review of all travellers book now – find beds
X
!

Jó éjt budapest!

Debido a la complicada y no transparente situación de Covid en Hungría, nos vemos obligados a cerrar temporalmente nuestro City Hostel Budapest.

Seguiremos de cerca la situación y reabriremos nuestro albergue en Budapest en la primavera de 2021.

¡Gracias por tu paciencia y mantente a salvo!

Marcus y Sascha
Fundadores Wombat’s

Últimos comentarios del web

Puntuación media en TrustYou.com: 81 de 100 (1237 comentarios)

100/100
TrustYou Survey21.09.2021 (Laszlo)

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and simple rooms. In the center of Budapest it’s near to everything. I can only recommend this place.

80/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2021 (Ines)

The staff and the location of the hostel is amazing. But my bed was very loud when I moved and the bathroom was quite dirty (it was cleaned every day but only wiped and not vacuumed, so the was still a lot of hair and dirt on the floor). It also smelled a bit weird.

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2021 (Ahmad A.)

I cant agree more that it was the best especially in Corona Time, in terms of management, prices, and comfortable.

80/100
TrustYou Survey18.09.2021 (Daniela)

Overall our experience was good. The place is really clean and the personal es nice, but our bed regrettably was really uncomfortable :(. We arrive to this place for the good reviews of the bed, but i think we weren’t super lucky

100/100
TrustYou Survey21.08.2021 (Maha E.)

It was good

80/100
TrustYou Survey08.08.2021 (Joy)

The location of the hostel is amazing! We loved staying there, the staff was very nice. The rooms are big with lots of light

100/100
TrustYou Survey08.08.2021 (Fred)

The location is very good, staff are very friendly and helpful. The price is a little high. 50% higher than I paid for the same hostel chain in Vienna.

80/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2021 (Joyce W.)

It’s so good for short time stays . The dorms are large to accommodate many people and the bedding are clean and well maintained.

40/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2021 (Mancino A.)

Places is nice, functional and great location for nightlife but furnitures inside the rooms are not the best above all the bed slats which were totally broken and made noise at each movement of the body.

40/100
TrustYou Survey01.08.2021 (Vinicius A.)

Air conditioner was not working and the sink was clogged.

20/100
TrustYou Survey09.09.2020 (João A. L. N. D. S.)

It was my 4th time in Budapest and Wombat’s main entrance always blinked an eye to me, so I decided to check it out this time. I had 6 nights in Budapest and booked only 2 nights a the Hive so I could stay at least 2 other nights in Wombat’s. Unfortunatelly, your cleaning service ruined me and my girlfriend’s experience. We booked a private suite and when we arrived there was a tuft of hair in the bathroom’s floor… That’s disgusting! But ok.. it was only the first night, it might have fallen of the broom or the shovel.. I don’t know but I expected it would be cleaned during the next day. However, the cleaning service might have seen it, grabbed it and put it on the bathrom’s sink. When I arrived to my room and was washing my hands, as I turned on the water and it went on the plughole, the tuft came off of it. Really, wtf?!!? I don’t remember having a similar episode anywhere!! That’s really sick! Of course, we ended up going back to The Hive. I won’t be back guys. I’m sorry.

100/100
TrustYou Survey10.08.2020 (Balazs)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.03.2020 (Monica T.)

everything was clean, big rooms, comfortable beds and cool staff :)

80/100
TrustYou Survey07.03.2020 (Angelica G.)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.03.2020 (Mariana)

No text entered.

80/100
TrustYou Survey02.03.2020 (Ali)

We enjoyed our stay at Wombats for one night. The location was perfect to explore Budapest and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable but it had a horrible smell that remained for the whole stay. We opened the window for several hours but it didn’t go away.

60/100
TrustYou Survey29.02.2020 ()

I think your common areas and the breakfast was the best on your service. The rooms and bathrooms were not very clean and the bed sheets neither. Hope you improve in that

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.02.2020 (Valeria H.)

Todo el hostal es súper limpio, desde tu cama, el baño, la cocina, áreas comunes y tienes una bebida en el bar de bienvenida, el ambiente cálido y divertido a la vez, los chicos de la recepción muy amables dispuestos a ayudar y darte todas las indicaciones posibles en cualquier sentido. Sin duda si existiera un Wombat’s en cada rincón del mundo, los elegiría sin pensarlo dos veces.

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.02.2020 (Ainhoa)

Everything was perfect! Any complaints! Thank you!

60/100
TrustYou Survey25.02.2020 (Fiorella)

The room was big and we had a lot of space. The bathroom as well. The bathroom is not too clean but in general was a good hostel to stay a few nights

80/100
TrustYou Survey24.02.2020 ()

Hostel was in centre of it all so it was very easy to explore around. We stayed in double room and it was quite minimalistic but okay :)

60/100
TrustYou Survey23.02.2020 (Leah C.)

Very good location, close to all the Major touristIc destinations. The bathroom was cleaned regularly. However, it is incredibly noisy, both from the Main Street and the hostel itself. The hostel fails to implement rules that suggests one should make minimal noise during bedtime hours. People make noise in the corridors. I was there for 3 nights and wasn’t to sleep for even a single night! So, inspire of the location, I wouldn’t stay here again.

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.02.2020 (Nahon)

all wonderfull !

100/100
TrustYou Survey20.02.2020 (Franciely T. V.)

Excellent location in an incredible accommodation.

80/100
TrustYou Survey19.02.2020 (Andre_c)

Great location, close to a lot of food places and bus/metro stops. The staff at the reception was friendly and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast is ok for the price. The toilet had a weird smell. That’s a pity, because it was clean but the smell was not a good thing.