book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

facilities
  • wifiFree Wi-Fi
  • luggage storageLuggage Storage
  • lockersGreat Lockers
  • breakfastBreakfast
  • kitchenKitchen
  • 24h Reception24h Reception
  • laundryLaundry Facilities
  • barBar

Reviews

Aktuellste Bewertungen aus dem Web

Durchschnittliche Bewertung bei TrustYou: 84 von 100 (4568 Bewertungen)

20/100TrustYou Survey
19.08.2019
Clóvis T. V. J.
Hi, I booked 2 beds for 2 people for 3 nights at Wombat's Budapest. In our second day, our lockers were forced and broken while we were visiting the city!! We left our accommodation (6-bed room) in the morning with the guide and came back around 6 - 7 pm. At first, we did not notice the robbery because somehow the person managed to close the lockers again (the key is a card that supposely opens only the room door and your own locker), but then we noticed our things were missing and we saw the lockers were pretty damaged. 1,000 EUROS, 300 US DOLLARS, MY PASSPORT and a GoPro CAMERA Hero 7 Black (plus devices) WERE STOLEN FROM US AND THE HOSTEL REFUSES TO PAY US BACK FOR WHAT WAS STOLEN. The Police was called, they took pictures of the lockers and they also said the lockers were broken in, even the staff from the hostel saw it (pictures attached). The manager says nothing can be done before the end of investigation and only gave us back the money we paid for the accommodation!!! ALL MY MONEY AND PASSPORT WERE STOLEN, BESIDES MY FRIEND'S CAMERA!!! THIS IS ABSURD!! THEY DID NOT EVEN OFFERED US A NEW ROOM AND NEW LOCKERS!!!! THEY JUST DON'T CARE!!! NO ONE SHOULD NEVER STAY IN THIS HOSTEL IF THEY CARE ABOUT THEIR STUFF AND SECURITY!!!
20/100TrustYou Survey
19.08.2019
Gustavo D. C. B.
I booked 2 beds for 2 people for 3 nights at Wombat's Budapest. In our second day, our lockers were forced and broken while we were visiting the city!! We left our accommodation (6-bed room) in the morning with the guide and came back around 6 - 7 pm. At first, we did not notice the robbery because somehow the person managed to close the lockers again (the key is a card that supposely opens only the room door and your own locker), but then we noticed our things were missing and we saw the lockers were pretty damaged. 1,000 EUROS, 300 US DOLLARS, MY PASSPORT and a GoPro CAMERA Hero 7 Black (plus devices) WERE STOLEN FROM US AND THE HOSTEL REFUSES TO PAY US BACK FOR WHAT WAS STOLEN. The Police was called, they took pictures of the lockers and they also said the lockers were broken in, even the staff from the hostel saw it (pictures attached). The manager says nothing can be done before the end of investigation and only gave us back the money we paid for the accommodation!!! ALL MY MONEY AND PASSPORT WERE STOLEN, BESIDES MY FRIEND'S CAMERA!!! THIS IS ABSURD!! THEY DID NOT EVEN OFFERED US A NEW ROOM AND NEW LOCKERS!!!! THEY JUST DON'T CARE!!! NEVER STAY IN THIS HOSTEL IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR STUFF AND SECURITY!!!
20/100TrustYou Survey
18.08.2019
Carlos R.
Nobody cleaned the toilet The toilet was broken No toilet paper and soap
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.08.2019
Maria S.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
15.08.2019
Marie
Alright place, a bit expensive for what you get. Great location though.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Reliable place, everything works. Easy, nice and big rooms. Air con in rooms, but not too cold or warm, just perfect temperature
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Amelie G.
This hostel was really great. Super clean, a lot of organized activities. The guide of the city that the hostel give at arrival is really practical. It’s really easy to meet people here. Nothing bad to say about this place!!
80/100TrustYou Survey
13.08.2019
Marc
Loved staying in the Jewish Quarter. Was so surprised the room was silent at night despite Sziget being on and the hostel being on a main tourist road! Cleaning staff were super fast to clean up after a group of 7 mates checked out and left a bit of a mess. Was so happy with that! Wifi could definitely be improved, it's 2019 - all hostels have decent wifi these days. I found it hard to book flights and accommodation for the next leg of my trip! Had to go to Starbucks nextdoor.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.08.2019
Jennifer V.
Amazing stay there. Perfect location. Nice atmosphere. Good breakfast. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Only thing Id improve would be the pub crawl but other than that everything was perfect.
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.08.2019
Jay S.
Common washroom between multiple rooms would be great
60/100TrustYou Survey
07.08.2019
Andrea
The installations weren't all that clean. The bathroom smelled like pee during my 3 day stay, which made it seem like it wasn't being cleaned. Reception could provide a quick overview of how to use the lockers as it is not that intuitive. The bar was pretty cool, and I appreciated the free luggage storage.
