book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 89 von 100 (9633 Bewertungen)

60/100TrustYou Survey
13.10.2018
Ashley
The rooms were mostly clean (although our shower head was clogged and spraying in every direction). However, the ‘social’ activities of the hostel are inadequate. They could focus better on creating more intimate ways that a shy solo traveller could use to meet people.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.10.2018
Hannah J.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.10.2018
Clauzen S. X.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.10.2018
Allan
First of all ! Thanks for everything ! Thanks for the welcome, thanks for the ambiance, thanks for everything who was clean. All the person of the staff are nice and friendly Nice location too I’ll really recommend this hostel
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.10.2018
Sofía Z.
Very good everything. There was just one thing I Saw that I didnt like: there were many rats at the bar and kitchen at night, that disgusted me.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.10.2018
Phil
Good location with friendly staff, though beds and mattresses could use a refresh. Also was a hassle needing to always leave a photo ID as a deposit for the key card, and swapping them each time you left and returned.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.10.2018
I stayed at the wombats hostel for one week and I had a great time. The rooms were clean and the staff was super friendly. We had a toilet and a shower just for our 6mixed dorm which was pretty amazing too. They cleaned everything once a day. The bar in the basement was really good for meeting fellow travelers and the beer was fairly cheap as well. So overall nothing to complain about!
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.10.2018
Sumire K.
This hostel was one of my favorite hostel I’ve ever stayed. I’ve just moved to London and people who work here always tried to help me staying here better. I was really lucky to stay here and I was able to see tons of cool people who work, stay with. I’ll defibitely come back sometimes 🙂
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.10.2018
Erin
I love wombats but this wombats is far below the rest. I took along with me my husband and another couple who had never left the country. I talked this place up so much as I love staying at Wombats. This is my fifth stay but first at the London Location. From the first moment we entered our private four person room I knew it was different. Two of the comforters were stained with something brown..the sheets were dirty and the pillows should not be called pillows. I went down to at least ask for a new pillow for one of our friends as I knew he wasn't sleeping and felt horrible since I booked it...the guy working downstairs almost laughed like why would they have extra pillows. So for three nights and $600 we all slept on our neck pillows from the plane. Our friends were also so grossed out they slept without sheets. Other negative was our bathroom smelled of urine and very very strong. Again, disappointing. Positives...the shower room was very clean and spacious -- room wasn't terribly small and had some room for our suitcases. Overall it was quiet as we had an interior room that overlooked the courtyard area so no loud noises from the outside. Overall disappointed with the cleanliness of this hostel as I know that is something they pride themselves on. No where near the same caliber as the other Wombats locations. If we had just been given new pillows/linens that were clean it would have been no huge deal but for the money we paid to stay here (same as a decent hotel) I would have expected the same experience as I had the other few times I stayed at a Wombats
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.10.2018
Showers and bathrooms were amazing for a hostel. But the beds and bedding were so poor. Super pilled purple comforters and thin, thin pillows with yellow sweat stains. They give you sheets and pillow cases to cover these, but still didn't feel great. Then the beds are wooden and super creaky. This can easily be replaced and I hope they do. Also, no airflow at all in room 219 so I was sweating a ton in mid October. The window looks into a center pavilion between inner facing rooms. So no breeze at all. Also if any of your 20 neighbors through that window decide to party until 3 am you have to listen to it because you can't NOT keep the windows open. Get some fans or air con in here. Back to positives though! Electronic lockers were top notch. Elevators were clean and modern. Nice clean hallways and landings. The hangout area in the reception area was great! The bar downstairs is a super cool space with all the brick arches. Close to the Tower Hill tube stop which has an amazing view of the Tower of London. Easy to access the city via District and Circle lines from there. In all, I do recommend it! The neighborhood may be less lively than say Camden, but the facilities more than make up for it. Just hope they upgrade beds.
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.10.2018
Alex
The staff was helpful and nice, services are good and well thought out, area seems pretty safe. However, pillows are uncormftable and the toilet, although cleaned daily, retained that unpleasant acrid smell. Both things are easily fixable and I hope for improvements next time I stay here. Would definitely recommend.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.10.2018
Sean
The 8 bed share had ample room for all of us and a good locker system. The bathroom, toilet and basin were all immaculate and the thermostat was a nice touch. Kitchen, bar, and common areas were well maintained and functional.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.10.2018
The rooms are really tidy and the personnnel has been extremely friendly! I think, that the presence of a pub in the hotel is a great offer which isn't normal and which distinguish you of others. The only 'negative' point is, that there hasn't been a hairdryer.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.10.2018
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.10.2018
Elisa
My stay could not have been better. Sure, the bathrooms could have been a little less smelly and the beds a little less squeaky, but other thab that, everything was perfect. Especially the bar downstairs!!
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.10.2018
Jorge A. Q.
Great experience overall, love the overall cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, definitely would recommend to someone
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.10.2018
Tim
Everything fine. A lot nice people and modern nice hostel.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.10.2018
Julia W.
My stay at Wombat's in London was delightful. Check-in went smoothly and everyone was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast seemed a bit expensive at the first glance but the buffet was worth every penny. The room was comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was the construction taking place at the other side of the road, but there's nothing you can do about that.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.10.2018
Anna
Everything was great, from staff to comfort of the bed going through the cleanliness and the whole building. Just I'd missed to have the chance of having a cup of tea while waiting at the reception area
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.10.2018
Tiana
Wombats has an amazing staff. The bar was nice and big and a great place to socialize with events happening every night. Has a lot of helpful information about everything you need to know in London. Very clean rooms and modern bathrooms. Lockers that lock electronically with your keycard and are big enough to hold a carryon. In walking distance to the Tower Bridge and London Tower. Bus and train station about 10 minute walk away. Great food nearby as well. Overall a great stay for your money !
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.10.2018
Gabriel R.
Need eggs on breakfast
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.09.2018
Saz
As a solo female traveller I prioritise safety and comfort when looking for accommodation. Wombats Hostel fulfilled both of these and was a welcoming and friendly place to stay. I'd book again. I've rated the the 'quietness @ night' as 3 = satisfactory as the fire alarm went off briefly in the middle of the night which would have been a false alarm/accident. (Good to know it's loud and clear !).
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.09.2018
Patricia K.
Wombats is well organised and very clean. It's a fun place to stay for anybody of any age group who likes to travel. highly recommended.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.09.2018
Yvonne
Everything exceeded expectations- showers, staff, atmosphere, bar, safety
80/100TrustYou Survey
25.09.2018
Wombats is a very nice hostel to stay in. Employees are friendly and do a great job. The facilities are also very nice and clean. Top.