book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

facilities
  • wifiFree Wi-Fi
  • luggage storageLuggage Storage
  • lockersGreat Lockers
  • breakfastBreakfast
  • kitchenKitchen
  • 24h Reception24h Reception
  • laundryLaundry Facilities
  • barBar

Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 84 of 100 (4492 Reviews)

80/100TrustYou Survey
19.06.2019
Cara
Good location, lots of party options close to the night life and tourist attractions
80/100TrustYou Survey
19.06.2019
Love this hostel chain. Amenities and facilities are great but could use better AC. Was still hotter in the room than outside. Otherwise, stay was very enjoyable.
60/100TrustYou Survey
17.06.2019
Nice rooms and staff, however the heat was absolutely unbearable in the rooms, could do with some fans/air con. Also the bathroom floors could do with a clean.
80/100TrustYou Survey
15.06.2019
the wifi is poor, always disconnect. The ventilation in bathroom is not good, there's always a smell. The bathroom could install more shelves and hooks
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.06.2019
John N.
Thank you to the young man, who reassured me when my baggage went missing at the airport , he was very calm and put me at ease , as I was quite terrified
60/100TrustYou Survey
12.06.2019
Everything in the hostel worked okay, but I have some complaints. First of all, the bathroom in our room did not have soap or toilet paper, we had to go ask in the reception to get toilet paper but we never got any soap for the bathroom. We also did not have any towels, so we had to go to the reception to get that as well. Both our beds were also dirty when we got to the room, we found crumbs and empty candy wrappers in the beds. It was also noisy at night, and very hot in the room, which made it hard to sleep at times. Still, the location of the hostel was great, and the employees were friendly and helpful in the reception.
80/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2019
Ivor
Noise level after 22h00 hours was really unbearable. You advertise all over that noise must stop from 22h00, but then the music & people shouting goes on till early hours of next morning & no one tells them to stop.... unacceptable. Otherwise a great stay.
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2019
Natalia
Stadt very helpful and friendly
100/100TrustYou Survey
10.06.2019
Ju
No text entered.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2019
Jacob
Very lively environment. Fairly clean, bed sheets could have been a bit less dusty.
80/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2019
The hostel was clean and spacious, and the staff was really nice, but I struggled sleeping at night because the room was quite hot at night, even though they adversite air-conditioned rooms.
100/100TrustYou Survey
07.06.2019
Mauro
L’ostello è in una posizione ottima, proprio di fronte a Gozsdu Court, pieno di localini è vicinissima alla Sinagoga, e a tutti i principali punti di interesse. Camera pulita e spaziosa, reception disponibile per qualsiasi problema.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.06.2019
Hélène
Tres bonne ambiance idéalement située. Les dortoirs très propres et très bons petits-déjeuners. Je recommande vivement.
100/100TrustYou Survey
02.06.2019
Rudy A.
Although I had a technical issue with one locker, the staff was there to help. Soo friendly and helpful, they give the place an amazing vibe. The location is amazing. Recommended! one suggestion is to add blinds to cover the beds in the shared rooms.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.06.2019
Christopher
Wombat hostel beautifully positioned in Budapest convenient to the best of the city. It is vividly alive with activities and surrounded by the collision of architectures of the cities history.
40/100TrustYou Survey
31.05.2019
Candice
The cleaning should be do more. The room is so messy when I moved in. And the receptionists did not provide information I have to know for moving in and moving out. Even my roommates felt the same things on these. They did not know which locker is their and how to use the locker.
100/100TrustYou Survey
28.05.2019
Eduardo P.
No text entered.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.05.2019
Fiona
Very nice hostel as there were many activities planned for the guests like a karaoke night! The staff were really nice and helpful. The room is grand nothing amazing but it does the job
100/100TrustYou Survey
24.05.2019
Dan
12 of us went for 5 nights and it's perfect for a large number. Staff were understanding and useful, the bar was a good place to go if we didn't have plans, and the rooms were very spacious. Would recommend for tours and large groups for sure.
60/100TrustYou Survey
24.05.2019
María T. B. P.
Los muebles de la sala de estar, los sillones y mantas sobre todo, estan viejos, al entrar al hostel huele mal, no sé si es porque no desinfectan bien o no limpian a fondo, o es por los muebles y mantas sobre todo, o por la cocina, aunque se frieguen los platos y demás cosas, por cierto deberían reciclar, otra cosa es que no hay calefacción en las habitaciones.
100/100TrustYou Survey
23.05.2019
Fantastic location and great value for money. Stayed in a private room that was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was clean and inspected daily. First experience staying in a hostel and would definitely stay with wombat’s again.
40/100TrustYou Survey
22.05.2019
Talia M.
This was not worth even half of what I paid. It was noisy (on a tuesday), gross, smelt disgusting, and staff were unhelpful and unfriendly
100/100TrustYou Survey
19.05.2019
Samara P.
The rooms and breakfast were very nice! The placement of the hostel was ideal and the staff was great
80/100TrustYou Survey
18.05.2019
Hitomi A.
Instruction for direction to hostel very good, easy to locate. Near to metro, hostel - clean, room - spacious, friendly and helpful staff. Staying at room 430, wifi not stable, unable to connect. & would be added advantage with more variety for breakfast. Rotten apples found.
80/100TrustYou Survey
17.05.2019
Elvia M. G.
Everything excellent, unavoidable Bad smell