book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 84 von 100 (5109 Bewertungen)

80/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Claire
The staff that man your front desk are great! I needed assistance with what trains to get, where to go I Vienna and even printing and was assisted on all accounts above and beyond what I expected. Unfortunately the rooms were dirty when I arrived (and didn’t improve whilst I was there) a vacuum and mop is needed but for what I paid I understand there would not be cleaning staff around everyday. I shared a room with 7 males, this was not a concern to me personally but this would definitely be an issue for other solo female travelers. The only issue I did have with this is someone decided to pee on the bathroom floor and no one said anything to him. Occupants behaviour is obviously not you problem as adults should know how to behave but I think this crossed a line.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Value for money is reasonable. Location is near to public transport. Room can be loud if the neighbours do not respect the 10pm quietness rules. There is only one plug socket next the the bed.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Alice
Very clean, convenient and cozy hostel. I stayed there for 2 nights : the dorm is spacious, clean, maybe adding something to hang my belongings on the rack when I take a shower, it would be a plus. The staff is welcoming and flexible. Every employee is really nice and make my stay more easier and more enjoyable !! The location of the hostel is so convenient : there is the metro station Westbahnhof nearby, just minutes from downtown. I definitely recommend this youth hostel !!
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Anna
Bed was comfy and everything else was ok but in the room 104 soap dispenser was broken, 1 bed didn't have a place for the number and the door was trembling with not pleasant sound every time someone entered the floor. Some seats in the bar were really old and damaged
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.10.2018
Manzoorullah I.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.10.2018
Yanna and Vreni were very helpful and kind.
20/100TrustYou Survey
21.10.2018
E
Place seemed dingy and dank. The yellow and orange walls in my room came off as dirty and not light and bright as depicted. Location was not great. Too far to walk to anything. Neighborhood not great. Bathroom in my room was gross. I didnt even want to use the shower. Comforter seemed like it had been around since the 90's. The duvet cover helped but still. Kitchen super small. Place didnt have much of a community. Pictures online made it seem like a hostel with a younger age group 18-35. Was in a room with two women older than my mother and saw a lot of older people. Totally fine but would have booked a place that would have allowed me to meet travellers more my age. Should be more upfront that it's a diverse age group in case people who travel solo like myself are looking to meet some like minded travelers. I ended up booking a bus to Budapest a day early and cancelling my last night. Some people seemed to be really happy their but I've been in a number of hostels these past few weeks and this one was the worst based on both cleanliness of facilities, how updated the place was (old saggy couches, beat up furniture) and the social situation.
80/100TrustYou Survey
19.10.2018
Crisrina B.
Buena relación calidad/precio. Alojamiento fantástico para gente joven, personal amable, buenas instalaciones. Genial ambiente nocturno en el bar ideal si viajas solo y quieres conocer gente.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.10.2018
Andrea V.
The Wombats City Hostel is a very cool and cheap option for solo or any kind of traveller. Staff is really chill, kind and concerned about helping and guiding with anything you ask for. It's very easy to meet friends and people coming from many other countries. Rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. Each guest has a locker but mine did not work well and I did tell someone at the reception about it, but we thought it was something that could be fixed more easily. In the end the locker's door was not fitting properly, so I would just recommend the staff to check more often that lockers are indeed working. Location is perfect in Mariahilfer Strasse, one of the main avenues, with a nice mall and underground station right away. My overall experience was great, so I totally recommend this place 😉
80/100TrustYou Survey
17.10.2018
Paul
Would be nice to have some light music playing in the seating areas, a bit too quiet sometimes!
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.10.2018
Convenient location, nice and helpful staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.10.2018
Samantha R.
I loved it. Big, clean rooms. Friendly service, excellent breakfast. Easy to get to, supermarket next door. Bar in the basement. Perfect!
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.10.2018
Staff is really friendly , location is great, the only flaw is noise during the night, everything else was good 🙂
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.10.2018
Yragael D.
Overall excellent experience apart from two things. The first was that we'd asked for a disabled room. When we got there the room had accidently given to someone else. So, we had to stay in a none disabled room for one night. Secondly, the toilet got blocked though it was solved very quickly. Though I do feel it was on the way to being blocked again when we left. The staff couldn't be more helpful especialy when we'd lost our boarding problem.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.10.2018
Livin V.
Well secured hostel with friendly staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.10.2018
Tegan H.
i very much enjoyed my stay at wombats vienna. our room was clean and secure. staff was friendly and very helpful, even let us check in early and upgraded our room free of charge. however wifi was not great, and the kitchen was disgusting. sticky floors and counters, horrible smell and bugs were everywhere.
60/100TrustYou Survey
01.10.2018
All in all the hostel is in a good location and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The facilites aren't really special, the minimum of stuff needed was there. Could be equipped a bit more appealing. The most negative thing was, that there was a really weird and penetrating smell in our room (308). Although we kept the windows open mostly of the time it didn't get better. The smell was so weird, that I can't even describe how it smelt...so there should be something done about it! Also the luggage room...it's really nice and sufficient large. But there was no control at all who's going in there and who not! This could be prevent with some kind of a voucher system...
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.09.2018
Wifi was not reliable, quite slow and could not load YouTube videos or make VOIP phone calls. Also I could hear everything in the hall at night as though I had no door. Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay! Really close to the underground station and minutes to the city centre, reception staff was really nice and helpful, and I paid a great price for my private room. The bar had a good atmosphere and I enjoyed trivia night. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully with better wifi.
60/100TrustYou Survey
28.09.2018
The room was dirty and both soap dispensers in the bathroom were completely empty. I had to wash my hands with my own bath soap or go to the downstairs bathroom. Reception was friendly and breakfast was ok. My room was next to the door for the hallway which was loud whenever anyone passed through. There was plenty of common space to meet other travelers.
80/100TrustYou Survey
25.09.2018
Amber L.
Staffs are very kind and helpful. The security system is also very nice. Everything is clean in the room. Location is very near to the station. Lots of supermarket and shop besides. But there doesn't has enough toilet. In the public space also no public kitchen can take some hot water or cook something.
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.09.2018
Great location and service. Clean room and nice staff. However, the WIFI is extremely awful.
60/100TrustYou Survey
18.09.2018
The rooms smelt musky and like moldy raspberries, and the wifi was atrocious. That being said, the showers were nice, everything seemed clean and I really enjoyed using your kitchen !
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.09.2018
Laura M.
Very well located hostel with comfortable beds and good price.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
Micheal
Stayed here for two nights and the staff were lovely; if you’re back to the hostel late you can clock in and staff will always help if you have questions. Really enjoyed my time here
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.09.2018
Kiri P.
We stayed @ Wombats in Munich and were extremely impressed so wanted to stay here in Vienna too. Again, it ticked all the boxes. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast at €4.90 is great value and plenty to choose from. Laundry facilities available - easy to use and quick. Hostel is very clean and our double room with private bathroom was spot on. Supermarket almost next door. 20min walk in either direction takes you to the main sights. Tram stops and metro just 2 min walk away. Plenty of eateries and cafes/bars within minutes. Relaxed vibe, young and older travellers. The perfect place to stay!