book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 89 von 100 (13943 Bewertungen)

60/100TrustYou Survey
20.06.2019
Rulyana P.
I could sleep well without fan or air conditioner! The little (and not good) fan that is provide its not enough for the all beds in the room
80/100TrustYou Survey
19.06.2019
Stay was great! I love this hostel chain and all the included amenities. However, AC would be appreciated.
80/100TrustYou Survey
18.06.2019
I was first placed in a room with a man much older (told me he was in his 60s). He made me uncomfortable, kept talking to me and wouldn’t read my body language that I didn’t want to speak any longer. It didn’t help that I was alone with him (the other roommate was out most of the night). The next day I requested to switch rooms and without any issue staff did it for me right away. Even allowed me to leave my stuff in the room until I could check into the new room, as I did not want to go back and move out infront of him. Staff was great and made me feel better about the situation. In future consider adding an age limit to the hostel as it can be quite weird to stay with a man triple my age.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.06.2019
Sofia G.
Um bom hostel no geral, com boas áreas e boa limpeza. Cama confortável, quarto espaço e casa de banho privada, sendo que o único inconveniente é não ter ar condicionado no quarto... em dia de muito calor é sufocante!
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.06.2019
Julie R.
Thank you for your hospitality, I was very well welcomed. A real good point to have our bathrooms in the rooms and only girls. If I have to said one bad thing: as it was really hot in Vienna this week-end, in the rooms it was even hotter, an air conditioner would not have been too much 🙂 But that's a detail
80/100TrustYou Survey
17.06.2019
L B.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2019
Johnny
Extremely friendly, competent and helpful staff (as always when I stay here), inspiring international crowd of mostly young people, perfect processes & organisation. Breakfast (buffet) is excellent value for money (4,90€). Only negative experience was the hot temperature in the room at the top floor. But hey, it’s a hostel, you can’t expect air conditioning. Will stay here again next time.
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2019
Ximena L.
Very good hostel, the staff is really friendly
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2019
Ralf
Das Wombats am Naschmarkt liegt zentral in einem schönen Umfeld und bietet eine tolle Atmosphäre. Nett war auch die Dekoration für den Europride in der Bar und an der Rezeption. Dazu befindet sich das Hostel preislich auf einem bezahlbaren Niveau. Schade fand ich, dass es auf der Toilette von Zimmer 301 kein Waschbecken gab, Hände waschen direkt nach dem Toilettengang somit nur möglich, wenn die Dusche frei ist.
40/100TrustYou Survey
14.06.2019
This experience did not live up to my expectations after seeing the "awards" won by Wombat Vienna. The room was uncomfortably hot the entire time, even when the temperature outside was nice. The wifi worked badly and was very frustrating. The fans provided barley worked. Overall, was very dissatisfied and am unlikely to return to a wombats hostel.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Juliana
Good experience, nothing to add
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Alejandra O.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Alejandro R.
Rooms were nice, and the drink desk was great. Very close to a metro station. If I'm coming back to Vienna I would stay here again. Lockers in the rooms for belongings. The place was very clean as well. I did not stay for breakfast so I do not have an opinion about that.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
Guilbot M.
Very well organized. Perfect breakfast ! In the room ; very hot and a bit noisy.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2019
Mel
Muy cómodo con muchos espacios. Habitaciones amplias. Solo hacia mucho calor en las habitaciones
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2019
Maggie
I can’t believe this is a hostel - it’s so nice it’s more like a hotel. So many great offerings and the staff goes way beyond their call of duty to help everyone.
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2019
Heitor C.
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel has an excellent structure and is a great option for people with mobility issues. Nevertheless, I barely had a full night’s sleep during my stay. The dormitory was really hot and noisy. The curtains let too much light in from the street. In turn, the bathroom was a bit too dark.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.06.2019
Easy check in and check out process, very clean, spacious rooms for 4 people, lockers were great and fit all of my belongings, clean and good sized bathroom. Nice bar, reasonably priced drinks and food with live music was a great combo!
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.06.2019
Sandra M. R.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.06.2019
Ana K. M.
The staff was very nice all the time, the room was big, the atmosphere quite good, and the night was silence so you can sleep well
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.06.2019
Angela
The services, staff, rooms, and everything else was wonderful. Super friendly and helpful reception. Very clean common areas and rooms which helped me feel more comfortable. Truly the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at.
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Rgefvga
+ Comedy show was good
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Gzuzrz
+ great staff, perfect location
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Huhui
+ the hostel bar
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Ztfztk
everything was good, thank you