book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 88 von 100 (9786 Bewertungen)

80/100TrustYou Survey
18.08.2019
Gabriel G.
It was my 1st time in England and in London. I felt very comfortable in this hostel. The bedroom was welcoming and clean everyday. The reception is friendly but I wish I'd had more help since it was a first time being in this type of place to sleep and that I'm not an English speaker. I think I would be coming back next time I go to London and enjoy more the events. The breakfast was good and there is a lot for what I paid so it's great.
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.08.2019
Tilly
There’s nothing I can fault with this place! You definitely get bang for your buck with plenty of spaces to chill, lots to do in the surrounding area, clean amenities, a great bar with great events and seamless service! Thanks for providing such a great option for young travellers and backpackers at a great price!
60/100TrustYou Survey
16.08.2019
Traveler_2019
It definitely isn't the best hostel out there, but it was decent for the price. The mattresses are EXTREMELY uncomfortable. My mattress was so worn out that there was a big dip right in the center. Also, I got a little itchy when I was sleeping, which was a little alarming. If you are on the ground floor the music is very loud, so you will have trouble sleeping. The rooms get very stuffy and makes it difficult to sleep comfortably. The bar was nice but the music was too loud, especially if you're trying to have a conversation with someone. Overall the experience was okay.
60/100TrustYou Survey
16.08.2019
The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds are comfortable. However, the only way to use your locker is with your key card, which is incredibly insecure. Is there anything stopping another guest from using it if you misplace it, or an employee from programming a different card for access to it? Please allow guests to use their own combination locks for peace of mind. Also, guests were expected to make their own beds, including duvet covers. This is especially annoying on the top bunk if you arrive late and don't want to disturb other sleepers. Why can't staff handle this, since they know which sheets are which, and how they should be put together better than guests do?
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.08.2019
Michela
Spazi, colazione, atmosfera, camere, staff, posizione in città... ogni cosa è speciale qui!
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.08.2019
Wombats was the nicest, cleanest, best hostel I’ve stayed in. Super clean, free lockers, great bathrooms, cool decor, great location- loved all of it.
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.08.2019
Eliza
Really loved this hostel. The rooms were very spacious meaning all of us could have our suitcases out and the bathrooms inside the rooms were really nice (awesome shower!). The staff who checked me in was very understanding about a family situation I had and was very kind to me. I would definitely stay here again.
80/100TrustYou Survey
15.08.2019
Lena
Very good programm. Our roomates were very dirty and nobody cleaned the room for three days and every bin was overflooding. We arrived on a Sunday and the list for cleaning signatures was already filled until the following wednesday so in conclusion nobody came until then. The matress was too old. But the Bar and the breakfast was excellent and we loved the pubquiz and the pool table ! All the employes were just too nice and so young we loved that!
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.08.2019
Ruan B.
wombat's is a good value option near to London best area. The hostel offer a good bar and good enterteinement options. The hostel have few points to improve as well such as lack of AC and lift maintenance (was out of order most time of my stay).
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Bryan
Great location, but the city was sweltering the dates I was there. The rooms could have definitely used fans. Other than that, the facilities were clean and tidy, and the basement bar was great. Breakfast was busy, but expected for a location this size.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Frances
Wombats is by far my favourite hostel to stay at in Europe. It is always clean, nice modern design and friendly atmosphere. I travelled by myself for the first time and felt totally safe as well as met lots of new people. The location is great in London, I managed to easily navigate myself there from St Pancras and out to Heathrow on my departure. I would recommend Wombats to other travellers in a heartbeat!
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
James
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.08.2019
I really liked my stay at Wombats hostel, the staff was kind, the hostel was clean and the rooms had a smart design so that you did not have to wait long to use the bathroom facilities.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.08.2019
Fernanda
The place is nice and fun, but I have some thoughs: the beds are really noisy and the ensuite toilets should be cleaned more than once a day. The directions on Hostelworld are wrong, you need to go to exit 1 in Aldgate Station (Leman St.) The staff could be more friendly and give more informations, that would be helpful. Also the lift stayed out of order for two days, not good if you need to go to the third floor with luggage. Plus I don’t like that they take your ID for the room key.
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2019
Jonathan
It’s a nice place to stay. Very clean and no major issues. I had two very large cases that I had to carry up the stairs because the lifts were so slow and always full. I also struggled a little without a fan to sleep with.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.08.2019
Leire
El establecimiento estaba muy limpio, el ambiente era muy bueno. Tanto el bar como el desayuno nos han sorprendido para bien, totalmente recomendable!
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.08.2019
Jack
It was a great experience for doing a hostel for the first time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will totally stay here again
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2019
Manuela
Nice common areas. Very cool bar and scheduled activities. The room was clean and comfortable, just no shampoo or shower gel. The elevators also happened to be broken. Felt very safe.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2019
Olivia
Downstairs bar and outdoor area was great. Quiz night was very fun and the shower facilities in the room were great.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Matthew
We had a great time at this hostel. The staff was kind and helpful, the building is secure with multiple security checks, and everyone at the hostel was there to have a good time. We enjoyed staying here and would stay here again. Be warned, the air conditioning is terrible. Be sure to check out a fan at the front desk for a 5 pound deposit and you'll be good to go.
60/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
That G.
This is a large and busy hostel in a good location for moving about the city and or getting to the London City Airport. The staff was nice but not very friendly or welcoming as I expected from the webpage and reviews. I had to wait for a while at the front desk every time I went there (after 10pm and before 6am), which wasn't great. The downstairs bar was nearly like a proper pub and they offered a free drink, which was nice. Otherwise, it looks a bit run down but was more or less clean and very safe, I'd say.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Sel
It was great as always! The only thing was, the bathrooms in the wombar were dirty but only on one day.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2019
Manon
Loved it here, the bar downstairs is great for meeting people and ended up partying with them for our stay in London. Also very clean rooms and good atmosphere.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.08.2019
Vishal G.
Hi I had wonderful stay at Wombat Hostel. Nice location and good transportation connectivity. Best things: Staff Behavior and Active Atmosphere. Minor thing to improve: The mattress wasn’t really a good one to sleep on, because it was too old. It may be just a case with my bed only. Best, Vishal