review of all travellers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 83 of 100 (4656 Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey10.01.2020 (Raúl)

One of the BEST hostel I’ve ever been. Superfriendly staff.

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.01.2020 (Giuli)

The Position is amazing in the Centre of Pest. The Staff is always on Point: Kind and always available. The Services are Perfect.

60/100
TrustYou Survey06.01.2020 (V)

The hostel’s cleaning staff are all very friendly.

80/100
TrustYou Survey04.01.2020 (Julique)

I felt welcome, pleasant and safe in this dormitory. It has great location and fun activities inside the hostel if you dont feel like going out, especially in cold winter times :) What might improve: – to install curtains in the room – I couldnt find any knife in the kitchen – to find other way of deposit than asking for personal ID. I know you ask for any card with a guests name on it but, speaking for myself, such cards stay all at home, I dont bring them on my trips, thus to reduce possibilities of having anything lost or stolen that is not crutial to have at hand.

60/100
TrustYou Survey03.01.2020 (Tina)

I’ve stayed here before and it was great, but this time around, it wasn’t obvious which beds were empty / cleaned. There were potato chips on a “clean” bed and weird dirty spots on the other. The bathroom had a strong, weird smell and dirty floors even though I checked in right at 2pm. I ended up not showering during my 20 hours there. However, I loved the common areas – they were bright, clean, and social, and the lobby bathroom was clean and comfortable. My only concern would be that if I stayed for more nights, I’d be really frustrated at my room condition if it didn’t improve.

40/100
TrustYou Survey03.01.2020 (Jorge N.)

La ubicación esta perfecta.. pero al alquilar una habitación para mi solo por el precio esperaba algo mejor.. estan un poco sucias la habitaciónes y los pasillos huelen mal.. afuera justo en la puerta del hostal andan sujetos ofreciendo cacaina y prostitutas asi que la seguridad esta muy mal tambien.. el personal en la recepción no es para nada amable.! La verdad si me decepcionó el hostal.. ya me habia quedado en un wambats en londres en el q tuve buena experiencia pero el de Budapest nada que ver.!

100/100
TrustYou Survey01.01.2020 (Andre B.)

Nice location, good services and friendly staff.

40/100
TrustYou Survey31.12.2019 (Anna M.)

Although the location and general infrastructure are good, I felt the value for money was very poor. We paid 30€/night/person for a 6 people dorm, I find that really expensive for a hostel. The towels weren’t even provided, nor was the breakfast included. Also, some amenities were disappointing: the beds were very squeaky and the mastresses were hard, the shower was really messy, my pillow cover was torn and my alergic boyfriend found the room very dusty. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this hostel, at such a price I think an Airbnb is a better option. Pity.

100/100
TrustYou Survey30.12.2019 (Victor)

No text entered.

40/100
TrustYou Survey30.12.2019 (Helene D.)

Nice beds and Okey rooms. Very smelly at the bathroom and in the hostel at general. Must be very old the toilet system. And it was impossible to sleep. Night life lasted until 5 in the morning. So could not sleep. The only thing that is good with this hostel is the personal. Not going back.

60/100
TrustYou Survey24.12.2019 (Dominique)

I stayed in the London Wombat‘s before that‘s why we choose to stay in it in Budapest, the value for price is very good and I would recommend it. However our room wasn‘t very clean, the toilet seat in particular as well as the sheets. We liked the breakfast and had a overall medium experience, because loud music was playing until 4am (the walls between the rooms are very thin and you can hear everything as well as the music from the bar).

60/100
TrustYou Survey24.12.2019 ()

After reading some reviews saying how poor the hostel was. Once staying here didn’t think it was all that bad. Great location for markets and also public transport. Staff were friendly enough. Also facilities were also okay. Your in a hostel not a 5 start hotel so there of course are going too be things and little bit up and down. And bad things is yeah the toilet did stink a little. But easy way too fix that is go out and sight see for the whole day!!!!

20/100
TrustYou Survey21.12.2019 (Federica)

No text entered.

80/100
TrustYou Survey18.12.2019 (Jenny)

I stayed in the females dorm, had the room to myself for 3/5 nights which was fun! The room was clean so the bathroom, bed where ok, hot water, you have to make your own when you check in, lockers are not big and you could here noises from other rooms through the wall which was a bit annoying. Location is perfect and they have have social opportunities for the ones who want to party etc. Staff where very nice and helpful . After all had a great time.

