review of all travellers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 84 of 100 (4591 Reviews)

40/100
TrustYou Survey09.10.2019 (S F.)

BED BUGS

80/100
TrustYou Survey09.10.2019 ()

Clean as always but as I have mentioned in previous reviews there should be more hooks available in the room for 8 people (ie at least 8 hooks for coats, jackets, etc – not difficult to do I think!)Also the men’s toilet had only 1 urinal + 1 cabinet for ALL the ground floor (the others seem to have been broken for a while as same on my first trip as 2 weeks later) Not really enough for breakfast period + evening bar hours – 2 are not enough but 1 of each!! (women’s toilets no comment of course!)

80/100
TrustYou Survey07.10.2019 (Lisa)

I really liked to stay at the Wombats in Budapest! The staff ist super friendly, you can join the all-you-can-eat-breakfast for about 3 Euros and there is an elevator. There ist just one thing I have to critisize: my bed creaked real loud even if I just moved my arm (room 319).

60/100
TrustYou Survey02.10.2019 (Nikki)

Checked in at just before 8pm and no towels left, there were several people checking in behind me also wanting towels. As a traveller i try to save space in my lugguage by not bringing a towel. Also i paid for a late check out at 1pm when i arrived but the next day when i came back to the hostel just after 12pm, my card did not work and i had to go downstairs to get it reactivated. Also i asked to leave my bag in the lugguage room and the receptionist told me it was first on the right but the door was locked. Not as good as my stay before

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.09.2019 (Santiago)

you can share a lot with other people. very clean, good service, good and cheap breakfast, very comfortable spaces.

80/100
TrustYou Survey29.09.2019 ()

There are no dairy-free products

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.09.2019 (Belinda D.)

Fabulous staff.. excellent location… comprehensive breakfast… lots of entertainment and activities…

80/100
TrustYou Survey24.09.2019 (Márcia C.)

When I arrived at Wombats budapest I was met by the Nur employee who works in the evening, he was very grateful to me and did not seem to want to give me the information I requested. He took my document to give me the room key. There was a cell phone chip inside my document package and when I went to check it out and get my document back my chip was no longer there. I asked Nur employee about the chip and he just glanced over to where my document was stored and said it wasn’t there again, grudgingly attending me and not finding my cell phone chip that he lost.Thanks, Marcia

60/100
TrustYou Survey24.09.2019 (Brooke M.)

Big rooms, comfy beds, bathroom had what looked like old dripping blood on the walls – left much to be desired in the cleanliness department

80/100
TrustYou Survey21.09.2019 (Jarred D.)

I felt really comfortable using the bedding and sheets provided which is amazing considering this is a hostel! Breakfast was cheap and abundant, atmosphere was hip. Only frustration was wifi was difficult to connect to in my dorm (315) and was glitchy when I was connected. Wifi was great on first floor.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.09.2019 (Catarina)

I had amazing stay in Budapest was amazing the service the beds was so comfy the bathroom clean and the minimum amenities was amazing as well this hostel deserve 10 points the breakfast was so delicious everything was fresh juice bread congratulations for the service keep like that I will definitely back to this hostel.

100/100
TrustYou Survey17.09.2019 (Alejandro)

The hostel has a great vibe, they offer you a welcome beer! The common area is nice and great to share with others. Very good breakfast, you can grab as much as you can. The suite very clean, spaceful and comfortable. The bathroom and showers very good as well. The location is the best, it’s near everything interesting in Budapest. Would recommend this hostel always.

80/100
TrustYou Survey13.09.2019 (Devin)

All in all I had a very nice time in your hostel. A few beds are very loud so maybe you can check them more often but that’s my only negative point.

80/100
TrustYou Survey12.09.2019 ()

It was an very pleasant stay at wombat’s in Budapest. The hostel is perfectly located and you can reavh all the main sights from there by foot. The hostel was clean and the breakfast buffet was very suffocient even for the low price. The only thing critized was my roomates bed which was creaking at any move by him. All in all i recommend this hostel to everyone travelling to Budapest.

60/100
TrustYou Survey09.09.2019 (Kate)

The hostel location was great. Overall I would recommend the hostel to other travellers. However, on my first night the AC in the room was broken. The following morning I complained and they said someone would look at it. That night it was still not fixed and very uncomfortable in the room 33+ degrees outside by day. On the following morning I complained again and was told well its the weekend now there is nothing we can do. All the other guests in my room had also been complaining as the room was so hot we all struggled to sleep. Reception had provided us with two small fans but it didn’t help cool down the room. This was on the Saturday morning. I returned late in the day to find my room completely empty. I went to reception to ask where my stuff was and they said well we moved you to another room (no one told me). This new room did have working AC however in the process of being moved by hostel staff, my towel went missing. I asked for the next two days where my towel was, and they kept saying each time that they would let me know. I left on the Monday without my towel as it had not been tracked down within the remaining 2 days. Overall the hostel is great and big and in a good location, but the above experience left me with not the best experience (losing my personal towel and no accountability where it went and two nights of no AC).

80/100
TrustYou Survey09.09.2019 (Gemma R.)

The location was excellent, with the main restaurants, bars and clubs, as well as the street art and shops right on your door step. The rooms are bright and airy, although if you are facing the street it is noisy throughout the night! The facilities were great – lockers that open with your key fob, free towels and a luggage room etc. Breakfast was good for the price and great after a night out, although it was nothing special and I’ve had better hostel breakfasts (although more expensive too!). The rooms could have been cleaner but overall the spaces were satisfactory in terms of dust, stains etc. Last but not least the staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in both an 8 dorm and a private double – would definitely stay in a private double again. Thanks Wombats :)

80/100
TrustYou Survey06.09.2019 (Patrizia)

The room was ok, but there was a permanent bad smell coming from the drain.

80/100
TrustYou Survey05.09.2019 (Paul)

Thr hostel is well strategic. Near metro station, food establishments, grocery and tourist attraction. In terms of cleanliness I dont have any issue. I’ll definitely refer this place to my friends.

100/100
TrustYou Survey04.09.2019 (Jurica B.)

Everything was perfect, like always!

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.09.2019 (Betty)

Staffs are very helpful, offering a free welcome drink, printing service and airport transportation. Also, it is very good to have air condition in the room in August!!!

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.09.2019 (Arun R.)

Very friendly staff, great facilities, nice common area and the events organized are good. The location is just perfect

100/100
TrustYou Survey28.08.2019 (Molly M.)

The hostel was fantastic. The inviting atmosphere and creating activities made it easier for meeting people. The bed was comfy and lockers more then secure.. the air conditioning in the room made the nights ( that I wasn’t partying) comfortable to get some rest making the 30 degree + heat bearable to get some rest. Over all I really enjoyed my stay and will happily return to a wombat hostel in the future.

100/100
TrustYou Survey28.08.2019 (Mckenna)

No text entered.

80/100
TrustYou Survey27.08.2019 (Fou)

The only thing that I didn’t like was the loud music on Monday night and for a reason on Tuesday morning there was loud music playing at 7:30 in the morning. Also Tuesday night there was a a guy screaming in the hallway

80/100
TrustYou Survey27.08.2019 (Karina)

Amazing place, huge room, good shower. One problem is the room is really warm. Another problem, people doing noise in the corridor at night and in the morning