book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 88 von 100 (8177 Bewertungen)

100/100TrustYou Survey
06.11.2018
Jacob G.
The hostel bar was one of the best parts of the stay. The pool table was always a great place to meet new people and enjoy a beer. The rooms and beds were comfortable. Having a table with benches in the room was incredibly helpful.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Anne
The room was brilliant!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
the best things were sleeping, the breakfast and the staff! Thanks!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Javier
The people at reception were really really nice! I think that it is all perfect!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Sarah
Location is great, and the staff really helpful and friendly!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Great and friendly staff, good breakfast, definitely worth the money, they provide tours! Would come again 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
clean and comfy
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.11.2018
Elica
This was my first time in a hostel and it was a fantastic experience. Was checked in early by the reception team who also gave me a few extra drinks vouchers for the bar as my birthday was the next day. The room itself was clean and spacious. There was a slight issue with my locker not working on arrival but it was fixed immediately. Great atmosphere in the bar and the walking tours across the town centre and to Dachau were brilliant. Would definitely come back!
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.11.2018
Rachel
Overall my stay at wombats was great! I came alone and quickly met friends. I loved the free walking tour and everyone that worked there was super friendly. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.11.2018
Caroline J.
The room was great, lots of space, nice shower.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.11.2018
Hsin
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.11.2018
Maria
I loved to stay here. It’s nice, in a good position (near to Hbf and all the transports), secure (you have to use your card to go in and for lockers) and there is private bathroom in the rooms and chargers for every bed. Cleanliness is good, at the bar I had a good cappuccino and breakfast (almost 5€) is ok (various types of breads, butter, marmalades, Nutella, yogurt and cereals, ham and cheese, a coffee machine). A couple of negative things: 1) I was at the first floor and after midnight I could still hear the noise from the bar, and early in the morning from people who were having breakfast); 2) they keep a document for every key, but the should say you before the arrival because I had only my ID card and student card, and I needed them. So they told me that they could make a copy for 5€ (?!?!?XD ridiculous, a copy usually costs 10 cents and they should be so king to make it for free since the price of the rooms is not cheap at all (28 euro for a shared bed with six beds). I definitely recommend it anyway.
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.11.2018
Brigitte T.
Free wifi, bar was good, great weather and clean room
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.11.2018
Kate
Really great stay! The common space is really airy and lovely, the tours suggested are great and I would definitely recommend this hostel!
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.11.2018
Steph
Excellent hostel. Super friendly helpful staff who all spoke both fluent German and English. Spotlessly clean. Great facilities including excellent common areas including a bar, kitchen and the indoor winter garden / lounge room. The dorm rooms had plenty of space, secure lockers and an en-suite bathroom. There were individual lights and power sockets for each bed. The kitchen was extremely well fitted out with good cooking facilities and two large fridges. The voucher for one free drink in the bar was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.11.2018
Nina
We really enjoyed our stay in your hostle. The staff members were very friendly and courteous and the room was also beautiful and clean. There was no noise on the floor at night and the optional breakfast was quite diverse and delicious.
40/100TrustYou Survey
31.10.2018
Suparna H.
Not very clean, showers don’t work properly.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.10.2018
Constanza
Breakfast was great and staff was very welcoming, helpful, and nice. The rooms were spacious, the only issue was that beds are not numbered so the second night, someone else took over my bed. Beds are also very noisy so you can hear people moving in them.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.10.2018
Thula
It would be helpful if in the LADIES rooms there were a small polite notice asking people to use a piece of toilet paper to remove long (almost always long black...) hair from shower, floor and sink after using the bathroom. Respect for others is appreciated. This appears to be a cultural issue; perhaps there needs to be raised awareness for some.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.10.2018
Juana C.
In Wombat´s Munich, the best thing is the atmosphere, that there´s place for everybody, for people who wants to relax and not be annoyed and for people who wants to party. And you don´t hear anything from neither places. The receptionists were not too friendly, they looked like tired and didnt help much. I didn´t like it. The breakfast is ten points!! I would like that the relax place, with the sofas dont close too early.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.10.2018
The reception is great, the ambient also. I stayed just one night, but I really enjoyed it. For sure I will come back.
60/100TrustYou Survey
26.10.2018
warum muss man bei euch als einziges hostel ein Dokument hinterlassen?? Bettwäsche? sowas von 90er, vor allem bei dem Preis. Sonst alles gut und am ende, eine nicht anonyme befragung???????
80/100TrustYou Survey
22.10.2018
John C.
I enjoyed my stay .The staff were most helpful .The walking tour organised was very good .I also appreciated the breakfast. The power in my room didnt work snd it took over an hour before someone could fix it .Also one of the girls complained that the shower was cold .Overall .A very pleasant stay .
100/100TrustYou Survey
22.10.2018
Mirjam
Hostels can be suitable for all ages. I am 53 years old and I needed an affordable place to sleep, right in town, between an evening gathering and an early morning meeting. Wombat's women's dorm was just fine. Clean room, friendly staff, quiet roommates. Would do it again.
100/100TrustYou Survey
22.10.2018
Terez
It was my first time as a solo traveller staying in a hostel instead of a single room and I was pretty anxious about it. However there was nothing to be anxious about - all staff I was talking to was really friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was clean so was the bathroom and I enjoyed my pizza at the WomBar. My conclusion is that you can choose the location and hostel just not the people you're sharing the room with. Most of them were pretty loud after midnight or early in the morning but that has nothing to do with Wombats - 11/10 would recommend!