book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 84 de 100 (5476 comentarios)

100/100TrustYou Survey
06.02.2019
Sandip P.
Help full staff,close to city and supermarket
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.02.2019
Elena B.
thank you - everithing was fine!
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.02.2019
Antonio
Definitely a great deal for it's price. The room was basic, but very clean. Friendly staff that when I checked in gave me a voucher for a free beer or drink at the bar. Common areas and kitchen seemed nice, and wi-fi is fast enough. Location could be better, but it's right next to the Westbahnhof so you have access to metro and many buses, shops, restaurants and supermarkets
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.01.2019
Luisa
We stayed for two nights, and it was wonderful. The place was clean, the installations are great (bar, livingroom...) and the staff were very kind. The location is good. Also the lockers don't need a locker, it's automatic. I totally recomend it!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.01.2019
Liz
The staff here are so lovely and really make the experience. The atmosphere is comfortable and chill. Good vibes.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.01.2019
The front desk worker when we checked in was super helpful and gave us great recommendations!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.01.2019
Ana
Beautiful hostel. Really nice bedrooms. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Simon downstairs at the bar is also very friendly! Overall one of the best hostels I stayed at. great price for a great service. 100% recommended!
40/100TrustYou Survey
12.01.2019
Wing C.
When I arrived for check in, it was obviously chaotic as people are with different requests. Only 1 staff stationed at reception. The check in procedure needs to take time already. I have been to other hostels and experienced check in during busy period and obviously this is really not efficient. The WiFi is very disappointing as well. It is very slow and keeps disconnecting. Very frustrating as I need to Skype at that time.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.01.2019
Ana
Was a good time at the hostel. I would suggest more plugs in the rooms, also lights
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.01.2019
Federica
The staff is really nice, funny and ready to answer to any questions. The room was big enough, the bathroom clean The breakfast is abundant and propose different choices The hostel propose a lot of funny activities
40/100TrustYou Survey
08.01.2019
1. I did not find certain front desk staff to be friendly and welcoming. On one occasion I asked if they could find times for the train to Salzburg and they told me to look online myself. Another occasion, I asked directions somewhere and they told me to keep going straight down a certain road and I wouldn't miss it. they neglected to tell me I needed to make a turn at some point. 2. The walking tour recommended through the hostel was awful! The tour guide was an elderly lady who did not speak very loud so it was near impossible to hear her. Not to mention, numerous occasions she continually brought up "tipping" as if it was a requirement. and when I asked her directions at the end of the tour, she pushed me aside to make sure she collected her "tips" before giving me directions. her reason was "business first. I must get my money before they walk away"...this tour was terrible! 3. No paper towels in bathrooms to dry hands after washing.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.01.2019
Dragos
I you ever need a central stay in Vienna and you don't know what to book, this is the place to go if you want to have a pleasant stay, be relaxed and also have fun. Really recommend. Stay here in both private double room and in dorms of 6.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
Matt
Just wanted to say that 1. your hostel was quite nice, all around. Best one I stayed in. Secondly, one of your staff informed me that if I wanted to be at the airport by 6AM I needed to take a taxi for 34 euros. (She knew the price right off.) Fortunately I asked another staff member who pointed me to the bus. I don't know how you can draw it MORE to your staff's attention, since it is literally taped to the front desk, (the sign saying "Vienna Airport Bus") but you might mention that in your next staff meeting. Also - random aside - you don't ask a deposit for the card? On checking out I asked, and the guy said no. Just double checking. Thanks for running a great place! Keep up the good work!
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
Anca S.
thank you so much for your hospitality. + the hostel is very clean, great breakfast, perfect location and the best staff in the world - no towels
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.01.2019
Camila R.
The staff was very efficient with my question.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.01.2019
B
The staff was very friendly and helpful in figuring out train/tram routes to all parts of the city and the hostel was very clean with lockers in the rooms. Stayed in a 6 bed female dorm that had its own shower/sink/toilet, and was fairly quiet. would be nice if breakfast was free but overall very good hostel. Check in and checkout is very quick and has 24hr reception.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2019
Verena C.
It was not the first time for me in a wombats hostel. I came with some friends to celebrate New Year’s Eve, some of us stayed in Maria hilfer Straße, the others at the Naschmarkt. Both of us are totally amazed. The room was cleaned and comfy, the staff extremely nice and the breakfast, for just 4,90€ was simply delicious (and filling for the whole day). Plus they handed out free drinks and a bottle of Sekt for my birthday. Very good position, I recommend this place!
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.12.2018
Samanta
Friendly staff, and very good value for money
40/100TrustYou Survey
29.12.2018
Giorgia
7 nights spent at the hostel, the location was good. The staff at the reception was nice, friendly and fast to solve the problend. I did not like the room at all and I’m talking about mine ( female 4beds dormitory), it was really really small and before I did the reservation I had a look on the internet at the pictures where rooms seemed to be bigger. The room was not that cleaned:-/ Probably for a couple of nights this hostel could be okay but not more. I won’t come back!
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.12.2018
Dina A.
The staff there is amazing and we got to meet very interesting travelers and ended up having an amazing experience.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.12.2018
Elena
I liked: the hostel is close to the Westbanhof train station and there are buses which go to the airport, the hostel has a kitchen for self-cooking, good breakfast for those who want to have relaxed morning (many options to choose enough to feel full per euro 4,90 only!). Comfortable beds, clean bathroom.
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.12.2018
Jesus
I had the pleasure of staying at the Wombat over Christmas and I had a blast. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating; we had a small issue with our room and they quickly fixed it. The wombar is a perfect place to hangout and meet your fellow travelers, especially when the weather is not the greatest. Although, it would be nice if they could stay open a little later. The breakfast is a great a value, but nothing to brag about. Overall, I would highly recommend the Wombat; great service, great value, and great atmosphere.
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.12.2018
Neribana H.
Very clean place. Nice, polite, funny and helpful staff. You don’t have to take bed sheets with you, you can also borrow at the reception towels and hairdryer. The Lounge is near Mariahilfer pedestrian road, which is also nice to walk.
40/100TrustYou Survey
23.12.2018
Ryan T.
I’ve stayed at wombats hostel before and this is by far the worst experience. Lots of hostels I’ve stayed and worked at have curtains to block out light but I was woken many times by people coming in late and getting up early waving their phones about and turning the lights on by their bed. The cleanliness of the bathroom was really bad. Dirt and hair and it smelled like urine. When I told the member of staff at the desk I don’t think he could have cared less. Redeeming factors were that the three staff members at the desk the night before were friendly and helpful and Valentin was a good chat down at the bar. You could seriously improve the standard. But you do need more staff members on in the morning and afternoon. I waited a long time to be seen. Your facilities let you down and I was really mad that that cost me €22...
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.12.2018
Andrea
Excellent reception and oberall service. Breakfast is great and it is very greatly located!!! Will dwfinately come back. Awesome experience!!!!