review of all travelers book now – find beds

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: von 100 ( Bewertungen)

100/100
TrustYou Survey23.05.2022 (Jessie F.)

Nice, clean rooms with a lot of space. I appreciated how the lockers were in the room.

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.05.2022 (A)

No text entered.

40/100
TrustYou Survey08.05.2022 (Clara)

This was my third hostel weekend stay in Europe and my first stay with a Wombat Hostel. I was not pleased with my stay. I booked a female 6 person dorm room. When I arrived, all 6 beds looked slept in. I was assigned a number for a locker at check-in, but unfortunately the beds are not numbered too like in other hostels. This made knowing my bed for certain quite impossible. The only bed without a bag on it wasn’t made. I may be wrong, but from previous stays, my bedding has already been put on the bed. I was genuinely concerned if the sheets were even clean. My dorm room had an en-suite bathroom. The bathroom smelled like urine both days I was there. When the door to the bathroom wasn’t latched close, the smell was in the entire room. I can’t fault Wombat for the behavior of the mates in the room, but I’ll just say that the table was completely covered in empty bottles and trash as well as suitcases and clothes scattered all over the floor. Again, not the case I’ve experienced at other hostels, but not necessarily this hostels fault. I booked a Wombat Hostel in London, which I plan to rebook based on my Wombat experience in Munich.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.05.2022 (Moustafa B.)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.05.2022 (Jessica S.)

24 Stunden Rezeption ist sehr vorteilhaft, bin um 23 Uhr eingecheckt :) Zimmer sauber, praktisches Öl Saves zum abschließen

60/100
TrustYou Survey05.05.2022 (Ana)

la ducha se inundaba porque estaba tapada, por lo que era muy incómodo ducharse. La lámpara individual no funcionaba. La forma en la que hacían la limpieza era muy superficial y se ve que no tienen normas de higiene, lo cual es super importante ahora con el covid.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.05.2022 (Jessica S.)

Sauber, unkompliziert & hilfreich

60/100
TrustYou Survey30.04.2022 (La T.)

Good location near train station and town center + friendly staff BUT I asked 4 or 5 times to have some more soap in the room but nobody put it in… + Some beds can creak and make noise… + No showers in my floor… + no omelettes, sausages and bacon at breakfast…surprising because we are in Munich, Germany…

80/100
TrustYou Survey27.04.2022 ()

Good, central location. 2min to Munich Main station. Hostel looks nice, modern, green. Rooms are big and have table! The breakfast is cheap and basic nice. The people/staff are nice. Just the rooms could be more clean. We had some dirty bed sheets and nobody cared. The cleaning staff just put new bed sheets on the beds and didn’t clean sth else.

20/100
TrustYou Survey21.04.2022 (Nope)

Wifi was horrible. Maids walking into our room at 8am unannounced. Maids not allowing us to use the bathroom before 10:00. Extremely disappointed. Worst hostel I’ve stayed in. Also you don’t wash the blankets? Disgusting.

100/100
TrustYou Survey15.04.2022 (Nina)

The room was really clean and the bedding was really nice quality. The bathroom also was really nice. Everything clean. The common areas are awesome and even with music and parties, is still quiet in the bedrooms. The staff is really friendly. Overall, an amazing place to stay.

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.03.2022 (Isaac)

It’s in a great spot just a short distance form the train station. Rooms were modern and clean. And the staff were super friendly.

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.03.2022 (Camila)

Clean hostel, nice and cozy areas, clean and comfortable dorm. Really good, efficient check in & out and really friendly staff. I only had one problem outside of their services that made one of the receptionist be very rude at me for no reason, but besides her everyone was super nice and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hostel.

100/100
TrustYou Survey26.02.2022 ()

Séjour qui s’est très bien passé. Le personnel est au top. L’hôtel est sécurisé et proche du centre-ville de Munich ce qui est très pratique (trajet à pied ou tram). Il est très agréable d’y loger notamment avec sa pièce commune où on se sent comme à la maison ! Rien à redire

100/100
TrustYou Survey23.02.2022 (Anna B.)

I had a great time staying at this hostel. I found it to be clean, had all the amenities, and a location that could not be beat. The common spaces were really practical and fun to hang out in. If I am in Munich or another city with the Wombat hostels I would definitely stay again.

100/100
TrustYou Survey22.02.2022 (Juan M.)

The Hotel staff was outstanding. They helped me all the way through and I am really gratefull for that.

100/100
TrustYou Survey08.02.2022 (Cristina S. V.)

No text entered.

