book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 89 de 100 (8546 comentarios)

80/100TrustYou Survey
09.07.2019
Katia
Very well located, few meters from the main train station and walk distance from the main attractions. Common areas were comfortable and cozy. Staff was friendly and efficient. Lockers in my room were not being used according to the number distributed, probably because the numbers on them were not very clear. Some of the lockers didn't close properly in the room. There's a luggage room if you need to store your bags after check out with some lockers in case you need to store valuables. Breakfast could use some more fruits and fresh products. Toilets were clean but had a persistent bad smell.
40/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Wiebe O.
There should be curtains to close yourself off from the other people in the room because now there’s little privacy.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Lucie
The room was very quiet, everything squeaky clean, breakfast was huge, the staff very helpful and friendly. Crowning glory was the huge common room - so very cosy! Actually, I've changed my coming vacation in Vienna to the local Wombat's and look very much forward to it! Now, if only they would open a Wombat's in Paris...
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Kherraf
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Georgia
A great hostel with fun facilities and lovely staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.07.2019
Haby N. F.
Everything was clean,staff very friendly and helpful and the place is beautiful...totally worth it
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.07.2019
Sofia
La ubicación es excelente. El personal muy bien. Los cuartos y baños (yo tuve baño dentro de la habitación) están bien. Mi experiencia no fue la mejor ya que me robaron unas nikes que eran mis preferidas. Así que como consejo: todo al locker o con llave.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.07.2019
Allie
I needed a place to stay one night while in Munich, and Wombats was great. The breakfast was good, the receptionists amazingly helpful in advising me about the city. The common area was nice to relax in. My only complaint is they hadn’t placed clean linens on the bed when I checked in.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.07.2019
Sticky M.
Was clean but hot. Was modern but loud. Maybe we should be more fun and be joining in the loudness rather than sitting in hot room. Thanks, will be back Ps. We asked for a new fan but it was not changed
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.07.2019
Matthew C.
The breakfast is quite good, and the lounge is a really awesome place to chill. The roommates were nice, had some drinks together.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.07.2019
Thomas W.
Only stayed 1 night on each end of the holiday as used it as base. Good place and location to move around
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.07.2019
Sophie
Too small kitchen
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.07.2019
Cassidy H.
I was only there for one night, but that one night was good, the breakfast was good, the bed was comfy, however I did not like having to make my own bed.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.07.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.07.2019
Jen
Stayed at the Munich location and absolutely loved the experience, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the hostel itself provides tours of local areas which makes things easier and more convenient. The space is open and facilitates meeting new people! Also location is so close to the train station, I didn't know when I booked the hostel but it made me love it so much more as I lugged my suitcases around.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.07.2019
I enjoyed my stay here. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. I liked that the louder social activities at night were kept in the bar separate from the common area where it was more quiet. There is no AC in the rooms so we kept our window open all night. I could hear loud partying and traffic from the street below. I am a light sleeper and this would have been a problem normally but I was so jetlagged from my trip that I fell asleep anyway.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.07.2019
Marian
Very good as expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is extremely clean. I find that other travelers at Wombats are polite also. Everything is very well explained and simple to navigate. I would, however, remove the introductions on how to get from the train exit to the hostel. I followed them and They took me on the opposite direction. Otherwise everything was great.
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.07.2019
Dear Wombats team. I love your service: the kitchen, the competent and nice stuff,.. But during my stay it was pretty hot and we couldn't open the window in our room, it was automatic. It was extremly hot and there was no air to breathe. I understand that for some reasons one cannot open the windows completely but it was impossible to stay in the room and sleep well.
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.07.2019
Aufgrund der Hitze hatten wir Vorhänge und Fenster morgens geschlossen. Der Zimmerservice hat beides geöffnet und so fie Hitze im Raum unerträglich gemacht.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.07.2019
Dominic S.
I really enjoyed staying here. Staff were really helpful, the rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfy, lockers were good. Other than it being too hot but not really much they can do about that haha. Would definitely stay again. Only problem was the WiFi, I couldn’t connect for some reason, but it wasn’t detrimental to my stay.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.07.2019
Jazz
It was lovely and clean and staff were very friendly. Kitchen was amazing and well equipped. I’m a solo traveller and ended up meeting lots of other solo travellers. Highly recommend staying here, couldn’t fault it in any way!
60/100TrustYou Survey
29.06.2019
Emilie A.
Wombats city hostel is okay. The staff is super nice and accommodating, and the outdoor hang out spot was really nice. However, the bar became really loud in the evening despite them having a quiet-after-ten rule, and our room was on the first floor so we could hear everything, if you stay on the second or third floor there is a separation from the patio area that blocks out the sound. As well we couldn’t close the window to minimize the noise either as we would have suffocated because there was no AC in the rooms and only three small fans. The complementary arrival drinks were quite small compared to other hostels, but still a kind gesture, and the area was quite scary especially for young women wanting to stay out later and come back to the hostel at night. In regards to location it’s well located a four minute walk to the train station and a short distance to the main attractions of Munich.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.06.2019
S&t
We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of our trip. The staff were very welcoming and friendly! We really enjoyed the air conditioned common area and found our rooms to be clean and spacious (6 bed mixed dorm). The bathrooms were pretty clean. Our biggest problem with cleanliness was the comforters on the beds (we didn’t see them being washed so we were unsure if they were clean) and the pillows were dated and a bit tattered. The location was great, very close to main station and metro. We tried to do the Dachau tour but there aren’t enough people to go (4 minimum).The guide was very supportive and helped set us up to go alone. We also did the free walking tour (shoutout to Jamie!) and had a great time. More fans in the room would have been great as there were six of us and it was VERY HOT (late June). Overall we enjoyed the atmosphere and had a nice stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.06.2019
Lauren
Our complaint would be the rooms just need an upgrade. The blankets were dingy and the bunk’s stability was questionable. Also, no air conditioning and there is a heat wave in Europe. And the breaker for the fan tripped so we lost air circulation. Positive: the rooms were spacious. Also, VERY SECURE