book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 89 von 100 (9384 Bewertungen)

100/100TrustYou Survey
15.05.2018
Brianna
I couldn’t have asked for a better first hostel experience. The reception staff was welcoming and helpful. The room and building were very clean. I felt extremely safe with key card access needed to get into the dorm area and the floors. It was also nice to have key card access to the lockers so I didn’t have to worry about bringing a lock. I think I have been spoiled for future hostel stays! The only suggestion I have would be to place fans in each room. Some nights were quite warm and it would have been nice to have some circulating air. I’m sure this is the opposite in the winter!
80/100TrustYou Survey
15.05.2018
Dr. S. S.
You had a friendly staff and and good size rooms with bathrooms. I felt the rooms were very clean and I always noticed staff cleaning up. It was really loud with the construction which is out of your control. The two things I didn’t like were the beds and the bar. The beds were really hard and seemed like they’ve been on there for a long time. It makes it really uncomfortable to sleep on and the pillows did not help neither. The bar was also really loud which made socializing very hard. It seemed to be treated like a nightclub with how loud the music was and not a place to meet other people.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.05.2018
Maria C. L. M.
I felt really relaxed during my stay at Wombat’s, I like everything: my double room, that I shared with my daughter, was new, modern and clean; breakfast was good and big, I could choose among several foods. The atmosphere was relaxed and cozy...I’m sure I’ll come back to Wombat’s, in London or in any other location where I can find it.
40/100TrustYou Survey
13.05.2018
Non posso dire sia stata negativa ma poteva essere meglio con poche e semplici attenzioni e azioni. Prima di tutto è impossibile rimanere in una camera con finestre sigillate e senza ricambio dell’aria, non è accettabile. Se serve maggiore sicurezza cambiate le porte finestra e mettete delle finestre.
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.05.2018
Alex
Everything was perfect except the temperature in the room, there is no AC and it was really hot in the room even with the windows open.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.05.2018
Kimberly K.
This hostel is great for solo travelers! It feels very safe and the rooms are clean. The downstairs bar is super cool and a great way to meet people. Easy access to all transportation! Overall, a wonderful experience!
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.05.2018
Olga P.
I like everything - concept, breakfasts, attitude. I stayed at garden 6-6 and I think it should cleaned more often and because of lack of windows fresh air is not enough. mattresses at some beds would be nice to change and to clean more. Rest - is ok, staff was helpful and answered all the questions. Good location. Enough food for the money and for 1 week or less stay
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.05.2018
Sarah A.
It was a very comfortable stay. We sleept well and the shower and toilets were very nice. The hostel were also a great place to meet new people and the bar was very fun but also cosy.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.05.2018
I had a really great time at Wombat hostel LONDON : staff is friendly, facilities are AMAZING, the bar is big, the 4 bed room are spacious and are really well thinked. And last but not least, the overall hostel is clean and quite new. I think that in terms of facilities, anyone that would complain about them shouldn't go to a hostel. On the improvement side, i think that kitchen could be too small for guest that want to cook but it wasn't an issue for me. Also i'm sure that more events for guest would be doable 😉 Even if it's not easy organise events with so many peoples staying there. Anyway, great hostel to stay in LONDON. The tower of London and the tube are within 10 minutes of walking so it' easy to get around. Oh and the wifi works really nice anywhere in the hostel!
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.05.2018
Candace S.
I loved this hostel. I liked that the big dorm had the toilet separate and an extra sink outside to accommodate more people. I liked how secure it was with the key cards to get into your floor and your room and locker. I liked that each bed has a plug, light, and small table. The bar is a fun place to hang out, and the hostel is in a great location near the tube and tourist attractions. I like that they don’t allow long stay people. The only thing was that the room was a bit stuffy and could use a fan or a window that opened.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.05.2018
Jenn
Couldn’t fault anything with this hostel! Everything was exactly what we needed and more! Great vibe, bar, staff and location (:
60/100TrustYou Survey
08.05.2018
Sarah
The room was clean, beds were decent, people were good. Tube station was closed for the weekend making transport a bit more of a pain than it already was. Nothing around the hostel so you have to walk at least for 10 mins until you get to a street that has shops and cafes. The hostel it’s self is good but the location isn’t good, especially for all the stuff I wanted to do and see in London. Also the maid forgot to give us toilet paper so we ran out.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.05.2018
Candace S.
I loved this hostel. I liked that the big dorm had the toilet separate and an extra sink outside to accommodate more people. I liked how secure it was with the key cards to get into your floor and your room and locker. I liked that each bed has a plug, light, and small table. The bar is a fun place to hang out, and the hostel is in a great location near the tube and tourist attractions. I like that they don’t allow long stay people. The only thing was that the room was a bit stuffy and could use a fan or a window that opened.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.05.2018
Philip H.
This is a well run establishment. The rooms and ensuite are modern. The price includes clean sheets and towel and a free (small) beer. It is handy to some attractions and the walk along the river is very pleasant. Maybe the cleaners could be more resolute in their endeavours but it was still a very good experience.
60/100TrustYou Survey
07.05.2018
Katarina K.
Overall I really enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere at Wombat’s- the staff were really lovely and helpful, and generally the hostel has a great social vibe. The rooms were okay, however I think having to do your own linen is a bit of a hassle. Wifi in rooms was absolutely horrible- I could only really use it in the reception and bar downstairs, so slightly inconvenient.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.05.2018
J. L.
Wombats was a nice discovery. Very well situated - a few minutes from Tower Bridge and Tower Hill station. It is also a perfect location when coming from Gatwick Airport, Aldgate East station is a few minutes from the hostel. The hostel is among the cleanest that I have visited. Staff is welcoming. A real kitchen with ovens. I'll certainly come back. Wombats, What Else?!
60/100TrustYou Survey
06.05.2018
Lavaud
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.05.2018
Malole
Amazing experience as usual. Highly recommended!
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.05.2018
The Wombat proved to be one of the best hostels I’va stayed at, and that means a lot. The staff was super lovely, helpful and also good-looking. I got everything I needed, the shared room was comfortable with all needed facilities and the bar, which I usually never stay at in hostels, turned out to nr lively and friendly.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.05.2018
Mark A.
Very clean, well made up, friendly staff, bar is great, nice people Top notch, one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in. Is a touch expensive, but that’s just London, not the fault of the hostel.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.05.2018
Edgar G. V.
This is one of the best hostels i been stayed around the world easily. The attention is really good, the sfaff all the people that works there is really nice. I miss you guys haha good luck!
60/100TrustYou Survey
30.04.2018
Paolo
This hostel is superb, it really is but nothing can make up for two very loud snorers all night. Breakfast team late, not ready and disengaged. The rest of my experience at this hostel was excellent
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.04.2018
James
My fiance and I booked a private single bed room and stayed in London for three nights. The room was exceptionally clean and the shower had great temperature and pressure. Security was top notch and the bar was an unexpected hit. We met many other travelers at the bar and continued to hang out with them throughout our stay (shout out to JB!). Definitely the nicest hostel I have stayed in.
100/100TrustYou Survey
29.04.2018
Ridwana
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.04.2018
Ben
Wombats is a good hostel has everything you need. Only down side was that the hway rooms didn’t get cleaned properly. It said everything would be cleaned including the floors every day. But the floors were dirty the whole week. The reception staff were nice but got carried away at times and had stuffed up my check out times due to non concentrating on customers. Other than this the hostel was pretty good.