book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 84 de 100 (5804 comentarios)

100/100TrustYou Survey
13.05.2019
Isak
We stayed in a 6 bedroom door and had a problem with the room so the staff allowed us to switch room which was good. It would have been good to hve gotten small towels though to dry our hands in the bathroom.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.05.2019
Fırat T.
Everything was good except being small and narrow of the blankets and its sheets and also bad wifi connection.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.05.2019
Tiziana
Clean and in a good position. I really recommend Wombat Nice all you can eat breakfast
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.05.2019
Rach
Kitchen very small for cooking, however a lot of table spaces Hair dryers would be better monitored as I asked 5 times in 2.5 hours and people had not returned them. I think a timeline should be given otherwise people just keep them in their rooms. Friendly, helpful staff with a lot of information. Spacious rooms and locker space.
60/100TrustYou Survey
29.04.2019
Being a brand name hostel, I was a bit disappointed as the room quality can be better. The bed was not safe, not clean enough and toilet arrangement is bad. There’s only one toilet at bedroom and no basin outside. It is absolutely unfriendly. It is suggested there’re some public toilet outside the room at each floor (at least we cannot find any or receptionist didn’t tell us). Wifi is absolutely bad. It seldom functioned. Kitchen can be larger in terms of so many users.
40/100TrustYou Survey
28.04.2019
Martin D. G.
The hostel was clean an staff helpfull. However common areas aren't very nice and the location is too far away from the center.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.04.2019
Yen W. L.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
23.04.2019
Lily
This hostel was fine for my short stay in Vienna. All I needed was a shower and a place to sleep, which is what they provided. Very good value for the price. I do wish that they gave a fitted sheet instead of just a flat sheet to cover the mattress, and the WiFi hardly worked at all. I really enjoyed the cheap (4,90€) all-you-can-eat breakfast and the employees were very nice and helpful. All in all a solid choice when visiting Vienna.
40/100TrustYou Survey
22.04.2019
The wifi is actual cancer, it’s physically and mentally draining to get any type of connect.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.04.2019
Sreejith C.
I have been to Vienna for an official trip and as always decided to stay at an Hostel. The reviews suggested Wombats as the best one and my stay also suggest the same.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.04.2019
Great staff, very helpfull and nice! The room extreme clean and very nice location!
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.04.2019
Hervé
The hostel is really good, the location is very pratical (close to the train station).
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.04.2019
Marcin
The staff is REALLY helpful and very kind! The room was clean but the shower door was badly damaged so we had troubles to close it. Honestly, we will stay here in the future!
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.03.2019
Brenna B.
One of the best experiences in hostels I've ever had. All services available are very good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Not pricey and very good located with many cheap restaurants in the street and just a quarter away from the station.
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.03.2019
Laura
I like a lot the hostel. I just would specify in booking that there are 2 hostels in Wien with similar name. I went to the another wombats and i am aware im not the first and it would be good to be the last that happens this. I would recommend to improve the recycling in the centre with the breakfast and in general. Separating organic materials from the plastic or restmüll. And i would encourage you to put the bins more visible because i saw people dont use them. For example would be good to have a very visible one (more indicated with boards) for cardboard and plastic since travellers use a lot (water/coke bottles and cans and some printed documents like metro tickets, maps, other docs with soecific information of places and etc.) Even guys in the receptions could just say that there are these bins to encourage people to use them) Recycling is very important! And waste are resources! Thanks!
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.03.2019
Konstantin
Perfect place for a short stay. The best you can get for that little money. Clean, quiet, friendly. Close to West Bahnhof. 15-minutes walk to the city center.
40/100TrustYou Survey
21.03.2019
I stayed in your hostel from March 19th to March 21st. During my stay, I felt extremely unsafe due to the horrid conditions of the lockers. Unfortunately, my female travel companions and I were paired with an older man who we felt quite uncomfortable around. To our dismay, the locker system, meant to protect our valuables and privacy, were completely broken. When we asked the front desk for help, they told us to “jiggle it until it pulls out”. Unsurprisingly, this method was not successful, and our further requests for help were met with the response “sorry, they’re old”. My companions and I were forced to rotate staying in the room as to protect our valuables and privacy from our concerning roommate. Please update your locker system, the safety of your residents depends on it.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.03.2019
James A.
Lovely helpful staff, great value, nice breakfast, lovely room: I loved the fold out balcony. Good transport links. Fun bar!
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.03.2019
Silvia M.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.03.2019
1. Perfect location so I can still catch up the bus though I wake up late. 2. Nice service attitude
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.03.2019
Mike
Eóin is the best bartender we met on our whole trip! Friendly and very knowledgeable of the city and what to do while you're there. Thanks buddy!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.03.2019
Greg
People at the reception are extremely willing to help you!!!!!!!!!!!!
40/100TrustYou Survey
04.03.2019
Jacob
The hostel is nice and staff lovely and helpful. Unfortunately I was in a 8 bed room and some people were snoring very loudly plus the room was very hot. I ended up sleeping on the couch in the reception:) I would come back but to a private room. Thanks
60/100TrustYou Survey
26.02.2019
Vienna V.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.02.2019
People where very nice, the hostel promoted social events and the breakfast is delicious. Very clean!