book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 89 von 100 (13936 Bewertungen)

100/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Monika
The best hostel!
60/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Natalie
We were having a pleasant stay, but the last night party went too long and a drunk guy activated the fire alarm in the middle of the night. Maybe the hostel should control more the bar in order to avoid such a mess!
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Daniel C.
Helpful reception. Helped me receive an expedited package. Nice maids, good breakfast, good bar, fun trivia. Lot of free amenities and well kept place. Perfect location next to Naschmarkt and Kettenbruckengasse UBahn station.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Ruth
I really enjoyed my stay here. The 6 bed dorm I stayed in was huge, everything was clean and it all felt very secure (you need a key card to access your corridor as well as your room and your locker). I also liked the chill out space by the reception. It was simple but very effective. The only thing I was unsure about was having to walk through the bar to get to the shared kitchen, but it was fine.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.04.2019
Kristyn
Friendly staff. Helpful reception. Beds were dirty though, kinda gross.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.04.2019
Βιργινια Μ.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.04.2019
Grace
I had a mix up with my booking and staff was able to sort it out. Thank you!
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.04.2019
Chesnaie
We were very well received. Very good breakfast. Bedroom clean and pleasant. This hostel is well located in the City.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.04.2019
Ullah M. R.
This hostel is comfortable to live as a tourist. Station, food corner, and other services are very near. Living area is spacious and washroom is clean. No bad smell anywhere. Reception is friendly and overall excellent services.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.04.2019
Vanessa
This was my first time staying in a hostel and I absolutely loved it. It was very clean and so convenient. I was able to leave my luggage before check in and go explore the city and leave it after check out as well. Everyone was very nice and the bar area was a really cool atmosphere. Will definitely stay here again next time in Vienna.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.04.2019
Jordan
The staff was very friendly, the beds were super comfortable, and the bar/happy hour was so unique and fun! The location of the hostel is perfect too as there are plenty of good food choices nearby, the market is right outside, and the train is so close. Perfect experience!
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.04.2019
Juan P. V.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.04.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.04.2019
The staff is really nice!! The rooms are clean, it is very close to the metro station! Although I just stayed 1 night I would definetly choose again!
60/100TrustYou Survey
05.04.2019
Jess
Was ok. Saw a drunk chick take a piss on the ground in the corridor at 7.30am, so kind of a party place. She also tried to get into our room, and was unsuccessful, so that was an indication of some good security. The rooms on the top floor are pretty light, but fine if you had an eye mask!
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.04.2019
Aneta
Its a very nice place, best for short trip. People in this hostel is young. If people enjoy the bar in the evening, there is silence in the room. The environment is modern, nice and clean. I recommend!
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.04.2019
Carlos
Really nice hostel. Friendly staff and great environment.
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.03.2019
Livia G.
I really enjoyed my stay at Wombats! The hostels is very fun and has a friendly atmosphere. The staff are very kind and helpful! In general, everything was very clean and well kept! I would defiantly stay here again!
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.03.2019
Carson N.
The staff were helpful, and nice! The rooms were large enough to make living with strangers comfortable!
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.03.2019
Ahmed H.
It was my first time to stay at hostal, and i wanted to try it and see how it will go on. It is really very nice hostal. Reception team is very friendly, helpful and courteous. They will explain everything to you during checking in. I booked a room with 4 beds and a view on Nashmsrt. View was wonferful and room bed was quit tiny but comfortable. Also, they have laundry (washer & dryer) and all what you need to put 3.5 euro coin for washing and 3 euro for drying. Don't worry to find coins as the beautiful reception lady will help you. In addition, i tried their breakfast and it was reasonable for what you paid 5 Euro. You can egg, cheese, ham, yogurt, juice, coffee and some fruits. Toilet is clean and wifi internet is everywhere inside the hostal. I enjoyed my stay at wombat and i will definitely come again. My last advice, if you will use washers or dryers at laundry room, put money at the end after putting your clothes and select the required program them insert coins at the right washer/ dryer box. I just forget something, i hope if some of pretty ladies at reception talk quit slowly during giving instructions as some travellers are not native speaker and don't have hostel experience. However, i asked the lady to repeat some points to make sure i understand every thing well and she answered my ppints clearly. Last but not least, bed sheets have some spots and i think they need more cleaning.
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.03.2019
Kristen M.
I was happy with my stay at Wombats, it's really convenient that check in is open 24/7 and the room key also locks a locker in your room. Everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is cool being right across the street from Naschmarkt. It had a fun vibe, definitely nice having a bar downstairs with good specials since going out in Vienna isn't entirely budget friendly. My only issue was that the dorm room I stayed in only had one bathroom and there weren't any shared bathrooms on the floor, so if I needed use the bathroom/brush my teeth/etc. and someone was showering I had to wait.
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.03.2019
Sam B.
The experience was very good. Small possible improvements, are that the extractor fan in the bathroom is rather loud at night and doesn't switch off (switching off when the light is off or when the moisture level drops would be useful). Also, it would be nice to have a midday checkout, 10am is rather early after a weekend of late nights.
80/100TrustYou Survey
25.03.2019
Jonna
Very good hostel in the walking distance for the central attractions. Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent value for money.
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.03.2019
Konrad
An unexpectedly professional and big hostel. Clean facilities, vivid atmosphere, lecker breakfast, fun bar area and very friendly, multilingual staff. Cheers Gabi for a warm welcome 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.03.2019
Rosalie
Nice and super friendly staff, great location, spacious dorms (I was in one of the 4 bed lady dorms), clean and great hangout area.