book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 86 von 100 (4036 Bewertungen)

40/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2018
Sammy
Rooms were dated and not very clean esp compared to other womabt locations. Mattress are old and uncomfortable
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2018
Morgan P.
Amazing location and great hostel rooms with own bathroom, beds were great and not squeaky like other hostel rooms, enough space in rooms was fantastic! Cheap hostel breakfast and the bar was reasonably priced. I would stay here again and recommend it to other travellers.
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.08.2018
Hannah
Really well located hostel. Facilities were good; although the one bathroom for 6 could have been a problem and some other guests seemed to have difficulty keeping the kitchen clean. Nice to receive a free drink voucher on arrival but it was a shame I couldn't use it for a fizzy drink. Otherwise the wifi was good and reliable, staff were nice and helpful and I had an enjoyable stay 🙂
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.08.2018
Brittany J. V.
I had a really good experience. There were no hidden fees or small print, everything was exactly as described. beds were comfy enough, my roommates weren't psychos, i wasn't bothered by other people staying or loud noises. the rooms got extremely hot like kind of unbearable without a properly working AC so that was rough but otherwise all good.
80/100TrustYou Survey
08.08.2018
Adri
I have never stayed in a hostel but was pleasently surprised about the accomodations. Was odd to find that we had to make our bed sheets, not sure if that is normal. The towels we recieved had a funny smell, and smelt even worse after getting wet. It was also pretty hot in the rooms with weak AC and weak Wifi connection. Otherwise everything was great and a good place to sleep for an affordable price. Also appreciate the free drink coupon and daily cleaning of floor etc.
60/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2018
I had very high hopes for this hostel. Atmosphere was incredible. However I really struggled with the cleanliness! Not having beds pre made and no cleaning to the room prior to my arrival really made me uncomfortable. Wouldn’t of hurt for a quick whip down of the bathroom prior to new quests arriving. I’m not usually one to complain and have stayed in a number of hostels over my time and this was definitely one of the dirtiest. I also saw a staff member come into my room sign off that it had been cleaned even though it hadn’t been touched! I also recommend placing curtains around each bed in shared dorms for extra privacy. Taking inspiration from “a room in the city” - San Sebastián
100/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2018
Ellen
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.08.2018
Wifi needs to be improved greatly. Cleanliness of rooms needs to be better especially when guests check in as checking into a room that is dirty is not okay. The walls need to be washed - they are so gross. Linens need to be updated and it would be nice not to make our own beds.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.08.2018
Pablo A.
Wombat's city Budapest exceed my expectations in every way. The rooms are very spacious and clean. There is an incredible atmosphere that both the staff and the guests create. There's a variety of fun activities like drinking games and pub crawl. They offer very cheap breakfast. I was definitely stay here again.
60/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2018
Kristina
The hostel is huge, it feels more like a hotel. Therefore you don't have the typical hostel atmosphere. The rooms are big and very clean. Unfortunately, our air conditioning didn't work properly and when we asked to get it fixed nothing changed. In the evening there were nice pub crawls. The location is perfect, close to the metro and multiple bars and restaurants.
60/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2018
Larissa
Good location Very hot in rooms, terrible air conditioning and no fans Walls and furniture very disgusting, needs a good clean
60/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2018
Sarah G.
Great location and friendly staff however as a solo traveller it is quite hard to meet people as it's so big. My suggestion instead of a welcome drink do Solo travelers meet and greet in the afternoon from 6 till 7 and give the welcome drink there 🙂
60/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2018
Andrei
Location is excellent. Bed linen was stained, dirty and torn. Floor was dirty.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.07.2018
Graciela P.
The sray was enjoyabe. Very crowded place but being very well organized ir was quiet The rooms are quiet and clean. Air conditioning very helpful
80/100TrustYou Survey
27.07.2018
Lena
Friendly staff, good rooms, nice location. Someone broke the toilet seat in our room and it was replaced the next day (do they have spare toilet seats lying around? Amazing! :D). Other roommates were kind of inconsiderate but not the hostels fault so all good! 🙂 would recommend!
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.07.2018
Ellen
The hostel is in a very central location and close to many places of interest. The dorms were spacious and gave the feel of a private room for a group of 4 to some extent as sets of 4 beds were in different sections of the same room in the room I stayed in. The staff were lovely and very helpful and the communal area downstairs is spacious and very good in comparison to other hostels. The breakfast is excellent and the best I’ve had in a hostel. However, in the room of 8 I stayed in there was only one shower (and no additional shared showers on the same floor as far as I know), which was difficult with so many people and it was unclean for all of my stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.07.2018
Mia M.
The rooms were nice and spacious but not very clean. There was only 1 shower between 8 people and there was no ventilation in bathroom -very hot and smelly!. The breakfast was excellent- best value for money in any hostel I’ve stayed in. The staff were very friendly and helpful but we weren’t warned we would need to provide non-passport id as a deposit for room key.
60/100TrustYou Survey
25.07.2018
Katie P.
Really nice hostel. Huge bathroom. Great for big groups and teenagers wanting to party but as a solo traveller it's super hard. Maybe have solo traveller options to meet other solo travellers.
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.07.2018
Meghan
great hostel... better than London! Clean. Perfect location. Amazing and extremely helpful staff!
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.07.2018
Lion
10/10 IGN.
80/100TrustYou Survey
24.07.2018
Barnaby
Staff were friendly, facilities were excellent. Only negative was our rooms curtains were broken and when I asked to fix them nothing happened. Other than that it was an great hostel and experience
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.07.2018
pretty good
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.07.2018
Katherine D.
Overall a great experience at the wombats city hostel. Staff are extremely friendly from check in to check out and are helpful in ensuring you have a nice stay. As three young travellers, we felt safe and welcomed. The hostel offers large lockers and luggage rooms which made us feel like our luggage was safe. It's located very close to several nice restaurants and bars and a short walk away from the centre which was helpful. Bedrooms are large and spacious and the atmosphere in the bar and communal room downstairs was great in the evening. I would definitely reccomend this hostel for short stay in Budapest!
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.07.2018
Grace
This hostel was in a good location within walking distance to some of the sights, great kitchen and laundry facilities and pretty quiet corridors and rooms! Nice size common area for relaxing in. Friendly staff.
40/100TrustYou Survey
20.07.2018
Cecilia
Después de una excelente experiencia en el Wombat's de Viena, mi experiencia en Budapest fue una decepción. Me quedé en una habitación femenina de 4 personas con baño y la limpieza fue bastante mala en general. Por otro lado, el hostel no se publicita como un "party hostel" y realmente lo es. No hay ningún tipo de control sobre quién entra y quién sale (de hecho en mi última noche dos jóvenes entraron a la habitación con dos hombres extraños que se quedaron allí y cuando lo informé al hostel simplemente se mostraron sorprendidos pero no tuvieron una reacción muy proactiva, lo cual me parece grave), y tampoco hay mucho control sobre las zonas de descanso, por lo cual era normal escuchar gente gritando y cantando en medio de la madrugada. Las instalaciones son aceptables y el wifi funciona bien, y la ubicación en Budapest es muy buena. Si estás buscando estar de fiesta, probablemente sea una buena opción, pero si tu objetivo es pasear y conocer la ciudad de día y dormir de noche, el hostel no es barato y es difícil sentirse cómodo. No lo recomendaría.