book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 88 de 100 (8151 comentarios)

60/100TrustYou Survey
15.10.2018
Amaya
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.10.2018
Franco F.
La verdad que el hostel es una maravilla, las habitación limpias, super cómodas las camas, con tu propia luz, enchufe y mesa de luz, las habitación compartidas tienen el baño adentro lo cual es un éxito. La gente del lobby es de lo mejor te ayudan en todo, además que salen varios tours desde el mismo lobby. Por última las salas comunes son de lo mejor y hay un bar super completo y donde podes pasar el rato jugado al pool. Sin duda entra en mi top 3 de los mejores hostels
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.10.2018
American T.
Staff was great with the exception of one or two. Great to have a bar and the room lay out is excellent. The breakfast selection can be improved.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.10.2018
Abel
Everything was good! But there is no number to identify the bed in shared rooms or I have not seen.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.10.2018
Lígia
Hostel super bem localizado, próximo à estação central de trem e ponto de ônibus e metrô, recepcionistas muito simpáticos e dispostos a ajudar, quartos lindos. Indico!
20/100TrustYou Survey
10.10.2018
Lauren
This hostel was filthy. The pillows, mattresses and comforters all need to be burned. They are covered in yellow and brown stains. It is in a bad neighborhood full of strip clubs, prostitutes, and the kind of people who are interested in that. I’ve stayed in hostels all over Europe and this was the worst.
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.10.2018
Chanakarn
Overalls are alright, but the shower in the room is very low. Can’t do anything much
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.10.2018
Edda F.
Rezeption- freundlich, hilfsbereit. Zimmer- sauber, Kopfkissen waren unbequem. Frühstück für 4.90Euro- sehr gut. Man bekommt Begrüßungsgetränk in der Bar. Vielen Dank. Aufenthaltsraum neben der Rezeption - sehr schön.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.10.2018
Gabriel M.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.09.2018
Alisa A. M.
Friendly staff, knowledgeable about the area, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great price, free towels and bathroom in the bedroom is a plus, good security, free lockers in room. Quiet at night, we could sleep with the windows open. Nice lounging area, fun, lively breakfast/cafe/bar area, good prices and selection. They offer fun sightseeing trips, location is very easy to get to from train station and easy to walk to or bike to sightseeing areas. We were very happy with this hostel and highly recommend!
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.09.2018
Em
All of the wombats are great but the one in Munich is so good for Oktoberfest. Walking distance to the grounds. Clean hostel with great breakfast. We had the best time here.
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.09.2018
Kelsea M.
Thank you so much for the awesome hospitality during my time in Munich! The check-in and out went well, and the staff was extremely friendly at all times, even when I had to keep coming down to bug them for questions! The breakfast was quite nice for only about 3 euro. Rooms were clean and spacious, and I especially loved the glass-roof common room area (very Instagram worthy). Loved the atmosphere. Also enjoyed the free walking tour. The only thing I had a bit of an issue with was the availability of bathrooms. Although I loved having our own bathroom in the room (I was in a 6 bed female), it got quite busy, especially in the mornings. At times when I was on a tight schedule in the morning, the bathroom was occupied and, there weren't any other free bathrooms on my floor. I had to go down to reception to ask for a key to the shower rooms on floor 2 (which they helped me out with no problem). Despite the perks of having bathrooms in the rooms, it still felt like a lack of available facilities here, which sometimes got a bit frustrating. I also found the outside got quite loud later at night (think by the bar or common room), however I found it didn't affect my sleep that much. Otherwise, everything else was great, and thanks again!
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.09.2018
Christoph
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.09.2018
Stephanie
Wombats pays attention to the little things that are needed in a hostel! If you’ve been traveling through hostels for awhile you will know how important it is to have a clean room, clean bathroom, fresh sheets, hooks for your towel, a locker - and bunk beds that don’t squeak and wake everyone when you move (Wombats have wooden beds - so no squeaking). Not only that but the luggage storage, common area with SO MANY electrical plugs, and a kitchen with everything you need - it seems like Wombats have really listened to reviews and know what hostel travelers want / need. The reception staff have been exceptional, they’re so friendly and make you feel welcome for your duration (even before check-in and afterwards if you still need to hang out at the hostel). My small negatives would be the shower wasn’t great. Water pressure was lacking and shower wouldn’t stay on a set temp. Also the bar staff didn’t really care to be there whatsoever.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.09.2018
Sitharesmi
No text entered.
40/100TrustYou Survey
19.09.2018
Eva
Das Hostel war OK. Ich würde euch empfehlen die Matratzen und Kissen richtig zu säubern und desinfizieren. Meine Matratze war voller flecken jeder art und der Kissen war voller gelben flecken, das war ekelig. Für den rest war es OK.
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.09.2018
Tom H.
Friendly, helpful, comfortable, all good
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.09.2018
Hyeonji O.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
Good hostel, staff at front desk on arrival not very friendly. Clean. Breakfast overpriced esp. considering there is one toaster and if your leaving early don't have time to use it due to amount of people. Good security and quiet at night
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
Ive stayed at Wombats in a different city, and chose to stay here again because of the attention to detail they have to everything, and the cleanliness. Wombats is always a good hostel choice.
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.09.2018
Samantha
Everything was very nice, and the laundry facilities were very helpful.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Jeremy W.
I have a lot of good feedback for this hostel. Staff were great, the facilities were clean and really good, the breakfast was great. Unfortunately I hardly slept during my stay. The room on level one was basicially a sauna, there was inadequate fans and everyone in the room was clearly way too hot. The noise from the bar persisted until 2-3 in the morning. I understand it’s a hostel, but given the bar is directly below the rooms and the only way to partially cool down any of the rooms is leaving the window open, it would at least make sense to shut bar at midnight. Because if the sound and the heat, despite my otherwise great experience, I probably wouldn’t return.
20/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Angie
Very noisy till 2am in the morning. Can’t sleep. Poor ventilation and lack of fans. Poor lightings.
20/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Long F. Y.
Very noisy, poor ventilation, poor lighting in the room. Not sufficient shower facilities.