book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 88 de 100 (9264 comentarios)

100/100TrustYou Survey
14.08.2018
Klaus J.
Only negative thing I experienced was being woken a few times by drunken guys from my room coming home from downtown. But that is to be expected - the not so old and grumpy me would have been a lot worse than them. Else everything was really good. The facilities were nice and very clean. The bar was really cozy. The staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast is not the best, but it is very cheap (so good value) - and there is a lot of good places around if you're willing to spend more money. So all in all I would definitely recommend the place.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2018
Nazifaa
Super close to transit, and all the facilities were clean. The bar downstairs had great snacks, drinks, and games too 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.08.2018
Colen
Facilities are pleasant, staff is friendly, party is there...nothing is missing! Best hostel ever!
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.08.2018
Marrisa
It is disappointing that the Wombat was my first hostel experience because it was truly incredible. The rooms are clean and spacious, the security is superior, and the bar is a ton of fun. I will be staying here when I am in London again. I wish the hostel had more organized activities for solo traverlers but it was still quite easy to make friends at the bar. Overall it was a wonderful experience!
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.08.2018
I stayed somewhere else in London before booking Wombats and Wombats was 10…% better. So clean, so spacious, staff are friendly and genuinely helpful lovely people. Met the best people in my room / at the bar and had such a fun time. Such a great hostel if you want to keep to yourself and chill as well as being super social and meeting legends in the Wombar. It was slightly more exy $$ than other hostels but 100% worth it.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Min J. K.
Everything was super clean. Staffs were super helpful. Will stay again for sure!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Abraham B.
Everything was great! One think I would suggest would be to take the guest directly to their room just so that they know where it is and they are taught how to use the lockers. I didnt know how to use mine, but overall everything else was great. Cheers guys 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Having already stayed at Wombats in Berlin with friends and having had a great experience I decided to try this one in London as well. I wasn’t disappointed! Great area with loads of young people, clean rooms and respectful guests. I couldn’t ask for more. The bar staff, however, were a bit on the bad mood and unfriendly. Fast and friendly check out. We’ll be back!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
I really liked the outdoor areas that were surrounded by buildings on all sides, was very peaceful out there. The staff were helpful when I had questions, the kitchen was well equipped and kept clean enough. Personally, I was missing bins for glass, alu etc. recycling and perhaps also a bin gor organic waste that could be composted. The bar is really cool as well and I like the reception/lobby area with its places where you can go and sit for 5 minutes or 2 hours or however long you want to. I really appreciated that there is wifi everywhere as well, as opposed to only in the common areas.
60/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2018
I wish I would have realized that air conditioning was not here. The room I was in with my friends got no kind if air circulation from outside so the room was very very hot at night. The limited fans also did not help, i eventually slept on the floor because it was to hot.
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2018
Andy
Stayed for a single night. Whole system was very easy. Room was extremely hot but so was everywhere due to the temp outside being low 30s. Wasn't too much of a fan of taking ID as room key insurance as it mean I wouldn't be able to go to bars / clubs that require this for entrance.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2018
Meghan H.
Wombat’s was the most chill, laid back, and fun environment. Totally set the perfect mood for my trip to London. Met so many cool people and looked forward to coming back each night to socialize. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Such a nice place to stay. Super safe, super clean, get so much for what you pay. Shoutout to Ryan and Jo for being absolute LEGENDS. 6/5 stars. Sad to leave. I LOVE YOU WOMBAT’S!!! Can’t wait to come back 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2018
Emily D.
What a great hostel! The staff is so polite and welcoming, and there are so many things provided (ameninities, games, information about the city...). Only recommendation would be to provide a bigger selection for breakfast.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2018
Dan
Nice hostel, similar in layout and facilities as the previous wombat's that I've stayed in. Only main issue was the lack of a fan or air-conditioning. Each night was unbearably hot making it difficult to sleep. At least a small fan in the room would have helped. Couldn't open the windows either as they locked them to slightly ajar.
60/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2018
Chris C.
Good place for the price, it was pretty hot and they didn’t have AC in the dorms and they never had any fans available. They had 1 but when i asked for it the guy said it had been reserved even though they say you can’t reserve them. Great location and the staff was fine, but that was annoying.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2018
Sara
One of the best hostels I have stayed in! The rooms where nice and the bed was very comfortable. Overall the 4 bed dorm room was really great. Lovely, cosy sitting area next to the reception, and the bar downstairs a great place to start or finish your evening. Great athmosphere, I will definetly stay here again!
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.08.2018
Carolina R.
Good place to stay in London. The staff is very nice and kind, always willing to help you. The best things are the breakfast and bar! Totally recommended ☺️
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2018
Eleftheria
I stayed in room 008 which was a bit noisy and the beds were a bit shaky. I also would like if the closets had lockers. And you should put a bath mat in the shower. These are just some recommendations. Not a negative review. Your hostel is an excellent choise!!! I will definitely recommend it and stay there again! Thank you!!! (I didn't go to the bar or had brekfast,so I didn't rate them)
40/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2018
Jonathon C.
The room was unbearably hot, had to get a fan but once 4 of us were in the dorm, it was too hot to sleep. Left a day early to stay at a friend's place because I could not sleep. Staff just told me to rent a fan and that will solve the problem. Even when it was 18 degrees outside the room was still like a sauna.
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2018
Darren G.
Really nice guys Joe gets special thanks great cocktails friendly desk helped me out with locker problems
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2018
Samantha
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2018
Lucas
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2018
Tiffany
Everything about this hostel was great. The front desk was beyond accommodating. Everything was clean and the interior of the whole place was very fun. Our rooms were clean and the bathroom and shower in the room was awesome.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2018
Anne J. G. H.
Staff is really friendly and helpful, and up for a chat if they have the time. The facilities are just excellent, with clean sheets and towels and good room cleaning. And the Wombat's bar has a really good vibe!
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.07.2018
Ruben
Wombats Hostels is the best hostel out there, you get the quality of a luxury hotel because your room is cleaned abd checked daily sucurity is super secure abd the breakfast is also splendid for that price and i highly recommend it. The staff is also super chill and kind to you, as were the roommates I got. My stay there was absolutely amazing!! The location is also flawless and that alone is already a reason to stay there, and the bar downstairs is also really nice and a great place to spend time getting to know your roommates.