book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

facilities
  • wifiFree Wi-Fi
  • luggage storageLuggage Storage
  • lockersGreat Lockers
  • breakfastBreakfast
  • kitchenKitchen
  • 24h Reception24h Reception
  • laundryLaundry Facilities
  • barBar

Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 85 von 100 (4287 Bewertungen)

100/100TrustYou Survey
19.10.2018
Sabrina
Staff is super nice, well trained with their customer service duties. Big thank you to all, especially Dorothae who helped us out on the first night.
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.10.2018
Florencia
Excelente hostel. Desayuno super completo. Ubicacion perfecta en el centro. Se puede ir caminando a las principales atracciones o tomar cualquier medio de transporte. Muchas actividades para hacer como free tours y pub crawl. Lo recomiendo 100%.
80/100TrustYou Survey
17.10.2018
Staff, location and cleanliness were all outstanding. The wifi was terrible which was a pain while trying to book things and talk to family back home.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.10.2018
Javier
Ubicación ideal para recorrer lo más importante del lado de Pest. El ambiente es juvenil y agradable aunque es muy grande y hay mucha gente en ciertos horarios. Podrían mejorar los colchones y el ruido del cierre algunas puertas. También podría haber más baños o duchas fuera de las habitaciones.
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.10.2018
Li-yen W.
Wombats Hostel is amazing! It was a great stay and I had such a fun time getting to know some of my roomies. I will definitely come back here again!
100/100TrustYou Survey
08.10.2018
Patrick M.
Everything from the initial enquiry to the check-in and check-out was flawless. Will be happy to recommend again.
40/100TrustYou Survey
03.10.2018
Eilidh
Ok hostel, has everything you need for a short stay and is relatively clean. HOWEVER what the is with the music in the common area??? We are in a hostel, not an angsty teenage bedroom.. turn this emo sh*it off. Do not stay here if you enjoy you sanity... or have any decent taste in music. Also the WiFi is abissmal, not even worth waiting for it to load. Lastly there was a serious sewage smell and ventilation problem in the bathroom which was pretty gross. On the upside, the place had a nice bar and kitchen.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.10.2018
Ana
It was a great experience be hosted in this hostel. The facilities are very modern and the location is unbeatable. Everything is very clean and breakfast is really nice! the hostel¨s staff workers are very kind. 100% recommendable
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.10.2018
Mirela D.
The location is great and the place is the best-looking hostel I've been to. Good & chill atmosphere, really nice, would totally recommend 🙂
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.10.2018
Rita
Overall experience is good, convenient. The place is near to the bus/train station, with restaurants and bars in walking distance. I am satisfied with my stay, except that the staff should check if all amenities (e.g. body shampoos) are replenished.
80/100TrustYou Survey
26.09.2018
Paula V.
The room smell weird all the time and the WiFi doesn’t work. But the rest was nice, perfect location.
20/100TrustYou Survey
26.09.2018
Pablo G.
Everything Was a waSte of time. Just was util the bed
80/100TrustYou Survey
24.09.2018
Tegan H.
this hostel was very nice. i felt very safe and secure the whole time, staff was friendly and very helpful. great services/amenities offered. very good location, and rooms were pretty clean. but i was very disappointed with the slow wifi.
80/100TrustYou Survey
23.09.2018
Es una gran experiencia de inicio a fin. Como oportunidad de mejora el olor a la salida de las escaleras.
100/100TrustYou Survey
20.09.2018
Hannah
We booked a hostel in Budapest that was absolutely awful so we left there and went to Wombats and asked for a room. They sorted everything out for us and even arranged it so our friend could be in the same room. It was instant relief to know that we were in a hostel that was both clean and safe. Location is great as well.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.09.2018
Barbara
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.09.2018
Yovanny H. M.
Buena ubicación, personal amable y precios adecuados Lo único malo toallas no limpias
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.09.2018
The hostel was fine as wombast usually are. I have only two comments to make, one related to ground floor toilet, which is detailed below and the other related to the wifi, it was not fast enough and sometimes it was impossible to connect.
60/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
Maja
I must say I had high expectations of this hostel, but ended up being a bit disappointed. But, lets start with the positive things - the staff was nice and fast. However, the staff failed to provide me with a towel I was supposed to get. I learned that only after, when I wanted to rent a towel and the second receptionist informed it was actually included in the price I payed. Second, the noise that came from the bathroom in the neighbours room was more than just slightly loud - it was unbearable and due to it, I couldn't fall asleep until 1.30 am. I was shocked to be exposed to such sonical discomfort only because my neighbours were having a shower or brushing teeth (my room was 330). Third thing, the bed was not made when I came to the hostel. Imagine being tired and exhausted for the trip and then be forced to make your bed.. Moreover, the sheets smelled very damp! Last thing, the wifi. Internet did not work in the room at all, only in the kitchen. The morning after, I was unpleasantly surprised that the wifi was not working at all, and even more shocked to hear that hostel decided to wait until few more hours to fix this issue. I'm being frank with you because I truly believe you can work on this to live up to your internet reputation. I value your friendliness, and therefore did not end up being furious. But, unfortunately I decided to cancel my 2nd reservation.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
Chris
The hostel is easy to find. Close to the metro and all of the sights. The 4 person female dorm was very spacious and quiet, considering how much activity is in the area. Really appreciated the built in bathroom blow dryer. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the breakfast - pretty meager selection of bread, cheese, meats ...
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.09.2018
Sofiya
Great hostel. Location is excellent. Very central and very good restaurants/ cafes/ bars around. The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff at the reception are really kind and very helpful. Just ask them for recommendations re Budapest. The oub crawl they organise every evening is super fun! And great value.
60/100TrustYou Survey
12.09.2018
Shannon
Rooms were very average need a good update, someone had pooped down the corridor of the hostel while I was there I just found it needed a clean up however staff were very friendly and helpful and the hostel is pretty central!!
40/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Linn
Great location but noisy street outside. The staff was really friendly. The rooms and bathrooms did not feel clean, bad lightening in the room and bad air conditioner. Only recommend if you look for a cheap place in the city center but I would not go there again.
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.09.2018
Megan
Bathroom smelt bad all the time. Wi-fi was not good. Staff at front desk were helpful. Breakfast was good but would have been better if included in the price. Bed was comfortable. Room was relatively clean.
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
T
The best thing about this place was the helpfulness of the front desk staff for reservations and directions. Beyond that, they need help in many areas. When a commented about the dirty bathroom, I was gave to the front desk, they just stared at me and wouldn’t acknowledge it. Although the bathroom door cleaning log stated it was cleaned each day. The same hair and dirt remained in the sink and on the floors for days. When I mentioned to the breakfast person that the dishes and glasses were dirty, she blames the dishwashing machine. The last day, there was no fresh bread, she said it was a new bakery and they couldn’t control the delivery time. Sounds like management really need to work on their customer service, attitude and cleanliness.