book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 84 de 100 (5078 comentarios)

100/100TrustYou Survey
14.10.2018
Samantha R.
I loved it. Big, clean rooms. Friendly service, excellent breakfast. Easy to get to, supermarket next door. Bar in the basement. Perfect!
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.10.2018
Staff is really friendly , location is great, the only flaw is noise during the night, everything else was good 🙂
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.10.2018
Yragael D.
Overall excellent experience apart from two things. The first was that we'd asked for a disabled room. When we got there the room had accidently given to someone else. So, we had to stay in a none disabled room for one night. Secondly, the toilet got blocked though it was solved very quickly. Though I do feel it was on the way to being blocked again when we left. The staff couldn't be more helpful especialy when we'd lost our boarding problem.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.10.2018
Livin V.
Well secured hostel with friendly staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.10.2018
Tegan H.
i very much enjoyed my stay at wombats vienna. our room was clean and secure. staff was friendly and very helpful, even let us check in early and upgraded our room free of charge. however wifi was not great, and the kitchen was disgusting. sticky floors and counters, horrible smell and bugs were everywhere.
60/100TrustYou Survey
01.10.2018
All in all the hostel is in a good location and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The facilites aren't really special, the minimum of stuff needed was there. Could be equipped a bit more appealing. The most negative thing was, that there was a really weird and penetrating smell in our room (308). Although we kept the windows open mostly of the time it didn't get better. The smell was so weird, that I can't even describe how it smelt...so there should be something done about it! Also the luggage room...it's really nice and sufficient large. But there was no control at all who's going in there and who not! This could be prevent with some kind of a voucher system...
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.09.2018
Wifi was not reliable, quite slow and could not load YouTube videos or make VOIP phone calls. Also I could hear everything in the hall at night as though I had no door. Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay! Really close to the underground station and minutes to the city centre, reception staff was really nice and helpful, and I paid a great price for my private room. The bar had a good atmosphere and I enjoyed trivia night. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully with better wifi.
60/100TrustYou Survey
28.09.2018
The room was dirty and both soap dispensers in the bathroom were completely empty. I had to wash my hands with my own bath soap or go to the downstairs bathroom. Reception was friendly and breakfast was ok. My room was next to the door for the hallway which was loud whenever anyone passed through. There was plenty of common space to meet other travelers.
80/100TrustYou Survey
25.09.2018
Amber L.
Staffs are very kind and helpful. The security system is also very nice. Everything is clean in the room. Location is very near to the station. Lots of supermarket and shop besides. But there doesn't has enough toilet. In the public space also no public kitchen can take some hot water or cook something.
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.09.2018
Great location and service. Clean room and nice staff. However, the WIFI is extremely awful.
60/100TrustYou Survey
18.09.2018
The rooms smelt musky and like moldy raspberries, and the wifi was atrocious. That being said, the showers were nice, everything seemed clean and I really enjoyed using your kitchen !
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.09.2018
Laura M.
Very well located hostel with comfortable beds and good price.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Micheal
Stayed here for two nights and the staff were lovely; if you’re back to the hostel late you can clock in and staff will always help if you have questions. Really enjoyed my time here
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.09.2018
Kiri P.
We stayed @ Wombats in Munich and were extremely impressed so wanted to stay here in Vienna too. Again, it ticked all the boxes. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast at €4.90 is great value and plenty to choose from. Laundry facilities available - easy to use and quick. Hostel is very clean and our double room with private bathroom was spot on. Supermarket almost next door. 20min walk in either direction takes you to the main sights. Tram stops and metro just 2 min walk away. Plenty of eateries and cafes/bars within minutes. Relaxed vibe, young and older travellers. The perfect place to stay!
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.09.2018
Stephane D.
Everything about my stay here was great besides the noise at night and the weak wifi. (The hostel is located to a very major intersection/ train station so it's inevitable) The staff was very very nice. I thought this hostel was a bit more expensive then other comparable hostels I've stayed in recently but that might be because Vienna is generally a more expensive city.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.09.2018
Jonathan
Das freundliche Personal, das Geräumige Zimmer und die gute Ausstattung von Aufenthaltbereich, Küche und Bar haben zu einer sehr gemütlichen Atmosphäre während meines Aufenthalts geführt. Nur leider war beim Schliessfach 6 in Zimmer 130 der Schliessmechanismus defekt, die Lüftung (?) im Innenhof hat nachts für eine eher unschöne Geräuschkulisse gesorgt und das W-Lan war teilweise sogar für einfache recherchen zu langsam. Ausserdem könnte man in der Bar die Deckenbeleuchtung aus Glühbirnen durch sparsamere Lampen ersetzen, da diese eine unangenehme Hitze erzeugen, gegen die die kleine Klimaanlage nicht wirklich ankommt.
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.09.2018
Jessica
The rooms are pretty clean, the staff is really friendly and willing to help. If I had to say something, i found bathrooms too less-equiped. Some extra services like hairdryer could make the stay even better.
20/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Chee Q.
I stayed at wombat’s City hostel on Mariahilfer Street in room 109 on the lower bunk beside the lockers. Staff were friendly and toilet was clean. However, I sustained many flea bites on my arms, neck and leg after 2 nights at your hostel. I didn’t pay too much attention to it on the first night, but it so much worst after the second night.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.09.2018
Evgeniy
everything was very good. But the Internet is very slow. I will come again. Thank you.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.08.2018
Marie
Despite my locker which didn’t lock and the bed bug I found while taking off my sheets before checking off, my time here was cool. It was my first experience with Hostels and I think I will try to use this kind of accomodation as much as possible in the futur. Thank you for hosting me !
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.08.2018
Abhishek
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.08.2018
Alexandra
Facilities and room were great. Clean enough and tidy. Easy parking around the hostel and kind and friendly personnel. Youthful vibe was definitely an asset. Common areas probably need to be a bit more clean.
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.08.2018
Olga
We had a pleasant stay, the hostel has a good atmosphere but is quiet at night, just what we needed. The only recommendation I would make is to check conditions of some of the bunk beds, ours was a bit worn out and it did not seem very "safe" sometimes to go up. Oh and btw our toy wombat made it home safe & sound 🙂
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.08.2018
Marc M.
Very convenient. Rooms are spacious & clean. Well situated. A nice experience for a first time in a hostel
100/100TrustYou Survey
22.08.2018
Kaufhold J.
honestly at the beginning i was a little bit unsure about the hostel but after 10 minutes my mind changed and i have to say love this place! the people are all very open minded and the rooms such as bathrooms are clean