book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 84 de 100 (5238 comentarios)

100/100TrustYou Survey
10.12.2018
Shany
Great staff! Helped us in every little thing, always with a big smile. The location is perfect.
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.12.2018
Giorgos
The overall rating is positive, money-performance value as well. The room facilities were a bit old and used. Very nice to have two windows in our room. Strange to have to make your own bed and hand in the sheets when checking out, kind of got the feeling the cleaning service of the room didnt work at all.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.12.2018
Zsolt M.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.11.2018
Harley
We stayed here for two nights in a huge double room and were really happy with the value for money that we got here. When we arrived it took a while to get checked in as there was only one staff member on the desk but this is understandable as she did have a few people to check in. As soon as we checked in the staff member was really apologetic about the wait and gave us lots of drinks vouchers to use in the bar as a gesture of a apology for the wait which we were very happy about. We were also given a map of the local area and were given some useful advice of attractions to go to and where we could eat cheaply which we really appreciated. We then went up to our double room on the third floor unfortunately there was a problem where the plug and light socket were sticking out of the wall so we left our stuff upstairs and went straight to reception to explain the problem. The receptionist was very apologetic about it and offered to give us a new room straight away and also gave us another few vouchers to use in the bar downstairs to apologise for the inconvenience. We were moved to another room on the third floor it was room 305. If you want a double room I highly recommend that you request room 305. This room was much more spacious than a standard hotel room and well worth the money we paid for it. We chose to have the unlimited continental breakfast at the hostel whilst we were staying as it was only €4.90 per person which we felt was really good value for money. They really do have a great selection in terms of the breakfast and it is varied to suit everyone. The whole reception team were very helpful and knowledgeable and spoke English which was great as there was no language barrier. If we had a question about how to get somewhere there would always be clear and understandable instructions about how to get there which is great when you're in a city you don't know very well. We will definitely be back again if we're in Vienna. Many thanks to the team at Wombats for making our stay wonderful and enjoyable.
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.11.2018
Dan
I loved this hostel, the room was clean and really quiet at night. The bed was comfy, large lockers, towels, shower gel and bed linen all included. Loads of spaces to meet new people and to relax. Reception staff were really helpful, free WiFi and printing. The free Wombats map and guide was really good and helpful too! Breakfast was nice and the bar was cool although really quiet at this time of year. It was nice being able to come back to such a great hostel both evenings after a day in the centre of Vienna and it is really easy/cheap on the metro. I can’t wait to come back for longer!
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.11.2018
The best hostel, where I stay in my journey. It's really cool, nice recepcionists, comfortable room and the bar surprise me that's awesome.
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.11.2018
Anna
The staff is kind and very helpful, the room is clean and comfortable. The pillows...omg, like heavenly clouds ☁️
40/100TrustYou Survey
22.11.2018
Eb
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.11.2018
Igor
Polite staff, great location, excellent living conditions
40/100TrustYou Survey
18.11.2018
Christina
The room in general was nice, but the bathroom looked and smelled like it wasn't properly cleaned in 3 months. Also the beakfast area (dishes, furniture) was not clean. People at the reception were nice.
