book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 89 von 100 (9569 Bewertungen)

100/100TrustYou Survey
15.01.2019
Tj
Excellent service. Quality room and fun atmosphere
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.01.2019
Jack
Everything was great, except the bed was stupidly squeaky. Every time I moved or rolled over it was enough to wake up myself and everyone else in the room up. Not just my bed but all the beds were similar. Drove me crazy enough that I slept on the floor.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.01.2019
Arushi D.
Great hostel! Super clean bedrooms, great bathroom, so happy you provided linens and towels for free, nice kitchen, loved the luggage storage, and appreciate the free drink ticket 1 major critique -- wish the baggage storage was more secure. We walked in at the end of the day and simply asked for the luggage room to be opened -- we didn't need any confirmation of ID?! Thought that was super weird Also, not your fault, but location is a little inconvenient as it's a 10min walk from the tube
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.01.2019
Andrew
Really easy to get there from Heathrow, reception staff were very accomadating if a little quiet. Wi-Fi was unreliable for me so I had to use data, but the rest of the utilities were lovely and clean. Really appreciated the lockers once I worked out how to use them. The free drink at the bar was a pleasant surprise until I saw the size of the glass but still a nice touch. Only nuisance was the sound of the nearby train crossing the bridge but it didn't stop me sleeping. All things considered a great place, would consider coming back again.
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.01.2019
Sarah
We had a great stay at Wombat's London, the staff was nice, the bar and kitchen ok and the rooms very clean. But it was EXTREMELY noisy in our room because of the workers next door. We payed quite a lot of money for 5 nights in a 6 bed dorm and were pretty disappointed by the noise. Anyway, we still had a good time in London 😉
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.01.2019
Gustavo E. L. D. S.
Excellent hostel. I just have to complain about 2 things: price of breakfast, quite expensive for Brazilian tourists and the impossibility to stay longer than 7 nights, I had a 10 day trip in London and then had to book anothger hostel for the remianing 3 nights (which actually offered a simple though free morning meal).
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.01.2019
Madeleine
The staff were incredibly helpful. The room was always clean, and having a roomy bathroom inside the dorm is always a massive plus. The hostel is located right near two tube stations and some buses, and a short walk from the Tower of London. Great vibe. Would definitely book again.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
Alice
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
Bárbara G.
O hostel é bom é grande, bem estruturado, os atendentes extremamente educados. Fica próximo à estação e a Tower Bridge. Pontos negativos: banheiro estava extremamente sujo e com cheiro desagradável, mesmo pedindo na recepção para limparem, demorou para acontecer. Outro ponto negativo é que para secar o cabelo, você só consegue dentro do quarto, então tem que esperar todos acordarem para isso (as tomadas do banheiro aceitam apenas barbeadores).
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2019
Natalie H.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.01.2019
Hannah W.
I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm and it was super spacious and super clean ! The bathroom was spotless, best shower ever, and we were provided with free fresh towels! Massive bonus when you have been travelling for two months on a small micro fibre cloth. The kitchen facilities were incredible, had a massive fridge, lots of stoves, an oven, and a lot of free food available. The bar was well set out and had good vibes. Overall it was the staff that were just amazing!! My friends and I being first time travellers were constantly asking questions, in which they would be more than happy to help us work out the solution. They were always friendly and seemed more than happy to be working there! Honestly the best hostel I’ve stayed at in all of the Europe and Uk area, can’t wait to come back and stay again.
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2019
I liked the overall atmosphere of the hostel - the bar and hangout in the basement area were really fun and the aesthetics were unique. I did not like how the pictures displayed on the website for the room I booked were not accurate whatsoever. That was the only disappointment. Also it was a little obnoxious when the cleaning crew would vacuum where our feet/shoes were sitting on the rugs next to the reception. I think there is a better time to do that, when less people are around. I do appreciate that the hot water never seemed to run out in the shower, but the room did stay very cold the entire time even with the windows shut. Overall, I enjoyed my stay!
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2019
The experience was quite lovely. We liked our double room with ensuite bathroom a lot. You just might want to clean below the bed a bit more regularly other than that we would definitely book Wombats again and recommend it to our friends as well. Thank you for your hospitality.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2019
Denisse A.
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2019
Verusca
The Hostel should have staffs more friendly in the morning, and prepared to serve foreign customer with bad English as me. I needed information about witch airport was close and easy to get it but the guy was really sarcastic when I asked about Brazilian staff (it would be better for me) and didn't give more attention. He was worried about others check in.
60/100TrustYou Survey
30.12.2018
Jacqueline T.
The Hostel all in all is good. But the rom I stayed in was too loud; old beds made out of wood that makes noises as soon as someome just move a little bit, a trash can next to the window where people throw in the trash (very loud!!!), and the train directly next to the other window that makes the walls shaking. I did not selpt a lot.
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.12.2018
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.12.2018
Fernanda
Good welcoming. Nice, relaxed and efficient. Clean bathroom
100/100TrustYou Survey
26.12.2018
Pablo
I don’t have words for say how I loved this hostel!
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.12.2018
Girl
the place is very cool, the stuff is so nice and we had a great time there thanks to them 🙂
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.12.2018
clean! quiet - I've stayed twice in the last little while in different rooms and in both beds the pillows were awful! they were stained and basically useless.
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.12.2018
Manon G.
Great facilities, lovely staff, awesome vibe and really friendly guests.
80/100TrustYou Survey
18.12.2018
Friendly staff Good localisation Clean room Secure room
80/100TrustYou Survey
18.12.2018
Lander C.
The reception was quick and efficient, but not all of the reception staff was friendly, some were very kind, others quite impolite and should not be working reception. The facilities and rooms are very nice, cool bar.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.12.2018
Jenny
Great staff, clean rooms, cheap breakfast, what more can you get 🙂