review of all travellers book now – find beds

Latest reviews from all over the web

Average Rating on TrustYou.com: 85 of 100 (1114 Reviews)

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.10.2021 (Anna K.)

Hostel had a great vibe and great location Staff was incredibly friendly!

100/100
TrustYou Survey09.10.2021 (Johny)

OK.

60/100
TrustYou Survey08.10.2021 ()

The ventilator in the bathroom cannot be turned off, so if you go to the toilet in the middle of the night you have to listen to its noise for quite some time. Also a weird situation happend when a bunch of cleaning ladies came into the room 1 second after knocking which was kind of awkward when being right out of the shower

60/100
TrustYou Survey06.10.2021 ()

Really sad, that there were no activities and that the bar was closed. So, it was more like a anonym stay in a hotel than in a hostel. Cleanliness was ok, the bathroom was anyhow smelly. Breakfast was also ok, but could be a little more various for the price. The Staff was really helpful and friendly.

40/100
TrustYou Survey25.09.2021 (Lou)

Une partie des endroits communs était occupée par des Erasmus ce qui fait que personne n’avait envie de rester en bas vu le bruit et le manque de place. Résultat aucune possibilité de rencontre La propreté de la chambre était discutable et l’évier de la salle de bain semblait moisie Dans les autres chambres, il y avait une odeur nauséabonde. Dans la cuisine, il n’y avait ni tasse, ni verre et il y avait du liquide jaunâtre qui sortait du frigo… Les gens dans les couloirs criaient et courraient à 1h du matin Seul point positif, l’accueil était bonne et mes colocataires sympathiques. Un midi, j’ai vu un homme voler dans le frigo hors des affaires à jeter Le système du wombat hostel à Vienne était 100 fois mieux Il manque cruellement de table et de chaise aussi dans la partie commune Pourquoi l’hôtel Budapest ne s’inspire pas de celui de Vienne ?

100/100
TrustYou Survey21.09.2021 (Laszlo)

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and simple rooms. In the center of Budapest it’s near to everything. I can only recommend this place.

80/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2021 (Ines)

The staff and the location of the hostel is amazing. But my bed was very loud when I moved and the bathroom was quite dirty (it was cleaned every day but only wiped and not vacuumed, so the was still a lot of hair and dirt on the floor). It also smelled a bit weird.

100/100
TrustYou Survey19.09.2021 (Ahmad A.)

I cant agree more that it was the best especially in Corona Time, in terms of management, prices, and comfortable.

80/100
TrustYou Survey18.09.2021 (Daniela)

Overall our experience was good. The place is really clean and the personal es nice, but our bed regrettably was really uncomfortable :(. We arrive to this place for the good reviews of the bed, but i think we weren’t super lucky

100/100
TrustYou Survey21.08.2021 (Maha E.)

It was good

80/100
TrustYou Survey08.08.2021 (Joy)

The location of the hostel is amazing! We loved staying there, the staff was very nice. The rooms are big with lots of light

100/100
TrustYou Survey08.08.2021 (Fred)

The location is very good, staff are very friendly and helpful. The price is a little high. 50% higher than I paid for the same hostel chain in Vienna.

80/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2021 (Joyce W.)

It’s so good for short time stays . The dorms are large to accommodate many people and the bedding are clean and well maintained.

40/100
TrustYou Survey02.08.2021 (Mancino A.)

Places is nice, functional and great location for nightlife but furnitures inside the rooms are not the best above all the bed slats which were totally broken and made noise at each movement of the body.

40/100
TrustYou Survey01.08.2021 (Vinicius A.)

Air conditioner was not working and the sink was clogged.

20/100
TrustYou Survey09.09.2020 (João A. L. N. D. S.)

It was my 4th time in Budapest and Wombat’s main entrance always blinked an eye to me, so I decided to check it out this time. I had 6 nights in Budapest and booked only 2 nights a the Hive so I could stay at least 2 other nights in Wombat’s. Unfortunatelly, your cleaning service ruined me and my girlfriend’s experience. We booked a private suite and when we arrived there was a tuft of hair in the bathroom’s floor… That’s disgusting! But ok.. it was only the first night, it might have fallen of the broom or the shovel.. I don’t know but I expected it would be cleaned during the next day. However, the cleaning service might have seen it, grabbed it and put it on the bathrom’s sink. When I arrived to my room and was washing my hands, as I turned on the water and it went on the plughole, the tuft came off of it. Really, wtf?!!? I don’t remember having a similar episode anywhere!! That’s really sick! Of course, we ended up going back to The Hive. I won’t be back guys. I’m sorry.

100/100
TrustYou Survey10.08.2020 (Balazs)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey18.03.2020 (Monica T.)

everything was clean, big rooms, comfortable beds and cool staff :)

80/100
TrustYou Survey07.03.2020 (Angelica G.)

No text entered.

100/100
TrustYou Survey03.03.2020 (Mariana)

No text entered.

80/100
TrustYou Survey02.03.2020 (Ali)

We enjoyed our stay at Wombats for one night. The location was perfect to explore Budapest and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable but it had a horrible smell that remained for the whole stay. We opened the window for several hours but it didn’t go away.

60/100
TrustYou Survey29.02.2020 ()

I think your common areas and the breakfast was the best on your service. The rooms and bathrooms were not very clean and the bed sheets neither. Hope you improve in that

100/100
TrustYou Survey27.02.2020 (Valeria H.)

Todo el hostal es súper limpio, desde tu cama, el baño, la cocina, áreas comunes y tienes una bebida en el bar de bienvenida, el ambiente cálido y divertido a la vez, los chicos de la recepción muy amables dispuestos a ayudar y darte todas las indicaciones posibles en cualquier sentido. Sin duda si existiera un Wombat’s en cada rincón del mundo, los elegiría sin pensarlo dos veces.

100/100
TrustYou Survey25.02.2020 (Ainhoa)

Everything was perfect! Any complaints! Thank you!

60/100
TrustYou Survey25.02.2020 (Fiorella)

The room was big and we had a lot of space. The bathroom as well. The bathroom is not too clean but in general was a good hostel to stay a few nights