book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 85 de 100 (4419 comentarios)

80/100TrustYou Survey
11.12.2018
Kimberley
Really great location. Good room, really big by most hostel standards which was great. Pillows were not great but that’s my only complaint. Breakfast could of had a few more cereal options etc but for 3€ you can’t complain. Overall a good place to stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.12.2018
Alberto
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.12.2018
Clara
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
29.11.2018
Isabella
Wifi was crap. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Minimal privacy in dorm room beds was a negative, curtains around beds would be useful. Would be good if food/drinks were available all day like in other hostels (e.g. Generator).
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.11.2018
Silvana
The twin room was very spacious. There was a very bad smell in our bathroom but after we told the recepetion, the problem was solved when we came back to the room. We payed/booked a late check out -nevertheless there were 3 people knocking on our door at around 10.30 to either start cleaning the room or telling us that check out was 10 am. Better communication between reception and housekeeping would be great. Overall, unfortunatley we thought the staff at the front desk was not very friendly and a bit disinterested. Nevertheless overall a good stay with you. Great location to explore the city!
20/100TrustYou Survey
26.11.2018
Cotting
We arrived on Friday 23.11.2018. 1 bed sheet wasn't clean, there was blood on it. 1 pillow sheet was missing. The room wasn't clean. They were hairs on the floor. It was a soap dispenser in the shower this one wasn't full. Furthermore we booked a late check out for Sunday. The information wasn't transmitted 2 different persons came into our room to check if we left the room. The guy was very rude with us. He put directly the problem on us. We explained 3 times the situation and we had to go the reception to clarify the situation. We had the chance because the receptionist was the same when we booked the late check out. We took also one breakfast. The breakfast was ok. But the plates and the cup wasn't very clean. The tables were proper too. I went 2 times in the wombat of Berlin. There were good experiences. It is why we booked this hostel in Budapest. The 3rd time gonna be the last one. I won't recommend this Hostel anymore.
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.11.2018
Pavao S.
It felt like home, nothing more from a hostel we could ever wish for. The staff is really cool and friendly. Viva la Wombaaaat!!!!!!!!! <3
80/100TrustYou Survey
20.11.2018
Veronica
Reserve una habitación privada para dos personas. La habitación estaba limpia y todos los días la limpiaban y hacían la cama. La habitación privada tiene baño propio con ducha, inodoro y lavabo, también tiene un mini secador. El hostel está súper centrico, puedes ir andando a casi todos los sitios. El personal es muy agradable. La única pega sería el desayuno, tiene poca variedad,muy normalito, tomar un café y unas tostadas.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.11.2018
Vanessa K.
everything was very clean and easy to figure out and use an the location was great
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.11.2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly and the hostel had an overall amazing vibe! Great hostel and great people, coming back for my birthday
40/100TrustYou Survey
17.11.2018
Roberto
Dirty bed sheets at arrival. You’re supposed to sleep in a bed with number but when find it realise that there’s no number anywhere. Very bad smell in the room.
80/100TrustYou Survey
17.11.2018
Aisling
Good location, good price, nice rooms, helpful(mostly) and friendly staff. One of the nights there was loads of noise from other guests(not the hostel's fault). The only area I feel needs improvement is the cleanliness of the rooms wasn't great. Would definitely stay again!
40/100TrustYou Survey
16.11.2018
Vinicius
I’ve already been to other hostels from the Wombats network and I always liked, but I can’t say that about the Budapest one. In my room, all the beds were made of wood and I don’t know if they are too old or just poorly conserved, but every momente the person in the upper bed or I make a movement, it made a very annoying sounding noise and that happened all the time. It made it very difficult to me to relax and sleep. I was in room 227.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
everything was nice. Breakfast should serve eggs.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
Shower and quiet nights after Sziget. Shelves in the shower cabin might be a good idea. 🙂
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
Spacious rooms, comfortable bed. Air con. private bathroom. The private room should have a desk, i mean a proper desk where i can work on.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
free drink in bar, Budapest in doorstep. The room were very hot.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
Friendly staff
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
Everything was clean,bathroom was big.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
Comfortable stay and pleasant company. The water temperature is altering between very hot and very cold.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
excellent
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
Good price, value, location, friendly staff. The AC was broken and it was hot, but they gave us fans.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
ALL <3
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
Everything is clean, big rooms and bathrooms. The staff was really nice, efficient. Free maps. It would be nice if there is an outside area.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.11.2018
Free drink.