book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 89 de 100 (9449 comentarios)

100/100TrustYou Survey
07.11.2018
Samuel
Me and 2 friends spent 4 nights there, thinking we would just drop by to sleep and ended up finishing every night in the wonderful bar downstairs. Also met a couple good mates and shared our room with a cool dude. Staff were pretty friendly and kind and the rooms were in perfect condition. Would and Will repeat!
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.11.2018
Niel V. B.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Puppet
Big space in room, security closets are really helpful. The toilet doesn't smell so clean...more cleaning might be needed. The receptionist when I checked-in was not friendly at all, however, the receptionist who helped me check out was super friendly..maybe a better training is needed for all receptionists.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.11.2018
Absolutely wonderful! Such a brilliant hostel and a great room
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.11.2018
All I needed to go out and explore during the day. Slept well. Good shower. Fine breakfast. A minor annoyance was the sound of the AC at night.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.11.2018
We booked and checked in last minute after being turned away from our Airbnb. The desk staff were very accommodating and I appreciated that towels and lockers were free of charge. Facilities were spotless. I had a great short stay.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.11.2018
Jesse
Great services!!! Great dining and breakfast area! Also good drink deals in bar. Only bad part is location!! It’s near district line (green) , tower Hill stop... if ever in Piccadilly or west of there past 12am, no way back. You have to get cab ,taxi. Not hostel fault. Otherctben that great stay
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.11.2018
Sosso
A great place with facilities. I recomand this hostel. He's thé better you could find in London. Rooms are very cleaniless.
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.11.2018
Chris M.
First time staying in a hostel and I thought the staff made it very welcoming and did an excellent job. Only complaint was the mold in the bathroom and the construction that woke me up in the mornings.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.11.2018
Laura S.
Overall really good. Some of my roommates were a bit noisy and messy but that's not the hostel's fault. Great facilities and breakfast! Walking from the bus station alone at night wasn't so much fun that's why location's a 3/5, it's still pretty central though. I LOVED the communal areas, so cosy!
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Sandra A.
The ubication is perfect, the vibe is very cool and the pub is great! I will only suggest a little more color in the designs of the rooms to make the environment even more friendly
60/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
The Australian girl in Bed 2 (Bedroom 13) brought a guy to an "all girls" room and basically had sex with him. Disgusting. The pillows are too low and the mattress was very old making a hole during the night. The bathroom was very good. Overall, overpriced.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.10.2018
Amy
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.10.2018
Andre L.
Improvements are always good. Although your hostel is the best I have ever experienced with hostels, I would like for you somehow to monitor the noise level after midnight in the dorms by identifying these noisy late comers who show very little regard to others who are sleeping. They come to the rooms either drunk stumbling & tripping over things or sober with little consideration to others. You can monitor the time they use their keys & you can also monitor the noise level in the rooms. Your hostel should be exclusive to those who appreciate facilities such as yours. If a customer ignore the “noise” warning then cancelling their booking should be the penalty in order to maintain your high standard and the facilities enjoyed by the deserving guests.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.10.2018
Alessio M.
The hostel is in a convienient location in the city: 10 minutes from Tower Bridge, Tower Hill e and Aldgate station, 20 minutes from Liverpool street station. The room is quite clean because the cleaning service runs everyday, so it only depends on who is in the room with you. Every guest has his personal locker with elctronic closure, therefore it is also safe to leave personal staff in the room if you don't want to carry them all day long visiting the city. The reception works perfectly and will help you with every doubt that comes in your mind. I would recommend it, absolutely.
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.10.2018
Alexandra
Great location (close to supermarkets, restaurants, metro), really nice people, and overall a great experience to visit London! Will surely be my option the next time I visit London.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.10.2018
Alison
Booked a private double, twin and 4 bed dorm. Double and twin rooms were lovely spacious and clean. 4-bed dorm wasnok had to make our own beds which was a bit of a struggle with the top bunks, could have done with an extra mirror as only one was in the bathroom. Room was very stuffy as windows were to the internal courtyard which was having work done above so party enclosed which maybe meant not much air to the room. But apart from that superb value for money. Free drinks vouchers were a nice idea but bar didn’t open till 6pm and were had to head out at 3.30pm and got back after the bar closed so couldn’t use.
40/100TrustYou Survey
27.10.2018
Lakshmi
Shared 6 dorm female room. 4 nights end of Sep & 1 night on 10 Oct. My rating would have been better if not for the horribly soft & saggy mattress. Surely a good nights sleep is paramount. I came equpped with ear plugs & eye patch to ensure rest but did not get it. Wifi played up with inadequate reception in the room. Otherwise - hostel is good value in a good location.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.10.2018
Hannah
Amazing facilities, amazing rooms, great location - all round winner. Best hostel I’ve stayed in in the UK. Weird note - but so many of the hostels I’ve been at have had creaky floors, creaky beds, creaky walls even so noise traveled super easily, but am happy to report the floors and walls and beds were very solid and stable here! Got a much needed nights sleep after screamo band at last hostels bar lounge played till 5am. Will likely be a repeat customer - for life next time!
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.10.2018
Karla
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful! Excellent bar!!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.10.2018
A very well managed and clean hostel. Everything was so organized and location was perfect. Near to the attractions and public transport. Would definitely recommend to friends. The bar in the hostel was cool!
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.10.2018
Paulo T.
Before going to London, my friends had several bad experiences with hostels and they did not recommend me. However I saw the Wombat Hostel website, I found it interesting and decided to give it a chance. The service was amazing, with polite, efficient and well communicated attendants. The rooms are clean and well secured. And the Pub in the basement is lively and fun, with lots of interaction between travelers, games and good cold beer, with excellent service. I recommend everyone to come to London to stay at the Wombat. It's worth it!
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.10.2018
Angela F. M.
Absolutely one of the best hostel I've ever tried. I stayed in a female 6 dorm and the only thing I feel to suggest is a shared toilet beside the inside one in which dry your hair or have a shower when your companions are sleeping.
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.10.2018
Oli
Clean, comfortable, cool, good location. Would def stay again. Loved the bar!
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.10.2018
Daniely S.
Minha hospedagem foi ótima... o quarto é grande e tem um banheiro dentro, armários grandes.... a grande atração é o bar, enorme e cheio de interatividade... ótima forma de conhecer novas pessoas.... Café da manhã muito bom Tbm, com bastantes opções!!!