20/100TrustYou Survey
15.11.2018
Hi ! I was staying at your place for 1 night and it was a nightmare. I was in a female room 109 and the room had a REALLY BAD SMELL that I (and other guests) could not sleep. It smells like previous guests' sweat and stink. The bed was smelly as well. I moved from the lower bed to the upper one but it did not help since all of them smell terrible. The cleanliness of the room and bathroom was a nightmare too. However, the staff is really nice and helpful and other facilities (excluding the room) were great. Hope you focus more on the cleanliness of the room
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.11.2018
Carolina
Wombats, the Lounge, is in a great location and has access to several modes of public transport. It’s not far away from any of the major sites and it has a comfortable atmosphere that feels homey and has a solid breakfast option. The people who work there are so nice and friendly and helpful too. All that being said, the WiFi absolutely suckssssss. I could barely get it in my room on the first floor and really only got good, not-fast-but-not-slow, wifi in the breakfast room. I never feel like I’m all that dependent on WiFi until I try to look up the best transport options to get certain places in the city or I try to use WhatsApp to contact friends and people think I’m ignoring them (sorry Stanish, I didn’t see your message until I got to Budapest). Fix the WiFi and I would come back. Right now, I’d maybe consider going to the other Wombats.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Claire
The staff that man your front desk are great! I needed assistance with what trains to get, where to go I Vienna and even printing and was assisted on all accounts above and beyond what I expected. Unfortunately the rooms were dirty when I arrived (and didn’t improve whilst I was there) a vacuum and mop is needed but for what I paid I understand there would not be cleaning staff around everyday. I shared a room with 7 males, this was not a concern to me personally but this would definitely be an issue for other solo female travelers. The only issue I did have with this is someone decided to pee on the bathroom floor and no one said anything to him. Occupants behaviour is obviously not you problem as adults should know how to behave but I think this crossed a line.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Value for money is reasonable. Location is near to public transport. Room can be loud if the neighbours do not respect the 10pm quietness rules. There is only one plug socket next the the bed.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Alice
Very clean, convenient and cozy hostel. I stayed there for 2 nights : the dorm is spacious, clean, maybe adding something to hang my belongings on the rack when I take a shower, it would be a plus. The staff is welcoming and flexible. Every employee is really nice and make my stay more easier and more enjoyable !! The location of the hostel is so convenient : there is the metro station Westbahnhof nearby, just minutes from downtown. I definitely recommend this youth hostel !!
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Anna
Bed was comfy and everything else was ok but in the room 104 soap dispenser was broken, 1 bed didn't have a place for the number and the door was trembling with not pleasant sound every time someone entered the floor. Some seats in the bar were really old and damaged
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.10.2018
Manzoorullah I.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.10.2018
Yanna and Vreni were very helpful and kind.
20/100TrustYou Survey
21.10.2018
E
Place seemed dingy and dank. The yellow and orange walls in my room came off as dirty and not light and bright as depicted. Location was not great. Too far to walk to anything. Neighborhood not great. Bathroom in my room was gross. I didnt even want to use the shower. Comforter seemed like it had been around since the 90's. The duvet cover helped but still. Kitchen super small. Place didnt have much of a community. Pictures online made it seem like a hostel with a younger age group 18-35. Was in a room with two women older than my mother and saw a lot of older people. Totally fine but would have booked a place that would have allowed me to meet travellers more my age. Should be more upfront that it's a diverse age group in case people who travel solo like myself are looking to meet some like minded travelers. I ended up booking a bus to Budapest a day early and cancelling my last night. Some people seemed to be really happy their but I've been in a number of hostels these past few weeks and this one was the worst based on both cleanliness of facilities, how updated the place was (old saggy couches, beat up furniture) and the social situation.
80/100TrustYou Survey
19.10.2018
Crisrina B.
Buena relación calidad/precio. Alojamiento fantástico para gente joven, personal amable, buenas instalaciones. Genial ambiente nocturno en el bar ideal si viajas solo y quieres conocer gente.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.10.2018
Andrea V.
The Wombats City Hostel is a very cool and cheap option for solo or any kind of traveller. Staff is really chill, kind and concerned about helping and guiding with anything you ask for. It's very easy to meet friends and people coming from many other countries. Rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. Each guest has a locker but mine did not work well and I did tell someone at the reception about it, but we thought it was something that could be fixed more easily. In the end the locker's door was not fitting properly, so I would just recommend the staff to check more often that lockers are indeed working. Location is perfect in Mariahilfer Strasse, one of the main avenues, with a nice mall and underground station right away. My overall experience was great, so I totally recommend this place 😉
80/100TrustYou Survey
17.10.2018
Paul
Would be nice to have some light music playing in the seating areas, a bit too quiet sometimes!
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.10.2018
Convenient location, nice and helpful staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.10.2018
Samantha R.
I loved it. Big, clean rooms. Friendly service, excellent breakfast. Easy to get to, supermarket next door. Bar in the basement. Perfect!
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.10.2018
Staff is really friendly , location is great, the only flaw is noise during the night, everything else was good 🙂