book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

Detailed Reviews
Default Site Image

Detailed Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 84 of 100 (4445 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
12.02.2019
Martina F.
The people there is really nice and i found it fantastic to be able to use the kitchen anytime you wont. Cool and modern space, maybe the showers could be better. And i've missed more fruit and healthy items in the breakfast.
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.02.2019
The structure of the hostel is nice and comfortable, staff was helpful and nice. Ive been there 5 years ago and the things are quiet the same, they could work a little bit on mantaining the structure and cleanliness mainly, rooms too dark and kind of old.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.02.2019
The hostel location was brilliant! The service, everything was great. Just a small suggestion, the room did not smell very clean when entered, smelt like feet and the sheets didn’t feel clean. But otherwise was perfect!
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.02.2019
Sara
Hostel tranquilo,de limpieza buena y recepción muy buena.Te asesoran en todo e incluso nos prestaron un paraguas a cada una cuando llovió.
80/100TrustYou Survey
30.01.2019
Kelly H.
The hostel is in a great central location, very helpful staff. Only complaint was the breakfast which was advertised as having cheese yoghurt and cereal yet after purchasing our tickets and got there there was no cheese no yoghurt and the cereal was out but we were told there was no milk. This was dissapointing they didnt even have milk for tea and coffee. They should tell you this before you buy the ticket or go to the supermarket a few doors down and buy some milk which we ended up doing fir ourselves.
80/100TrustYou Survey
23.01.2019
Ignacio
We'd a lovely stay, we enjoyed every minute of it. The best common space we have been to actually... The rooms were great though the beds were a bit small, for my 1.90m.. also, bathrooms as clean as they were, lacked soap for the hands and the one in the shower was always empty. Last but not least, the WiFi was horrible. Definitely you should work on it. Nowadays is too big deal!
40/100TrustYou Survey
20.01.2019
Lisa
At first sight it appears supercool, but looking closer everything is dirty - especially the bathrooms. The rooms stink. The introduction into the hostel was basically not existing. Breakfast was fine and worth it. unfortunately the locker we got was already occupied, one of the keycards didnt work and on top there was a big confusion about the beds and in the end i found someone sleeping in my bed, who told me, that she was staying in this bed before. Somehow the staff just cleared it, while she was exploring the city. But my most important point is the incredibly distrurbing thing, that they play two different musics in the lobby. You can hear both beats, which just maked you crazy. Overall cheap, which is good, but not a nice place. Next time I will look for something smaller, cleaner and cozier again.
100/100TrustYou Survey
18.01.2019
Hortelano
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
17.01.2019
The hostel was very clean, check in and check out was easy, and they are very helpful!
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.01.2019
Nekane
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
05.01.2019
Paula
Everything was OK. If we will return to Budapest, we will stay here again. The price is excellente. The location is excellente too.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.01.2019
Tiago C.
My experience was great, it was my first time at a hostel after a long time. When I was 15 years old I stayed in a Oops Hostel Paris with my teachers and Wombats made me really feel the same "environment" I had back in the time. The location from the Hostel is really great, prices from bar are a little expensive compared with Portugal. Ex: - A beer in Portugal with same size costs about 1€ while in Wombats you pay like 1.25€. - Shots are 1/1.5€ while in Wombats it's really expensive. It was great, thinking about coming back or visit the Wombats in Vienna. With best regards, Tiago C.
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.01.2019
Joanne G.
Good overall, spacious room, clean. The curtain had fallen off the ceiling so there was no curtain. Luckily I had an eye mask. Staff are nice and helpful 🙂 Would stay again
60/100TrustYou Survey
01.01.2019
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.01.2019
Audrey
We met a lot of people from all around the world, especially thanks to the pubcrawl The room are clean and big (maybe it would be nice to add curtain around each bed, to give more privacy to each person and also it would hide when the light is turn on by other people and that you want to sleep) Otherwise it was a really great experience there !
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.12.2018
Mario L.
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.12.2018
Valeria O.
Super clean, excellent location, nice environment and staff!
60/100TrustYou Survey
19.12.2018
Ismael G.
Lo bueno del hostel, fue su ubicación, su precio, limpieza general. En resumen todo lo que busco cuando busco un hotel para hacer turismo. No busco lujos, ni decoración. Solo descansar y estar agusto. El Wombats podía haber sido todo eso salvo por 2 detalles, motivados creo que por reservar desde un portal online conocido y tener pagada la habitación antes de ir: El primero es la falta de mantenimiento, me encontré con una habitación donde se veía mucha carencia del mismo. Encontrarse que la claraboya estaba rota y la solución fue retirar piezas como la cortina por lo que por la mañana al amanecer, la luz te despertaba. Por otro lado el olor que salía del desagüe de la ducha a cloaca era irrespirable. Tuve que colocar la papelera para que amortiguada un poco el horrible olor. Olor que tienen que notar cuando van a limpiar. Por que era horrible. Con un poco de mantenimiento le hubiera dado un 10. Sin lujos, pero práctico.
100/100TrustYou Survey
15.12.2018
Mercedes C.
El staff súper amigable. Las habitaciones muy amplias y cómodas, incluso las duchas son grandes. El desayuno posee una gran variedad y podes comer hasta sandwichs tostados. Muy buena estadía, destacó este hostel por su gran calidad de servicio e instalaciones. Súper recomendable y está muy bien ubicado. La llave de acceso sirve para la habitación e incluso los lockers. Desde la habitación no escuchas ningún ruido.
80/100TrustYou Survey
11.12.2018
Kimberley
Really great location. Good room, really big by most hostel standards which was great. Pillows were not great but that’s my only complaint. Breakfast could of had a few more cereal options etc but for 3€ you can’t complain. Overall a good place to stay.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.12.2018
Alberto
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.12.2018
Clara
No text entered.
60/100TrustYou Survey
29.11.2018
Isabella
Wifi was crap. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Minimal privacy in dorm room beds was a negative, curtains around beds would be useful. Would be good if food/drinks were available all day like in other hostels (e.g. Generator).
80/100TrustYou Survey
29.11.2018
Silvana
The twin room was very spacious. There was a very bad smell in our bathroom but after we told the recepetion, the problem was solved when we came back to the room. We payed/booked a late check out -nevertheless there were 3 people knocking on our door at around 10.30 to either start cleaning the room or telling us that check out was 10 am. Better communication between reception and housekeeping would be great. Overall, unfortunatley we thought the staff at the front desk was not very friendly and a bit disinterested. Nevertheless overall a good stay with you. Great location to explore the city!
20/100TrustYou Survey
26.11.2018
Cotting
We arrived on Friday 23.11.2018. 1 bed sheet wasn't clean, there was blood on it. 1 pillow sheet was missing. The room wasn't clean. They were hairs on the floor. It was a soap dispenser in the shower this one wasn't full. Furthermore we booked a late check out for Sunday. The information wasn't transmitted 2 different persons came into our room to check if we left the room. The guy was very rude with us. He put directly the problem on us. We explained 3 times the situation and we had to go the reception to clarify the situation. We had the chance because the receptionist was the same when we booked the late check out. We took also one breakfast. The breakfast was ok. But the plates and the cup wasn't very clean. The tables were proper too. I went 2 times in the wombat of Berlin. There were good experiences. It is why we booked this hostel in Budapest. The 3rd time gonna be the last one. I won't recommend this Hostel anymore.