review of all travellers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: of 100 ( Reviews)

80/100
TrustYou Survey26.09.2022 (Jasmine D.)

Nice hostel but no where near as nice as the one in Vienna. In Vienna you got towels for free, the shower was amazing with really strong head and in Budapest towels were €2 & the shower was smelly and really weak. Our room had an awful smell of sewerage and the reception lady was very kind to help us change rooms but it’s like she knew there was a smell there before they put us in there which was a little disappointing…. The Kithchen was good and free locker storage is always handy.

40/100
TrustYou Survey26.09.2022 ()

Had racist room mates. One woman came at midnight behaved badly – left her strong bed lights on and left the room, left her dirty clothes on the window sill near my bed, kept talking on the phone even past midnight. When I told her to move her dirty clothes from near my window she refused to do so and acted like I was her slave and yelled at me saying “shut up” though she was the one who was misbehaving. This woman left the washroom and sink dirty in the morning, did not close the door properly when she left the room in the morning. The other room mate used the toilet and left it dirty and did not clean. Both women’s behaviour were extremely racist and this is the worst experience I have had in a hostel. I have stayed in other Wombat hostels and the room mates were kind and considerate. But in Budapest Wombat I had the worst experience. I feared for my safety the only night I stayed in this dorm because there were two white women who were potentially threat to my life. I had to vacate my room and book a single room in a hotel nearby. I would never stay in Wombat Budapest if I can help it again.

80/100
TrustYou Survey21.09.2022 ()

really good hostel in the heart of budapest – good room size, comfy beds, friendly staff BUT semi-good wifi connection

80/100
TrustYou Survey21.09.2022 (Elodie)

Staff were very friendly, breakfast was great. I met some nice people in here. Location cas perfect. The cleaning wasn’t perfect but good enough. I recommend this hostel !

80/100
TrustYou Survey21.09.2022 (Pauline)

Overall our stay was good. The hostel is in a good location and the room had the perfect size. The only thing I would improve is the Wi-Fi connection. It was very bad to non-existing on the third floor.

60/100
TrustYou Survey20.09.2022 (Mailen)

It was a good place overall, the bed was comfortable, the bed sheets were nice, the locker had a good size and the room was big. But there were a couple of things i didnt like: too expensive for me to make my own bed and then take de sheets out and bring them to the lobby, im paying for a service that must be delivered; washing and drying machines were expensive too and really old; and as the common areas were too big it was difficult to meet people.

60/100
TrustYou Survey16.09.2022 (Cris)

I stayed in room 308, and in the room everything was ok until I went to the bathroom. It had sewage odor, broken shower, and it wasn’t very clean. But ok, there was more people at the room so it could be that. But after a couple of days, it was the same. I don’t know if there is any housekeeping service (I didn’t ask). No soap, no shampoo, naming this things because is not the cheapest hostel, and in the same hostel in Vienna is another level.

100/100
TrustYou Survey13.09.2022 (Marcel B.)

Had a good stay here. The staff is very nice & helpful. The Wombar was also very nice with beerpong and other activities. I’ll come again.

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.09.2022 (Freddy)

Every room is cleaned daily. In room lockers makes you feel safe about your baggage. There are several bars and restaurants within 10 min walking and the wombat offers their own tours and pub crawls at night.

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.08.2022 (Helen)

The staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms and the common areas were really spacious! Perfect location close to the ruin bars and clubs. The breakfast was alright but pretty expensive considering how few vegan options there were. Overall great experience!

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.08.2022 (Owyn S.)

No text entered.

60/100
TrustYou Survey17.08.2022 (Joel)

The hostel overall is good value for money but the lack of working air con meant we slept very little over the four nights we stayed. We used the bar once and did not have breakfast at the hostel.

80/100
TrustYou Survey14.08.2022 (Francisco M.)

The location is perfect! The people working at the hostel are super friendly and helpful… The room 515 in the 4th floor doesn’t have Wi-Fi most of the time, at least in one of the beds so I ended up wasting a lot of data! There was no soap on the sink and no shower gel on the dispenser…

100/100
TrustYou Survey12.08.2022 (James W.)

Great time in a great hostel. Excellent facilities. The staff are so, so friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean and spacious. Hostel couldn’t be more perfectly located. Pub crawl is a must! Wombats is the place to be!

100/100
TrustYou Survey11.08.2022 (Rachel)

Lovely hostel, big spacious rooms, big enough kitchen, good location and WiFi Only downside is lift was out of order for the entire stay which when on crutches wasn’t fun!

40/100
TrustYou Survey10.08.2022 (Tom)

The room does not have enough place to put our stuff and is not clean enough.

80/100
TrustYou Survey09.08.2022 ()

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey06.08.2022 (Julia V. A.)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2022 (Valerie)

Spacious room, really clean and confortable. Staff helpful and friendly.

20/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2022 (Alsénvitor)

I was at Wombats hostel in Budapest for 2 days (22/07/2022 – 24/07/2022), and I would like to manifest my dissatisfaction regarding my stay during the period. What I dislike: no air condition in the room and the non-plausible reason given by the staff at the reception – they just said it was off and it wouldn’t work for the time being. We all know the heat wave that ravaged many countries in EU, but the minimum a well-known hostel could do is to alert people about it (non-air-condition in the rooms) and also do something to handle the situation (a fan could minimize the discomfort).

100/100
TrustYou Survey29.07.2022 (Oscar D. V.)

Got food poisoning, and staff where very helpful and understanding form the reception to the cleaner even tho he could not speak English. Where very concerned for my health and frequently ask who I was doing.

80/100
TrustYou Survey26.07.2022 (Johnp)

Accomodation was quite good, with decent rooms and a nice lobby with pool table and chill area to relax. Location was perfect, right in the heart of the city. Unfortunately the aircon wasnt working in the rooms and the weather was recently 40C. However, even this I was able to not mind too much and not complain about because of how great the staff at reception were. They were very friendly, helpful and attentive. They really made the stay special. Would have been 5 stars if they aircon had worked, and it would have been 3 stars had the receptionists not been as awesome as they were.

40/100
TrustYou Survey25.07.2022 (Masha B.)

No Ac, tried to put someone in our room although we reserved all beds.

80/100
TrustYou Survey24.07.2022 ()

The ac was horrible, it was really hard to sleep at night

80/100
TrustYou Survey23.07.2022 (Anna)

I was with a friend in a 4-bed dorm, totally recommended, you can get easily to the main attractions, the rooms have AC and they’re very clean (cleaning comes every morning). The staff is friendly and chatty, especially one guy at the reception :) The atmosphere is lively, in the lobby there is pool and table football, there is always music down there, while the rooms are quiet. Enjoyed the experience!