book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 88 de 100 (13048 comentarios)

80/100TrustYou Survey
15.10.2018
Nadia
Good position!!! People are friendly! 10min by walk you will arrive in city centre. Double room comfy and clean.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.10.2018
Francesco
Buon ostello, personale giovane amichevole e disponibile.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.10.2018
Jas
I am glad I decided to book this hostel even though it was a bit pricier than some of the others on offer with equal or higher scores. The first thing is the location. Just across the street from Naschmarkt - I even had a nice view on the actual market and the subway is only minutes away. It's easy to walk to Karlsplatz and Mariahilferstrasse so I really enjoyed staying there. There are also lots of restaurants, bars and grocery stores around which is helpful. The hostel itself is in my opinion very nicely decorated and I enjoyed both the lounge area on the ground floor and my room. It was nice to see a hostel with just 4 beds per room and not more and also that the room had its own bathroom which is not always the case in hostels. Everything was clean and the way it should be and I really can't complain about anything about the room. My roommates were really nice too. The staff was really helpful and forthcoming and always helped me with everything from printing my bus ticket to lending me a towel and so on so they were really doing everything they can. I just missed to see them smile a bit. Everyone was nice and no one was frowning or anything like that, it's just that everyone seemed so serious for a hostel staff! Smile a bit guys, you're already doing a great job and working at a nice hostel! I stayed in Wombats once before and I will definitely stay there again when I'm back in Vienna and looking for such accommodation.
60/100TrustYou Survey
13.10.2018
Msn
clean room, but smelly bathroom. friendly staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.10.2018
Lucy L.
Opposite to nashmarkt. Walking distance to opera house, old town & train station.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.10.2018
Michelle
Great location - Naschmarkt right outside, 20 minutes walk to the Museum quarter, a bit longer to the inner city. Kettenbruckengasse U Bahn station a couple of minutes walk away. Aldi next door if you don't fancy the fresh market produce. Beds were comfortable (you put your own bedding on - the duvet isn't the largest!) shower powerful and hot, although bathroom can get a little steamy! Breakfast 4.90EUR - continental style, great for fuelling up for a packed day. Free drink at the bar when staying, very socialable place- made lots of new friends, reasonable prices - although not very strong booze! Reception staff friendly, plenty of places to chill out next to the windows near reception. Hairdryers can be rented with a 10EUR deposit. I liked the fact that you lock your locker with your room key!
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.10.2018
Milena
The hostel has everything you need. The location is perfect, just cross the street and you are on Naschmarkt. The atmosphere is young and friendly. The room is clean and spacious, the shower is good. Everything is better than I could suppose.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.10.2018
Gemma
A great hostel to stay in when in Vienna! Wombat’s staff were friendly and helpful, always greeting our requests/queries with a smile. The hostel was in a great location, opposite the Naschmarkt food market. It is close to the train station, an array of cafes and a 15 min walk from the city centre and attractions. The daily breakfast was great value and included an assortment of food options, including gluten free toast 🙂 The hostel hosts evening activities in the bar and offers free walking tours on given days. A recommended stay!
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.10.2018
Kayleigh B.
The location was really great! Bar and lounge areas were great places to hang out and meet people as well. Rooms were big and comfy. Only issue I had was when I checked in there was same dirty glasses and empty bottles there until I checked out. Also could have done with some extra bathrooms on the floors. As waiting for people in the room was tedious! Would stay again though.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.10.2018
Rachel
Front staff was very accommodating and the rooms were nice and clean. Good atmosphere and good location!
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.10.2018
Pancakes and croissants would be amazing.
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.10.2018
I got to sleep in a hostel for the first time. It's great to stay for a night or two.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.10.2018
Franziska P.
Wir waren mit wirklich allen Aspekten - von der Zimmerausstattung, über Frühstück und Service - mehr als zufrieden und kommen sehr gern wieder.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.10.2018
Very clean rooms, welcoming staff, extremely cozy environment. You are the best.
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.10.2018
Katariina
Very good location, everything worked well and the staff was super friendly. Rooms and facilities are maune a bit old fashioned but clean and fresh.
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.10.2018
Juliana R.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.10.2018
Everything perfect, Service, location, facilities, security
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.10.2018
Johanna R.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.10.2018
Clean room and bathroom
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.10.2018
The rooms were really comfy and clean. Better: a toaster in the guest's kitchen and more knives.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.10.2018
Sumit M.
The best thing is The bar in Hostel .. which gives us chance to meet new people and make plans
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.10.2018
Amy
Very clean. Good location. Close to Metro station. 1 stop to Opera House. Next to great markets stalls & supermarket. Helpful staff. Spacious common area.
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.10.2018
Paola S.
the principal problem was the cleanliness of the room. all my friends get bites from something by night. i suppose the matress was the problem. also the bathroom didn´t have extractor or A/C, i think it wasn´t working. i told at reception but they do nothing. and for a best experience girls at reception should give more information about everything at the hostel and a bit about city walks, etc. we realize all alone. guys at night were more friendly and explicative than the girls. i dont know their names.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.09.2018
Jordyn
The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast, it was a very inexpensive and the food was delicious. Reception was very helpful. Will be back again son.
60/100TrustYou Survey
26.09.2018
What could be better: Das Bett, die Einrichtung, der Schellschutz.