book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 89 von 100 (13990 Bewertungen)

60/100TrustYou Survey
15.08.2019
Fede
If you are about to charge almost 30 euros for a one night stay, I will at least expect one or two shelves in the showers, and a courtain next to the bed. Much cheaper hostels do have them. Plus, the ladder to climb the upper bed was narrow, steep and tricky. hostel is pretty nice with a cool staff, but it needs to improve its facilities otherwise it will feel overpriced and not cosy
60/100TrustYou Survey
14.08.2019
Kelsey
Liked the location and how the space was large and modern. We booked through booking.com so I have also left this feedback on their review system. Unfortunately there were a few things we weren’t so satisfied with and I hate sound negative sorry! The photos for the 4 bed female online show the largest rooms but not all are this size. That’s fine but of our room was still comfortable but not as picture. You make your own bed which means you see the state of the mattress. Not terrible but my friends wasn’t too great. There is no air con for the hot summer days. The guest kitchen can be very cramped at busy times and there was hardly any cutlery. Lockers in the rooms also won’t fit most suitcases if someone did want to do this.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.08.2019
María C.
El equipo cuenta con muy buena predisposición y atención. Las habitaciones son grandes y limpias. El desayuno es correcto y a buen precio. Ubicación correcta. Espacios comunes espaciosos y cómodos.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.08.2019
Emily
Great rooms, super clean and the bar was amazing to easily meet people and chat the night away! Really enjoyed my stay here 😀
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Alex
The only problem was the absence of shelf in shower stall - no place to put soap or shower gel (room 414), it was annoying. Aside from the above mentioned fact - only superb experience. Thank you!
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.08.2019
Georg
Just in the city centre, you have a perfect place for resting during your trip. Friendly atmosphere and good attention from the staff.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.08.2019
Jayson R.
The hostel is pretty big and clean. The ambiance of the room is ok. The staff are all amazing. The only problem that i encounter was it’s hot during summer. But all in all it was a nice experience to stay in this hostel.
40/100TrustYou Survey
10.08.2019
Alejandro
Please work on a system.to circulate air throught the building it was so hot inside the builing and specially the room that i didn't spend much time inside.
20/100TrustYou Survey
10.08.2019
Calum G.
Bar staff was pig ignorant, rude and dam right a burden to the hostel. Other than that good but not what a hostel should be.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2019
The staff is very attentive and kind
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2019
Kristi
I stayed here briefly three times in six weeks - it was a great place to stop-in in Vienna! Great location, quiet rooms despite the huge size of the hostel and the bar downstairs, big commo area, great internet connection.
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2019
Kelvin S.
The hostel has a very nice vibe and the staff was very helpful. But the bed linen we received were full of stains and just overall not clean. The 4 person dorm we stayed in was very hot and a ventilator would have been much appreciated. The deposit for the keycard was very weird, as we had to hand in personal identification documents, why just not a small amount of money (like any normal deposit would be?!). Overall our stay at the wombat city hostel naschmarkt was okay, but not great... still many points of improvement
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2019
The hostel map is very helpful to find good adress (thank you for the insider tips!) I have usedit a lot. The wine tasting event was really nice and help to meet people. The place is great and the localization is perfect.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2019
Heather
I had a great stay in the Wombats Vienna Naschmarket hostel. When I arrived, their machine to activate the keycards to the rooms wasn’t working but one of the staff walked me to my room and let me in, which was very nice of them. The entire facility was very clean and had a very friendly atmosphere. The provided linens and free towel are always appreciated, and they have good sized lockers in the rooms. The breakfast was tasty and has a nice variety of options. The market across the street is also a great place to browse and has lots of food options very close to the hostel. The location is perfect, around 10-15 minute walk to the city centre and there are lots of tram or metro options nearby. I also love the sense of humour the entire hostel chain has. The only issue I had was shower drain in my room made a lot of noise all night long but it wasn’t clogged so I don’t think there was anything anyone could do about it and I got used to the noise so I slept fine, and I’m sure this isn’t a consistent occurrence through all the rooms. Overall I had a fantastic stay and I will definitely book here again if I’m in Vienna!
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Sari
Beautiful hostel in the center. Everything’s fine
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.08.2019
Anna
Wombats hostel is really clean, staff is friendly and locatated right by the metro, super easy to get to from airport/trainstation and very easy to get around Vienna. Definitely recommend
40/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2019
Ellen R.
The room we were staying in, on the 4th floor was alright , besides the fact that the room had the most awful, lived in, body odour smell I’ve ever experienced. It was as if the rooms are never touched by cleaning staff
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2019
great facilities, staff and atmosphere
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2019
perfect
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2019
lovel staff, AC would be great
60/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2019
Rouifed
the rooms need to be refreshed, modernized
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.07.2019
William
Really liked the hostel. The atmosphere was good, and the walking tour was very good. But, the big problem is that the whole building is in desperate need of air conditioning! The room was very hot unless the window was fully open (which let the rain in), the bar was sweltering and even the breakfast area overheated. Please add this to improve the comfort of your guests!
20/100TrustYou Survey
28.07.2019
Karl
Rude staff. The room smelled funky. No fans in a freaking 36 degrees room. Just a bad time.
60/100TrustYou Survey
28.07.2019
Maria
Good location, functional and clean rooms. On the other side, noisy because of a lot of traffic near and no air conditioning, hot temperature in the room.