60/100
TrustYou Survey18.12.2019 (Guest)

Ich hatte ein privates Doppelzimmer für drei Nächte und war leider nur teilweise zufrieden. Die Einrichtung dieses Zimmers ist ok, die Location ist gut, sehr zentral, es gibt eine günstige Bar, sehr schnelles WLan, angebotenes Freizeitprogramm wie live music, Karaoke usw. und freundliches Personal. Leider ließ aber die Sauberkeit meines Zimmers, speziell des Badezimmers zu wünschen übrig, richtig gesaugt wurde definitiv an keinem der Tage die ich dort verbracht habe. Zudem ist es sehr laut, die Zimmer sind zueinander und zum Flur kaum isoliert, man kann Gespräche komplett mithören. Zudem gab es Bauarbeiten die zusätzlich gehörig Lärm verursacht haben. Ich würde daher das nächste Mal eine andere Unterkunft wählen.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.12.2019 (Michael)

Stayed in other wombats hostels before and for myself it was clear, that I also stay there in Budapest. Best location, great value for money and starting a night out at the bar at wombats is always a good idea!

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.12.2019 (Claudia)

I loved your place! Thank you very much for your welcome and enjoyable atmosphere

60/100
TrustYou Survey15.12.2019 ()

Accommodation was as expected, spacious room and good amenities and a clean bathroom, but there was a terrible smell of drains/damp in the bathroom the whole time. There was a lot of excessive noise, we understand it’s a hostel and guests are having a nice time, but the first night other people were shouting and running up and down the corridor until gone 2am, and nothing was said or done (despite notices telling guests to keep quiet in the corridors after 10pm). Also being in the room above the bar was very loud (we know this can’t really be helped!) with live music going on until past 1am. Again we respect that it’s a very busy hostel, and being a weekend there will be music and noise, but we had an early flight Sunday and didn’t expect to be kept up all night by the bar! Aside from this, it’s in a great location and the staff were very friendly, it just wasn’t the best for us looking for a quiet holiday!

60/100
TrustYou Survey09.12.2019 (Bella M.)

The receptionists at the hostel were incredibly sweet and helpful. Unfortunately, there didn’t seem to be much organization. My group was moved to various rooms throughout our stay due to uninvited people sleeping/having access to our rooms. While the rooms were beautiful and clean, there was a truly terrible smell in all of them. The smell was due to the building and sewage systems and was no ones fault, but it was not very pleasant. Otherwise, I really enjoyed the stay and really appreciated the generosity of the staff.

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.12.2019 (Vojislav)

Location, staff, price, cleanliness is all great! Some people really overdo the partying in the rooms and hallways and should be warned to be more quiet after midnight. I’m talking about litteral howling, yelling and kicking the doors for 15 minutes non stop. The bar is boring and the whole common area needs a redesign. Go visit Wombats Vienna Naschmarkt for an idea :)

60/100
TrustYou Survey05.12.2019 (Susana)

Mi estancia ha sido de dos noches. La atencion no ha estado mal, pero el servicio de la habitación es bastante pesimo. Se pasa frio por la noche. la calefacción no se ajusta a la temperatura que marcas. No tiene televisión. Se escucha bastante a la gente del pasillo, pero eso es algo que puede pasar. Solo te dan una toalla para los dias que estes. En mi caso conseguimos alguna mas, pero de entrada solo es una. Lo que puedo decir que es bastante completo y por el precio que tiene es el desayuno que son unos 3 euros y esta bien.

60/100
TrustYou Survey04.12.2019 (Inês L.)

Overall the staff is nice, the hostel has a lot to offer and it was very well located but the negative part is that the bedroom smelled like sewer and the bathroom could be cleaner. In addition, we had to make our own bed and the beds weren’t that comfortable.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.12.2019 (Sarah Y.)

The hostel is central and the atmosphere is nice inside. I had a late departure at night and they allowed me to stay in a common area and the staff was so friendly.

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.11.2019 (Dionastan O.)

3 amazing days at Wombats Hostel, great housekeeping service and friendly staff. I want to say thanks for Tunde who help me a lot great staff so full of positive energy

20/100
TrustYou Survey27.11.2019 ()

Extremely loud and rude residents making noise past even normal party hours, like at 4 am on a Monday night (Tuesday morning). No hand soap provided in the bathroom and the reception employees would not help. Thin walls. No towels were there. Enforcing a noise policy at least in the hallways and with respect to music after 2 am would be a start.