20/100
TrustYou Survey01.02.2022 ()

Hello, I have stayed in many hostels in the world but this was by far the worst experience. No hot water, people checking-in at 2 am and having phone calls in the toilet (which in the room) for hours, people playing loud music at 3 in the morning, cold water in the shower, 2 people being ill in the room both having diarrhea. First time I am afraid I got ill after traveling. This in combination with the bar being closed (which I do understand; but which is part of an hostel experience) made the stay a waste of time. I hope you will do something with the feedback and start at least with quiet hours after 10 or 11 pm.

80/100
TrustYou Survey04.01.2022 ()

I had a lovely time at this hostel. It’s large, the beds are comfy and it has a beautiful hangout space. Unfortunately due to Covid their bar was closed.

80/100
TrustYou Survey02.01.2022 (Rasul)

We stayed in a room for two, it was clean and comfortable, but it was a bit cold. The worst was the shower – the water pressure was disappointing. And it was a bit overpriced – I am sure you can find a better deal at a hotel… we only stayed here to be able to meet other travelers like us

20/100
TrustYou Survey23.12.2021 (Brandon)

Upon arrival I thought the receptionist was welcoming (this was the only good part). Having been in a pandemic, I do not understand why this place shoves 6 people in a room while there are empty/1 persons in a 6 bed dorm to themselves. This was identified by the receptionist. Secondly, why is there 1 bathroom for 6 peole. After reading other reviews, this is the same for a 10 bed dorm as well. This is disgusting, especially considering it was not clean and there was urine all over the floor. Not to mention an awful smelling draining systems and mold. This is not acceptable, especially during a pandemic. Third, there is no room to actually get changed. Even in that tiny bathroom shared by 6, there is nowhere to place your stuff without putting it on the gross floor. 4. There is a tiny kitchen for over 1,000 people with one fridge. Again, gross and unacceptable, especially considering the size of this place. Also, why don’t you fix the broken one that’s in the kitchen? A clean refrigerator will cost no more than a few 100 euros, something that is easily made in a day. 5. The bedding is gross. Clearly you have not listened to the complaints from 2019 stating how it is gross and that the mattresses, bunk beds and duvets need changing. I have stayed in plenty of hostels ranging from single rooms to 12 bed dorms, this is by far the dirtiest and worst place I could have stayed. In fact, I actually feel sick from staying there and if I do get covid, I will blame it solely on this place as it was unkept and filled with coughing people everywhere. Wombat hostels has forever lost a customer and I will be sure to let as many people know about this disgusting experience. I’m so thankful I found a hotel only a mile down the road for a cheaper price and an overall better experience. Fix yourself, before you get someone ill; what a gross place and I only hope this place gets shut down. You offer no benefit to any traveler. Please choose any other place but this one. This comes from someone who has been to 30+ countries and has stayed in over 50 hostels around the world. Lastly, to anyone reading this if you want covid or any illnesses for that matter then go here. Otherwise, choose a different place. There are plenty in Munich for a cheaper price that will offer an overall better experience.

100/100
TrustYou Survey07.12.2021 (João M.)

I was in Munich for the weekend and I got the luck of staying in this hostel. I was in a 6 bed mix shared room with all the commodities, one locker that can be closed and open with a card, a bathroom only for the ones that were using the room, one big table in a very spacious room, a towel for free and in terms of conditions everything was very clean. The workers were all of them very helpfull in giving tips, nevertheless in the bar I saw a small conflict happening that might have been avoided if there was more patience from the side of the bartender and the security guard. I really enjoyed my stay here, and I’m looking forward to return!

40/100
TrustYou Survey21.11.2021 (Flavio)

The first night we didn’t have a twin room. They gave us a 6 bed dorm with just two single beds inside. Very uncomfortable beds, very noisy. Then we could change the room for the second night in a double room. Much better with no noisy people. At the second morning we couldn’t take a shower because there was no more warm water. At the end the staff at the reception was quite rude. He said we are to late for check out. But we paid for late check out. He didn’t even know that such a thing existed. It can happen but you should have apologised for it. Quite rude and condescending towards us. For about 80 euros a night, you can also stay in 3-star hotels in munich. Certainly perfectly fine for an overnight stay in a dorm, but the 2-bed rooms are not worth the money.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.11.2021 (Yuli)

Всё, начиная с прибытия и кончая отъездом, было просто замечательно! Тем более мне, туристу 74 лет, предоставили, без доплаты, лучший номер, чем я мог себе позволить, а также нижнюю кровать – такое бывает далеко не везде.

80/100
TrustYou Survey09.11.2021 (Heike)

Schöne Aufenthaltsbereiche, Flure, Küche, alles schön, besonders, wenn man vom wuseligen Bhf-Viertel rein kommt ;) Mein EZ hatte ein bequemes breites Bett, viel Fenster, war nicht riesig, aber völlig ok und Preis-Leistung echt gut. Es wurde sogar tags das Bett gemacht, hatte ich nicht mit gerechnet :)