. - the staff in the breakfast sometimes are not aware that people who didn't buy breakfast come in and put food in their bags.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
Angela
One of the best hostels I've ever seen! We stayed in the 6-bed female dormitory. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom in the room a real comfort. The common areas were very well organized and maintained. There was a nice atmosphere in the bar too. The position it was absolutely central. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. I’ll go there for sure when I came back to Vienna 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
Eliana
It is a great place, confortable.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2019
Lorenzo
Big rooms, nice bar downstairs, quiet at night in the rooms, great location just a few stops away from Stephansplatz. I can totally recommend this place
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.12.2018
Maria
No text entered.
40/100TrustYou Survey
30.12.2018
Ig
This is my third feedback for my 3rd stay in the same location and one thing for sure is you guys do not care feedbacks at all. Problems: 1- Horrible wifi connectivity. Still same problem 2- You know your rates and it’s the highest in Vienna. Year 2019 and still asking people to make their own bed and bring the sheets back. If you would say that this is the strategy to make the rates as cheap as possible, I’d agree with your approach but this is nothing but abusing 3- try to sleep in one of your beds. You make sounds when you move and if you are climbing up to upper bunk, the frames are literally moving 4- the couple were having sexual intercourse in the bed and the bathroom and you literally have no rule written anywhere even though you emphasize the check-out time everywhere. Hope you can understand how annoying the noises they make and waiting your turn for the bathroom for a long time In the end, you will tell me you are sorry for the experience and nothing is going to happen. So I’m used to it Have a nice day