book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

facilities
  • wifiFree Wi-Fi
  • luggage storageLuggage Storage
  • lockersGreat Lockers
  • breakfastBreakfast
  • kitchenKitchen
  • 24h Reception24h Reception
  • laundryLaundry Facilities
  • barBar

Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 85 of 100 (4248 Reviews)

100/100TrustYou Survey
17.09.2018
Barbara
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.09.2018
Yovanny H. M.
Buena ubicación, personal amable y precios adecuados Lo único malo toallas no limpias
80/100TrustYou Survey
16.09.2018
The hostel was fine as wombast usually are. I have only two comments to make, one related to ground floor toilet, which is detailed below and the other related to the wifi, it was not fast enough and sometimes it was impossible to connect.
60/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
Maja
I must say I had high expectations of this hostel, but ended up being a bit disappointed. But, lets start with the positive things - the staff was nice and fast. However, the staff failed to provide me with a towel I was supposed to get. I learned that only after, when I wanted to rent a towel and the second receptionist informed it was actually included in the price I payed. Second, the noise that came from the bathroom in the neighbours room was more than just slightly loud - it was unbearable and due to it, I couldn't fall asleep until 1.30 am. I was shocked to be exposed to such sonical discomfort only because my neighbours were having a shower or brushing teeth (my room was 330). Third thing, the bed was not made when I came to the hostel. Imagine being tired and exhausted for the trip and then be forced to make your bed.. Moreover, the sheets smelled very damp! Last thing, the wifi. Internet did not work in the room at all, only in the kitchen. The morning after, I was unpleasantly surprised that the wifi was not working at all, and even more shocked to hear that hostel decided to wait until few more hours to fix this issue. I'm being frank with you because I truly believe you can work on this to live up to your internet reputation. I value your friendliness, and therefore did not end up being furious. But, unfortunately I decided to cancel my 2nd reservation.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.09.2018
Chris
The hostel is easy to find. Close to the metro and all of the sights. The 4 person female dorm was very spacious and quiet, considering how much activity is in the area. Really appreciated the built in bathroom blow dryer. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the breakfast - pretty meager selection of bread, cheese, meats ...
100/100TrustYou Survey
12.09.2018
Sofiya
Great hostel. Location is excellent. Very central and very good restaurants/ cafes/ bars around. The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff at the reception are really kind and very helpful. Just ask them for recommendations re Budapest. The oub crawl they organise every evening is super fun! And great value.
60/100TrustYou Survey
12.09.2018
Shannon
Rooms were very average need a good update, someone had pooped down the corridor of the hostel while I was there I just found it needed a clean up however staff were very friendly and helpful and the hostel is pretty central!!
40/100TrustYou Survey
11.09.2018
Linn
Great location but noisy street outside. The staff was really friendly. The rooms and bathrooms did not feel clean, bad lightening in the room and bad air conditioner. Only recommend if you look for a cheap place in the city center but I would not go there again.
60/100TrustYou Survey
10.09.2018
Megan
Bathroom smelt bad all the time. Wi-fi was not good. Staff at front desk were helpful. Breakfast was good but would have been better if included in the price. Bed was comfortable. Room was relatively clean.
60/100TrustYou Survey
09.09.2018
T
The best thing about this place was the helpfulness of the front desk staff for reservations and directions. Beyond that, they need help in many areas. When a commented about the dirty bathroom, I was gave to the front desk, they just stared at me and wouldn’t acknowledge it. Although the bathroom door cleaning log stated it was cleaned each day. The same hair and dirt remained in the sink and on the floors for days. When I mentioned to the breakfast person that the dishes and glasses were dirty, she blames the dishwashing machine. The last day, there was no fresh bread, she said it was a new bakery and they couldn’t control the delivery time. Sounds like management really need to work on their customer service, attitude and cleanliness.
40/100TrustYou Survey
08.09.2018
Lewis
Little effort in cleaning the rooms. First room we was given; beds weren’t made. Second room had last guests left belongings which remained there throughout our stay. Beds were broken and damaged in places and overall not very clean. Showers had pretty much no hot water. Bar was nice but slightly pricey compared to other places. Staff also were a little rude and not that friendly (again compared to other hostels, even wombats Berlin). Seem to have multiple people behind the desk just sitting there not helping.
