book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 89 von 100 (8428 Bewertungen)

100/100TrustYou Survey
14.02.2019
Greg B.
Will definitely stay again!
60/100TrustYou Survey
12.02.2019
Stephanie G.
When i arrived my room was very messy. I booked a mixed room but only had I as a girl and they were giving a party in the room. I really felt uncomfortable and I did not have another room for me to change, only the next day they solved my problem.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.02.2019
Sonay K.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.02.2019
Panos
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.02.2019
Brooke
I have never stayed in a hostel before coming to Wombat’s, but I absolutely loved it. The staff was more than helpful, everything was clean, and the free drink was great. I felt very welcome and safe during my entire stay. I stayed with two other friends and all of us loved it. The atmosphere was great and we took advantage of the breakfast which was an added bonus. I will definitely be recommending Wombat’s to people I know!
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.02.2019
Overall a great stay. Definitely could have done with more toilets and showers external to the dorm and the noise from the bar and common room carried through to the room quite a bit but apart from that, a great stay
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.02.2019
Bob
No internet connection during my stay Location is superb
60/100TrustYou Survey
01.02.2019
Sarah
Main functions of a hostel was fulfilled - just needed a place to sleep at night, and the location was perfect. On some nights, however, the music from the bar was quite loud and I could hear it from my room on level 2. The time was probably 11+pm. The first night we came the water in the WC kept running which kept us up at night. But it got fixed the next day so that’s very commendable. However, the flush wouldn’t work sometimes and we had to wait about half an hour to be able to flush again. Some things couldn’t be helped though, like who your room mates are and how clean they are. We had someone who would open his luggage really loudly in the morning when others were still asleep, and he left the toilet really messy with blood stains on the towel...? There was also this lady who would leave the room close to midnight and come back at 4am and would open and close doors really loudly. Again, I know these things can’t be helped, just a matter of who you get. But maybe the house rules could be reiterated to everyone when they check in. No one really reads the back of the door, to be honest. Staff was very friendly!
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.01.2019
Cécile H.
The location is awesome,those staffs are also friendly and passionate,I think they can solve every questions from tourists,after all ,I just want to say thank you sooo much ,I really enjoyed there and in München as well. I’ll recommend the traveler to stay here!
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.01.2019
Silvia
The stuff is very friendly and easy going, especially the guys working at the reception. Great interactions and very welcoming. The bar is very nice and prices are reasonable, considering the great location of the hostel.
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.01.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.01.2019
Julia
Really nice experience. Easy to meet people in the bar area, wintergarden and kitchen. Very well located, close to the central station.
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.01.2019
Natalia
Great place and service! my familiy and I had a great time 😀
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.01.2019
Kevin L.
I found about Wombat's München in Internet and we stayed there for a night. We had an entire room for us only (3 people) and it was very clean and comfortable. The location of the hostel is amazing, really near the Hauptbahnhof
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.01.2019
Maddison B.
Such a great location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.01.2019
Wombats Munich was located in such an awesome spot - almost opposite central station which made getting around easy as. Great kitchen and common room but horrible wifi connection throughout the hostel.
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.01.2019
Nikolaos G.
Everything was great during my stay in the hostel. The was clean, well organised and very warm with big lockers providing safety for my luggage. The staff was really kind and helpful. The roommates were friendly and respectful.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.01.2019
Fernando B.
This is almost the perfect hostel, great enviroment, friendly staff, great rooms, great location. the only but would be the price but I can understand it for what you get. Do not hesitate to stay here if is under your budget.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.01.2019
Me encanto el hostal, todo impecable y buena ubicación. Mi única queja es la ducha que sale un chorrito muy chico de agua.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.01.2019
John
I stayed in Wombats in Munich for 3 nights. It is very nice. The staff are really great. Very helpful friendly and welcoming. When I checked in I got a voucher for a drink at the bar. There is a great common area for chilling out reading etc. The kitchen is small for a hostel but grand. The rooms are great. Bed comfortable. Power points and lamps over each bed. Bathroom was very clean. They will print your boarding pass if needed. I needed. Very convenient. I will definitely stay in wombats again. Thank you. It is very near central station.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.01.2019
Cillian D.
Stayed here recently, had a great time. Staff and guests were fantastic.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.01.2019
Roxanne H.
We stayed at Wombats Budapest, Vienna and now Munich and overall we really like Wombats. Although the kitchen in this one (Munich) was really small and not well equipped (no plates, no oil, salt or pepper, only two forks, etc.) The one in the other two hostels were good. A thing that was bad for the three hostels was the wifi and the knowledge of the reception staff. We asked basic questions and no one could give us answers and was willing to do online research to give us further information. It was a bit disappointing. A part from that everything was perfect.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.01.2019
Elena
The breakfast buffet was amazing but there was one problem: there were no descriptions or names of what you were serving for breakfast. I had no problem because I know german breakfast habits but!!!! next to me 2 asian guys were having breakfast too and they prepared themselves sandwiches with strawberry jam and ham and cheese. I guess they didn't know that the red jelly was SWEET strawberry jam because when they tried their sandwiches they noticed that acompanied with ham and cheese it tastes disgusting and they had to throw them away. Poor guys!!!! So, my idea is to put names in front of what you serve in the breakfast buffet like it is done in hotels!!!!
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.01.2019
Katarina
I really liked that everything is easy and convenient. Staff are very nice and helpful. I like the fact that the hostel is located in the heart of Munich. I especially enjoyed drinking my coffee and reading in the main lounge area with a big tree in the middle. That was really cool! And yes - I really enjoy the fact that your hostel has a kitchen - nice and cozy! And I like the saying on the wall ''Let's dance and eat'' which is why I was in Munich this past weekend - attending a Sensual dance festival.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
Simon
Als wir angekommen sind war unser Zimmer noch nicht bereit (ein kleines Missverständnis mit der Reinigung). Ein anderes Zimmer wurde uns sofort angeboten mit einem kostenlosen Frühstück wegen der kleinen Umstände. Ich konnte sogar ein Päckchen für eine Freundin hinterlassen, damit sie es später abholen kann. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr anpassungsfähig und hilfsbereit. Tausend Dank dafür und frohes neues Jahr! Liebe Grüße