book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 88 von 100 (8694 Bewertungen)

60/100TrustYou Survey
18.08.2019
Kuntziger
L hotel est bien situé et le personnel à l'accueil est agréable mais le rapport qualité prix pourrait être mieux. La serveuse du bar à été très désagréable à deux reprises. Le personnel chargé de faire les chambres entre sans frapper à la porte à une heure où on se lave et on s habille. Un matin, un homme de ménage entre dans la chambre et commence à défaire les draps d un lit sachant qu on restait une nuit de plus. Nous essayons de lui expliquer à plusieures reprises que ce n était pas le peine, mais l'individu avec lequel nous avons affaire ne parle visiblement pas anglais ni même allemand. Au final un de nous a perdu un certain temps en refaisant sont lit. Le petit déjeuner est bon, original et pas trop cher. Les chambres sont très chaudes même avec le ventilateur en marche. Une des nuits, un individu fait tomber plusieurs fois un objet lourd parterre au beau milieu de la nuit et nous empêche de dormir. Des taches sur les meubles et draps.
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.08.2019
Benjamin R.
Its an Hostel. A lot of young people sleep and makes party there.
40/100TrustYou Survey
16.08.2019
Steven
The room was very hot, we couldn’t sleep from the noise from the bar. The room was dirty and looked like someone had been sick on the roof and wall. Overall nice building with great potential but badly executed
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.08.2019
Ana M. G. G.
The hostel is excellent and has a very good location. Staff is very friendly and helpfully. It's clean, organized and safe. At night the bar is a good choice if you don't want to go out to have a beer.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.08.2019
Shaye P.
Love wombats, great facilities & friendly staff!
60/100TrustYou Survey
14.08.2019
Johan
Very nice stay, no complaints just a few things I'd like to mention. Beds were quite hard... The hardest I've come across in my whole European tour. I know not everyone smokes but most people did and having to stand outside on the sidewalk isn't nice.
40/100TrustYou Survey
14.08.2019
Yvonne
Unser Aufenthalt im Wombats-Hostel München war überraschend unangenehm und enttäuschend. Durch einen vorherigen schönen Aufenthalt im Wombats-Hostel Wien am Naschmarkt (Sommer 2012) hatten wir eigentlich ein sauberes, funktional eingerichtetes Hostel erwartet. Dieses Wombats-Hostel können wir für Städtereisende, die nicht nur ein Bett für die Nacht haben möchten, nicht weiter empfehlen. Das Zimmer (hier Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad) war abgenutzt (kleine Löcher in den Wänden, abblätternde Farbe am Bett) und nicht sehr sauber. Das Bad roch immer wieder sehr unangenehm muffig. Die Grundfläche des Zimmer war so ungünstig gewählt, dass die Badtür direkt hinter der Zimmertür lag und dass das Doppelbett in einer Raumecke stand. Da es sich um ein kleines Kastenbett (ab einer Körpergröße von ca. 1,80m wird es eng) handelte, konnte man das Bett nur von einer Seite "betreten". Das Hostel hätte besser nicht gebeten, die Bettwäsche am Abreisetag selbst abzuziehen und an der Rezeption in die Wäschekörbe zu werfen, da die Matratze unterm Bettlaken stockfleckig war. Nur die Fläche zwischen Bett und Badzimmer kann reell genutzt werden, da es an der Fensterfront (zwei Balkontüren plus Fenster) nur einen ca. 50-80 cm breiten Bereich gab, der sich bestenfalls für das Gepäck eignete. Der unangenehme Geruch im Bad verflog nur durch die Lüftung, die sich mit dem Licht einschaltete und erst einige Minuten laufen musste. Die Lüftung selbst lief ca. 30min nach jedem Einschalten nach und war sehr laut. Das Bad ist minimal ausgestattet: ein Duschhandtuch pro Person und Toilettenpapier. Das Toilettenpapier war an der gegenüberliegenden Seite der Toilette aufgehangen (also nur was für lange Arme) und der Toilettenspülkasten (in der Wand liegend) lief leider bei jeder Befüllung für einige Minuten über. Die Dusche war gut regulierbar und bei der Ankunft auch sauber. Das Zimmer war nicht klimatisierbar; es stand lediglich ein Standventilator zur Verfügung. Die Geräuschkulisse war an fast allen Tagen besonders morgens (ca. 6-8 Uhr) und teilweise auch nachts sehr stark. Die Flure zu den Zimmern wirkten tagsüber dunkel. Das Zimmer wurde jeden Tag minimal gereinigt. Das Frühstücksbüffet war mittelmäßig bis schlecht und definitiv nicht sehr sauber. Das Frühstück wurde in der Bar angeboten. Der gesamte Fußboden der Bar war an allen Tagen stark klebrig und die Tische waren durch vorherige Benutzer teilweise