100/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2019
Lily
Overall I really enjoyed my stay at Wombats, it was great and close to the city centre, and lots of nice restaurants and shops in the surrounding area. Check-in was smooth and the free drink at the bar was a nice touch. LOVED the A/C in the rooms and it was very clean and neat inside as well. The only downside was that I felt the breakfast was a bit lacking, I would recommend picking up some food at a local/nearby café instead. Also really appreciated being able to ask Reception to print my bus ticket - very handy!
20/100TrustYou Survey
06.08.2019
Ishan D.
The air conditioner didn’t work at , had to borrow fans and till the time I left it wasn’t repaired. Would not book wombat ever in my life and would not recommend to anyone. Even not worth the 1 start rating
20/100TrustYou Survey
04.08.2019
Sylesh S.
Dirty toilet. Ridiculously loud locality (even past 4:30 AM). HORRIBLE Wi-Fi. It was too slow and inconsistent to even GOOGLE stuff. Couldn't access the internet for even the most basic stuff. Well- located, but otherwise awful. Seriously, don't waste your money on the place. Find a cheaper place in the same locality.
40/100TrustYou Survey
02.08.2019
Maddi
After my first night I work up with bites all over my body and unfortunately for me I have quite large reactions to bug bites. We did have the window open this night so I didn’t want to jump to conclusions and again slept in the bed the second night, this time with the windows closed and woke up with further bites. This is when I notified reception and was made to feel stupid being told it was probably mosquitos or something attracted from elsewhere. A man came up and checked my bed (although this was done in the dark because other people were sleeping) and said he couldn’t find anything. I switched beds into a separate part of the room and requested new sheets I was also able to wash my clothes and given some cream for the bites. After switching beds I received no further bites Thankgod. After this experience other travelers on my bus also said a few of them had similar issues with bites all over their bodies over the same time period as me. Although I eventually was offered a new room I just wasn’t taken seriously enough or offered anything to make my stay more comfortable after showing them all these bites and it made for a really uncomfortable time in Budapest which put a damper on my time there. Wifi also only worked well on one spot of reception down the back which was inadequate. The washing machines were also broken when we got there and after asking a few people at different times who had no idea what was going on we washed our clothes at the laundromat down the road.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2019
Lucy D.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.08.2019
Kris
Easy access to all metro lines. Clean and comfortable.
80/100TrustYou Survey
31.07.2019
Ankit A.
The hostel is great, very clean, nice facilities, but the atmosphere is completely missing.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2019
Gill
Very large hostel, but the location is excellent. The 4 bed dorm I was in had 2 bunk beds, was very clean with large bathroom and was quiet and it was female only dorm. Lots of hostels in Budapest seem to only do mixed dorms.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.07.2019
I had a great time staying at Wombat's hostel. Clean rooms, nice and helpful staff, great location especially if you want to go out as well and in walking distance to a lot of the main attractions, breakfast for like 3 € is pretty sufficient, too. Highly recommendable!
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.07.2019
Samantha
Brilliant hostel to stay in during my time in Budapest. Central location and easy access to metros and bus routes. Great atmosphere and comfy beds.
60/100TrustYou Survey
29.07.2019
Way too big for my taste, the luggage room was so full that we had to climb over a mountain of suitcases to get to our stuff. The staff didn't care, even when you asked for help. The bathroom in my 6p female dorm was very dirty and smelled funky, luckily I had flipflops with me. Beds were old and loud every time I turned. I probably won't come back, there wasn't the welcoming atmosphere I'm looking for when I travel.. at least the locationwas great, close to cool bars and stations.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.07.2019
Paddy
Like Wombats. Good simple breakfast. One free drink
60/100TrustYou Survey
26.07.2019
Fahim
The bathroom in the dorm wasn't the best in terms of cleanliness. The floor tiles gathers dirt a lot and it would have been nice to have room service check on them frequently. Breakfast: Nobody knew why the panini maker wasn't hot or when it will be, and I did ask around... would have been nice to have hot sandwiches...
40/100TrustYou Survey
25.07.2019
Air con was broken, asked multiple times for maintenance to check it out but nothing was done. Fans were offered but did not help much. Roommate had visible bed bugs in her bed also.