book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 85 von 100 (4848 Bewertungen)

40/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2018
Beatriz F.
The people who work in the hostel are incredibly nice but the beds are not confortable at all, it wasn’t very clean, the lockers were broken, the food machine was broken too. And the free walking tour that the hostel provided was probably the worst I’ve ever been
40/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Alexander S.
Our first thoughts on arriving were how I'm interested the staff were in us. We waited a while to check in and then no the k ykunfor waiting or showed any interest in us or our trip. This is a shame as at other hostels we have been made to feel really welcome and valued. The second problem was the cleanliness of our room. Whilst the beds were clean the showers and sinks would not drain water. We had to empty the bin and use it as a bucket to empty water out of the shower in order to use it. We had to do the same with the sink every day. This was extremely annoying. In addition the bathrooms also had a really bad smell and the heat that came out of there was silly. Overall the room was ok, the bathroom was poor and the fact you couldn't have a shower for more than 2 minutes or it would overflow due to the blocked drains was poor. That along with the initial lack of hospitality from the check in staff was very disappointing. The prices in the bar downstairs as well were not suited to the hostel. 3.50 for a warm beer in the bar is expensive when we could find cheaper alternatives in the city centre in a nicer setting. Overall pretty disappointed. We were expecting big things after reading all the reviews and were hoping for a more pleasurable stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Ákos M.
The hotel was in a perfect place, There receptionists were friendly, and helpful spoke english fluently, The room was clean and well prepaired except one thing (TV), The breakfast is cheap, yet delicious, 5eur for AllYouCanEat. There were a lot kind of breakfast, everyone could pick what he liked, only one disadvantage can be found, you have to get in line to butter the breads. The room seems well secured, only with a card you can get into the corridor and only with Your card you can get into the room (except the cleaners)
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2018
Laura
We loved our stay here. It’s so close to transport links to the city. The staff are brilliant and the whole place is clean and well organised.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2018
Rebecca
Rooms were clean and tidy, really hot but they did provide a fan. The plugs were by the door but the staff found an extension cable for us. Cool bar with different activities every night. I got a free bottle of prosecco as it was my birthday which was a really nice touch. Very accessible as it’s right by one of the main train stations of Vienna
60/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2018
Wifi needs to be improved greatly. Cleanliness of rooms needs to be better especially when guests check in as checking into a room that is dirty is not okay. Linens need to be updated and it would be nice not to make our own beds. Wish you had Air Con because one single stand up fan in each room is not enough! Made our stay very uncomfortable.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.08.2018
Mila
Wombats is amazing! The staff is super friendly and the rooms are nice and clean, provided with clean sheets and good big lockers. The bar in the basement is great and the very friendly bartenders will fix you up with a good drink. Wombats made me love Vienna even more!
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2018
James S.
Excellent hostel, great bar, the laundry room was brilliant for us as we had been travelling for over two weeks and needed to wash some clothes. Nice walk (if a little long if you don’t like a walk) along the main shopping high street to the centre. Only slight grumble but it is a hostel and it is down to the hot weather. Rooms were very hot to sleep in and struggled to get them to cool with the fan provided.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2018
Lisa
I am blown away by the effort made to accommodate my needs. Christian especially went out of his way to help. I have never seen anything like this in a hostel before. I will definitely stay here again.
60/100TrustYou Survey
28.07.2018
Lars B.
Guy with the beard behind the reception who welcomed me was awesome! He really made you feel welcome! Other reception personnel were a bit less nice. Just a bit of a nonchalant attitude which actually bothered me. Bar was closing pretty early as well, even though there were like 30 people inside. The rooms were spacious, but not the most clean. Also the bathroom was outdated. All in all fine for one night but I wouldn't recommend it per sé
80/100TrustYou Survey
23.07.2018
Ellie
Wombats Vienna the Lounge was clean, had comfortable beds, but most importantly had a wonderful friendly atmosphere and acted as a great social hub as well as a hostel. The staff were friendly and the free welcome drink was much appreciated. My only criticism is that the WiFi is awful!! In order to get a 5* rating, I would suggest installing a faster connection, as it really was very slow and I was unable to FaceTime my family as a result.
80/100TrustYou Survey
22.07.2018
The girl at the reception desk when we made the check in was very nice, however the other one at the time of the check out was a little rude. The rooms are ok, however they could be cleaner. The tickets for free drinks are an excellent idea.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.07.2018
Iaryna
Stayed with the Wombats in Vienna not for the first time and its always fun! Good rooms, nice people, and very friendly and helpful staff! Definitely will stay there next time as well.
40/100TrustYou Survey
20.07.2018
Shweta
I was staying in a 6 bed female dorm and the room was full of bed bugs and even the Wi-Fi at the hostel wasn't working. To take the walking tour I had to walk for 30 mins to get to the other wombat's hostel in vienna. Please get the bugs checked and get rid of them, I have have bite marks all over my body
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.07.2018
Most staff were friendly and helpful, one not so much as the others. Good breakfast for a very reasonable price. It would be really nice if there was a hook on the wall in the bathroom so you have a place to put your clothes when you shower.
60/100TrustYou Survey
12.07.2018
Dominika M.
We stayed for 2 nights, you could expect a better standard for the relatively high price we paid. The hostel is a bit too big and it misses the coziness.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.07.2018
David H.
The staff help me in all my doubts in a very good manner. Rooms very clean and spacious. Bathroom inside room in perfect conditions. The beer in the bar really delicious.
60/100TrustYou Survey
27.06.2018
WİFİ WAS TERRIBLE
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.06.2018
Dominic
Clean, good value, social.
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.06.2018
Sam
While staying at Wombats, I was wonderfully welcomed by wonderful people
20/100TrustYou Survey
25.06.2018
Emma
Awful stay. Worst customer service ever. First got there and 3 people behind counter, only 1 was serving the other was sitting on the desk eating. I get it - you’re on your break but then maybe just don’t make yourself present. Then girl served us, obviously inexperienced, wasn’t concentrating on what she was doing and Ignored us for 5 minutes. Later on our cards for our lockers didn’t work (FYI the lockers are extremely outdated.) went down to reception and then were accused by another lady that we switched the cards between us, which is impossible because we didn’t? The girl who first served us clearly switched our cards around because she didn’t know what she was doing. So we had other issues with our cards but felt like we couldn’t speak to the staff about it. Gusts shouldn’t feel that way. Wombats in London was SO MUCH better. Also heard the other Vienna wombats is good, avoid this place go to the other!! Also rooms smell like sweat.
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.06.2018
Walter L.
excuse me to be so greedy for stronger wifi strengh.
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.06.2018
Raffela
Really cool interior and lots of space to hangout in. The front desk was super helpful and answered every question I had. Breakfast is pretty good, and costs 5 euros, but they don't let you pack food for lunch. The rooms are very basic, and a little outdated. You have to make your own bed, which is really hard to do on the top bunk. I got bit by bed bugs, and the staff were really great and moved me to my own private room. I would recommend staying here if you need to be close to the Westbanhof station.
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2018
Jose
Great and clean hostel. Staff is extremely friendly and the hostel is very well located close to tube station.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2018
Pn
another great stay with wombats! thank you guys!