stark verschmutzt. Das Essensangebot sah teilweise nicht frisch aus (z.B. angetrockneter, unansehnlicher Kochschinken) und war nicht sehr hygienisch aufgebaut (Nugatcreme mit Löffel in großer Schüssel, Magarinebecher mit Messer). Die Gäste verwendeten meistens das Besteck, das zum Portionen gedacht war, um ihr eigenes Frühstück am Büffet fertigzustellen. Das Frühstückspersonal war nicht sehr aufmerksam und sollte mehr auf die Hygienevorschriften achten, denn mehrfach konnte beobachtet werden, dass die selben Einmal-Handschuhe für die Besteckausgabe, das Nachlegen von Lebensmittel und zum Reinigen der benutzten Geschirrs getragen wurden. Das Personal an der Rezeption war kurz angebunden und es erinnert mehr an eine Abfertigungshalle als einen freundlichen Check-In bzw. -Out. Für die Schlüsselkarte musste ein Ausweis hinterlegt werden.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Ruby
Super clean, awesome breakfast and lovely staff.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Val D.
A warm welcome greeted us at reception and we were glad to be able to pay the balance of our stay with a credit card instead of having to carry quite a large amount of cash. We stayed in a six bedded dorm which was very clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was cleaned daily . The dorm was very hot as the weather was particularly warm during our stay, but there was a large fan in the room. The bar was spacious and the variety of drinks was excellent. The breakfast was particularly good value which we enjoyed on most days of our stay. The inclosed garden area was very comfortable with plenty of seating areas to relax in. The Hostel arranged three trips , two of which we took while staying there, one to the castle and one was a walking tour of the city, both were excellent. check out was seamless, there was a good positive atmosphere in the hostel the whole time we stayed there. would I recommend it to fellow travellers, YES I would.
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
The location was perfect to be near to the station. I think if you are for a few days in a place, the location is the most important characteristic.
20/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Annonymous
The room smelt and was not clean. Very noisy throughout the night/early morning. The room was very hot. The wifi barely worked and when it did it was extremely slow. The washing machine smelt and consequently made my clothes smell. Dodgy area. Only advantage is being so close to the central station which makes it convenient for public transport links. The kitchen was good but too small given the capacity of the hostel; the bins were overflowing and they had run out of food labels. Kitchen hours are too limited (for people that have an early morning departure and want to grab their breakfast but can’t, or alternatively those who like a midnight snack). Definitely a party hostel suited to backpackers who like roughing it, plying themselves with alcohol and forgoing sleep. Also attracted a weird crowd, a lot of weirdos. Also, the inside area next to the foyer (with the laptops) strongly smelt like smoke which made me feel nauseous so I had to retreat to my room. The locker in my room only worked 10% of the time. The shower was piss weak. Would not stay in a Wombats hostel again.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Camiel C.
My stay was so good in this hostel, almost the best I’ve ever had. The people from the hostel at the reception were very friendly and lovely. Breakfast is amazing, you get a lot food for just €5,30. And the rooms were also great, big enough. Nice bathrooms and I really liked the table inside the room, that’s the place where I actually met people. You should stay here!
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.08.2019
Teresita
Es un hostal limpio. La gente amable y las habitaciones muy agradables.
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.08.2019
Jeongyeon H.
Staff are friendly The Room was clean and shower booth was quite clean too. Lounge was big and good to relax
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.08.2019
Mindy
I had a great time thank you! Lovely place and friendly staff. As a solo traveller it was easy to make friends.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2019
Diana
I went with a friend, we ve stayed 3 nights and everything was great. The staff so kind, the organization effective(laundry room, luggage room, bar, kitchen, tours...) the cleanest hostess I ve never been. They provide you a map of the city and a small welcoming drink. I would recomended for sure!
