book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 89 de 100 (9632 comentarios)

80/100TrustYou Survey
14.02.2019
Mike
The hostel meets its reputation as being safe, clean and secure... however the staff were fairly abrupt with us both at reception and in the bar area, and at times it felt like we were being 'attacked'. Overall the hostel has better cleaning than 5 star hotels, and boasts a great environment downstairs in the bar area. If you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs, not because of the typical noises you expect to hear in a hostel, but the beds in the rooms squeak and creak at even the slightest movement. It makes it difficult to sleep through a night, and hard to keep yourself from disturbing your room mates when waking up in middle of night to adjust yourself.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.02.2019
Claude L. D.
Magnifique accueil, ambiance au top. Les lieux sont magiques, le coin cuisine, la salle de repas, bref magiiiiqqquuuuueeeee
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.02.2019
Ivana
It was my first time staying in a hostel, and I loved it. People at the reception are friendly and kind, bar is excellent, room and bathroom are spacious and clean, just beds are not so comfortable. But my overall experience there was very good. I would recommend it and I would stay there my next time in London.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.02.2019
Elena
We stayed there for 3 nights. It was VERY clean, there is always someone cleaning. The rooms were big and nice and the common areas great. I would highly recommend it. Thank you 🙂
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.02.2019
We were not informed about the ongoing construction works and the fact that those would wake us up at 7 on a Saturday morning. Since we booked a private room, having the curtesy to inform us in advance is the least I'd expect. Our stay wasn't cheap and we would've spent the money elsewhere if we had been given the choice.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.02.2019
Ivana
Great stay again at Wombat´s London! I especially loved the reception, everyone´s really nice and helpful, especially Casey the legend! Room was clean and in a perfect condition when I arrived and left, it was regularly cleaned and we got towels from the reception! Way to go! I absolutely love the kitchen, dining area and the bar! I will definitely come back and have already recommended it to all my friends!
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.02.2019
Carolina
Un general is ok. But, details like no hand wash in the sink inside the rooms, cleaning of toilets and showers could be improved and the fact that you have to make your own the bed... I don’t mind taking the dirt linens for washing on check out, but i feel like hostel is doing the minimum effort. On the positive side, great comunal areas and kitchen. And it’s very good to have a locker that locks with the card, so you don’t have to worry about padlocks and keys. Staff is friendly.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.02.2019
My overall experience was great. Staff were friendly and facilities were comfortable. Just one thing I wanted to point out: while I was having a late lie-in one of the cleaners came in and started doing the beds; instead of dusting off the beds to get hair and other things off they just folded the blanket back up and put extra linen on it. Also, i found a small bug in my bed during the middle of the night. I think it’s important to dust/vacuum after each person at the very least.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.02.2019
Christian
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.02.2019
Fabienne
When I got here I was able to check in right away althought I arrived too early. The check-in was almost too fast - I would have wished for more information given by the staff. For example about the kitchen, bar and so on. Other than that I‘m satisfied with my stay. I loved the bar and pub game‘s night. It was lots of fun and a great way to get to know other travellers. The bathrooms are practical and modern. The rooms are nice but the matress I sleept on wasn‘t very comfortable. I would stay here again though as it‘s in a hood location in east london.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.02.2019
Great breakfast; free towels; helpful staff. Great hostel
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.02.2019
Fru
I was very very very happy to find you! This place is magic itself! So sorry that I did not fill out the paper feedback form. There is only tw tiny little things I could recommend: it would be very useful to have some liquid for handwash at the kitchen next to the washing up liquid so that someone cooking there could wash their hand. The other is that I stayed in the 6 bed female room and it would have be very useful to have these things on the bedside for example: https://www.ikea.com/gb/en/products/small-storage-organisers/bathroom-accessories/enudden-hanger-for-door-white-art-60…/ Many thanks for the experience, I am sure, you will see me again as well as the group of my students in other cities! I am a teacher and had been organizing an EU project in London so hopefully we will meet soon in Berlin and Budapest and London and Vienna again. Many thanks for founding this hostel chain!
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.02.2019
Jorina
Overall, my friends and I had a decent experience at Wombat's City Hostel London. The location was great; there were 2 Tube stops easily accessible from the hostel. Our main issue was cleanliness. One of the beds in the room was dirty when we got there, and it was never properly cleaned during our stay. Additionally, we had some trouble with outlets not working. Otherwise, the breakfast was great and a good price. Staff was pretty friendly.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.02.2019
Everything was nice and clean, there was a great atmosphere, I totally recommand it!
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.01.2019
I enjoyed my stay here even though it was short. Beds were super comfy and the bathrooms were nice. Kitchen too was good. I didn’t have the most social experience here but that could have just been me. Only real complaint is that the WiFi was pretty darn slow no matter where in the hostel I was.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.01.2019
Mirain
One of the loveliest hostels I've stayed in. Warm and open communal areas with plenty of cushions, stools and sofas with sockets to relax by. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was great value. Private light and socket for each bed was a great touch. Very clean and comfortable.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.01.2019
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
28.01.2019
Cia
A very clean hostel. It is okay, but there are cozier places to stay. The staff does not give that much info and dont feel very service minded. The location is great, close to the Metro, easy to get around. There where some really late night partying, we could unfortunatly not locate on what floor they where so the party kept on to 04isch in the morning. If you need a place to Sleep and have good earplugs this place is fine. I Will probably not stay there again.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.01.2019
Teresa
Everything was good enough. The only thing was not very good was the music in the bar, the singers...
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.01.2019
이.
직원들은 매우 친절하고 배드버그 없고 침대시설이 전반적으로 양호하며 방에 화장실과 샤워실이 있어 좀더 편안함
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.01.2019
Sara
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
25.01.2019
Pauline S.
The room was fine but not's very clean under the beds.
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.01.2019
Jibin
The cleaness of the hostel was perfect. Though the weather is really cold, the room was warm and cozy. Big and safe cabinet was there for each person. I'd highly recommend here!
80/100TrustYou Survey
22.01.2019
David N.
Everything was good. Location, kitchen, bar, room, staff etc. Music was a bit to loud in the bar area. You can hardly make a conversation even in the kitchen. I would prefer lounge music but I guess that is just a personal preference. All in all, great place and good value.
100/100TrustYou Survey
22.01.2019
Dora
Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great location, friendly staff, super security system.