book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 87 von 100 (3755 Bewertungen)

80/100TrustYou Survey
17.02.2018
Hannah
+ central + good breakfast for a cheap price + friendly staff - There was a fire alarm which was a false alarm. Lots of people ran outside the building and none of the staff members came to tell us what was going on. Very unlucky!
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.02.2018
Jessica
We throughly enjoyed our stay at your hostel. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and we appreciated the warm welcoming atmosphere.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.02.2018
Dan
Ideal location and well priced hostel in the centre of Budapest. Receptionist a little frosty on arrival
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.02.2018
Benedetta
The hostel is very well located, staff is super nice and friendly, common areas are well equipped. Rooms are big luminous and clean. I had been in Wombats in Vienna a couple of years ago so I decided to book the hostel in Budapest because I really liked it and I am very happy with my choice. The hostel services offer is very complete (towels, lockers, kitchen, bag storage...) Also, the free drink touch is much appreciated!
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.02.2018
Rob
Stayed here for a few nights and was impressed by the place, in a great location next to bars and restaurants and the rooms were clean and large. Showers and lockers were also in the room which was reallly handy. Staff were helpful and the bar was cheap would stay here again.
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.02.2018
Lucas
Very good location, amazing staff and the room was always clean! Super recommend!!
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.02.2018
The location is fantastic! Great facilities and friendly staff. The bathroom needs fixing though, your shower is short people only and it wasn't that clean.
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.02.2018
Amazing breakfast, friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, well-decorated lobby and bar. Cleanliness could be better, though.
40/100TrustYou Survey
01.02.2018
Ravichandran
I've previously stayed with wombats in Vienna with a positive experience and really clean rooms. Unfortunately the one in Budapest was nothing like Vienna. The room smelt very very bad and the so did the bathroom. The situation didn't change during our two night stay. I won't recommend this place in the future.
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.02.2018
The Hostel was overall nice and accommodating. My only issues were the lack of consistent WiFi in the building, and the smell of urine in the hallway where my room was located.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.01.2018
Kaitie
I'm a big fan of Wombats, but especially this location. The staff went above and beyond to help me secure space to complete an urgent online exam. Very much appreciated!
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.01.2018
Agostina
I had a perfect stay at Wombat's Budapest. The hostel is in the heart of the city, you can walk to almost every monument, the street is full of restaurants, pubs and cafes and there is a supermarket right around the corner. I stayed in a female room with bathroom, it was big and cleaned every day. I appreciated that even if it was on the street it was very isolated from the outside. The staff was very kind. The only negative note for me was at breakfast because there were no plant based or lactose free milks/yogurt but it was good overall
80/100TrustYou Survey
24.01.2018
Deblock M.
Le petit déjeuner est pas cher, bon et variés. Il y en a pour tout les goûts, du sucre au sale vous pouvez vous régaler. Grande ou petite question il y aura toujours quelqu'un pour y répondre. Implanté au coeur de ville pour les visites et les soirées hongroises, on le recommande. Bref on a passé un super séjour, merci beaucoup
100/100TrustYou Survey
21.01.2018
Robert C.
Enjoyed staying at Wombats and hope to stay again soon. Robert C.
100/100TrustYou Survey
18.01.2018
Lilach
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.01.2018
Ilgar H.
Helpfull staff, great location, large rooms (with private bath)
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.01.2018
Monika
Perfect
80/100TrustYou Survey
09.01.2018
Emma
Good service, nice room, clean. Also, nice staff and good breakfast. However, the room was VERY hot. We had to leave the window open at all times even though it is the midst of winter. Furthermore, we already turned off the heat, and it still stayed hot if the window was closed.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.01.2018
Nichola H.
I would definitely recommend Wombats to anyone traveling on a budget, and would most likely use them again if the need arose. The front of desk staff were so lovely and helpful. I had an issue regarding my flight home the day before I was meant to leave and the receptionists helped me contact the airline to sort it out. If it weren't for them I'd probably still be stuck in Buda. Everyone we met at Wombats was super friendly, including all of our dorm mates- which really makes the difference. The location of Wombats is SPOT ON - in my opinion it could not be located any better than where it currently is. Very easy to get to and from the airport, ruin bars, main streets, and all other important Budapest sightings, etc. The vibe in the area is infectious! The only issue that I feel necessary to comment on is the cleanliness of our specific dorm bathroom. My friend and I stayed in a dorm of 6 girls, arriving well after everyone else had already been there a few days longer. I did notice that there is a cleaning roster for the staff on the door of the bathroom, however the bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in days. I will however give Wombats the benefit of the doubt and add that we did arrive in the afternoon of the 1st, and considering the partying the night before I was not extremely surprised by a dirty bathroom. Otherwise, Wombats is a great place to stay. You will feel very looked after and the staff are always smiling and happy to help you in any situation!
60/100TrustYou Survey
07.01.2018
Bed sheets had hair and dirt on them, room smelled like excrement, floor very dirty. Reception service was excellent.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.01.2018
Fabi
Thank you so mucho for your hospitality. The room was clean and the location of the hostal is great
100/100TrustYou Survey
04.01.2018
Keenan
Great hostel brilliant location fantastic staff very clean rooms get the 4 person room money well spent
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.01.2018
Ekaterina M.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.01.2018
Consu
Super clean! And the staff is super friendly and helping. This is the best hostal i have ever been.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.01.2018
Pietro
Overall a great experience. The hostel is really big and it offers all kind of support for a pleasant stay. The location is ideal, right in front of one of Pest's main streets, with public transport right around the corner. The staff is really adequate, always available for any kind of problem, question or situation one might encounter. Good value for money, great security/safety and a decent bar to spend some time.