60/100TrustYou Survey
08.09.2018
After staying in the wombats in Vienna and really loving it, i was really expecting a different vibe, which is probably not your fault. Was just a bit to noisy for me. Also wifi didn’t work at all. The shower in the last room (311) I think I’d broken. Staff was great.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Mitchell
A friend of mine recommended Wombats. Their service is really good and it was pretty easy to get there as well. Nice central location with everything within walking distance. I'm going there again next year for sure!
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.09.2018
Very clean and nice but the WiFi is crap
80/100TrustYou Survey
01.09.2018
Jariya C.
I booked the PRIVATE Double Room + BF. The room is quite more spacious than I had expected. However, I found the furniture in the room are kind of useless. The low table and the cube stools are not impossible to use for working. I had to use my notebook in bed which was very uncomfortable. The bathroom is large, the bed is comfy enough, the air-con is OK, but the wi-fi immediately needs improvement. I couldn't even connect and had to use my mobile hotspot to work. The staff is kinda of inattentive, especially all the guys, but the lady at the afternoon - night shift who checked me in is kind and helpful. The breakfast is varied enough for the hostel, I didn't expect any better than it is. The location is very good though.
60/100TrustYou Survey
31.08.2018
Varun
Though this is THE place you should be staying at if ours visiting Budapest , it comes with its set of cons. We stayed in a private 2 people room and we faced the following issues: 1. Bad breakfast. I felt sick after having it. Don't know how old the Salamis and bread was. 2. Weak AC. Though the room had ac, it hardly worked. 3. Hygiene in rooms : could see some hair strands etc. When we walked into the room. Apart from these 3 things, here are the positives: - cool staff , very helpful too. We politely asked the cleaner to take a look at the room and she was happy to clean it once we had left to explore the city. - best location ever. - good vibe for sure
60/100TrustYou Survey
29.08.2018
Martina
24h reception, rooms not so clean, the bed wood structure was so noisy, not enough quantity and good quality of the breakfast, good but not wothing the price
60/100TrustYou Survey
28.08.2018
Abhishek
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.08.2018
Razu A.
Gd service and easy access to all enemities.
60/100TrustYou Survey
28.08.2018
Ata Ç.
The reception is nice and friendly like always. The cleanliness of the room and the attitude of the cleaning staff is not good. The room was too dusty.
100/100TrustYou Survey
27.08.2018
Hadya
I had great time in the hostel, the room was clean the atmosphere was great the staff are friendly this my second stay in Wombat's hostels the first was in Munich and I enjoyed both
60/100TrustYou Survey
27.08.2018
Breakfast was expensive for the lack of choices. No juice left, kettle broken and not fixed - staff did not want to provide a cup of hot water for coffee, toaster was not working. Beer in bar was of bad quality and expensive compared to what can be purchased outside.
100/100TrustYou Survey
25.08.2018
Dave
Wombats Budapest is perfectly located in the Jewish quarter of the city, in close walking distance to all important things to see and do. Staff at reception is extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel is very well managed. The room (6 bed mixed dorm) was spacious, clean, lockers large enough for a rucksack, the beds new and clean. Aircondition was working, which was very pleasant. Laundromat works well, cheap and good breakfast was available. I fully recommend the place and will leave good reviews on other platforms as well. The place is really value for money. Always felt safe and comfortable. Thank you!
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.08.2018
Anna
Stayed for one night but it was a good one. We were in a 8 bed dorm, although it was split in half with a private ensuite so it essentially felt like a 4 bed dorm. Staff were friendly and beds were comfy. Wifi was very slow but the air con in my dorm was great.
80/100TrustYou Survey
20.08.2018
Jana
The hostel has a nice atmosphere and the rooms were big and well equipped (hairdryer, air conditioning, lockers, free towels and wifi). The staff was very friendly and welcoming as well. The location is right in the city centre in a street with plenty of bars, clubs and cafes, so perfect if you plan to enjoy Budapest nightlife. Despite the partying going on around it wasn't too noisy and I never had trouble sleeping. The floor in the room was quite dirty, but everything else was very clean, so I didn't mind too much. Would definitely stay here again!