book
now
find beds

More than 15 People?
Inquire Group Booking. wombats text decoration

facilities
  • wifiFree Wi-Fi
  • luggage storageLuggage Storage
  • lockersGreat Lockers
  • breakfastBreakfast
  • kitchenKitchen
  • 24h Reception24h Reception
  • laundryLaundry Facilities
  • barBar

Reviews

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 84 of 100 (4472 Reviews)

40/100TrustYou Survey
14.04.2019
Stefano
The mattress are rubbish, totally uncomfortable. The first night I slept very bad cause it, and the second one I could sleep but just because I was too tired, but I woke up with a lot of back pain. Also, the heat in the room was too high, almost suffocating. Even opening the window I couldn’t get fresh air. And finally. How can be possible the bathroom doesn’t has a soap/shampoo dispenser? There was a soap dispenser in the shower but just with water (are you kidding me?). Also, as a wheelchair user, just a suggestion, but other hostels have shower sits (like the Wombats at London). I felt really disappointed about it. I’d choose another option in the next time.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.04.2019
Alanah B.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. Room was clean and staff were helpful. Our toilet seat was broken in the room and kept falling off (room 328) and the room was very hot, but they are our only criticisms.
80/100TrustYou Survey
14.04.2019
Jane K.
Ljudisolerade rum och wc på rummet. Personalen var hjälpsam och frukosten var god. En bar på nedervåningen som var väldigt livat men den kan man undvika om man inte vill delta i dryckesspel eller karaoke.
100/100TrustYou Survey
13.04.2019
Charlotte
Had the best time staying here - hostel is great with amazing facilities, very clean and very affordable. Literally every member of staff was super friendly and helpful. I will be recommending to all my friends!
100/100TrustYou Survey
11.04.2019
Nina
The room was quiet and comfortable, lockers for free, breakfast for little money. The hostel is very central and the staff very friendly. Made my stay in Budapest even more enjoyable.
80/100TrustYou Survey
04.04.2019
Gentiane
The room was pretty clean and the system of lockers insane ! But the walls seems to be thin because it was noisy most of the time (day and night also...).
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.04.2019
Hiago L.
Clean, organized. My stay was awesome.
80/100TrustYou Survey
03.04.2019
Ana N.
wifi is not that good.
100/100TrustYou Survey
03.04.2019
María A. M.
Everything was more than good, this was my first expirience in a Hostel and It was pretty nice.
40/100TrustYou Survey
01.04.2019
Kanika T.
The bathrooms and the bed sheets were very dirty.
100/100TrustYou Survey
01.04.2019
Keane M.
Our private room was awesome. Everything a hotel would have, including housekeeping. I would say though...Room 124 has a bad odor.
80/100TrustYou Survey
31.03.2019
Skiti
Hostel is in a real good location...near metro, bus stop that takes you to the airport...loads of cool restaurants...the main square ...so everything is walkable. The hostel staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and have all you need. Decor is pretty basic..nothing attractive. Shower was great...hot and powerful. Toilet flush button in our room broke, engineer fixed it but it broke again! Beds are comfy. They give linen and free towels which is a plus. The hotel bar is cool and they put on events like pub crawl or karaoke which we enjoyed. The hostel lacks atmosphere though...not sure if it's too big but not a great place to meet others and socialise..just seemed pretty quiet.
100/100TrustYou Survey
30.03.2019
Silvia F.
Nice rooms, clean, good breakfast and very friendly and helpful
60/100TrustYou Survey
30.03.2019
Erhica
The location and spacious rooms almost could not make up for the horrible wifi. The icon indicates a “strong connection” but when connected, nothing loaded. The wooden beds made a deafening sound when someone climbed up or down. The bathroom had a nasty smell coming from the drain. Honestly, I was underwelmed with my first Wombat’s experience, since I have only read great things about this hostel chain.
80/100TrustYou Survey
28.03.2019
Daniela A.
The place is nice and well located but the bed, sheets and facilities seem to be old. And that makes the hostel look bad. Also the bathroom was smelly, not because wasn't clean but because the pipes are old I guess.
60/100TrustYou Survey
27.03.2019
Gabi G.
Though the hostel was clean and the bathroom well kept and the front desk well staffed, we didn’t expect to be rooming with adult (40+ year old) men. My friend and I are both young women traveling and we were uncomfortable with the men’s leers and unwanted advances. Because of this, we felt like we couldn’t go in our room and spent most of our time in the hostel downstairs in the lobby. The facilities themselves are very nice but because of our room assignment our experience was a bit strained.
80/100TrustYou Survey
24.03.2019
Henrique
Wombats quality, the bathroom should have a good mat in the floor, because it gets wet and dirty. Breakfast is basic but good.
40/100TrustYou Survey
22.03.2019
Priscila
After staying at wombat’s Naschmarkt in Vienna and having such a great time, I booked the one in Budapest right away. But this one is not as good cause it has a certain bad smell when you enter the hostel and also in the bathroom in the room I stayed in (room 328). It seems like a smell from the pipes, so maybe they should check that. The rooms and other areas were not as clean as the one in Vienna. The good part is that the staff is awesome! Very helpful and friendly.
80/100TrustYou Survey
21.03.2019
Sofía B.
Recomendaría mucho el hospedaje y el servicio de wombats Budapest, el único inconveniente que tuvimos fue que el extractor del baño hacía mucho ruido, avisamos en la recepción, nos dijieron que lo iban solucionar y no lo hicieron.
80/100TrustYou Survey
20.03.2019
Luis
The hostel is good, two weeks ago I went to Wien and I discovered both Wombat's that you have there, both seem to me better than this one, but it's correct to that this one costs just the half of the ones of Wien. Here, there isn't as much ambient as in the Wien one, but anyway it is a good hostel, I don't regret about coming again, and I'll continue visiting the other Wombat's around Europe.
60/100TrustYou Survey
17.03.2019
Ricardo
I stayed for here 2 nights. I Chose this hostel because of the references that I also read, and ended up completely disillusioned... I was expecting something better. The location is quite good but also super noisy area ALL night. HORRIBLE CLEANING the same hairs that I saw in the bathroom the first day, were the last day. They do not clean and the whole building is super smelly 🙁 I left there sick and with flu allergies. show less
100/100TrustYou Survey
16.03.2019
The hostel is in a perfect location in the city. Easy to get public transport to and from. The staff were friendly, the rooms and common areas were spacious and clean. Great atmosphere!
60/100TrustYou Survey
16.03.2019
Itany
The location was great and the breakfast was very good for the price. The room was clean but it had a bad moist smell all the time and the toilet wasn’t clean enough and had an even worse smell
80/100TrustYou Survey
15.03.2019
Bailey
It was my first time staying in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great and very polite. The rooms were clean and the beds were relatively comfortable. It was just very noisy, especially at night when I was trying to sleep.
100/100TrustYou Survey
14.03.2019
Vikky
Everything was nice! Thank you for all!