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2019
Julia
We stayed in the Munich Hostel for 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, and the bar was fun in the evenings. The common room/winter garden was a comfortable and fun place to relax. A bit pricey during the summer months, but we dont regret our stay at all! Also, its about a 15 minutes walk from old town, which was great! We would definitely recommend!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2019
Heather
This was my first stay in a wombats hostel and I really enjoyed it! I like that they have an indoor garden as their common area if your looking for a low key place to hang out and also a bar if you want something more upbeat. The lockers in the rooms are a great size, the beds are comfortable, and everything in the entire building was very clean. Breakfast was great and had lots of options! The staff are all very friendly and personable. The hostel offers some tours at a great value so make sure you take a look at those before you book somewhere else. They have a free city walking tour, a tour to the Neuschwanstien Castle, and a tour to the Dachau concentration camp. The guide I had on the walking tour was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay here and I will definitely try to book here again if I am back in Munich in the future.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2019
Jessica
This hostel has a great location and nice facilities. The rooms were quite hot if you didn’t open the windows, but the lounge area on the main floor has AC and is a comfortable space if your room is hot. Great location, very useful maps, and fabulous city tours that leave right from the lobby!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Located right by the central train station which was really handy. The rooms are great with table and benches as well as a bathroom in the room. The bar downstairs was always lively and offers happy hours. The tours from the hostel are a must, we went to Neuschwanstein Castle and Dachau Concentration Camp and both trips were really well done with excellent tour guides who really knew their stuff and made sure you got there and back safely too.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.08.2019
Emily
I stayed in an all girl 6 bed room. The place was clean. Bed comfy. Towells provided for free if you ask at the desk. It was nice to have a free welcome drink to get you to the bar and meet others, which was good as I was travelling alone. If you want to go to bed early I'd want a room higher than the first floor but the bar does close midnight.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.08.2019
Jasmine P.
I have a broken wrist, and a staff member came up and put all the sheets on my bed for me (I was top bunk too!) 'cause I couldn't myself. All staff were so lovely and helpful in so many ways. I've already recommended this place to friends coming to Munich and I'll be flying home from Munich in a few weeks and will definitely be booking a place here again! Also although I didn't buy breakfast, I had my own cereal and was able to use some milk as I had run out and it was my last day- but I was so impressed by the vegan and gluten free options for breakfast! Best breakfast I've seen at a hostel! The only thing I could possibly have an issue with was the heat, I mean it is summer and all.. but that little air conditioner/fan for the whole dorm didn't do much.. maybe if you were right next to it. But honestly not that much of an issue really, it's a rad place to stay.. love it. Thanks heaps and I'll see you soon!
40/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2019
Bridget
The service from the front desk was very nice and helpful. My favorite part about this hostel was the location--it was very close to the main train station. However, there were multiple problems with the facilities. First, the WiFi was broken everywhere in the hostel for my entire stay. The staff tried their best to fix it but was unable to do so. This was disappointing considering this amenity was included in my rate (it was of no importance to me that the bar's happy hour was extended to compensate--I do not drink alcoholic beverages). Second, the toilet did not work in the en-suite bathroom. The first day it would take forever to flush, and the second day it quit flushing all together. No one came to fix it even though my roommates reported the issue. Third, the shower did not drain. Within 3 minutes I was standing in a foot-deep pool of water. This was not only disgusting but also very frustrating. I have stayed in other Wombats locations with no problems, but Munich's location was less than satisfactory. Everything about this hostel is fantastic except the facilities, which, in my opinion, are the most important part.
40/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2019
Thomas
Good points : - the crew who work there is really nice and cool - location is perfect Bad points : - no air conditionner and ooooold fans that are really noisy ! Even if it's 20Degrees celsius out there, the room was really hot (something like 28/30 degrees) - have to make your own bed and take off the sheet before checking out. - the place is really noisy and the Window open to the common place and bar - clogged sink
100/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2019
Jeremy R.
No text entered.