book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 87 of 100 (3924 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2018
Fabiola F.
El hostel está super bien ubicado. Está cerca del metro, la parada de bus al aeropuerto y en una zona de bares y restaurantes. La habitación femenina de 4 pers con baño era amplia y cómoda. Tiene todo lo necesario para estar unos días en la ciudad. El desayuno se paga aparte (1.000 fl = 3€) y es super completo. Si vuelvo a Budapest seguro me quedo acá nuevamente. Saludos!
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2018
Lucy S.
Really good, great location, great atmosphere, comfortable. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My only suggestion would be to have the toilet located in a separate room to the showers or more of them (perhaps one located on each floor, but outside of the room) because with 8 people in a room there were some periods where it wasn't possible to get in to wash your teeth not to mind shower.
80/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2018
Jonas S.
Clima
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.06.2018
Good hostel, good location, very clean and big room. Safe looker. The only problem is that the WiFi doesn’t work very well in the room
100/100TrustYou Survey
09.06.2018
Arina
The location was perfect; very central and close to anything you could possible want to do in Budapest. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and ways happy to help with any questions or suggestions on good places to visit in the surrounding area. The hostel was always kept clean and the bed were actually quite comfy to sleep in. Overall, a very good vibe and would definitely recommend.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2018
Suzan
We'd like to emphasise that we had such a lovely stay! Nice roommates, great staff and a clean room might really make us come back some day.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2018
Overall is good, guest kitchen is not so clean, room and guest kitchen is quite stuffy.
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.06.2018
The hostel is really good located. It is situated near a big subway station, the St. Stephen's cathedral and the famous ruin pubs! The Danube is also only a short walking distance away. There are lot's of facilities in the hostel (kitchen, breakfast, laundry, luggage room...) and the staff is really friendly, they are always ready to answer your questions. However the cleanliness of the rooms was not as good as in other hostels I experienced. But for a few nights it is really ok!
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.06.2018
Beck
First room I was in had a partiality broken shower and beds. When I asked staff to change room they helped me out straight away but did not seem overly interested in hearing about what was broken, or making repairs.
60/100TrustYou Survey
02.06.2018
All was fine, but we did not appreciate a member of staff barging into our room without knocking first to ask us if we were checking out later.
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.05.2018
Maria P.
Great atmosphere, amazing staff, great facilities. Perfect location. Can't complain about anything!
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.05.2018
großes sauberes zweier Zimmer mit schönem Bad
60/100TrustYou Survey
23.05.2018
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
20.05.2018
Francisco P.
Facilities not great. Average rooms, cleaning, amenities and overall conditions. Breakfast below average, no real quality or quantity after the first hour. Breakfast staff not really interested in even working
80/100TrustYou Survey
18.05.2018
Matt
I just needed a place to sleep, and this worked perfectly for that purpose. Just two complaints. One was that when I went to reserve it online, I was told the price in euros and that I could pay it in cash, so I was not prepared to have to pay in forints. I'd highly recommend that you change the wording on your website so that where it gives the price in euros and says that guests can pay in cash, that the cash cannot be in euros. With how it's currently worded, it communicates that I could have paid in euros, so I had brought enough euros. If it had said that I would need to pay in forints, then I would have been prepared with enough forints. The second complaint was that the toilet in our room was defective.
60/100TrustYou Survey
18.05.2018
I loved everything about the hostel, the bar was great, the rooms very nice and the location perfect, but unfortunately our bathroom smelled bad and was so dirty that I didn‘t feel comfortable taking a shower. Around our room there was a lot of rubbish lying around like empty bootles or ice cream pots which is surely also related to the roommates. Still it would have been nice for us if they had been removed. I would still return here though, the rest was really good and I always had good experiences with Wombats.
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.05.2018
Marius H.
Guys, guys, guys, Amazing Stuff. Good Quality and Price
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.05.2018
Malette
Plus points: - Clean Rooms - breakfast - prices - its perfectly located in the Center Negatives - very noisy in the Evening and at night - it smelss in the Room and the bathroom
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.05.2018
Andrea
I came to the Wombats hostel after getting my ankle sprained. They gave me ice, helped me out with moving around and also I got a silent room (wich I know its not usual haha). Bed was confty and people were lovely. I would 100% comeback here next time I visit Budapest.
80/100TrustYou Survey
06.05.2018
Max
Friendly helpful staff
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.05.2018
Jesús
Nice rooms Great location Excellent facilities Cool vibe
80/100TrustYou Survey
02.05.2018
Hulda
The room was good, bed’s had charging stations and there were lockers, although with very bizarre locks. Breakfast was good and for a good price and people at the front desk were very helpful, plus you get one free drink at the bar. Few not so good things: our showerhead broke and there was no handsoap, but other than that the bathroom was good. Also heard from a girl at another hostel about a boat party that was apparantly also at our hostel? So the hostel is not very good at advertizing events so we never knew if something was happening that we could join. Also the hostel is by a busy street, expecially at night but the noice didn’t bother me but it bothered other people.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.04.2018
Michelle
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.04.2018
P.
and once again staying at wombat's turned out to be a good idea
40/100TrustYou Survey
25.04.2018
Carolyne
Rooms were not very clean there was ants not just 1 from a coat jacket like a few and I was on floor 4. There seemed like no support with noise control in hall ways after 12pm. Not all of us party and do need sleep considering there is cameras would of liked help I shouldn't have to get out of bed go down to reception in pjs and then feel awkward complaining. It was a good location. The wombats the lounge in Vienna was better.